(2012/06) Jun 2012

Jasmine
Should be abt later this wk or early next week ehs? I'll update once the items arrive.. U wanna pm me your mobile? Let u know early? Hehe I'm seeing dr Koh ltr at 330! Can't wait!! Been feeling pains at groin and whenever I sit up.. Excited!

Adel
I've been gg Etonhouse past 2 days for kid's playdates.. More n more impressed with the trs and environ there! Hope Urs n mine can be classmates next time!

Have been bz making use of the holidays, bumming around =)

For gas, the midwife told me once contraction start just inhale it. When almost the end before the contraction to push then your head will feel numb becoz of the gas. But better than nothing. I always tahan without gas until 5 cm dilated just like my#1 too. Btw good news gas got no effect on baby. My baby is not sleepy and able to latch

My husband thought I don't want to use gas as well. When nurse asked he said no that time I am in middle of contraction can't say anything. After my contraction finished immediately I said bring me the gas please. Hehehe

hi jenny, don't worry. i got that when i had my first child too. gynae will give you antibiotics during labour. it can be well-controlled.

hopecg, yup. will pm you =) in case i couldn't get it from you personally, will u be able to mail it to me? i can transfer you the $ for postage

I went to Dr Koh last night, complaint about groin pain too! he said its due to baby's head and asked me to get ready. Recently have alot of pain for BH, pelvic, walking etc, terrible man. And, I finally asked him again abt umbilical cord, yes, its visible through ultrasound scan so you may want to ask him as well. Btw, his clinic is very very full! his mobile.. cant stop ringing. i think ytd really alot of people gave birth. haha.

groovy, congratulations!!! me silent reader on this thread. u hv really high threshold for pain. salute you. if u dun mind me asking, did you have a episiotomy done on you for #1 and #2?

Nathan
I din rent fr the hospital, the pd clinic call me to inform of the high reading in jaundice and help me to arrange the rental of the equipment. The equipment was from a co call " the baby specialist"

Groovy, your hubby must think you're Super Woman la.. haha..

Jasmine, I'm having all the same symptoms so it's normal
Although very uncomfortable... Are you on HL now or still working?

DS, oh yes, I found The Baby Specialist online too. Must use the bilibed? Cannot just put baby in the cot?

Jasmine
No prob! Can always pm me your mailing address later? Which area you stay? How long you waited for dr Koh yest huh? Can expect long wait time today cos of his vacation lo.. What abt the umblicial cord huh? U mean usually cannot see so when now we can see means Bb coming out?

Nattan
V uncomfy is an understatement lei!! It's painful lo! Been driving #1 around for his playdates, then the car seat too inclined for comfort , must always take a while n waddle like duck first when lifting butt off seat!

hopecg, usually can see the cord via ultrasound scan. You just need to ask doc to show you. I often ask to see that the cord is in the right position, not around baby's neck or body. Usually it's around his legs.

Haha. I also waddle like a duck/penguin now.. so silly looking :p

BTW, how to get the new mum spray from you huh?

Nattan, i am at home resting already. waiting for baby's arrival
the pain abit tough for me to walk. moreover, my #1 keep clinging on me, asking me to carry him -.-

Hopecg, PM you my details already. my appt last night was @ 730pm. By the time i see him, 9pm plus already. he was joking and said this is punishment for going vacation hehe. It will be good to ask him about the position of the cord i guess? just in case it was around the baby's neck, then csec may help to salvage and decrease the risk. Cord position cannot determined baby's arrival i guess, only dilation etc then can ba.

Bring your ipad or magazine there later. really very long. i almost fell asleep there. haha

Nattan
The equip comes as a set. With the overhead lamp and the bilibed also got light one... So that the bb gets the light on the front and back.

Kadice

My EDD is 18 Jun. Usually I get a mc when I go for my checkup. Then can have a good rest at home too.

Nattan / Hope

I find it more uncomfy when sitting down lor like very squeezy for baby and there's a tight pressure always below. Doesn't help that the belly is really low now hor, I end up perspiring a the lowest point of the belly where it meets the groin!

Jenny

Yup, the swab test is for the GbS testing. I think the doc will just give u medication while delivery via drip to help solve the infection issue. Not to worry k?

Jasmine, when is your EDD? I'm 37 weeks tmr
Planning to go on leave next week.

ssmilezz, strangely I find it more uncomfy when lying down or standing as compared to sitting leh :p I think it's cos when sitting, there's more support for the groin...I usually sit with my legs up or propped on a ledge below my office desk.

Nattan

Maybe cos my bump is really massive now! So that's why so uncomfy to sit. Feeling very tight around the belly now. Argh! Waiting for hub to come back to go for checkup. Will try to ask my gynae if she can cover me with MC up to end of this week and I'll start my ML next Monday at 39 weeks (if I do not end uP popping earlier!).

ssmilezz, oh you're very close to popping liao.. no wonder. I also feel very tight around the belly esp when BH occurs.. At least you can still tahan going to work.

i find it very uncomfortable when i try to change position when im in a sleeping position..

i also walk like a penguin these days and super slowly

Nattan

Yah, very close already. Tomo is my last day at work - hopefully I can do a proper handover and get some rest and Me time. I wanted to stop last Friday but felt bad cos so much work for my boss and colleague so I dragged abit more till Wed.

Will your Gynae give u HL or MC till your EDD? Or are u taking yr ML?

Jasmine

Our dates are quite close!
your gynae seems quite confident he will hear from u over the next few days!

Kadice

I'm fine with walking leh. Oddly I walk still quite fast (at my normal pre Preggie pace). Sitting down for long periods is tOugher for me. Finding a position before I can sleeP takes abit more effort now. hub says I huff and puff turning and at times whine?? when I don't get a proper position to fall asleep.

I am still doing my regular exercise on the cross trainer. :p hope to continue till I pop.

ssmilezz, salute you for being able to exercise all the way!
I wish I had continued after 26 weeks but was recovering from flu and didn't want to risk catching the bug again at the gym. I am walking slowly these days. Strangely this all happened like overnight :p One day I was walking as per usual, the next day, it hurt like mad to walk even a few steps! Anyway, my gynae is not giving me HL
I have to take MC or AL to cover till I pop, which I really hope would be very soon.

came bk fr 36+ wk gynae visit. Bb is 2.9, up 200g fr last wk. Strangely i put on 800g in a wk! Tot we shldnt put on so much nw. Gynae ask me to choose to csec tis fri or do ctg nex mon whn he is nt ard, thn c him again on nex thur to decide to wait for natural labor or csec nex fri. Tld him i nt ready to csec tis fri. He nvr insist. So i guess bb is stil ok. Cn wait awhile more while mummy try to run last min errand. Gotta try to sty in bed as much as possible for tis 2 wks. Gynae wil only b bk in sg on 14th.

Groovy, congrats! U r a super woman! Wonder if i wil ever hv the chance to do lik u.

Nattan
Can pop by my place to collect at Toa Payoh or can mail you also? See which one more convenient for you?

Am at gynae nw, q no is next!!! Wait time about one hour ba.. Jasmine, think day time no faster.. Thats y last time I take the noon one.. But this time this slot was given to me cos is the nearest one aft his vacation

Kk I will rem to ask him abt the cord and position and admission letter.. He said previously will give me during this trip

My situation also same as Nattan, today ok still active, Tmr groin pain Le.. Then last for a while too.. Sian..

Wonders wad dr gonna tell me!!

Hi DS,
My baby jaundice level was 267 before admitted. When discharge was 177. Tmw bringing him for review. Hope didn't go up.
The hosp bill was abt $1000. Can almost claim by medisave 100%..
Yes, my butt still pain.. Is the tail bone. ESP when I getting up from bed.. Aching.. Better to stay in bed most of the time if u wanna recover well.. Not suppose to walk too much during confinement.. But is hard I know

ssmilezz: envy! u can still walk fast! im walking super slowly coz it is so heavy and uncomfy. at times, feel a bit cranky due to the discomfort. we see more and more mums popping..let's anticipate for our turns!

Hopecg . Please mail it to me. I will transfer you the postage. Normal postage will do. 667a Jurong west street 65 #10-107 singapore 641667

Just came back from check up. Bb weighs 3.3kg at 36th wks plus. May not be able to go for natural birth if the weight continue to go up. Will monitor during weekly check up from now onwards.

Wow, anna.. your baby's weight is great.
Mine born abit less than 3.2kg le..
I think you next to pop soon...Jia you!!

Priscilla, I have no sign of popping soon. Am only at 36th wk 5 days. Bb not engaged yet so very worried if the bb weight keep going up till 39th or even 40th wks. I will have to opt for c sect which I very much wanna go for natural delivery.

Jasmine
Nope, he didn't do CTG for me.. Only mentioned that he will do internal check (?) after 38 weeks and that so long as contractions are at 5 min interval I need to admit hospital alr.. Mentioned to him I wanna induce

Jolene
Noted

Nattan
Pm u

Anna, long time no see!
My baby is 3kg at around 36 weeks.. Also hope I can deliver naturally. Don't worry la.. it's still possible.

Hopecg, I think Dr Koh meant VE. He also told me the same thing. If I don't pop by this week, he will check me next week. What he say when u mentioned abt induction? He support e idea? U this week how many weeks le?

Nattan

Will try to be as active as I can la. But I do agree that there are certain days u just feel so out of sorts n cannot make it!!

Kadice

Yeah now it's a waiting game hor. But I'm happy to see the mummies here popping one after another.

Anna

My baby is as big as yours! At 37 weeks was 3.2-3.3kg too. But gynae says to monitor.

38 weeks Checkup

Did my checkup today. Baby is 3.5kg. Position still low but not engaged. Apparently still more than suffucient water inside. Told gynae of the cramps n pushy feeling ive been "enjoying' lately so she did a VE for me. First time doing VE so was expecting major discomfort given the feedback from the other mummies here but it was ok I guess. Really like a pap Smear longer. Can feel her fingers like stretching inside. :D. Anyway, no signs of diliation yet. So my girl still enjoying herself inside.

Next visit I need to do a CTG and gynae will decide if we need to induce or wait out. She told me to increase my exercise workout when I'm at home. So much for resting! Lol

Pris and DS.. Mine also admitted for 2 days for jaundice. Now it's 196... Sat recheck again.. Are u all feeding formula or breast milk? How much are u feeding?

ssmilezz, my gynae has not done any VE for me yet. I suspect cos I also have lots of water inside, that my gynae thinks I won't pop soon, so scheduled next visit and CTG only 2 weeks later. By then, I think my baby will also be around 3.5kg... I'm trying to walk as much as I can but I cannot stand the soreness around my groin after about 15min :p Think your workouts really help. Next time I'll be sure to continue working out as long as possible even if I have to do it at home instead of at the gym.

hopecg, have not received your PM??

Hi Nattan, yeah long time nvr post here. Been busy with work, running around seeing customer though cut down on the visits but lots of meeting in the office plus I have sent my maid off who has worked for us for almost 2 yrs during end April. She really know how to choose the time to piss the hell off of me and my hubby. While waiting for my new maid to arrive end June/early July which most likely after I have deliver by then, I'm now doing most of the household chores plus preparing of dog food everyday. Managed to finish washing all the bb clothes and arranged them properly last weekend. Now only left with pump, steriliser and milk bottles to clean up.

Hopefully will be able to deliver her naturally too. Gynae will monitor and advice me during weekly check-up...so now just gotta wait and see.

Smilez, same.. girl low, not dilated. Instructions were to exercise cervix but bhc is constant. So it hurts whenever I twirl my hips on gym ball.

Hihi with epidural the delivery was much smoother.
At least hubby and I could laugh during the pushing.
Now is the start of motherhood - all the blurness

Fleur, I'm,still blur with taking care of bb though not my first one. Luckily I've CL to help. Just woke up to pump. Now can't get back to sleep.

petrina,
can try walking or squatting exercises to open cervix ?

slept around 1 hour, woke up, latch bb on bed, can't get back to sleep again. now waiting for my 2 kids to wake up and prepare them for school.

Getting excited in the delivery suite now, preparing for induction! Pill is to be inserted and after 2 hours gynae will review and then I can check into my ward. If cevix is not wide enough yet. I can have my breakfast and walk around KK. Think I will have my MAC breakfast standing up. Haha

Sorry to interrupt.
I am from Mtb Jan 2012.
I have a medela pump in style advanced (Pisa) tote bag; US imported set tote bag for sale.

Bought it in Jan 2012 and letting it go now (quite new) because I'm going back work and my job nature doesn't allow me to pump regularly. Latch on more often than pump since home all these while.

The set includes :
Stylish shoulder bag design
A/C adapter & Battery Pak (8AA batteries not included)
Removable cooler carrier
4 collection containers & lids
(1 brand new-totally unused)
2-24mm PersonalFit™ Breastshields (used)
Breastfeeding Information Guide
2 valves (used)
4 membranes(2 brand new)
Cooling element
Instructions 

In addition, i will be giving the following 
 - a Transformer for PISA $60 (For PISA after 2008) – 3 pin, power is as good as item 23 the original adaptor. Recommended for US PISA 9V. Direct from Singapore power socket to medela pump from
mega babies store because the original charger and adapter is too bulky
-1/4 bag of sacred tea ( for mummies who want to try if it works for them)
-40 pieces of pigeon breast pads (unsed)
-2 boxes of Nanny Storage Bags 
S$11.00 Quantity: 25 bags per box, Capacity: 6 oz or 170 ml

Do PM me or email me at [email protected] for pics,details and price!

Jolene

Good luck!! Hope yr delivery goes well.
wow, your gynae really got u to admit yourself really early this morning.

Fleur

Congrats!! So how long did your labour take? Great that your hub and you can enjoy the entire process thanks to epi! Haha. Have a good rest!!

Petrina

You too? Your girl not engaged yet? But they did say for no 2 usually need not engage so early right?

I must read up on exercises for cervic while im at home.

Heading off to work for my very last day at work! I am hoping the workload should be more lax since its more for hand over etc. having mixed bag of feelings cos this is the first time wine I started working which I'm away from office for so many months. I never took any break when I was between jobs and always started at my new work place like the very next working day. Haha

fleur
haha! congrats! i really can't imagine without epi! kudos to mummies who managed w/o! gynae told me yest that should contractions come at 5 min interval, must immed admit hospital, no need blood or waterbag burst.. i was thinking wah.. 5 min, can die eh! i think at 15 min interval i already would've been at hospital doorstep lo! haha!

nattan
you got it alr?

small baby
gynae mentioned should b ez labour cos small bb.. same as #1.. not as concerned as previous since seeing #1 now so bulky!.. he was 2.75kg at birth.. expecting #2 to be the same =)

Hahaha.. I guess with good intentions. Then I no need to occur a full day charge if I admit in the evening or night. Hahaha

Aiyo u can't go to the toilet to pee when u have the medicine inserted, got to use a bed bun, which you would feel quite "uncomfortable".