(2012/05) May 2012

Go la.. Whats there to be shy? lol.. I also first time go meet all the mummies.. haa.. Jus go la.. When u reach there auto pilot u will noe how to handle de liao.. haa... =D

astro> congratz to boy boy, healthy baby can liao... boy boy girl girl fated de lah... you have a bottom view of beanie huh, dun noe why mine only see the normal side view only lei.. maybe cant see lah... cant wait for my 20 weeks detail scan, still long sianz

Cant wait to go for the outing but a bit paisey also... we are like so close but still a bit "bu shou"... kekkeke

by the way, think I am not in the private FB group yet... can add me at [email protected] xie xie...

Hello! Hehe... Here's my vote..

Our meet out will be for these 2 days.. There will be 2 days, 1 more those who can make it on weekdays another will be on weekends.. =D

Mummies who haven vote, do join us.. Vote now!! =D

We have 60+ mummies but now only 11 mummies plus me only 12 mummies leh.. where are the other mummies!!! Those who are quite active in forum, kindly come forward and choose which day you can make it.. If both days oso can den even better.. Cuz both days de mummies are different.. keke.. =D

Time and Venue TBC.. Stay tuned.. =D

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad
4) FieDa
5) Dreamymi (nite only)
6) desdes (after office hr)
7) micteo

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal
3) Sunflower
4) desdes
5) stobeli

For mummies who just joined this thread.

Kindly uodate your particulars here. This is an online spreadsheet.

https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/ccc?key=0AlkhAiLkfq55dG1pVmdKY3VVOFB0UVp5Wkc2NFJWcEE&hl=en_US#gid=0

Vanilla: Gina Ford is a british nurse who writes extensively on parenting and baby care. she has a routine.. and a series of books. i have every book in that collection! :p
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Gina_Ford
http://www.contentedbaby.com/

my hb is a mutant lah.. i told him that when immediately out of the clinic. he has only y sperms!

stobeli: gynae just scanned to pinpt that gender immediately.. the expert.. hahaha..

micteo and vanilla: wun be free these few days..

peababy: ha. i wanted a girl.. but hah. certain things are fated.. i would be contented that to be the Rose amongst the thorns in this family then. :p

Please add me to the facebook too: [email protected]

I can't update the online spreadsheet. Not sure why this link is blocked on my computer...

For the outing, sorry, I cant make it for both days.. Enjoy!

peaberry - i like the name Ashley! Actually was thinking of it as one of those for my shortlist :p, but then realised one of my friend's 3yr old also has this name... I guess it's not so easy to find a really really unique name that you don't find in any of your friends' kids etc..

atro, aww yah you'll be super, super loved and doted on by all your boys/men.

rosegal, isn't it cute! But yeah I agree that it's hard to find a really unique name that doesn't too outlandish and isn't used by others... Hope we have a boy so I can avoid this girl name dilemma haha!

How are u gals de appetite lately?

Mine drop. I mean I can eat as per normal la.. For day time. But dinner time.. I usually dun feel hungry.. Felt very full instead.. Not like 1st tri can eat like 2 bowls of rice.. Haa.. Now I jus dun feel like eating.. Anyone? Wondering if it has to do wif not pooing.. But I do poo like alternate days..

Then everytime like aft eating I felt my throat like kana burn like tat.. Or like when u wanna fever got a weird weird feeling.. The throat like weird weird de..

And my face!! So feel like killing myself.. E pimples so itchy so red.. All on my chin area.. Old one haven go, new come grow Liao..

Recently I felt like my uterus is very tight.. Like something is swimming inside when Im lying sideways.. Like got worms inside moving inside.. Going in sideways and in circle.. Not sure if it's the bowel movement or wat.. Haa..

Hello ladies, back from gynae.. Baby wasn't cooperative so can't see gender.. embilical cord was in the way too.. zzzzz.. have to wait for detailed scan aft Christmas liao.. baby is 10.5cm today! My ligaments are giving me a lot of probs.. it hurts even when gynae scanned me..

Time and Venue TBC.. Stay tuned.. =D

9th Dec, Fri
1) qinyi
2) kaylin
3) sadsad
4) FieDa
5) Dreamymi (nite only)
6) desdes (after office hr)
7) micteo
8) piggywiggy

10th Dec, Sat
1) zara
2) rosegal
3) Sunflower
4) desdes
5) stobeli

Vanilla, u sound like me.. i can hardly finish a single meal yet i m gaining weight like mad.. which is really surprising.. prob all water weight as i drink 2-3L of water a day.. what u describe sounds like baby's movements!

Astro, u so funny lah.. mutant!! :p what do u feed ur hb man??! hehehe... ur kids are Gina Ford babies? I tried it on my son but not successfully.. in the end i managed to change some parts so that my son can adapt. i realised that kids with routines are usually more confident cos they know what to expect. do u agree?

Vanilla, my appetite is not as gd as in first trimester, i think back to normal appetite as when before preggie... but my bowels r very strange.. v watery, so not sure if it's diarrhoea or stomach flu...
in fact it's been gradually getting that way since i became preggie.. wonder if anyone here has the same prob? opposite of constipation?

i also have a huge pimple on my nose, right in the middle! And i normally don't have any skin probs at all, so... haha

Piggy, my lower adominal recently oso like aching.. But not very serious kind.. Jus on and off kind..

As for the movement I'm really not very sure if it is really beanie movement or wat.. Haa.. Cuz I can feel it when I'm lying down very still, not movingkind den I can feel it.. Felt like when u r hungry like got e bubble inside jus tat e bubble is moving in circle and sideways.. Haa..

As for appetite.. I dunno leh.. Only happen recently.. I felt it's like a chore to eat dinner.. Haa.. Not sure I it's e MS coming or wat.. Haa.. *finger crossed*

I still got 2 weeks before Gynae visit.. Den hopefully beanie is cooperative den can see gender le!! So excited!! I guess I'll be super excited la!! During e visit!! Haa.. So gan chiong!!!! =D

Is the Gina ford really useful and good? Maybe I will go read up abit.. =D

Vanilla, the dull ache is just ur round ligaments stretching.. i have very laxed ligaments so they stretch easily and i feel the pain all day long.. i realised the more water i drink the less pain i feel.. haha dunno what's the correlation!

I m doing my detailed scan in 5 wks.. seeing gynae the day aft.. sigh.. so faraway...

Oh Gina Ford's method is not for everybody. babies have to be in bed by 7pm EVERYDAY.. there are fixed time to drink milk, bathe.. u have stick to it, else the other timings dun work.

Rosegal, for me sometimes if I dun eat fruits I'll have a hard time pooing.. I can feel e poo inside I knew I hard to pop but I jus dun have e feeling an even if I go sit inside e toilet oso can't poo.. So I Muz eat some fruits..

Piggy, wow.. Urs sounds more serious.. Like tat e uterus when in last tri will be stretch till our upper tummy le lo.. Den do we feel e aching too? Haa.. Sometimes I oso felt ache on e side like e Fallopian tubes being pulled.. So I was wondering if it was e uterus growing and stretch e tubes..

My detail scan is oso ard 5 weeks.. Scheduled on 30th dec!! Haa.. That's like so long la!! Anyway for Oscar scan we only get back report? No scan de photos de ar? Anyone?

Sometimes my throat really dun feel good and I muz drink water but if I drink too much water at one go I felt my tummy turning upside down.. So I very scare e feeling.. So I always drink bit by bit.. Will u gals feel tis way?

my lower abdomen has been like cramping a bit too.. sometimes left side, sometimes right, sometimes both, and usually when i am walking... but the pain lasts just for a few minutes, thankfullY!

As for Gina ford, that's interesting! is it really useful?

Vanilla,
My detailed scan was supposed to be on 30th at TMC butI changed it to 28th cos having a meeting that day Hee... And need to go straight to Dr Ang's clinic after the scan that day but I suspect Dr Ang will be on vacation at that time. Anyway after the detailed scan, you will get a report with photos of the different parts of the baby and the percentiles like length of limbs, circumference of head and weight. Interesting.

Mummies who have at least 1 child now,
Would it be necessary to get a 7 seater car when you have 2 kids? My husband is adamant in changing to a 7 seater when the car prices are so high now, so not sure whether is it necessary. If you are driving a 7 seater, which model is good?

Vanilla, ya for me it's rather painful. Sometimes I have to walk clutching my tummy. What to do lor. The pain shd go away at abt 20-24 wks. I think when it gets bigger it won't be the ligaments that hurt but ur skin!

Crystalline, I prob have to change car. Am looking at either the Honda Stream or Odyssey. Likely to get a 2nd hand one that's abt 3 yrs old. Not sure if I will keep my current car. Need to check my finances cos I am likely to move before I end my maternity leave.

Crystalline: hub r not changing. If ur car has ample backseat space, u can still squeeze 1 high back booster for elder child n another carseat for the younger one. However, the balance of the space will b jus right. Can b a lil tight but still manageable.

I am so busy w hse moving, furn shopping n now moving hse then unpacking. N w handling my boy at the same time. Oh! N preg. Tired n lazy. Zzz

So many know gender already. Congratulations!! I am w KK. They dun inform until detail scan. Mine is jan3. So longz

CL: to me, it is impt to get help after birth. Be it first child or subsequent. Pretty tiring especially when bb keep crying n u dun know wat bb wan. Books, mag, ppl may say breastfeed is easy. But seriously its quite a hardwork. But for the love of baby, we tried our best. I went thru quite a painful experience but yet satisfying n great journey providing bm to my boy. I stopped only bcoz i decided to b a sahm for my boy.

Alone at home handling everything, its difficult to find time to pump. (my boy keep snatching my wires n milk bottles! N i wanna spend more time w him than pumPing away)

I do miss working but being able to take care n be with my boy at this stage is very crucial n impt to me. I couldnt bear to miss a single thing abt him. I live w no regrets. I am very happy my hubby is supportive and allows me not to work.

Morning all mommies!
Yday beanie decided to call it an off day for me and hubby by creating havoc in my tummy. So ard 9+am hubby picked me up again, and we went to the gynae.

I am same! I dont eat as much as first trimester, and even compared to before preggy. Lost weight when i went yday, but that could be because of my fever for 5-6days last week.

Same! i eat abit, and the acid machiam rush up. And i only feel better when i vomit my meal out. but it only last for awhile before the acid goes back again.

When i wake up in the morning now, i feel full no matter what. tummy stretching like nobody business. =( is like i am having a big meal buffet every minute! so xin ku!!

For the poo, mine started with hard and solid in first few weeks of first trimester, and towards the mid of first trimester till now, it is watery, nuah nuah kind. ewks! and I just shitted twice in a morning! that is so not constipation! lol..

Sometimes when i walk, i can feel my calf abit suan. machiam i walk whole day. Else, i feel lower abs there abit pain then must walk slowly/stop walking/walk awkwardly.

Where is my comfy second trimester?! =(

On a brighter note, I cant wait for Xmas!!

Morn all mommies!
Yip - hope you'll feel better soon! What happened to your tummy?

I also have a bit of suanness in my calf at times, sometimes the whole leg, up to thigh...

I guess the comfy part is that there is no more horrible MS?

I look forward to Xmas too!! Yippee :D

Hi Mommies to be....

Can i check if we can drink cooling stuff now? i craving for chrysanthemum tea.... hahahah

Bloating: my tummy 24hr bloating.. eating is like a chore to me lor.. but no choice when u got to eat u have to eat...

rosegal, I have watery stools too and constipation on alternate days. Usually if it's stomach flu, you'll feel stomach pains as well but I don't - just have diarrhea so I think it's pregnancy-related.

VaNiLLa, my appetite has improved! Lost 5kg during the first tri cos couldn't keep much down but this week no more vomiting and I actually feel hungry every few hours. Just have to make sure I take more healthy snacks. Your burning throat sensation could very well be heartburn, and what you described does sound like fetal movements!

I think my bump is growing too - sometimes it feels so stiff and heavy, like I'm hiding a small football under my shirt haha.

Crystalline, I remember my parents changing to a 7-seater only when they had three kids. Two kids can still fit into a regular car but of course if you're talking about small hatchbacks, you'll be a bit more pressed for space. DH and I are also looking to change cars but so far haven't seen anything that catches our eye.

glad to meet fellow May MTB. I have updated my particulars but not sure if it has been saved successfully.. hee hee..
But anywayz, my EDD is 6th May. Gender = unknown cos baby crossed the legs at 16 weeks scan just Monday. Gonna wait till 20th week in Dec.

Welcome Joop!

To all mummies who are still losing weight, suffering for morning sickness, bloatedness etc, take care... we are all not far from leaving all these behind us already. I am still not back to my old self yet, but much better than before. Thank God....

Orangebb,
U are a sahm too? Seems like there isn't many of us around here
How old is yr boy now? This is #2 is it? N which part of the island do u stay? Sahms has the advantage of meeting up to have playdates for kids on weekdays!

Re:meetups,
So sorry, don't think I can make it for both days... my weekends are usually full of activities and fri night I already have an appointment on the 9th. Maybe we can do another one after CNY

Vanilla,
We're on the same boat... I also have a bad breakout ever since I got pregnane... so sad liao, face all red and with bumps... my first preg was the opposite where my complexion was even better than usual... haiz... thinking of gg to see a dermatologist but my friend say no use coz it's the hormones...

Crystalline,
I think it depends - I have friends who are still using sedans even with 2 kids... how old is your #1? If you can upgrade to booster then can buy those booster seat without the back so that it's smaller and easy to move around. Alternatively, put booster seat in front and get your #1 to sit in front, that way more space at the back.

Re: growing bump,
I'm still in 12 weeks gg to 13 but my bump is getting obvious... don't remember it to grow so fast before, maybe that's what they say, for #2 usually tummy grows bigger faster. Clothing options are becoming limited now and especially difficult to choose what to wear to office
I suspect by early next month need to "declare" I'm pregnant via change of clothings :p

joop,
welcome

Welcome Joop!

While some of u mummies hving hard time eating.. I'm eating like a cow! I just had 2prata and a pack of bee hoon! Gosh!! I just get hungry so easily! Think my weight is going jump when I go for my next appt... 10 Dec!! Still so far away!! Sian...

My bump is showing! I still remember going for the oscar test, I heard other mummies saying 12weeks but their tummy so small... Me too in 12wks but my tummy is so big! "shake head"

Think my bump is also showing,my colleagues beginning to ask but I just smile at them,not e right time yet..one more week to go b4 I can announce..
Duno why but v picky w food now..seems tt I will only not vomit if I load carbo n meat..used to love fish b4 preggy but now simply turn off by its smell

Re: complexion
Mi too!!breaking out like nobody's business sigh I'm like a da hua meo (cat)

Re: food aversions
The smell of fish turns me off too! DH will cook fresh salmon for our dog and I have to run out of the kitchen. I couldn't stomach pork nor chicken either. Baby only likes beef, prawns, crab and lobster hahahah.

Welcome joop!

Runningmuff: yeap. Quit my job when bb is 8mths. Fired my maid n told my mil dun need to come that often (peace). N yesh! I often meetup w my fellow mummies on weekdays! Watsaps too much too but fun. Oh! my boy jus pass 1yrs old.

Got my #2 after i stop bf my boy. wonder y i din kena lottery. Lolz! But its of no issue for hub n me coz we had wanted near age gap for the kids. Easy for me as well. Take care of them for few years then back to workforce.

Lyn: try not to drink too much cooling stuff. Even for b4 preg, also cant, moreover u r already preg.

Vanilla, tute and pretear: try changing skincare.

Tute: mayb ur colleagues, especily female already suspect u r preg! Especially those older one. Keke

Orangebb, I also have the same ideas as u! Stay home to care for the young ones, try for 2nd one for closer age gap, then when kids older will send to CC and I will go back to workforce.

This is my prefect plan hahah..

My bump is also showing. In fact, I have kept away 2 bags of clothes which I can't wear. And haiz, today I put on a dress but now feeling tight at the chest area. Seems like I have to retire this dress too.

As for weight, Dr asked me to put on 1-2 kg every month, and eat more protein.

Posting on behalf:

Anyone looking for a CL in May? Looking to release a booking for a CL that has been booked for the 2nd month as getting a helper instead. Please contact via PM. Tks.

Lyn,
My gynae says everything also ok leh. So long as its in moderation. No raw stuff like sushi tho. I have been drinking chrysanthemum too! And teh-si for that matter... once a day lah.

Being a SAHM: there are satisfaction for sure being able to watch ur child grow, learning and playing with them, but I'm too worried tat nobody will wanna hire me after being out of work for so long... Like lost touch... I do miss working too... Hving to be able to social with ppl and get out of the house is just totally diff from staying at home...

Seems like we hv quite a few SAHM here.. Maybe we can arrange a playdate for the kids on weekdays? Hehhe! :p

Complexion:

Even though it most probly cause by homons, I still think a good facial routin will help at least a bit rather den not doing anything about n let it get worst... At the early stage of this pregnancy I too had quite a few break outs.. But after I went for my facial appt for like twice, it already got better...
now only a few tiny pops and it went away after I apply my pimple cream! :D

Peaberry, I dun feel Any heart burn only in e very early stage of 1st tri.. E throat thingy comes and go..

As for the fetal movements, I felt it when I'm going into my 14 weeks.. Or even earlier but I jus dunno if tat is fetal
Moving or just bowels movement.. I jus for 1 time mummies it can be very confusing ba.. But the movement whereby I felt like something was going in circle tat one is more real.. Made me wonder if it was bb moving.. Jus felt like bb is swimming inside.. Haa.. The feeling is there but can't be felt by hands.. Only can feel from inside.. Haa.. Well, it's really an amazing feeling la!! Haa.. =D

Tute & pre tear, ya la.. Very sian de leh.. E area will be so swollen red red.. Itchy some more.. Haiz.. I thk facial more or less helps ba.. But I dun have e money to go for luxury like tis.. Haa.. Save money save money!! =D

Orange, I recently jus change e cleanser. To e biore foam de cleanser.. I will have a face towel and I was wondering if I use e face towel too Long and forgot to change so I changed and see of it get better..

Re: clothes,
I got a Tshirt I used to can wear an now e Tshirt e tummy area like become so small.. Haa.. Not tight but become like tight fit.. Lol.. Den I ask hb do u thk tis Tshirt shrink? Or my tummy really grew bigger? He said I thk tummy grew bigger.. Den I ask him again, so when I wear like tat go out, e pple will see me as a fat gal wif big tummy or a pregnant woman? Den he said, I thk fatty gal wif a big tummy!! Kns.. Den I say I wanna go home change clothes Liao.. Lol...

So I wonder of tummy become bigger or I put on weight and my tummy became bigger.. Lol.. Haa..

Vanilla: i also have complexion issues and even going for facial every 2 weeks doesnt seem to be helping. so now i just slap on the foundation, concealer and loose powder when i go to work. takes me 1 hour to get ready in the morning. sometimes get depressed doing my makeup but what to do! i actually got oral antibiotics safe for pregnancy to help with the skin condition (erythromycin) although i havent started eating yet and dont think i will. just bear with the ugliness for the sake of the baby. however, i notice that going in second trimester (now i am week 16), the skin condition is starting to improve. fingers crossed!

anyway, your husband is very brutally honest hor. quite funny. when i lament to my husband that i am getting fat and ugly, he will say: you are not fat la, just pregnant. after a while, i stop asking liao. haha. but i everytime i look into a mirror or take photos now i am shocked at how big i am getting! omg.

Orangebb,
Wah, #1 just turned 1 year? That means yr 2 kids will be ard 18mths apart? Thats quite close... there r pros n cons lah. So so long as u are prepared, it will be ok.

Micteo,
Actually so far i know only 3 of us. Anymore that i do not know of?

Olivia, I thk beta Dun put more things on ur face.. Cuz it will make ur face even more worst.. Cuz ur skin can't breath.. That's wat I thk la.. Cuz before preggy got a period of time my skin oso out break so I wa told not to put makeup.. And if u really have to put.. U muz make sure u really remove all makeup very clean leh.. Like muz clean till e cotton is white de.. Means nth is on it face le.. Tats y I lazy to use make up.. Haa.. Put up easy, when wanna clean.. Faint.. Haa.. Even more I go wedding dinner I jus put blusher, eye brow and fake eyelash.. Ok.. Go out le.. Haa.. =D

Ya la.. He always like tat de.. But sometimes he very funny.. But sometimes I'll be wry sad cuz I'm not slim initially de my.. Den now preggy will be come fatter.. So I'll be sad and say I really very fat le lo.. Haiz.. Deb he will console me by saying, no la.. U preggy now ma.. Got 2 pple ma.. So bigger is natural ma.. Haa.. But sometimeS, he will oso say Wah u really bui bui Liao.. Kns!! -_-''' Haa... 情趣情趣.. Haa.. =D

I have following BRAND NEW items for sale:

1. Pigeon wipes with casing (x8): $4.90
Usual: $7.90

2. Tommee Tippee 0-3m Pacifier (x1): $4

3. Pigeon Milk Bottles (x2): $13 each
Wide Neck, Peristaltic Nipple, BPA Free, 240ml

Collection at Sengkang MRT.
Pls email me at [email protected] for photos.

Vanilla, same here, my hubby also say like tat to me... Already very sad... He will also say.. Wah u pui pui hor... Makes me even more sian.... And my hip gotten even bigger since #1... SAD! Very headache whenever going out... Esp when I cannot find something to wear... Spoil mood...

Micteo,
Haha... for me, there's always more than enough things to do at home. Sigh. Unfortunately. But yah... i do miss adult interaction at times. Thats the drawback of being a sahm. But i will still choose it again lah.
Whereabouts do u stay? I stay in the west. 3 of us, if one stay east, one stay west n the other stay north also not v helpful. Haha..