(2012/05) May 2012

morning all..

juz wondering if anyone here shares my EDD, 4th May?

start of the workweek = tired.

and my next gynae visit is like..ages.. 20th Oct
anyone here seeing Dr Eunice chua?

Mornin to all!

It's a tired Monday morning. I'm so sick of the ms, extremely uncomfortable, vomit until I can't threw up cos nothin to throw up Liao.. Hope everything is fine. Take care ya.

Astro, mine EDD is 3 May. The date will still change as we progress

Lyn, you r probably still very early

Hi babypom,
yeap, it sure does and even the EDD doesn't guarantee timely arrival!

my eldest boy is borned 1st jan, two days short of his 3/1 edd
then my second boy is .. i gotta induce the boy! ha.. so i can also dispel the hearsay that the second and after borns come quicker!
heh..
i think i have lost count of my weeks..

Babypom, are we at our 8 plus weeks?

Morning everyone, welcome June!

vanilla, as long as the discharge is not red, pink or brown, it should be normal. But if you worry, should ask your gynae..

Zara, on long leave? Sooooo good! I also want, every day I want to sleep.. On sunday, I just slept the whole afternoon and at night, 9 plus sleep already..

Tmrw I am seeing the gynae again! Feeling the nervous vibes again..and I just want to share that I am 9 weeks now, feeling really lousy, the MS and exhaustion just hit the peak man

morn everyone, so many posts over the weekend. all i wanted to do was to lie down in bed!

welcome all new mtbs!

astro, me 2nd time mum. my boy will be 2 next month
i also agree edd is jus estimate nia, first time mummies, be sure to be ready once u r around week 34!!

ak, i feel the same as u. and there's this horrid taste in the mouth i just cant seem to get rid of no matter what i eat!

littledotty, should be excited mah y nervous? yah i also feeling it from MS. be mom really not easy, just the path towards giving birth!

vanilla, hope all ur mucous is gone and spotting is fine now.

Morning all, so many posts over the weekends, I seldom get on my laptop during weekends nowadays as I keep feeling nauseous and very tired with my 2 kids playing around the house.

Can add me to FB private group? [email protected]. Thanks.

Vanilla, if the discharge is not brownish but clear then should be ok.

Lyn, yours too early to see yet, you should be able to see heartbeat in 2 weeks time. Dun worry.

Zara, shiok ah, got leave to clear...I am only left with 4 days till the end of the year.

Shopping : just bought a pant and dress on old navy 2 weeks ago, and I need to dig out my old pregnancy clothes to wear, dun think will be buying much this round since its my last pregnancy. For those 1st preg mtb, you can buy more cos some can recycle for 2nd pregnancy.

Vanilla: do you have any crampings?
if you have these stains with crampings.. always good to call up your gynae to just check...

hey.. anyone started booking ur confinement lady already?
i have had bad experience with my first.. went without one for my secnod and nearly died-ed.. this time want to engage one.. i am quite shocked how early the supposed good confinement ladies get booked!

MM6J: ho ho ho.. my second rascal also turns 2 in month of oct.. on cyberspace, his nick is Bally.. ha. u can think of the atas brand.. but i call him bally.. coz he looks like a ball when infant? LOL...
the elder one is called Bao.. as in char siew bao! ditto for the reason! LOL

astro - my EDD is same as yours - 4th May

Vanilla - i also ever asked my gynae about the discharge, and he said as long as it doesn't itch, no blood, no cramping, it's fine..

Been sleeping and sleeping over the weekend.. since mid 8wks till now, about 9w1day, having headaches after every meal... only way to ease it is to rest..!

MM6J, ha, I also dunno why I get nervous..maybe because preg still not stable until 2nd tri, and without the scan showing the bb has grown and the heartbeat is good, I feel everything is not sure yet..But also very excited too!

Anyone here has done the OSCARS test before? How is it done? I read from website it is just a scan and blood test is it?

Hey astro, thks for the suggestion. The carbs u referring is rice n noodles? Hmm. I think I can stomach soupy stuff but gets full very easily and always got the feelin of throwing up whatever i eats. The feeling simply sucks to the max.

MM6J: yup, I always keep having that taste in the mouth, worse is that I forgot to bring my eclipse mint!

Gd morning. I'm so slpy and it's barely 10am!! Feel like slping.

Welcome June!

Re:CL
I managed to book my old CL back. She raises her fees to $2.2K!! Everything also increase man.

Littledotty, I know how u feel. Like u are not sure how baby is progressing in btw check ups. Scared yet excited. Hehehe.

AK, poor thing u. I also have the weird feeling in my mouth. Like need to eat something all the time. But eat liao like not better. Hang in there. Soon u will reach 2nd trimester and this will be a thing of the past. Unlike u, I can't seem to vomit. I tried and tried, can feel it coming up my gullet but can't vomit. Aft each attempt my gastric will hurt. Sian.

It's only Monday!!!!

Astro, mine is 2 girls....hubby hoping for boy this round...haha opposite from you...I did not engage any CL for both my past pregnancies, my mum helped me with confinement. Recently, I just engaged a maid, so most prob will not need any CL for this one too.

littledotty, the Oscar test is a blood test and a scan.

argh, jus threw up a massive lot at the office loo
are we suffering from indigestion now? i get the stuffy nose too and frankly, i am quite tired of thinking what to eat and eating.

littledotty, u so cute la..

ak, i ate mints le and after that the taste still lingers. like sourish.

Thanks babypom. so paiseh. needs help in remembering the gestation weeks.. need to mark it down somewhere :p.. I'm getting old!

rosegal: hello. my sleepiness is like when i first find out i was preggy till a week back.. it is now casuing all the backlog in my work .. but unfortunately.. i can't find back the focus to clear it anyway!

ak: yeap.. alternatively u can have some boiled potatoes.. if u can stomach soupy stuff.. take that then.. i was told the cravings are dictated by the body.. what u lack.. the body wants u to take more in the form of cravings.. old wives' tales.. i have no appetite.. so my body doesn't lack anything?! :p.. ha.. soupy stuff is good.. as long as not tom yam :p

hi littledotty: i am like u.. coz my very first preggy was a miscarriage when the bb's heart just stopped all of a sudden.. so i remind myself.. not to buy anything or get overtly excited till second tri.. hence it is so ironic that this time round i am getting the confinement lady soooo early! :p

spicegal:.. haiz.. it is either the preg.. or the fatigue.. yeap. u said '2 kids'.. how come i assume two boys???? *scratch head* [not the time to do any analytical work]...
i wanna a girl!.. isend my bb boy CLOUD over.. u send ur bb girl CLOUD over please.. thank you very muchie :p

Hi Piggywiggy: last time i recalled.. way in 2007. the CL. we als paid close to 2K.. dunno how much this supposedly good CL will cost us this time...

MM6J: indigestion is very common in preg.. i belong to the group who doesn't throw up per se.. (not so for my first two boys..) but gets indigestion quite badly.. haiz..

i dun eat mint.. i eat candies.. the hard candies kind.. coz i think got flavour.. nicer lah.. with my 1st.. i brush teeth also feel like retching..

hi piggy, u so poor thing, mus try to throw it out, wil feel better de.. but the gastric also hurts.. now not hungry at all, was wondering if i should take something.. but think will mostly throw up again.. haiz..

MM6J: think we shld just keep drinking water..

littledotty: the sonographer will measure the amount of fluid behind ur bb's neck for the Oscar.. for bbs with down syndrome.. this space, they call it the NT (nuchal something.. forgot the full noun).. is thicker than average.
the blood test is to help compute the likelihood of down syndrome based on ur age and such.. so all in all it provides an 80% guage of the bb having down syndrome. this ratio or guage increases with age..
typically done from week 11 - 14.. after that the NT thins naturally and hence any results would not be accurate anymore..

Dotty, spice: I actually took 3 mth unpaid to relax n make baby, travel.. Cos work was driving me nuts.. But nw pretty before I go anywhere.. So decided to jus take it anyway cos if I cancel, my colleagues will ask n I dunno how to explain. So meanwhile, I rest n go on shorter trips la...

Piggy: hope u r feeling better...

Astro: only wk 11-14? hmm.. Means I shd be doing it in the nex appt? But gynae nvr tell me wor... So weird...

astro...sure sure...haha...

ak, I cannot stomach water, metallic taste in mouth makes me crave for flavoured water/milo....haha very jialat, I am either drinking pokka green tea or hot lipton tea or coffee or canned drinks...no plain water for me now....

spicegal, how come u are drinking tea or coffee? thought its better not to? i dont touch caffeine at all now.. but i also minimised milo cos too heaty, my mum says better nt get too heaty cos also not gd for babies.

ak, I also dunno how to force myself to eat, especially dinner. I really got no appetite, not even for anything soupy..in the end, I had some oats and milk, just to make sure I do not go very hungry..

and the strange taste in my mouth totally puts me off any craving for food..jialut..tmrw go see gynae, hopefully didn't lose too much weight..

re: oscars
Thanks gals for the advice. I was hoping it would be just a scan and not poking of needles to draw the fluid..heng, now I know not scared already..

ak, its ok to drink 1 cup of coffee or tea each day. I have been doing that during my 2nd pregnancy. For my 1st pregnancy I also very kuai, abstain from caffine totally. Oh its ok to get heaty now, but refrain from doing so at the later stage in case baby gets too heaty too...

littledotty, its normal to lose weight during the 1st trimester as most people suffer from MS, but even though you lose weight, you will be surprised that baby is still growing...

The poking of needles to draw the fluid is 抽羊水 and its a opt-in procedure for mtbs above the age of 35.

Raine,
Whats the website for joy luck club? Cant seem to find it...

Zara, wah so shiok on long leave! Im now on HL, given by my doc.. Will see if can extend my HL or not when i see him on sat haha.. Really dun feel like going back to work.... But my HL exceeding the entitlement liao..

U all booked confinement lady already? I'm thinking if i should just ask my MIL or mum to do for me.. Coz not used to the idea of having a stranger at home..

Hi ladies! Just got back from the gynae, I'm about 6 weeks along.. Can't hear the hb but can see it!
Going back in 2 weeks for another check.

As I'm cramping quite a bit but no spotting, doc gave me Duplaston and Salbutamol. If any spotting must go back for jab :/

At least everything is growing where it should be

Ak:: Docs say max can go up to 2 cups a day. Includes herbal tea as well

Sunflower,

The website is http://www.joyluckclub.com.sg/main.php.

Anyway, ladies, I just came back from the gynae's. Have a not so good news to share. Doctor said that my beanie might have stopped growing at 6weeks when I am suppose to be 7weeks 3 days today. She said that either my beanie is still very small or it has stopped growing as we can only see a sac and a tiny yolk sac. I am scheduled to do blood test today and Thursday, to see if my hcg is still on the rise. If it's not, I will have to go through d&c. The news really broke my heart. Realized that there is nothing I can do, except to wait for Thursday.

Good afternoon Mummies! Hi to new mummies!!!!

Today really not my day. PC blacked out on me just when I were in the mist of doing payroll!!!! Got to rush to the pc shop to get my docs retrieved out and now on my laptop. Did not slept well last night too. Now so sleepy and I feel sick-ish. Might come down with a flu soon I think. I feel the hot air coming our from my nose since morning. Really wish today will just end now so that I can go home and slp. And my teeth has a kinda achy feel. Really got to go to the dentist soon.

Oh, btw, can we take "BU" stuffs now? Im craving for a bowl of chicken soup.

Thks june for sharing!

RaiNe, dont worry, it wil be fine, mayb ure not 7 weeks cos u might have ovulated later, thus looks small. but have u noticed any reduction in ur pregnancy sympthoms?
take care!

Raine, is it the first gynae visit for you? If it is, dont worry, maybe like ak mentioned, you are not 7 weeks..When I went for my first visit, I was only 4plus instead of 6 weeks and doc cant see anything so I had to go through the blood tests as well..everything turn out fine and it is because I have longer cycle..

Pray for you..

Raine - Hope that all is not lost and that beanie is just still v small. Take care these few days and rest well. Muacks!

I am also anxious to see my gynae for the first time this coming Sat. Tested +ve last week and should be 6 weeks this week and really hope that everything is fine.

This is my second pregnancy & my first one did not went smooth as my amiotic fluid just disappeared in thin air thus baby not growing well and that was only 24wks. And i had to stay in the hospital till 34 weeks for delivery. My boy was only 1225g & premature but thankfully now he is a very healthy 3yr old.

Both me & my hubby are keeping fingers crossed.

AK, can't leh. Really can't vomit!! I really can hear and feel the food rushing up but it just get stuck at the top. Can't puke at all. Then all the food will do a yo-yo, going up and down for a few mins. Wanna puke but cannot. Urgh!!! I also dunno how to get myself to eat ESP for dinner. Really painful. I usually just take 3 mouthfuls then give up liao. Strangely I can't stand the taste of both meat and veggies!! Just plain old carbo for me.

Zara, I'm ok Liao. U know I haven't poop since my diarrhea last tues!! Finally did it today. Not even constipated lor. Think cos im not eating much. Were u the one that said u are eating salsa w crackers! I went to buy a bottle of salsa during lunch to do the same too. U gave me inspiration!!

Raine, hugs. Could ur dates be off like what other mommies said? Pls take care and update us!

I went to buy fish oil during lunch too. My goodness, price increase from $27 to $34 in a matter of 3 yrs!! Gonna start fish oil from tmr onwards.

haha.. poor piggy, its painful for not being able to throw up when there is a need! Jia you on throwing up!! (sounds weird)..

i also havent poop since last week! last week stil able to go everyday.. shit, need to buy prunes liao..

apart from folic acid, any other supplements that we shld take now?

Raine> yes, dun worry too much. That day I went to gynae, was supposed to be 7wks, but dr scan baby to be 5wks3days. There is hb though, can't hear but can c. Sometimes the date is not accurate since nowadays few people cycle is really 28days.

Do u have ms? If u have, it'll be easier to gauge that baby is growing well.

Zara, oh you took unpaid leave ah...still ok la...at least you can afford to do so...I have too many commitments monthly, cannot afford 1 month without any pay...

Raine, dun worry too much ya? you must stay positive and keep talking to baby to grow healthily....hope everything's just a false alarm...

ak, for 1st trimester, folic acid is good enough.

piggywiggy - i was the one who took salsa with crackers heh - hope it works out for you! I also like my carbos more now... maybe can try pasta with tomato based sauce? the tomato always perks my appetite up

hello, my gynae gave me B6..wats the diff?

Raine *hugz* jiayou, stay positive!! maybe rub tummy and talk to bb and keep eating may help..