(2012/04) Apr 2012

Haru: Where did u do ur prenatal yoga? I also did for my #1 during 2nd tri. I used to go to the one @ Forum. Think I will prob go back there unless I can find another one with good timings and location.

Gina: My friend also ordered from NE. Her reviews were good. Big serving, taste good, no msg.

Oh man. I am so growing fat this time. Had dinner at 8pm, and started munching on chips at 930 cos i'm hungry... arggg....

twoormore> I read before that we need abt 1000mg of calcium a day more from 2nd trimester so unless u finish 1 litre of HL milk a day then u can absord all the calcium you need. I will be taking calcium pill which is more easy on me then to drink 1 litre a day.

Leo_Baby: That's funny. 1L of HL milk. Poor cows.
No need to drink 1L lar. Other foods we eat also contain calcium. Ikan Bilis, Beans, some veg, tofu, cereal, sardines, cheese, etc. Of course whole, full cream milk gives the most. So very important to eat healthy diet lor.
I also take calcium tabs. Lactose intolerant. No daily milk. At most I will try is alternate days. I think I will die if i LS everyday. Counter effective.

I tried cooking the ginger water yesterday. Think I used too little ginger and didn't cook long enough so it didn't have much taste at all. Not sure if it did the trick for me but last night I wasn't so nauseous.

Will try again today.

I'll def b startg on those calcium pills soon. Jus vv afraid tt I feel sick again. I currently love e taste of fresh milk but I dun wish to pile on those pounds too early.. Hehehe..

So what's going to b on ur plate for lunch? I'm clueless..

Tangerinez, I was JUST thinkg of tt yesterday but settled for porridge w salted eggs instead.. Haaaa! I'm also on e find for super spicy mee soto!

Today I'll prob hv luncheon meat fried rice.. Aiyo.. All e processed food! Hopefully my kind helper can whip up something flavorful for me..

You've made me want mee rebus too! But no good mee rebus around my office. Sob!

twoormore: luncheon meat fried rice sounds yummy! yesterday night i had porridge too. but merlioned everything out. damn gross.

El: never mind today eat something else, weekend go satisfy your mee rebus craving!

i seriously hope i'm not too late for mee rebus. DH taking so long to get ready to go out. hmph!

Joining you gals...Expecting my 2nd baby... I am in my 9th wk. EDD is 11/4/12.

Silverygal,
My EDD one day earlier than yours

just had my tom yam fried fish mee hoon which i had been craving, felt quilty now as the soup is sour..

this pregnantcy i like spicy and sour food.. for fruits also, i prefer the green apply..

Hi twinkystar, I am also expecting my 2nd baby, and in my 9th week too. Edd is 16 April. Slightly later than yours. How old is your #1?

I keep trying to educate #1 that a younger sibling is coming along and he will be promoted to a kor kor. He kept saying no he is not a korkor. Dun wanna accept the fact. But he knows that inside my bulging tummy is a baby. He sayangs my tummy and kiss it. Hee. Guess I will take these few months to drill his "promotion" into him.

My #1 is coming 33 months soon

Wow! Everyone into spicy food. I had 2 big pieces of oven baked pork belly for lunch. Taste more like "Shio Bah" Really huge piece. So sleepy now.

Nothing seems to look appetizing these days. Never know what to eat for every meal. It's like eating for the sake of eating. Always hungry, but never know what to eat. And when the food arrives, don't feel like eating, but hungry so no choice, force myself to eat.
So confusing...

Cheekyduckie, ya lor nothing look nice ... feel like lying in bed whole day ... i also eat for the sake of eating ... din tell colleagues cos no one knw i m preg ... so xin ku the feelings

CheekyDuckie,
I did it at the yoga place at Ngee Ann City, think it was True Yoga? Is the one you are referring to called COMO? As i am also looking at that one now. just need to work out if their available classes are gonna be suitable for me.

Re: makan
for the past few days, i find that i take sandwiches very well during lunch. no msg, and lots of fresh greens. somehow the thought of the smell and taste of msg during lunch really puts me off and makes me really wanna throw up. strange...But breakfast is always either fish ball mee or mee rebus, etc.. dinner is usually the worst with the least appetite.

haru: yes. I went to COMO. It's currently at the most convenient location for me despite the need to walk quickly from MRT so that I am not late for class. But bad on rainy days cos no sheltered walkways to Forum from Orchard MRT.
True Yoga must buy membership i think. I eliminate all centres which requires membership lar.

Aiya... I have this strange weird taste in my mouth all day long! Only soft drinks or sweet drinks seem to temporarily get rid of the taste. So unhealthy! I am drowning myself with lotsa water to get rid of that taste. But not that effective. Been going to toilet like every 1.5 hours. i think my colleagues will think i am mad.

Letting go of the following:
1) Avent pre sterilised cups with lid 180ml x 10 at $25
2) Avent pre sterilised refill cups 240ml x 5 at $10
3) Lamaze spin & explore garden gym for tummy time at $30

Condition: 9/10.

Kindly PM me if keen.

Thank you!!

Ni,
my son is also like that. Dun admit he is a kor kor soon. But he keep kissing n sayang my son. There's once he cried when he said me taking out a newborn clothes. He said he wanna b 1 yrs old n not 3yrs old. Lol!

Mee Rebus,
tell u gal a joke. I craved for mee rebus on Hari Raya! Din notice that most Malay stall not opened for at least a few days. Arrrgghhh!

Calcium intake,
Ohh... i m so happy to hear that our bb is not taking much of nutrients from mummy in 1st trimster as I was not eating well. I keep telling myself i mus eat properly. Btw, there is a talk on nutrient going on by Dumex. Hope its useful.
http://www.dumexonline.com/event/registration.php

Hi all, am new to the forum. My edd is 24th April And is my first pregnancy. Also we are new to Singapore and hence I often feel unprepared. To begin with can you recommend a place to buy reasonable maternity wear for work ? All the best to all my pregnant friends!!

Haru, yes think I'll handle this #3 by myself n hubby n parents will help with my first two. Will probably cater confinement meals. Must psyche myself for night feeds cos intend to breastfeed.

Good morning all mummies! Another day closer to end of first tri

Morning Mummies!

Welcome Queenb: How formal do you need to be at work? If you need blazers and suits, you can probably get them from MaternityExchange (http://www.maternityexchange.sg) they do provide rental just in case you need that suit for just 1 or 2 occasions. Egg maternity also has a good range which is suitable for work. http://www.eggmaternity.com.sg
There are also a lot of other more affordable ones. www.springmaternity.com, mothercare (has many outlets island wide) and some other brands here and there which doesn't have proper websites.

Cheekieduckie> I think the cows would loved to be milk else they will engorged. So we drink more its good for them.
Strange taste in mouth is normal. sometimes i have metalike taste and like you will eat something to give it a prefered taste ti lingger in the mouth.

Queenb> Welcome to Singapore and welcome to join us. Maternity shopping there is this perfect mum shop at suntec city tower 2 or 3 that i bought a fair bit. Also a few plc in marina square (one next to poney bb wear that I like) Sori forgot the name of that shop. Clothes price are quite ok. I usually buy tube top type so that its easy for breast feeding in the future.

Had my gynae appt yesterday and bb is 42.4mm already. BB is very active kicking and punching inside that Dr was more excited then me. He shout out "liao kong" behind the curtain while scanning that really made me laugh. He had given me all the vitamins and said that I can start if I am not puking.

Queenb> There's also a few shops @ United Square (near Novena MRT) that sells nice and affordable maternity clothes.
Actually most of the big shopping malls will have 1 or 2 maternity shops. So you just have to go around a little.

Morning ladies..

My appt suppose to be next wednesday.. but this few days i got too much of discharge.. and the discharge is yellow in colour. I dunno issit normal... but im quite worried.... so I better change my appt to today.

leo: can see baby kicking and punching! so exciting!! how many weeks is your little one (i can't load the spreadsheet)

ying: if the discharge is watery and you don't itch from it, i think it's fine. if it is thick and smells, then may be yeast infection. anyway don't worry about it, focus on looking forward to seeing your little one this afternoon!

ying, to feel more at eased, bring forward your gynae appt. but i also get discharge daily. and my pee is v yellow. but the gynae did tell me the yellowness is caused by the folic acid

april MTBs, shall we create a FB group. so that we can put a face to our nicks

it shall be a secret group, which means only members of the group can see it and only members of the group can see the postings

ying: i also get yellowish discharge on and off. No smell is ok. Pee also very yellow like Ni. Could be due to the folic acid.
But ok lar, go see the little one this afternoon!

Ni: I am ok with the FB group. I start then i post the link? Or you want to start?

Tangerinez & ni - my discharge abit smelly leh... like urine smell! so maybe really yeast infection.. *scary*
my pee not yellow leh.. but discharge very yellowish! YUCKS!!

dunno issit bcoz i ate too much of potato chips!! LOL!!

it says: The page you requested cannot be displayed right now. It may be temporarily unavailable, the link you clicked on may have expired, or you may not have permission to view this page.

Secret FB Group

Dear Mummies

We have setup a secret FB group to link up all mummies here.
Please PM me your email add, so that I can add u as a friend. After you have accepted my friend request, I will then be able to add you into the group.
The procedure is quite tedious cos the group is a secret! I am sure we do no want our other friends to know of our status now. So just bear with the long procedures ok.
I will try my best to be very fast in the adminstration, but due to the slowwwwww internet connection here, i might not be as fast as i want. =)
Will try to clear the admin stuff at least once a day. =P

It will help if you can identify yourself as an Apr 2012 mummy and your nick. So that I don't add strange ppl in.

Had mee siam for breakfast then realised that there was lots of msg in it and was super thirsty! Had to counteract it with a bottle of coke!

This is turning out to be a very unhealthy start to the day for me!

All those who have PMed me, should have received either some reply via email or a FB friend request. Once you approve the friend request, I will add you to the group ok.
If you do not appear in the group within a day, most likely i overlooked. Please drop me a mssg. Do not post on my wall!!!! wahahahahahaha...