(2011/12) Dec 2011

Anns, hi! I was also supposedly a jan mum too. But I pulled bb out before that. Dun wan her rush w dragon bbs.

KK, fruit tree,

how old ur older kids?

Kk, wa, use cotton bud n dig, sounds painful. Ejunko, so bb bombed buey?

Bubbles, v good drinking. Managed jab bb today?

Ejunko, go gal go. Get discounts, we buy through u. Haha tho I dunno wat product range they carry, but if they do full range, then we can get the teether, feeding spoons, cups...all the way till bb grow big big... Haha... And of course bottles n teats...

LOL yoyosan, i see how lol. I only know we can get discount for the followings if we hit 500bucks.

Skip Hop, Trunki, Cuddledry, Grobag, Ergo carriers, Pura Bottles, etc.

Maybe i can start a spree hahaha.

Kk, when putting the cotton bud in the anus, go in how much? Sound quite scary leh.

Ejunko, aiyoh, I think I outdated already, don't know most of the brands u mentioned! :p

Ejunko, go organise spree la. Or, u surf pretty often ya, got anything good buy, must buy, must tell us ok.

Yi chin, me also. Only some brands I know. U know y? Cos most of our things r passed from #1 to #2, and urs to #3...we din diligently or rather, no need to research like #1 then. Right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] at least for me la. Like u all got teether ready,i totally forgot, wanted to buy this morning but when go ntuc, both princesses fuss, then all balek kampung, forgot. Sigh.

Oh yi chin, ur gal's loving the Cereal isn't it? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mommies, I m tired of my frumpy, crummy nursing wear. Any recommendation for nice, value for money nursing wear? Everyday in out wear same, I m so bored of myself.

Yoyosan, gave her only 1 spoonful of cereal plus ebm. Taking ok, can increase to 2 spoonful tomorrow. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she's taking it surprisingly well. For her sisters, most of the cereal ended up on the bib. And I started them at 6 months some more.

Same same, I only have about 4 nursing tops, worn since #1. Shows that we don't go out much with baby!

Try the bulk purchase of SMH forum? Some tops can be as low as $16.

KK:

our princess have the same birth date 4/12!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] her edd was 8/12 but my gynae wanted to induce her on 5/12 cos she was worried i may develop preeclampsia... i din wan to so i kip telling her to auto-pop b4 5/12, and she is a gd girl.. she heard me... hahaha ;p

ejunko:

i be crossing my fingers & hope for ur good news!!!!!!!!! hahahaha!!! yes yes yes, i support u to start a spree!!! although like yichin & yoyo, i duno those brands too.... wahahahahhaha!!!!

yichin/yoyo:

yup, today manage to jab her! but i din manage to see her take e jab, too many kids waiting n i gotta rush off to settle some work stuffs so only left hubby & my mum wif her. both left n right thighs kena jabbed, poor girl, my mum says she cry so loudly after e 1st jab, then b4 she can calm down, 2nd jab comes along... n finally 3rd jab into her mouth (a drink).... i tot only 1 jab today... end up 3!!! *fainted*.... but luckily she was ok after 5-10 mins... then she played by herself n shortly after my mum pat her to zzz.... when i came bac to hosp to pick them, my bb girl KO liao... hahaha... but in the afternoon duno wat happen (maybe bcos her tutu was left in our car & i went out to work), so she kept wailing n crying until my mom buay dong..... call me n frantically ask mi come hm... heng i was almost done wif my client... when i reach hm, my mum says she calm down only when she tells her i m on my way hm.... haiz, heart melt hor.... poor girl, she smile at me when i reach hm, sometimes i wish i can abandon all my work n be a SAHM like ejunko!!!

Oh, her weight today was 5.2kg only.... (LOTS of chasing to do compared with all moms here!!!), and height is 59.5cm.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yichin:

saw ur video on yun rui's cereal feeding.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] she is really doing good! hope e next few feeds will all b smooth-sailing for u!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yoyo:

i nid some creative nursing bras other than clothes.... hahahaha.... cannot wear wire bras yet right? i oso super bored wif my wardrobe now.... anyone can recommend where to shop??? :D

wah.. everyone here soo fast start weaning liao har.. i still intend to feed my ds ebm until 5 mths plus ley..

ds going for his 2nd jab session next wk soon.. hopefully he dont cry as much as he did for the 1st jab session..

Bubbles, ur girl and u really 心灵相通! She understands ur thoughts very well! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Poseidon, 5 months is a good time to start cereal. We starting early because recommended by pd. mainly due to weight gain issues.

Bubbles, can wear wired bra? I din noe! Always wear when I get out of the house!! If not can u all share with me where to get gd support nursing bras?

My boy was down with fever yesterday. Dunnoe what happened.. Maybe caught some virus so his body is fighting against it. But we seldom bring him out leh.. Dunnoe where he caught it from. Now getting better.. *fingers crossed*

sqin, i duno... but when i went to clear my blockages for my milk ducts... the massage lady told me not to wear any wired bras as long as i m still feeding bm... be it latch or pumping... seems like it will cause more blockage and is no good for our breasts.. so i been wearing nursing bras all e while lor.... getting so bored wif my current selections... nid some new selections liao.. so far i hv been getting mine from mothercare.......

yichin:

though i tink my bb oso small size hor, but pd nvr ask me start semi-solids... oso nvr ask mi to increase her milk intake... i do it all by my instinct.. cos i wanna fatten her up so i decide to try 120ml to 130ml then to 140ml... once i tried 160ml and our dear friend can finish leh.. wahahaha...!!!! so now i giving an estimate of 130ml to 150ml..... sometimes when outside i feed fm, i usually give 4 scoops + 150ml water so total becomes around 160ml-170ml... she can finish at certain times! amazing hor....... maybe she is digesting all e milk and she use too much energy kicking and moving around so i dun see the fats building up on her......... hahaha....

bubbles, ur girl not bad leh! Petite but still can drink so much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi mummies, I'm a Dec mummy too. My boy was born on 13th Dec.

May I know how much ebm or fm are you giving your bb? I've been giving 120-140ml since 2months ago n he seems ok with it. He's 7.6kg and 63cm now.

Yi chin, ya, I try to go places w nursing room. So sometimes just wear normal tops.

Ok, I dun go out much nowadays esp to town, but let me share, so far in the north neighbourhood: Northpoint, AMK HUB, Causewaypoint, Orchid country club... hv nursing rooms. Mommies, add on to my list pls. Hee

Bubbles, u so active w work, if u becme sahm like me, u sure kee siao. For my first yr as sahm, I nearly go bonkus. U can b sahm, if willing to forgo a certain high lifestyle which u r used to before.

SQin, since preg till now, I hv also avoided wired bra. And most nursing bra no underwire, I think. Bubbles, mine also from mothercare, maybe u try spring maternity etc. But hard to run away from the std design lor. Go sew lace on urs? Sexy...hee

Poseidon, many of us din start cereal yet.

Hi NineSun! Whoa your bb is very well fed!

Mine only 6.8kg, 65cm. Taking in 130-160ml 6times per day.

Bubbles: LOL all the more reason for you to check with PD - if baby increases milk intake yet did not build up fats, it could means that milk is not sufficient for baby's growth leh...

Anyway if baby is 5.2kg, can drink min 780 and max 1040ml per day.

LOL you can be a SAHM too - no earn money nia hahaha.

Nursing wear:

I have none! I dont even have a nursing bra lol. Maybe thats why my milk never increases hahaha. Am a solid bad example here~ =P

Nursing tops:I have this thing called undercover mama (can google it) that lets u wear any top over it and still can nurse. But I wish it's a bit thinner tho. Can be too hot to wear esp these days. But if go aircon places still ok.

Good morning girl!!

^5 bubbleC, your gul v 听话!!

My girl's edd was dec15, sked CSect was dec13, my OBGYN was out of town fr dec1-5 and I was attended to by her covering doc. My doc always tell her, "you naughty girl, don't want to wait for me huh?"

Re: insert cotton bud to induce poo

I only insert half way, stir, pull out and all the poo followed. It was not hard, I think the muscles were on strike.

Remember to moisten the tip.

Re: undercovermama

I am lazy and I wear a spaghetti strap cami under my polo or blouse.. It works just like the undercover. I prefer those blouse with elastic thread sewn on neckline, I can just put on my nursing apron, pull both tops down to my shoulder, and nurse w/o exposing my fat torso. If I wear a polo, then gotta do the lift up polo and pull down cami act.

I don't wear bra unless absolutely necessary, eg when I use my hands free. At home, when there's just family, I wear my spaghetti, if someone knocks the door then I pull over a top. Cos weather here can sometimes be too hot to wear anything.

Tangerine, undercover mama looks hot! Thx for sharing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kk, by any chance u using medela hands free? Just wondering cos I hv challenge hooking the top strap, so if urs are, can consult u.

No bra, then latching w letdown how, for the other waiting breast? Then if letdown now n then, u got to change more tops? I still wear at home, n also put breasts pads...i m steaming my boobs. Haha

Yoyosan, yes I use Medela freestyle. I stick my breast pads inside the spaghetti cami. its a must or the nipples stand up very visible..

how come u cant hook the straps?

SQin,

yup, cannot wear wired bras as long as we are nursing!

bubbles,

i boight my nursing bras from mothercare too, their designs are limited n i bet we have the same bras! hahhaa!

hello fruit tree, KK and Anns.. nice meeting u..

Ninesun, hello to u!

i'm feeding my girl 120ml.. she's 6.09kg and 63cm at 4 months.

Me gonna bring my girl to genting on 2 may! challenging battle! hahaha! hv to nring her to PD for consultation on travelling medicine..

Went to get some non-wire bra last nite from marks n spencer. Not sure is the frequent blocks are due to bra or my laziness to pump... Shall see if things get better without wire bra.

I have not had a moment without bra and breast pads since I started bf... Maybe only during shower. Even shower also stressful, while drying myself will start to letdown and drip liao... Sometimes just before pumping milk also drip and drip...

yoyosan and tangerine, I use my palm to press on the other breast during nursing, so that it doesn't leak. First 2 months used to leak a lot, had to keep washing bra pad and bra.

SQin, u must have a lot of milk! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

curry, wah, u keep travelling! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] driving to genting or taking coach?

KK, we never started a list. Don't have so many people here like last time, so we more or less know who is who. I saw ur previous mom and babes list, over 40 people!

Tangerine,

my gal always choke n refuse to drink when letdown during full breasts. Either I powerful, or she too gu niang. Sigh. Urs more power, ur bb has good wt!

Kk,

The top strap, hook to where? The nursing bra strap? Can't hook lei. Now I coil it around the strap.can u take a pict of the top strap,how u hook n pm me? Only if u feel comfortable sharing.

Btw, din noe there's a list going on.

Curry,

Long weekend hol break? Driving up? How u going to handle bb? With ur mummy or hb is back?

SQin,

Lotsa milk! Letdown before pump v good, no need wait long for milk to flow. Sometimes I wait for letdown, didn't come fast, let me down la.

Yi chin, I need my other hand to hold down my gal's hand n leg while nursing. She kungfu fighting, keeps kicking n punching. Lol.

List:

Were there lotsa mommies here previously? All migrate to fb? Oh ya kk, only the few here so like yi chin say,more or less know who's who. And we go fb see photos also. Wanna add us?

Yoyosan, wah! Ur girl so strong! Need 1 arm to restrain her!

I do find that I can get let-down faster and more easily during pumping as compared to previous 2 episodes of bf. My brain can control the breasts better now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Got nothing to do, so went to read the previous postings in the archives. There was a list in Aug 2011 posting, more than 80 mummies on that list. They all migrated to fb already.

Yoyosan: actually I don't think I produce a lot of milk. When I do pump occasionally, like when I wanna go out for a couple of hours and hb is at home to babysit, I can barely get 125ml from both sides combined. The one time I managed to pump out 125ml from each side is when I went almost 8-10hrs without latching and pumping and both boobs were exploding. And even then was only 125! When hb feeds the boy by bottle, he only takes abt 100-120ml. So I also dunno how he grows so fast. Maybe he has very efficient system??

I still recall back then the Dec mommies coordinator stopped taking in New mommies on fb and left. This thread became very pathetically quiet.

I get my nursing bras from online shops, gmarket and even Giant! Gmarket being the best - imported from Korea and reasonably priced.

I leak at night..cos Gabriel feeds only one side at a time. He still wakes up 2-3 times at night to feed. So Curry, I think my boy wun be as lucky as Evie to have the chance to travel til he is much older, sleeps well and weaned.

Yoyosan: for medela hands free u unhook bra cup when nursing or to attach flange. U hook the hands free kit to the place where bra cup was hooked on to. Kit comes with different hooks use the one that matches yr nursing bra.

Yoyosan, Yuet Sim is right.

I am in the fb group.. it's a closed group and many dec mtbs were rejected cos he response was indeed overwhelming.

My email add is [email protected] if u want to add me as fb friend.

I gtg, has a workshop to attend.

Have a good day girls

Ever since I pump exclusively, my nehnehs stopped leaking le.. hahahaa..

SQin,

yup... maybe the blockages are due to underwired bras.. coz i remembered Mrs Wong BB stressed that we should not wear underwired bras when expecting and lactating.. so hopefully wearing non wired will reduce ur blockages..

Yichin, yoyosan,

will be driving up will hubby and my parents.. so that can take turns to go casino.. hahaa.. now headache on how to store my mlik coz i don't think there's a fridge in the hotels..

girltradester,

my girl also sometimes wake up twice. but i stopped latching ever since she was 3 weeks old and started pumping exclusively. so hv to wake up to feed by bottle after that pump then can go bk to sleep. but i'm used to it ald..

if u really wanna go overseas i think is can de.. everything also have first try!

will share w u guys my experience on the trip w baby when i'm back.. will be going on 3-5 may. =)

Hi Yoyosan, my is surprise 4weeks early.

thanks all, here is a brief introduction abt my bb.

My DS - 23 Dec @ TMC, weight 2.5kg. Now he is almost 6kg. Partial Breastfeeding, but supply running low.

Who can I pm to add me to FB to view fb? thanks.

KK, sent u a friend request.

Curry, still able to latch ur girl? Can nurse her during the trip, then no need to bring pump, bottles and sterilizing pills. More convenient.

Annie, my email add for fb is [email protected]

U add me then I send u fb msg on who is who.

Hi Annie, our bbs same bday. My gal's @gleneagles so they can't be nursery mates. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kk, sent u fb friend request.

Yuet sim, kk: thanks! Yuet sim u using hands free too? i've got to try the hook again. But first, must find the medela box w all the other clasps, hmmm...where did I throw them?! Memory gone..

Hi ejunko, Hi bubles_c

my ger can raise her head steadily while playing on her tummy. At night when she's sleeping she like to sleep on her tummy with her face facing down only slightly tilted to the side. Yesterday afternoon i tried letting her hug a bolster so that she will sleep on the side instead of facing down. somehow at night she refuse to hug her bolster. sigh...... got to find a way for her to sleep comfortabily without harm.

yoyosan: was using hands free, more convenient, no need to hold then can have hands free to surf net or do other things. But these few weeks hardly used pump cause latch on most times and he takes both sides even at night, so my supply either just enough or not enough then supplement with FM. hope u find those other clasps.