(2011/12) Dec 2011

apple,

oh.. which hotel did u stay in? I'll be staying in first world club room.. what did u let ur baby wear?

annie, shirley,

we don't hv a fb group, we just add each other as frds..

yi chin,

not latching anymore.. i tried once but she doesn't know hw to suckle liao.. then milk doesn't come out then she angry.. hahhaa!

Ya loh...we all cyber friends nia hahaha

Speaking of meeting up, i met up with MAM person in charge, i think i agree with Bubbles, they do have nice range of products, especially the bottles, for mamas who have a hard time trying to give baby bottles, pls pls PLS give theirs a try.

Also, for mamas who drive, you have to look at their carseats!

Ok lah if you guys wanna know more, we can organise a gathering or potluck at her place, everyone has 20% 听者有份!At the same time we can finally see one another lol.

Anyone interested let me know. =)

Hello all new mummies..

Me typing fr iphone so cant all of ur new nicks.. Sorry abt tat!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ejunko:

Nice mam products ya!! I love them!! Wow time to stock up my bottles, teats & pacifiers!!! 20%!!! woohoo!!! Love ya ejunko!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I hv so bz wif my work tis week, running all over sgp until super duper engorge.. Over 10hrs... My poor nehneh!!!! I nid to go see my breast massage lady next week!!!

Yoyo, wana join me? Heheh.. ;)

Yichin:

Pm me e list of which nick to which mommy in fb cos i oso blur liao wahahah...

All new mummies, me tonite got free time then add u all.. Now waiting for client at rd side so quickly come up to forum!!!

I oso looking forward to mit all Dec moms!! And our darling babies!!! I tink it wil b quite fun!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shirley, have sent u a friend request on fb.

Annie, the common friends are from the Jan 2012 group, the group that I kena kicked out from. :p

curry, if not latching, then a lot of things to bring leh. Need to find method to sterilise some more. Challenging!

ejunko, u mean u are so 熟 with the MAM boss that we can all go her house to makan??!! Wah!

bubbles, sent u fb msg already

I met up with girltradester before cos my hubby and I know her hubby and we stay quite near. Went for bfast only.. Quite fun to let the babies meet but they dunnoe how to play with each other yet... Hee.

Ejunko, I am on for the gathering.. =)

hee actually i am inside a fb group with all the dec babies mummy.. if anyone is interested to join the grp..let me know k.. i add u in... very fun to meet up with other mummies and see our kids grow together..

Snowyotaru,

My gynae's dr irene chua. Yours?

Ejunko,

I m ok on wkend mornings. But..i need to bring along my chauffeur-cum-babysitter..aka hubby, n my #1. Basically my whole family. Bb dun wan bottle so must go wherever I go. Who knows, e way u say it, maybe mam's the way. Haha. You got shares in mam ah? Sounds like a tupperware party! Lol. But thx for finding lobang. Other mommies interested to go n meet up?

Bubbles,

Ahhhh...no..thanks...i dun wan to go n get sprayed by stray milk shooting around. ;p

Yi Chin: No lah haha not the boss, his daughter lah lol. And yesterday was our first meet up hahaha

Yoyosan: I hope i have shares LOL! Was asking for discounts then we thought it'll be good to see the products before you guys buy. Then i thot might as well make it a gathering LOL. But must resist the urge to buy lah (@@ bubbles) lol. Oh oh but everyone must buy the brush! Omg i love it, stop using sponge one - even sponges need to be sterilized loh! Sheeeet!

Annie: I think they only sell online bah...i love their pacifiers! Can sterilized anywhere coz come with a box.

So shall we have the gathering on a Sat morning? Anyway the place is at River Valley.

Bubbles you ok with it? You are the reason why i ask for discount so u must go k lol

Tangerine, you only weekday can ah?

Ejunko:

U r superb!!! Hahahahah... Sat meet-up? Which sat? Gotta chk if i can squeeze out some time cos may hv to work [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wow, u got me so excited... Going to e daughter of MAM's boss house for our Dec mommies gathering!

Talking abt the MAM brush!!! I am using it already!! Swear by it.. Plastic bots, glass bots, teats, and even my breast pump parts... All using MAM brush!! Love e silicon material.. I got e green one cos din like e blue color... I hv since throw away my pigeon sponge brush.. Stil keep e pigeon teat brush cos go out sometimes can wash bottles n stuffs... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoyo:

Hahaha.. I hvnt make appt yet cos she only coming back 19/4... Anyway i m looking forward to tat pair of magic hands...

Snow:

My gal oso born in gleneagles, by dr lisa chin. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Annie:

MAM stuffs can buy fr spring maternity outlets in sg (nex, vivo, suntec, hoi hup building). Otherwise u can go to FB search for joli petite...

Poisedon:

I send request to e dec mommies fb pg... Until now nvr approved... Sad....

Yichin:

Tks for e pm!!! Received!!!

Moms, jus now as i gif tutu to my cranky girl who cant zzz on her own, i begin to wonder is it sala to gif them tutu to help them zzz... Now i wonder how to stop giving tutu..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

bubbles:

if she split out while sleeping, that shld be easy to wean her off. My boy don't really like pacifiers unless I'm not ard. But recently he found the wonders of his fingers n been sucking. I rather he takes pacifiers than sucking his own fingers.

Bubbles: You are one loyal customer lol. You have to meet her man, she'll talk about babies and pacifiers. Lol.

Duno which sat, gotta check with SQin and the rest too. You stop work for a couple of hours on that day to shop first lah lol, buy liao then zao hahaha

OH i forgot to ask....

Any mummy bought insurance for bb already? Which one you guys bought or wanna buy? I very blur on all these.

Anyway Aviva giving S$40 Mother's Care vouchers when you meet up with an agent for a discussion, duno if it applies to all agent - we have collected ours =D

Ejunko: if sat will have to see if hubby wants to come along too. Never mind, u just arrange with the majority lah. Think hard to accommodate to everyone's schedule. I'll join if I can!

Bubbles: I started giving paci at abt 3mth and it saved my life! Before that I had to do marathon nursing every night. At the worst time (when he was 1-2mth), it could be as long as 2-3h almost non-stop before he slept. Then I finally tried paci and found that he could suckle on it and sleep. From then on the last feed became abt an hour, then gradually reduce to half hour. Once he drifts off I'll stop nursing and put him to bed. If he wakes up again, the paci will do the job. Like Annie, i'd rather paci then fingers. Paci can still remove later, fingers cannot be chopped off!

Ejunko: i'm ok to meet up either weekdays or sat. Insurance: we bought prudential. Medical, education and life policies. Should get at least medical, not v ex less than $300 per year.

Yuet_sim: Ya you're right, the medical ones very impt. I havent listen to the prudential yet...yours is the hospitalisation one right? must be warded at least 6hrs then can claim right? S$300 does it covers both govt n pte hospitals? How much coverage ah? And what is their processing time for claiming ah? I heard NTUC is quite slow in claiming, but NTUC ones are cheaper i think...

Paisei so many qns...its very the confusing...

ejunko: I'm terrible, never compare one lor. I think can claim both govt & pte, can't remember coverage. Cause when our friend was explaining I was busy feeding baby... sighs. Processing time for claims, don't know le.

I want to go gathering also! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

But my #2 got ballet at 11.30am to 12.30pm on Saturdays. Can meet a bit later? Sunday can? :p

Gathering at mam:

Shall we make it a saturday, 10am? Can hv brunch there, if not at least got time to go for lunch after shopping. Wat the rest says? Ejunko, got to check out mam boss' daughter when free.

Ejunko,

Mine under aia. But wat, then dunno. My financial planner planned w hb. But think has medical, education... At least

yi chin,

ya loh.. sterilise i only use hot water to sterilise when out. so far so good (keeps fingers crossed) so don't need sterilising pills etc.

ejunko,

i wanna go! i can do sat mornings but only from 19 may onwards de.. coz e 1st 3 sat mornings all bo eng..

i bought hospitalisation plan from AIA. the rest haven't buy yet... very shiong on finances.. =___=

I can meet anytime on wkends. Just let me know k...

For insurance, got a savings-edu one and medical one from prudential. Still thinking whether to get the life one from Tokyo marine, that guy say that Tokyo marine product is the cheapest liao.. Even my prudential fren agreed.

Sunday whole day free.

If die die have to be saturday, then I'll get hubby to send #2 to ballet, then I only bring #1 and baby.

Ejunko,

Our gathering seems to become a reality soon. Do chk boss lady when free. Mus tmore than bottles n pacifiers hor, otherwise I sit there pak mang (hit mossies).

Annie,

I m sure the dec mummies here welcome u to the gathering. The more the merrier...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh yes I'm getting excited too!! I haven't checked out mam products. But last week I bought a pigeon nipple cup from kiddy palace and my boy loves it. I think the texture of the nipple feels like a real one, that's why. Oh oh, and I wanna ask if anyone is already feeding baby water and how much?

Hi mummies, I have a brand new Avent blender and steamer for sale. Willing to let go at 180. Pls pm me if interested.

girltradester, is the nipple cup known as a mag training cup? I have been feeding my baby daily with some water think ever since he turned 3 months. Not sure of the amount taken in though.

WOoohooOOo We are finally gonna meet! Im ok with a Sun/Sat. Let me check with her first, then update you guys. =D

Whoa 10am meet ah? Actually ok lah, morning not so hot.

Bring your own food! Lol.

MAM Gathering

Venue : Kim Yam Road

date : TBA

time : 10am?

1. ejunko

Keep the list going! LOL.

Yoyosan: LOL Other than pacifiers and bottles still got Pump set which comes with 2 bottles i think. Then got carseats, strollers, tooth brush, teether...oh must look at the teether, if i met her earlier i no need to waste money on sophie. Pffft.

Girltradester: I dont feed baby water often, just abit once in a while when im giving FM. If im not wrong baby who only drinks BM no need to drink water before 6mths else will dilute the sodium in bb's body and can mess up the body's system, i think they called it water intoxication or something.

Whoa i just read above, some of you can only meet 2nd half of May, but its only April now hahaha.

Anyway i may be busy at that period coz hubby has a trip ot make. But its ok, if i cmi, then you guys can proceed first. Then we meet again on June want or not? Babies 6month celebration woohooooo!

Ejunko,

Ya now that u mention, it's only april but mummies here are fully booked. ;p

My hb will b outstation 2nd wk may till june. If I can't make it during that time, pls go ahead, cos I can't handle two kiddos there myself.

MAM Gathering

Venue: Kim Yam Road

Date: tba

Time: 10am?

1. Ejunko

2. Yoyosan (ok before 19may)

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

3. Yuet Sim (not ok on 5 may)

Ejunko, maybe u get a few dates from the boss's daughter, then we choose from there. If not very hard for u to organize.

I can't cook leh! Order pizza or KFC more hassle free? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

4. Yi chin (not ok on 26 may)

MAM Gathering

1. Ejunko

4. Curry (ok on 29 Apr, 6 & 13may)

SOS mummies,

my girl rejecting milk since ytd.. she's drinking less than half of her usual milk intake.. =( i don't think it has got to do with the bottle teats coz i changed that 3 weeks ago and she was drinking well with it then.

how ah? is it teething??