(2011/12) Dec 2011

Littlefren..I was under Pte dr for e ivf...I fork out cash ard 10k for e scan,jabs n hospitalization since I got ohss n can pay balance of 6 k thru cpf..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]tAt y I say alot n I pray for e best..

Hi Wendy,

I know u under pte, it's gd to hv found a doc that u r comfortable w n supportive of u in all big n small ways! I read abt OHSS after u told me u had it, u must hv suffered a lot. Stay positive ya! Smooth smooth journey ahead! ;)

Kimiko - i checked the web, the line is called "linea nigra". i notice the line 1-2 week back, smtime is more obvious.

Kimiko/Littlefren - My gynea also intro Oscar test at 12 week. I din know still got so many type available.

Jay - Yes, cabbage is cooling. dun take so much.

MeloDi - have to eat but small meals. we cant eat till too full if not will feel naueous and bloated. i used to eat till very full thinking thats the correct way but i was wrong. i ever read smwhere dragonfruit can help naueous. yest i ate after dinner feel ok. touchwood ..

@AC(tupapa), thanks for the recommendation of KKH doc. Will go find out more about her.

@Candy (sweetmi), yes we are about the same. This is my #4 pregnancy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my first one was late, though i heard many ppl said 1st one will be early. Ended up he was induced when he past his EDD. so was born 40+ wks through natural birth. 2nd one was also induced but at 39 weeks, reason being I was too tired carrying a big tummy with an elder boy and looking at my situation my gynae commented might past 40 wks also..hehe..i cant tahan the tiredness and opt for induction on the same date as my hubby's birthday. But he notty la...ended up got fetal distress and i had to go through emerg c-section. As for my 3rd..i thought he would be late too who knows i had mild contractions in week 37 so we got him out through c-section straightaway as VBAC is not considered safe for me cos of the narrow gap between my 2nd and 3rd.

@Octbride_78 (octbride_78): I havent told my new employer yet. Mine is like a semi-govt environment. Used to be govt but corporatised already.

@Octbride_78 (octbride_78): haha..know wat, yest my tummy was so bloated my hubby said i dont need to inform my new employer they one look know i pregnant already...!!

Melodi - its normal to have such feels [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] how long this lasts differs for everyone. Most says by end of tri 1, it gets better. in my previous preg, my vomits indeed gets better by end of tri 1 but its not like totally gone. Its by 4th month that its totally gone. I understand this is so because by end of tri 1, the placenta would have developed and take over most of the task of feeding the baby [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Like littlefren say you just need to take small meals every 2-3 hrly and good if you walk around after meals to release some gas lo.

wow you can take no pay leave for 3mths??? your company very good le! are you workingn at some govt agency? lucky you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well... In fact, I was jokingly telling my friends if I run for election, I will give preg women 1/2 time work for tri 1 and 3 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hahaa... i am sure i will win some votes this way yes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlefren - dragonfruit works for me. I think this is because dragonfruit is not so sweet a fruit. So it doesnt leave a wierd taste in the mouth? anyway...somehow it works...so I like eating it. You can try having some nuts too...like almonds and cashew nuts. It works for me also.. somehow it feel slightly better if I chew on 1 or 2 after meals..

Happy Mother Day

to all mummies n would-b-mummies!!!!

Enjoy the day[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello everyone!! i am back!!! wow!!! thread is moving VERY fast! difficulty in catching up after away for so many days.

i totally gone hay wired.. during my mc last week, i was still vomiting a lot and giddiness.. bascially need to lie in bed.. next day was worse.. same vomitig and giddiness... but i just broke down early n the morning.. crying and crying non stop.. hubby got scared.. haha!! i was feeling very miserable and xin klu. end up rush down to see dr heng and she got me admitted... was on medicated and vitamins drips in hospital... tried eating but still vomitting... totally not much appetite also..

discharged already but still very tired... given 1 week hospitalization leave to rest at home and see if i do get better...

i can only say the whole feeling is miserable... and i duno when i will break down again... =(

jac - oh dear, your ms is really super bad. I can totally empathise with you. no appetite also must try to take some small meals le. you better rest well at home for this week and hopefully it gets better. hang on...hopefully end of tri 1, ms is gone...

clarrisa, thanks. Maybe i try to get some dragon fruit and nuts later. Yesterday after a hotdog bun the nausea is quite bad. End up I drink a lot of sauce from pork leg in vinegar and hot sour plum from hong Kong cafe then feel better. But after home it comes back again so my friend ask me to make a cup of mint tea and then it relief me again.

Hi mommies here, I would like to know actually can we consume vinegar now during trimester one. After I have eaten yesterday and my mum ask then I get a bit of worried. Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I'm abt 5 weeks plus pregnant with my number 2 just got a positive pt last week. My older boy is 7 months old. This one is quite an accident and abit shocking because it's a 1 shot 1 kill. No time to stop breastfeeding number one so I'm still bf till my gynea appt and see what he says.

Anyone breastfed during pregnancy? My supply seems to hv dropped since I got pregnant again.

Hi Stella

Oh.. I thot we wun ovalute when breastfeeding.. Do u hv ur menses during the past 7mths? So if bf oso can conceive..;)

Melodi: most food is fine in moderation during pregnancy. Just avoid raw food and unpasteurised cheese n dairy products.

Joanne: yes I had my menses even during bf. Actually even if no menses u will still ovulate. After u give birth the first 6 months to a yr u r actually very fertile. Proven by a few mummies frm my previous thread hehe.

Joanne: no prob aft delivery better take precautions if not like me and some other mummies, got 1 tiger now waiting for rabbit hee.

Melodi - i actually eat anything other than del monte bananas, pineapples, raw food, unpasterised dairies and chinese herbs/medicine. So i think vinegar is fine. like stella says - everything in moderation should be safe.

stella - congrats! your days ahead will be super busy lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Clarissa: thanks! Yeah I can't imagine how I'm gg to cope w pregnancy n an infant. Now itself ms haven't started and I'm exhausted. More exhaustion to come.

Joanne_koh: brown discharge is common (not really normal) but shouldn't b anything to be worried about unless you experience cramping or u get alot of dark brown discharge or bloody (fresh blood) discharge. Monitor a couple more days & get lots of bed rest if possi but if ur really worried call ur gynea or go visit him. I had bleeding during my first pregnancy for a couple of months. It was dark brown blood apparently frm a low lying placenta. But the placenta moved

up later in the pregnancy. I know it's quite worrying but if there's no pain n it's not very heavy dun stress too much.

Anyone has sinus or block nose problem. Since few days ago, I have been having very bad block nose. But I m not sick. I never had any sinus problem before, not even in my last two pregnancy. Not sure y it happen now. What can I do to relieve the symptoms? I try not to take any medication. It can b so bad that it is giving me lots of headaches, on top of those morning sickness I have.

Jay: tried steaming? Hot steaming water in a basin, cover ur head n basin w a towel n take deep breaths for a few min. But if u feel uncomfortable or dizzy stop n relax awhile. Or u can try seasalt spray. I use my sons sterimar spray. Works quite well for me.

Morning to all!

The feeling of wanna vomit but nothing is terrible! And my gum bleed easily now even though I hv been drinking soya milk & calcium pill.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] ytd cramped with ewcm too.. Dunno y?! Getting more & more cramps lately.. Kept gng to the washroom to make sure there is no bleeding.

Google is now my best frd cum enermy! Read too much will either make you more positive or negative. Sigh..

hope you had enjoyed your mothers' day yest!

Gee, i had satisfied my crabs craving..hubby treated..but waited so long due to the crowd!!

so quiet today?

@Adeline | Princess Kim & Kath: currently my children are taken care by my maid (half a day they go to school and return by 12noon)...while me and hubby are at work. Prev few rounds of childcare arrangement like mil, my mom, fullday childcare..think almost all i tried already hehe..but guess today's approach is so far the best.

Morning gals, i forget to take duphaston last night..;( shd i take 3 tablets today? Suppose to take 2 per day but forget... Worry now...Any advise.

Joanne: u take 3 today will overdose ma??? i think u consult gynae better ba...

Missus_BL: Yes its very terribel... i also have this feeling this morning ! cramps: so far i would try to ease the cramps first and rest a while.. I heard cold drinks causes cramps too... try drink less

Morning ladies.

Me too, keep experiencing cramps on and off. Like this morning in the bus, suddenly hit by very bad cramp. Lasted like 10sec then subsided. But no spotting, so don't know whether it's okay or not. Sometimes will have discharge that has strong smell. Sigh!!! So much to worry about!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Good morning ladies.

The weather is sooo hot during weekend. but i still don't dare to take cold drink. only can endure....[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

joanne - i think cannot 'make up' for it this way one wor. better call gynae to check le. i dunno about this med but other stuff like folic/dha, if missed a day or 2, bobian lo..just eat the normal dosage the next day... its ok one.

discharge could be due to infection. esp if coupled with lower abdominal pain. Check with gynae during next visit. I heard cranberry juice helps in preventing infection... So i have been drinking..

Hello mommies,

I was from MTB 2011 June, but I had a miscarried last Nov, but God is good so now I'm back!!!

My EDD will be mid Dec...

Joanne, I'm also on Duphaston - my gynae also prescribe jab, just to be safe...And there were time when i forgot to take the med but I just continue taking as per normal dosage, so far it's okay for me... hope that helps!

stella - does this work? just anyhow grab a handful of rice than start to count? maybe we should try than see if its true when we can detect gender thru scans [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Thk u so much gals for ur advise.. I will eat as per normal dosage then..;) anyone going to scan recently? Look forward to see the scan result n crl of bb fr here.. At least can hv an idea when ourselve go for scan...

dawn>> i dare not to take cold water since the day i missed my AF.. not even tea. only thing was i craved for orange juice so i took it but at that time, i din know i was preg. HAHA!! i feel better after taking warm water or warm shower though. sometimes it subsided... but sometimes, it came back after a while T_T

yallo>> totally agree that it's worrisome! i think as long as no bleeding then we are considered safe. i read that the bb is growing and thus have cramping. as for the ewcm, maybe of the embryo or something i read, but it's a healthy sign. **fingers crossed**

stella>> my frd used the rice method, she got a gal. but when she went for her u/s, it was a boy! so i dun think it's veri accurate. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

joanne>> i'm on duphaston too. i think best to take as per normal dosage, if not check with your gynae first.

I now very mafan... too warm or too cold shower also cannot... feel like vomitting... then i have to bathe before my hubby... coz if he bathe first, then the toilet will be fill with warm air as he uses warm water.. .and i can't stand it... will vomit....

he say i so ma fan haha

anyway i tend to have cramp on left side. i hope it's not etopic cos i scanned last week and gynae said the sac is in the right place and looks stable.

Thanks for the reassurance, missus BL! I hope it's a healthy sign too!

Are any of you ladies intending to go for Robinsons sale this week and grab some baby stuff? Not sure if it's too early to start buying leh. Have a long shopping list in mind! Like steam sterilizer, stroller, baby cot, car seat etc...

yallo>> i think a bit early to get leh. for me i scare no space to keep cos i'm still staying with in-law. my new place wont be ready by end of the year. anyway, i think for certain things, ppl will give us as a gift one. HAHAH..

ya lor.. haizzz i think i am at most in the 1st mth preggy only...

my previous pregnancy, i also start bad MS since around 6 weeks...

my hubby says, where got ppl so fast MS... only me extra... haha

my granny says coz my body weak....

@mamaAsh: Can help to change my EDD to 15-Dec. Thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For baby stuff, dont forget there is GSS coming up so i guess wait till that period then buy also ok.

Yest i bought myself a skirt and a top from Spring Maternity..fast rite?? hehe cos there's a Mothers' Day promotion: Buy 2nd piece @ 40% off..in need of working pants so bought them though its still quite early..

Tomorrow I'll be gg for my 1st gynae appt..dunno can hear heartbeat anot..

morning ladies!

dawn - my ms is equally bad. i dun even wan to be touched AT ALL (no hugs no kisses not even a finger touch pls!). keep telling hubby to get lost >[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hate all kinds of smells (same - dun u dare bath b4 me, burp or let out gasses of any kind not even perfumes) my temper is getting worst the slightest thing pissed me to no end! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] - pity him also lar...;p

lethargic the whole day and the worstttt! not only does no one give up seats for me (cos i'm still wearing my usual and i'm a S) BUTTT tat day, when i FINALLY got the reserved seat guess wat!!! stupid man asks me to get up says he needs the seat!! yes he appears in his 50s but v strong and abled kind... the fact that he targeted me is cos all the other pple in the row either zzzz (or pretend to be ) or looking away. my god. arghh. sorry gals. v grumpy tis preg. lol. tis is my 10th week, please let tis phase be over soon!!! urgh.

same same... my hubby says ok i endure... this is the only time u can flare on me... haha... we agree to stop at 2... so this is the last time i can throw temper on him haha