(2011/12) Dec 2011

haha octbride, the tummy shape wasnt true for me that time leh, mine was sharp but it's girl.

How much is elancyl? is it ok to use for sensitive skin? cos my skin pretty dry now and eczema rash seems worse now, even aloe vera cream doesnt work liao.

Hi, I am new here.

Just got a shock to find out that I am 3 weeks preg in a couple of hours ago.

Am going to the gynae on tmr for a check up cause my gynae ever mention I have problem getting conceive just in Feb 2011.

Anyone can enlighten me what will happen on tmr?

Bunny - It's by right due to hormonal changes during pregnancy lah. Mine is usually elongated de, haha. So erm,,,,I guess in total 2 50cents coins? Yah, I feel the "squirt" also. I actually nv bother abt it until my gynae said it. She actually said it's fungal infection. I asked hah y? then she said caused by pregnancy and aggravated by sugar intake. Actually I am paranoid in nature but i tink my gynae now mk me more scared. Like she will say, dont go near sick pple, dont touch dog poo, your V v small but bacteria can still go in etc etc.......now I sit on floor, I also scared dirty or not...

octbride_78 - elancyl gd hah? I heard clarins gd but veri ex. I tried the sample for both oil and cream, not bad. I'll look out for Elancyl too before I go buy.

Where to find the Chinese calendar?

Talking abt predictions - there's a very accurate Chinese zodiac forecast at Harbourfrom Centre during CNY period. Alot of pple will go read. Every year very accurate for me and hubby. This year, it said I would put more focus on being a mother and wife. I laughed and thought finally not zun.....even used my iphone to take photo and show hubby. Looked what happened! Haha.

Heloo everyone.....there's so much to catch up since i left for work only for 4 hrs! ha! i actually jot down some stuffs i wanna reply and to who..... do you all do that? i cant rem thing after reading for 2 min.... luckily i dun forget how to teach the maths stuffs to the kids during tuition... keke!

Tethysea

Hey! dun be affected by yr gynae, i guess they just see all these day in day out and kinda indifferent liao. but i just wanna check if your gynae had scheduled an appt for u to go back for check up? This is impt, i cant rem whether it was 2 or 4 weeks later. if u dun like your current gynae, do arrange another one so that u can confirm everything recovering well inside. Take care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mamaash

I used to be a sec sch teacher, had resigned for quite a while and been a full time tutor since [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] So u already have one boy one gal.... so nice..... i think their age gap quite nice, they shd know how to help to dote and take care of younger one..... ya, u shd get a one bedder, im sure yr kids will be excited at arrival of the new sibling... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This is only my #1, i asked my hubby when we hvg #2, he said "er.... after #1???" Thanks for the update on the table [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yallo

Ha, my hubby proactive??? actually he not pro-kids one... and he's actually ok to live without kids for rest of our life cos he feels that since i have difficulty conceiving, he dun wanna me go thru IVF.... but i want kids! heng i managed to conceived finally.... Aiya, men are like that one..... they take some time to realise they are going to be papa.... mine behaved like yours at first too..... he changed after my miscarriage..... yours will change when your tummy gets bigger, then they will know for real they gonna be papa [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kimiko

So u got married rather young! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and now u gonna be a mummy! that's nice [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] within a family sure will have conflict one.... but heng your BIL and SIL moving out soon. Good that your Mil can help out during confinement..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw i had KFC today! cos hubby went out w frens! so its my junk food day! hahaahah! hey.... your MS seems really bad.... i also dunno how to advise u.... i hope u can find yr comfort food soon. i know what u mean by feel neaseous cause of cooking smell... cos i have the same feel at my student's place when the maid's cooking.... but im sure u feel worse.... pls take care ya!

Cloud and Melissa

Hey! good to know that im not the only one that let bb sleep alone.... i guess i will be worried the first few days but i believe i shd be able to get use to it very soon..... ok... i hope.... cos i think its more practical to start that way.... dun think it means i love bb less! i love my bb!!

Tinybubu

i also on duphaston leh... dun scare me.... really ah...?? i go google later.... my doc ask me eat for 2-3 weeks more although i got no more spotting....

Welcome new mummies, Adeline, karen, bernice! lets support each other here.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lastly..... my tummy also showing.... although sometimes esp in the morning, i think my tummy flatter but more bloated in the late afternoon to evening.... btw... i put on 2.5 kg liao... a bit scary.... did u guys put on any weight huh...???

i think im like eating every now and then.....

hello mtb ..

I'm new here. in my 8th week ..

tis week feel like vomiting. today i try to eat wheat cracker as recommended by mtbs here and it works haha. touchwood ..

always feel hungry at 4pm and nauseous when evening come.

littlefrend: yes my tummy is smaller in the morning. and it get bloated and bigger by evening. most of my clothes can't fit already. got to do shopping.

cloud942/stardust: Elancyl is selling at half the price at TMC than outside. two btl for the price of one. my frd recommended Elancyl. too. it works for her. I think I will buy to try when i go for my 2nd appt.

Yes gals... Elancyl is very good.. I hv been using for my 1st pregnancy 8yrs ago.. My son is born 3.75kg so can imagine how big my tummy is.. Anyway, i hv no stretch mark at all.. It is fr paris and i recommend it to all my friends.. All no stretch mark too.. Though is abit ex but is definitely value for $$ as ur body dun feel sticky after apply.. Just smooth.. I will support using Elancyl stretch mark cream!!! ;)

Hey Joanne, how much is the elancyl cream? Does it smell good? ;)) Did u try clarins too? I was thinking of asking my sis help me buy fr hkg sasa.... When do u start applying the cream?

Welcome little darling.... Ya my clothes can't fit too.... Just went shopping n got some tops. But I forgot to buy bra extensions!!!!!

Hi littlefred

No.. Didnt try clarins since i already find a gd one..;) not sure current price as i buy 8 yrs ago is quite sometime.. More than $50, less than $80? If didnt remember wrongly..;) safe for bb is most impt., dun bother abt the price..;) that time due to first pregnancy, i apply only when 2nd trimester started.. Now.. Not sure when will apply.. See when my tummy start grow bigger than my limit as now is bloated but still stretchable due to 2nd pregnancy..;)

Hi babypom

May i know why u choose doc benjamin? Need more info abt him.. Thk u..;)

Elancyl cream is selling @$47 at John Little.

Welcome and thanks littledarling letting us know the gd deal @ TMC. Shall buy from there when I go for my next appt.

Welcome lyn and Elisha.

Elisha - 3 weeks is still very early. Yr gynae probably cannot see anything yet.

Littlefren - where to buy bra extension?

Btw, i dun trust lotion fr overseas..;) as didnt sure is the ingredient save for us since they may add on something else which we wont know..;) i prefer buy here as feel safer.. Just my thots..;) i must be careful for my bb..

Joanne - I choose to see him based on the gd feedback from forum discussion. After visiting him for first time, I decide to stick with him since both my hubby and myself are comfortable. Sorry can't be much of help.

Oh.....$47 sounds ok.... Clarins $82 n some pp say hkg cheaper, abt $58 or order fr internet also $50+. Since elancyl is good, maybe I go buy one n try ;)

Bra extension I heard robinsons bra section got sell, abt $10. Marks n spencer have also $20 for 3. Think I will go JL and see if have, then can buy cream tog! ;)

Bra extension can get fr spring maternity, cant rem exactly how much, I think abt $5 for 2 pcs...

As for 3 kids, personally I love children and esp when my 2 are bigger now, I misses the time when they were babies, always giving me a smile when they see me, and misses the time when am feeding them... And of cos, I will be getting a maid to help out on my housework when #3 arrives...

As for CL, I would also strongly advise to get one, but try to get those w good recommendations one lah... So u n BB are really well taken of!!

Thanks babypom n mamaash,

Must go chk where got spring maternity..... I'm currently doing mind shopping (thinking of what to buy for bb....) 2nd tri - window shopping ( compare prices for big items) 3rd tri - shopping time!!!!!

Tangerine, I went to GP to take mc, but if ur ms is very bad, think better see a gynae. Safer. Littledarling, I read somewhere.. If u always feel nausea in the morning, put some wheat or soda cracker beside ur bed and eat a bit before u rise up from bed.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I sometimes feel nausea when brushing my teeth lol

Littleften - I'm always feeling hungry.. Every 3hrs need to feed the little one inside me.. Lol.. After meal, 30 mins I feel like sleeping.. Thank God tomorrow is weekend.. My tummy is bloated too.. Already got colleague guess that Im preg.. Cos she said I always complain hungry.. Lol. Have anyone here start to experience backaches?? I just wish for a bed to lie down now...

Littledarling, thanks for sharing the elancyl offer at tmc, will checkout when I'm there。My nauseous is bad ard evening time too.. Currently haven't actually vomit out yet but got the vomitting feeling.

Joanne03, my fren is also with dr ben Tham, shes happy with him too n told me he's good n I may change to him too. As for his stitches hmm need to check forum see got feedback or not, not sure too.

Lyn,

I am having backache also Feel like my back is breaking.

For hungry mine de very jia luk I always feel hungry but when I start eat I cnt eat a lot cnt even finish a bowl of noodles now. Eat few mouths full den 30 mins later feel hungry again haha so my hubby store biscuits bread for me I also put biscuits in office and bags.

Good morning ladies!

Hang in there! It's TGIF.....but I still hv to work over the weekend! Sian! ;( I do experience backache, but not often; u gals take care. Maybe bring a comfy cushion n put on Yr chair? ;)

Jas.. Lol.. I always get craving for chicken wing.. Fried chicken wing.. But my mil ask me try to avoid fried food.. Heaty and baby might get jaundice.. Have u all start to drink milk? I bought s26 preg mummy milk powder.. Took a small sip and nearly puke.. The taste is terrible.. Smell like the milk baby puke out.. -.-""

Lyn,

Same I also got carving for chicken wings but I more siao when buy than dun feel like eating nv eat keep think of it.

I nv drink those milk for pregnant I buy Meiji brand den when I wan drink I heat it up in microwave quite nice. I heard Meiji is fresh milk so ok to drink it.

morningz gers ..

bra extension - I was desperately looking for one last week as feel chest area so uncomfortable. Triump selling $7.8 so i din buy haha. I got mine at Seiyu dept, Soggy brand, 1 for $3.80 and juz bgt another one yest at those neighborhood bra shop at $1.90 (shorter than the $3.80).

Elancyl stretchmark cream - selling at $47.30 for 2 at TMC.

Hello all!

Went to Dr John Yam last evening and detected baby's heartbeat..=) EDD is on 25th Dec hopefully he/she arrives on tt day..

MamaAsh if u are available, can you please include me into the list of mummies here?? Thank you!!

Dear tethysea, i am so sorry to hear that.. pls take good care!

For me, i have no morning sickness yet..

but i have those crampy feeling on and off n feeling bloated. the crampy feeling at the adobiminal can be scary at times.

its my 1st baby, and even though i am at my 6th week, my stomach seems so obvious, and all my pants seem so tight! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] any ideas where to get good and affordable maternity pants?

btw, i am drinking normal daisy hi-lo milk? may i know why do we have to heat up the milk?

thanks for sharing everyone, and have a nice long weekend ahead!

Waited 45min for cab.. From feeling ok to giddy, nausea, cramp in tummy and hungry... Think we really cannot stand for too long or is it me only??

Morning gals!!! It's fri!!! So many posts.. Very hard to read from HP... Haiz...

Regarding discharge, I asked doc before... She says it's normal that we r increases discharge now...

jas (xddbaby) , cloud942

Last time i applied after first trimester. But i am thinking of applying now, cos my tummy is protuding out already.

for stretch mark cream, my #1 one, i applied the moment i know am preggie, i.e. now... no stretch mark. for #2, lazy... apply only when remember... stretch marks quite alot ah... now #3, dunno if wanna apply... haha... but my suggestion is to apply now, so yr skin get the moisturizer first & will be prepared when the real stretching comes...

Octbride_78 & mamaAsh,

Thanks will go find the cream.

For the milk is i ask my gynae because maybe they dun wan us drink cold stuffs tats y he ask me warm before i drink lor.

Ahahaha! Talking abt chicken wings! Just fin marinating some.... Gonna grill some for dinner tonight to satisfy my craving!

Lyn, hope u can fin Yr work today n no need work over weekend.... Me cfm must work, exam coming, students ask for extra lessons..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Milk

I heard fr the nov mummies fresh milk can Liao too. Go for Meiji or magnolia, cos HL I heard is made fr milk powder, not so nutritious.... Warm or cold also can ;)

Seems like everyone is on the milk topic.

My gynae gave me some similac vanilla flavoured milk powder. IT's sweet and not so strong smelling for those who dun like the taste. I'm taking it with lukewarm water every night.

Every morning, I take Meiji Chocolate Milk. Heard from many Meiji is good and pure. Not sure but just listen lor.

And I try to include ikan bilis into every meal! Good calcium intake for those who dun like milk.

Hope this helps. =)

Anyone staying in Jurong West? Probably we can meet up for a support group too!

Jacqueline, me also! every morning i cfm cab to work! esle i be dizzy and lethargic..

morning gers! My bag is packed with tissues, plastic bag, mint sweets and biscuits.

Currently i cannot drink milk, the thought of it make me puke. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Long weekend coming! will need to get my bra extension, elancy cream, dresses! (my pants/ skirts all cant fit. my ass is growing at an alarming rate!)

hello hello everyone.

i asked my gynae about those pregnancy milk and his advise is that no need for such milk. only put on fats.

these are some comfort food i find works for me. those having MS/evening sickness, you can try - guavas and dragon fruit. I think its cos these fruits are not sooo sweet and thus wont create the awful taste in the mouth. And its kind of filling...

oh and one advise on milk - those who are having bad MS, maybe you should take milk only atfre the MS ease...cos hor, when milk comes out, its fermented to become toufu! hahahaha... whats what happens to me during my 1st preg...i dare not touch any milk pdts now.. esp i am having evening sickness!!

I want to vent out all my anger!!!

I really dislike my boss.

When he knows I'm pregnant, he asked me, you sure you want this baby meh? You still so young and just married only. Baby only tied you down.

Then he started going for lunch later and later. From last time 12noon to now still haven even give the cue to go lunch. FYI, our team has to go lunch together because always have lunch meeting.

Then I MC for 2 days. Still ask me come back settle stuffs first then go home rest. Reached home keep calling me!!!

Then now I got ms he keep comparing me and his wife. Why my wife so smooth, yours 1st tri so bad. Baby okay anot. WAH LAO!

Jac, I can't walk or stand for long now too, will feel giddy n nauseous, worse when hunger strikes! I don't hv any mood to go out also.. Not even shopping! better pack some biscuits in ur bag!

Wah haiz I just bought anmum milk, so it's only fats ah! Yeeks! Shall switch to soya or meiji fresh milk then..