(2011/12) Dec 2011

stardust25 - your fren's story really reminds us to be thankful and stay positive... i got emotional reading your story, tks for sharing!

CT and missus BL - tks so much. last night i must have been too upset i donated my dinner to toilet bowl like you missus BL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i tot my merlion episodes close for good but here it comes agn. some things really cannot say too early!

priority indeed is our health and bb now so trying v hard to keep calm stay cool b positive!!!

gender - actually i read from 11 weeks onwards the genitals area is developing till 16 weeks. so if the bb's position is correct at 11-12 weeks gynae can mk a good guess of the gender... but of cos can cfm only at 16th weeks onwards. gynae will only tell you 50-70% cos they also need disclaimer to cover themselves mah! ;p my #1 at 11weeks+ the gynae at first confidentally 'looks like a boy!' then quickly adds in the disclaimer '50-50%!!!' LOL - dh and i were like '50-50%?!!!' might as well dun say waahahahah.. but ya, it's a boy. they need to cover themselves u see [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so my last scan for tis #2 at 11.5 weeks gynae says cannot see 'anything' - thus praying is a gal lar ;p

jia you mummies!

Gretel>> ya! I was still so happy to say I dun hv much ms..

Yet now I'm so sickly that I hv to stay on bed and slp all day long. The nauseous is veri bad.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I wanna go cut my hair but I dunno I can sit on the salon without giddiness anot. Gng to c the gynae shortly, hopefully my bb is well too. Kinda worried too..

missus BL - hang on jia you!

jus for fun - i cut my hair at 6weeks and when the hairdresser tries to sell me perm lar, rebond lar, i jus shut her say i cna't do anything now. she got so excited knowing i'm preg and tells me to come back another 6weeks she says from the scalp can guess the gender becos according to her 'if is gal the scalp will be more oily and boy will be dry'...

i told my hubby n he says wat a tactic to win back (preggie) customer waahahahah! go see if your hairdresser can make the guess not ;p

i thought someone mentioned we cant cut until 1st trimester is over? so it is ok to cut? Then im going to cut soon too! yeah!

@gretel: same! i went to trim my hair at 6 weeks, coz my hair was really so long and find it hard to manage!

so interesting ya! gal=oil scalp, boy=dry scalp!

so r u having oily scalp? hee..

@missus_BL:

excited to see ur bb ya?!

@gretel: same! i went to trim my hair at 6 weeks, coz my hair was really so long and find it hard to manage!

so interesting ya! gal=oil scalp, boy=dry scalp!

so r u having oily scalp? hee..

@missus_BL:

excited to see ur bb ya?!

bfly - aiya alot restrictions the list is endless cannot do tis cannot do tat... up to individuals to choose which to believe lor. i cut hair, trim nails, sew fallen buttons, squat, handwash my dinner clothes, carry my son (but not for too long)... as long as u feel comfortable it's ok. know your body bah i mus say. i dance so i ask my gynae if i can continue dancing he is so supportive 'of cos! as long as u know when to stop and dun over tired'... i rem my ex col who curl her hair during preg (but she request the chemical put at the bottom only) told me her gynae is cool abt it bcos they feel 'preg women - look good feel good!'...but again it's up to individual lar [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasline - no leh super dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] lol

Wendy, i used up all the embryos on my attempt at TMC cos only succeed at FET stage..at least only 2 trials consider lucky. I was seeing Dr Cheng..i rem read yr post abt TMC IVF dr unprofessional, hope it's not him rite? he is a very patient & ethics doctor leh..Hope yr spotting ends..hv a gd scan!

Gretel, i feel the best is to remain at yr current situation as we hv no control how our pregnancy is progressing..the best time to change job is after yr maternity leave..many of my frens do that so to protect themselves fr any discrimation & can fight better pay too. hope yr no 2 is gal then can close shop for gd!

Little darling, at least yr multi-vitamins is burping & feel gaseous, mine was vomit non-stop until all the vitamins into toilet bowl..so now i m stopping till i feel better then attempt. so after reading now i know can start at 2nd trimester, abit relieved..

gretel: tat's the first time i hear tat!! hahaha... scalp oily i tot is due to us not washing hair!!! hahaha... & i permed my hair when me in 4/5 week! hahaha... now thinking if i shd leave it long or cut short for confinement... cos previous 2 times i left long so can bun up & won't see my hair!! hahaha.. but when i think of washing hair & need to blow dry... i tot short would be easier to manage.... ehm...

missus: hope u get better... i tot TODAY am feeling better... cos last nite no nite sickness & hope it's gg away for GOOD!! getting so moody recently cos of all these... haiz...

stardust25: my feel the same as yr sis... always feel cot is much better then playpen... cos my cot had served my 2 kids till they're close to 2 years old & cos it can be converted into a toddler bed when they r bigger & can also be station next to our big bed, so when they were 1+year old, i put it next to me & easy for nite feed, cos i bf & when they feed themselves, i sleep! haha...

Ladies, thks for your concern! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Juz came back from the gynae & is having long John silver for lunch now.. He said eat & drink watever im craving.. Water is impt to keep me hydrated, else i hv to go for drip too.. Things that are too liang, juz take in limit quantity.

The gynae said my nauseous could be due to my water sac cos it's veri huge. -_-? but the bb is growing, it's 1.54cm at 8wks today. Can see the head & hear hb.

I need to cut my hair. It's near my waist length & scared it will "snatch" away my nutrients & cause hair fall too.

littledarling,

yours in jun! So good. I can't even have the scan in early july. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Yesterday had vomited out my dinner. Now still feeling nauseous... haiz.

gretel, interesting! predicting gender based on hair scalp. that time I went to "perm" my hair before i realised i'm preg. Now really wish to cut my hair. so hot!

missus_BL, must eat and drink if you got craving. Last night i vomited out my dinner, so I know later part of the night I will feel hungry again. I tell my hubby, I want to eat noodle. He stared at me. But he still cook some noodle for me, but forbid me from eating too much. Scared I vomit again.

Hi Goh

Sorry to come to this thread again.. Will like to send u email but u dun accept pm. Can u pm me instead? Sorry to disturb u.. Just Need some advise..

Thanks mummies for your support[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just visit dr roland..as usual,he keep smiling @ me..had my u/s ..god bless..bb is alright..bb crl @ 1.54cm hb @ 172..can hear e hb today..but I still have remaining blood clot so spotting will still b there..

Missus bl..my measurement same as yrs..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] today week 7 day 6[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wendy,

Congratss!![IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

finally can see so many smiling face on your post....

So glad to hear good news from missusBL and Wendy. Be going for my gynae visit later, getting nervous as it's been 4 weeks since I last saw my baby. Hope everything goes well.

ehm... so many of u going for scan... i need to wait til 6 june for my OSCAR & 27 June to see my gynae... hope my bb is growing, cos my tummy sometime can see sometime can't see!! & weight is up & down, won't exceed 2kg...

wendy: congrats!!! aren't u glad all yr bedrest is paying off?? yr bb is growing really well!!! keep it up k!!! dun worry too much!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

missus: yr hair is REALLY long!!! haha...

mamaAsh, I have already waited for 4 weeks wor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Can you imagine the suspense waiting just 1 week and I have to wait 4 weeks. But 6 June is just around the corner. I'm like you sometimes can see tummy sometimes cannot, weight gained is about 2kg.

Ya, missusBL, your hair really long! My hair is mid back I already cannot tahan, will cut once I reached 2nd trimester.

Thanks little_one for your well wishes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kimiko: my last scan was 9 May... so long ago!! haha... muz be very happy for tmr... :D

Very happy to hear all the good news mummies! Fret not! Tri 2 coming sooner than u know it! Hey! Kimiko, all will be well! Update us later!

So happy for missusBL and Wendy!!

great that ur bb r doing great!!

@missBL: wow, ur hair is really long, perhaps u shuld rily consider going for a trim so that its easier to manage!

@Wendy: i bet u were smiling to tears!! so happy for u!! continue to rest well and tk care!!

@kimiko: update us of ur u/s ok!!

Hi mamaAsh, ya my OSCAR scan is tomorrow but will be seeing the gynae today, either way I'm happy to finally get to scan my baby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] It's the same, my last gynae appt was in April.. Oh ya, you also go to KKH right? Maybe that's why our appt is 4 weeks apart? Quite scary hor?

Hi Littlefren, I really hope my baby is growing properly from all the rubbish I had eaten when I was not able to eat properly. Least this 2 weeks I have been trying to catch up on proper food. Will update later [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jass..yup..realli happy.was so reluctant to go scan today..was havin cold sweat even in the clinic..haha..i told my dr tat i dreamt of him everyday giving me U/s and he ask me why so stress..haha..then next scan will b 1mth later.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

as usual,he is full of smiles and ask me to relax.

Kimiko..you will join us in our happy and gd news today too..update us ya..

MamaAsh..you are right..bed rest is gd [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]but i think my dr feel that i think too much since iam so free..he ask me to go back to work and lead my life normally since i am stable already..but again..since i have already applied for unpaid leave till my 1st trimester is over..I will just rest at home..BED-REST..

Jasline..yup..not only smiling but laughing..so happy esp when i can hear my bb heartbeat so loud n clear..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you know when my dr do the scan intially,i can only see the bb..but was wondering y isnt it flicking..then when he do a closer scan..i can see the hb flicking so fast..and he on the sound of the bb hb for me..so cute..How is your spotting now??But my dr show me my blood clot near my uterus which is around 1.31cm..so he say brown spotting will still occur..as long not fresh blood he is not very concern..he is just worried about infection caused by the blood clot.

I am happy to be able to continue my journey here with every mummies to be..i really appreciate all the support and concerns that you have showered to me when i am down..perhaps this is the journey of an IVF patient..

Goh..the dr i am referring to is not Dr cheng..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he is pro and nice..haha..so u can guess who i am referring to..in fact,i happen to read it in the yr 2008 post so i feel alot for the lady who gone thru all the jabs,scan,oocytee retrieval and tranfer and of coz all the $$ but in the end,get alot of lame reasons from e dr..i feel a lot for that lady coz i am also a IVF mummies to be..So that was why i hope all ladies who want to go for IVF really choose their dr really careful coz we are not like those mummies to be who conceive naturally..we have more setbacks and side effects..isnt it??

Wendy - yeah! happy to see your happy updates! oh my gynae didn't say y I had to be on progestone pills but I guessed it's I told him I was traveling in week 6 and at that time I didn't have ms.

Goh - I conceived naturally. but I always wanted twins la! so cute! ru hoping for 1 boy 1 girl?

kimiko: yes me @ KKH... am thinking if it's cos this is my #3, my gynae actually only schedule for me to see her close to 8 weeks later leh!!! lucky got a OSCAR in between!! else i only get to see my bb in end of june!!

wendy: yes, i think u made a good decision! since u had applied for leave liao, then bed rest... so u won't worry so much!! get some DVDs to watch or some novels to read lah... keep yr mind off all the spotting & such, u'll feel better, time will pass faster, baby will grow faster & fatter too!!! :D

bernice: i also hope for twins!! & when i visited my gynae 3 weeks back, she actually told me my pregnancy may have started off with twin!! cos tat time she saw another sac, but say can't detect heartbeat!! i so sad... tot my dream of having twin did came thru!! but too bad, the other twin didn't manage to pull thru... but at least got 1 who made thru lah!!!

Hi all..

wow so many posts !! Many of you seem to be going for your OSCAR scan. I haven book mine and am now in 10th week. I am kinda nervous about the scan but guess it is really crucial as hubby feel need to do. Does it take long to book the appt?

As for tummy, mine is already showing at tri 1.. does that mean I am having a gal gal ?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all, oh oily scalp n tummy showing at tri 1 is gal? Haha means my 2nd one may be gal? But symptoms slightly diff for me, my first MS was really bad, vomit 2-3 times a day kind but this time is milder.. Dunno if this shows any gender hints too?

Me too, in the midst of waiting 4wks to Oscar n gynae scan happening next week..

Wendy, congrats! Bb hb is strong n u can fang xin now.. Just continue to rest..

hello gals

can i join in?

juz went for my oscar test yesterday at tmc...been a wait of 5 weeks before i last went for scan...

hope everything's fine...the scan seems ok and now waiting for the blood test results...

looking forward to chatting with u gals here [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mama ash, can you pls update my details...thks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

nick: sporty

edd : 2 Dec

gynae : Dr Lawrence Ang

hosp : TMC

bb# : 3

Bernice..i have to be on utrogestan on this dosage since i conceive thru IVF..but the medication seems good but a bit heaty..i get headache quite easily esp when my dosage is so high..tink it is "bu yao"..

MamaAsh..today is your check up too??You are really lucky..3kids liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..i hope i can give birth naturally for this bb so that i can aso go for my next FET after giving birht since i have 3 frozen embryo left[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I also like twin but this IVF only managed to get 1 but anyway..i am contented already..All i ask for is a healthy BB..

Cloud942..Thanks for your blessing too..Realli happy..hope i will not dream of my dr doing the U/S for me today when i sleep..haha..Which week are you in now??

Dawn..you feeling better now??Hope you are feeling much better now after the drip[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Wendy, don't worry too much, u need to stay cheerful n happy for baby n u'll hv a happy Bb too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]I'm in week11 now.. my last checkup was at wk 8, Bb hb at 170 then.. Hope all is good when I go Oscar n gynae next week too.. Can't wait!

Dawn, hope u r feeling better now...

Cloud942..everything will be fine during yr oscar..i got to wait for 3weeks+ before my oscar..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]envy u now...

MamaAsh..thanks for your encouragement..you are always so cheerful n happy n i believe your 2 bb before must be very cheerful n happy everyday[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..Nevertheless..I also appreciate your effort to updates every mummies to be status here in the forum..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]..thanks for everything..

@Wendy: i totally ustd hw u feel!! finally, u can put ur heart at ease! yup, bedrest is really beneficial so do ve ample rest..

and perhaps can go out for a little shopping during the weekend (i've been resting at home over the weekend for the past few wks, and cant wait to go out for some shopping!)

somehow, my spotting subside since last evening..

and i m getting worried too.. wondering if this is normal!! hubby ask me to tk things easy!

cant wait for my next appt next tues!

i haven book my Oscar appt yet! so hopefully can firm up a date during my next visit!!

@Dawn: great that u r finally off drip!! i bet u r looking forward to ur discharge and Home Sweet Home!!

erm, my tummy is rily big (i gained 3kgs thou i m only at my 10 wk), and my scalp is really oily (condition improved now that i shampooed at least twice a day)... i wonder wat's my bb gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope to knw it real soon so that i can start sourcing for cute bb wear ;p

dawn, hope u are feeling better...hang on!!

mama ash, ur #3 too? how old are ur older kids?

wendy, happy mummy = happy bb... so stay positive!

@mamaAsh, we also KKH de leh..but no mention of OSCAR...next time we going KKH also 6 jun...lol...and we going on the same trip the following week...

mamaash,

Pls add me to ur list

EDD 11 Jan 12 (but prob c sec on 28 Dec 11)

Gynae : Dr Cheng JP

Hospital : Mt A

Next Appt : 28th May

BB# 2

x, welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mama ash, u very efficient...so fast arranged the table liao!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my #1 is N2 this yr (2007 bb), #2 is turning 2 this year (2009 bb)... think my #1 same age as ur #2...which mth was ur #2 born in? mine was in may 2007...

@mamaAsh:

Awww! that's so sweeet!!

i'm also hoping to have such smiley babies!

i really ought to be smiling more, and learn to take things easy!!

Way to go Jasline!!

Mamaash update mine toooo... kekekeke

EDD: 10 Jan 2012 ( But gynae say i might deliver early before January so lets put it on 26-31Dec)

Gynae: Dr Suzana

Hospital: KKH

Baby: #4

Next Appt: 20 June 2011.

sporty: my #2 is also a Dec bb.. am hoping this #3 can be born on the same day, 12-dec!! but my EDD so far for 2 are super accurate lor... haha...

jasline: yes, be happy, everything will pass & when u see yr bb, u'll forget everything & find all is worthwhile!! my kids will always ask me, mama, y u dun smile? tat's when am driving them to the childcare, i say how can mummy be smiling when driving, wait everyone tot mummy is crazy! haha... & #2 will tell me "mama be happy" when he see tat am upset or angry... or when i cry while watching TV dramas, he will come & hug me!! mummies, all yr heart will melt away when yr darlings do these to u... so bear with all the MS u're gg thru ok!! Cheerios!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ct, wooo...no 4!! how old are ur older kids?

mama ash, icic...yeah, hopefully u get ur wish tha #3 is same day as #2! oh ya,juz saw tha u staying in yishun! sama sama...same kampung! haha... i guessed my #3 will be early la cuz my #1 and #2 always come v early...haha

re: MS

i read a medical finding before tha those mummies with MS means the bb born will be more intelligent... so we can look at MS more "positively" now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]