(2011/11) Nov 2011

Hi koi, thanks for the link [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] have not call gynae yet, was busy at work till forgotten abt it :p

After I was discharge n d follow up check up h following week, everything seems ok & last wed during scan d water level oso ok but thurs I notice it's abit wet. Today so far so gd, nothing yet except yellowish stain on my panty liner. Ok I'll call d clinic

koi-One year of cough? Omg its terrible..Your cough any phelgm? I had an appointment with the ENT as well but its on sept.I really hope my cough will recover by then.

Sarry-Can i check with you regarding the breast milk storage bag that i can buy from phuket boots pharmacy,whats the brand and how much is it?I am asking a friend of mine to help me buy.Can i get from Juncelyon? Thanks alot.

**Little BB- do take care as i tink pregnant and falling sick super miserable feeling. i also got flu bug in my 2nd mth. lucky i got well in a week.

Lucky i didnt need to do most housework even b4 i got preggy cuz we had partime cleaner every fortnight.(we close 1 eye as the house starts getting dusty after 1week :p) but lucky my hubby started helping me do laundry hanging/keeping and changing bedsheets. i only do the lightweight housework like washing dishes and folding clothes.

the aqua class sounds good! how much isit? how to sign up? i better start exercising abit cuz i tink i am super unfit. where did u get ur swimsuit?

**Janice - mine is mostly white and yellowish discharge but sometimes also find the underwear abit wet ard the white/yellow discharge. i'm sure yours is okie but just to be on safe side u shld call ur gynae to check maybe they might bring fwd ur checkup?

i have just booked my freelance CL which my hubby colleague recommended. I initially found 2 other CL contacts through sgmotherhood forum but didnt call them cuz i figure i wld book with one that was tried by someone we know personally. hope for the best! my colleague booked with PEM and his first CL was bad. 2nd replacement was better. ya actually i think both freelance and agency also by luck. Hope luck is on me and your side. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Rebena,

me too! i always look forward to seeing my baby during checkup. its so cute watching bb move its arms and legs and body and from a little egg to a big baby! me also starting to feel the back strain now at 18-19wks.

what shoes are you wearing? I am still checking ard if there are shoes to prevent backache for pregnancy..my shoes now are are super flat. no support at all...

jmi,

thanks for updating the table for us! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little bb,

there is a Boots pharmacy at junceylon, but that time i went, the milk bags were all sold out. can ask ur friend to check bah. cannot miss it lah, the store is located at level 1, outside of jungceylon itself.

janice,

hope everything is okay for you! very scary to experience leaks. take care yah?

twink/koi, doc just called me, he said most likely it's not water bag since it did not soak through my panty and not flowing down to my legs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so i can see still see him this thurs after my detail scan unless these 2 days get worst. B4 i was admitted, i do hv whitetish or yellowish discharge with some wetness around it and i didn't bother much as i notice it happens when i walk to much. After my bleeding and leaking episode, it stops until last thurs it get wet.

Starry, thank you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] in fact, i was on HPL & not working since I preggy till last week which was my 18th week. actually i have 5 bleeding episodes within 1 mth and last time was really bad with blood and water leaking, dat's y i was hospitalize. super stress hor?

twink, got shoes to prevent backache? Yesterday i just bought Aily 2 flat pumps from Robinson as i am so used to wearing heel shoes due to my height :p But the shoes are quite comfortable leh

Little bb,

My cough developed from phelgm to no phelgm.

In between sometimes have very light ones. Generally, just dry and itchy.

Triggered by cold air, cold drinks, sometimes thick drinks (e.g. milo), by walking into office etc etc. No specific trigger.

Hi Janice,

It sure feels good that gynae gave u the assurance.

At least you don't have to keep thinking for the next few days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry-Thanks,i will ask my friend to check it out.She will asking me the brand of the milk bag,think i will just tell her can get from boots pharmacy will do.

Twink-Fall sick during pregnancy indeed very miserable.Many medicines not allowed to take and keep worrying for the bb inside.I had never in my life cough such a long period of time.So torturing.You are so lucky that you dont have to do any housework.My husband vacuum and mop the floor so im glad that i dont have to do.I only wash dishes,fold clothes,do some light cleaning and wash toilet.As for the aqua fitness class,i thinks its great.This sat will be my last lesson.Me and those mummies in the class enjoy it so much that we are thinking to sign again but only if there are part 2.You will have to go down to KKH basement 1,rehabilitation centre to register.4 sessions including gst $111.30.

Koi-My phelgm develope from no phelgm to phelgm instead but i think the phelgm dont acually look like phelgm as its whitish colour and watering almost like saliva.Throat always very dry and itchy as well and sometimes feel like something is stuck in the throat so have to cough it out.Recently got better after using nasal spray and took gastric reflux medicine.i can do things normally now.Im so happy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

koi, ya at least it keeps my mind off this. everytime i go toilet i need to scrutinize see got wet or not, very stressful.

littlebb, i'm very interested in the aqua fitness but i can't even walk or stand too long [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

janice - i duno what shoes but someone told me in forum fitflop is good but it looks more like slippers/sandals not quite for work. i'm trying to find out also. i have not heard of aily 2 brand is it flat shoes or with some support?

LittleBB- ya lucky i got help from cleaner. perhaps you can pass the toilet cleaning job to your hubby also? i think toilet cleaning is also very tiring as we need to bend to get those into corners and quite slippery floor too. hope ur hubby wont come after me for suggesting that. hee.. i'll go check out the kk aqua lessons. but is it only on sat? i have booked antenatal classes starting every sat afternoon in July. may clash with my antenatal class.

Janice, i doubt the aqua class will be too strenous. i can only imagine myself being light in water.. as long as we dont go underwater and hold breathes i dont tink it will be too tiring.

twink, oh fitflop is good? i didn't buy cos i dunno whether can wear or not since it helps in posture and slimming. Aily brand is oso 1 of the brand for comfy shoes and their shoes design are nicer and cheaper than clarks, etc. the one i bought is anti-slip as claim :p

ok after thurs scan, i'll check with doc see if i can go for the aqua class.

btw, i read here sometime ago that Dr Paul Tseng can do delivery at Mt A? If so, my hubby would like there since parking is better. for me i prefer tmc since his clinic is juz there and it's easier to see if need arises.

fitflop is very comfy to wear! I wear it everywhere.. and I can walk for a long time in fitflops without feeling any pain and tiredness! Two downsides though... it is slightly slippery, so be careful, and it is very casual..

Oh can wear fitflop... But if slippery I dun dare to wear cos I normal walking oso will slip dats y I need anti slip shoes hehe

Twink-Wash toilet indeed tiring,i was panting after washing the toilet.Had to sat down and drank a big glass of water to cool myself down.Actually i only washed the master bedroom toilet as im the only one using and my hubby used the common toilet.I dont really like to share toilet with others so im quite particular about toilet cleanliness.Since now im still able to bend so just do lor probably another 2 more months will need my hubby to all all the housework,he sure nag.The aqua fitness class is only on every saturday.1-2pm OR 2-3pm,will clash with your antenatal class?

Janice-The aqua fitness is not strenuous.We will be doing some exercise using the float dumb bell but if you are too tired can stop awhile or slow down.Its fun! In my class my bump is the smallest,im almost in week 19.There are 3 preggy edd on Aug so you can imagine how big their bump but they are doing great.But if you are experiencing bleeding then dont think you can do any exercise.The hydrotherapy pool is warm so its very shiok.

congrats to all mommies here!

I got some preloved bestsellers pregnancy, parenting and nursing books for cheap sale.

1) What to expect when you're expecting (3rd edition) by Heidi Murkoff, Arlene Eisenberg and Sandee Hathaway

2) Conception, Pregnancy & Birth by Dr Miriam Stoppard

3) The Baby Whisperer Solves All Your Problems by Tracy Hogg

4) The No-Cry Sleep Solution by Elizabeth Pantley

5) The Happiest Baby on the Block by Harvey Karp

6) Secrets of the Baby Whisperer: How to Calm, Connect, and Communicate with Your Baby by Tracy Hogg

7) What to Expect The First year by Heidi Murkoff, Arlene Eisenberg and Sandee Hathaway

8)The Nursing Mother's Companion by Kathleen Huggins

Pls see these links for pics and condition of books:-

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5620477.html?1308496294

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5620484.html?1308496598

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5620564.html?1308498205

Thanks in advance for looking!

Pls PM me if interested.

Hi mummies to-be, I have a used (but in great condition) Graco Lite Rider travel system to give away.

Full set.

Olive green/navy blue checks design.

Suitable for someone about to have a baby and has a car.

It consists of a stroller with a matching infant car seat and a stay-in-car base. Infant car seat snaps onto the stroller so you don't have to wake your sleeping baby after a car ride.

7 years old. My kids don't need it anymore.

I'll clean and wash all parts before passing it on.

Got it in the USA as a baby shower present (but I think it's made in China anyway).

Please PM me if you want it or know someone who will make good use of it. It has sentimental value, but I have no space in my home to keep it.

hello mommies, good morning! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thread was a bit quiet yesterday, hope will 'noisier' today. hee hee!

re: fitflops

i'm wearing a pair too and i love it! super comfy and i've never encountered any slippery issue leh. been wearing for nearly a year, almost on a daily basis.

janice,

yeah, what you went thru sounds stressful. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] *hugs* hope all is fine! i hate all these scares. experienced a lot of bleeding and passing of blood clots during my first trimester as well. the bleeding was like having period. and that time gynae couldn't figure out what was wrong. so many times i thought i was losing the baby for sure. but luckily we found out during Oscar scan that all the bleeding was caused by low placenta, and baby is perfectly okay. i'm sure your little one will be okay too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] keep your hopes and spirits up, yah?

little bb,

patong beach has another boots pharmacy outlet. it's not facing the beach though. but sure will pass by if take tuk-tuk. i got some of my milk bags from that outlet. another one is located at the end of bangla road, inside a small shopping mall. got some milk bags there too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlebb, haha all along was thinking of going for the class if i'm preggy but if i can't then no choice already. Better not take the risk

Starry, oh you have also gone thru alot during yr first trimester. For your low placenta, did doc say u can do anything about it?

Hey ladies!! How have u all been?? Hows the lunch btw?!?! No pics?!?! Hehehe!!!

Uodate abt myself, still haven't find a place to stay for the next 6 mths. How?? Think gonna build tent on the beach. Sigh!

Btw, mummies, when did u stop giving yr child formula and switch to fresh milk??

Oh ya!! Pls take care of yr health, weather very bad, alot of ppl sick and our immune system not that strong now, drink more water n eat more fruits plsss!!

JMI: erm I think my info is wrong, mine is a boy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thank u

janice,

my gynae only told me to be careful with the low placenta condition. he instructed no intercourse, no carrying of heavy things (my daughter included), nothing strenuous etc. basically being slow and very careful. was also ordered bed rest on 2 occasions plus he 'threatened' about admitting me into hospital if i don't follow his instructions and stay in bed.

that period of time was quite scary for me. my daughter was only like 4-5 months old and was at the demanding stage where she started crawling, wanting attention etc. gotta juggle her at home in the evenings and weekends plus gotta work. quite stressed out! so much that i was very hormonal, snapped at the smallest things and had zero appetite for food everyday. luckily things improved A LOT from 2nd tri onwards. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i'll be having my detailed scan tomorrow, so hopefully i'll be given good news that the placenta has moved up! fingers crossed..

awbb,

how come still haven't found a place? can rent an apartment or a room temporarily. aiyoh... cannot sleep on beach lah! many peeping toms there. :p

fresh milk is not suitable for young kids le. i will only introduce fresh milk to my daughter when she's at least 18mths of age. if can won't give her at all. rather let her have soy milk.

Concerning the Graco Travel System, I've had many offers. Thanks for the interest. I should say that it's taken. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. I'm so glad that someone who needs it will get it.

Have a nice day all of you!!

awbb - the lunch was fun!mag managed to take 1 pix..it's in the FB page.heee

u sure u wanna stay beach even though hv fresh air?heee

hope u find a place to rent soon.

little bb - i also like to wash toilet + bathroom..but majority is hubs do but once a week a helper will come.

janice - do take care and less movement ya.

Hi all I want to ask u all something about the work permit.

My CL asking me to help her apply work permit if I want her to stay for more than 28 days. It is actually due to the fact that she may need to stay for more than 60 days as she has one assisgnment before me. And the timing is consecutively so if I need her to stay more than 28 days , it would me more than 60 days already. So she asking me if I can apply work permit for her.

I'm at a loss now. Actually I need her to stay more than 28 days for me as I have no one helping me. Both mum n mil all passed away so I may need help for more than a month.

What do u think girls? Re the work permit, I also don't know how to apply n how much it will cost?

Any advice?

rainzz, yep thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now i only confine myself to my floor while working as my office has no lift. i even have lunch in office, didn't go out hehe...

starry - hope to get get good news abt your placenta tmr!

blessbaby - the confinement agency will help me arrange for the work permit of the CL when she's here.the charges are $6 per day.perhaps u can check MOM website.

Janice - rem to take slow walks ard office to improve blood circulation hor..cannot sit down too much too

Harlow dearies!!

Bad, bad morning for me today.

Those in my fb will know why.

Awbb,

go rent a place near Gab's school ah.

Im sure if u go to property guru can find a no.

Then go down n view before deciding.

We had a super awesome time at last fri's gathering.

Pics are in fb.

Starry, Janice,

for my no 1 also i had low placenta for many mths.

Restricted from doing many things.

My placenta only moved up on my 8th mth.

I hope yours will too.

janice - u can put a small pillow to support ur back

then a small stool or something to prop up legs at work

lynzi - hope your day gets better babe.

Hi Starry,

I am also having the same problem as you. Hopefully the placenta will move up. Take care.

Hi lynzi,

Glad to hear that your the placenta move up by 8th month? So i suppose you manage to have natural birth for your 1st bb? Any tips to share on how it could move up? many thanks.

i seems to have problem posting, hmm...

rainzz, my chair is already those ergonomic chair that is curvy. i put a box to prop up legs. btw can i cross legs? i'm so used to crossing my legs but now dun dare to

Janice - ya me also heard more than toning of legs for fitflops and i am not sure why alot of ppl say it is very comfortable can walk and stand long hours not tired. i am contemplating buying one for casual use. hee.. but kinda ex and looks very casual unlike birkie. another slippers which alot of ppl recommend. but i cant wear birkie..i have slightly flat foot and my feet hurt like hell after i wore it for few hours.

as what the rest say maybe u should be resting first before doing any exercise. maybe do some stretching at home will do. check with ur doc ya?

LittleBB-my class is ard 430pm i cld still make it for the aqua class but i scared i will be too tired after the aqua class that i fall asleep during antenatal class. haha.. perhaps i might take the lesson in aug. can choose start date?

no choice lah ur hubby have to help alittle bit do more housework while the mothers carry the baby 24/7. not easy task also okie? hee..

have you mummies start feeling the movement of ur babies already? tis is my first and it feels weird but magical..

At first it felt like something poking and scratching me. now i feel like my stomach got a bubble just popped inside feeling. such a wonderful feeling.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can I join in pls? I've always been more of a silent reader due to work schedule..

My details as follows:

EDD: 6 Nov

Baby #2

Hospital: Gleneagles

Gynea: Dr Ang Huai Yan

Thanks,

Jess

Twink, yep will ask doc this thurs but if attend childbirth class then can't go also. I got feel it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I do get d pulling n tight feeling too which dunno is it normal or not. This is my 1st time too hehe

Hi jmi, my details r on yesterday table but not today. :p

Ladies, how do u engage part-time cleaner? What r the market rate now n how much do we pay if n agent is used?

Rainzz, can u add me to yr fb acc? I hv pm u mine. Thanks!

Janice n twink, yes can feel the baby movement now n the feeling will b much frequent n strong when baby get bigger. Ur hubby can also feel it if it is long enough when he tough yr tummy. :p

Bluedreams, so is pulling n tight baby is moving? Mine PT was recommended by a colleague. I pay her $45 for 4 hrs weekly depending in the size of yr Hse. I think market rate around $12/hr. Agent will b much more ex with agent fee

Janice, ya ya i also got the pulling feeling first. i keep thinking the baby is pulling on her umbilical cord haha..then comes the scratching and poking then today is bubble. which session u attending for antenatal class? mine starts mid july at amk hub under mrs boi.

Hi bluedream, u start feelin kicks already?? i have to wait afew more weeks i think. I found my freelance part-time cleaner from sgmotherhood. mine is $12 per hour also. i think market rate is ard $10-$15. $10 shld be those filipinos or PRCs or msians..cld be more ex if u choose those branded agency. u can consider ntuc also..

Hi JThan-welcome! i also just joined. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi starprincess82-congrats! me also having a bb girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]