(2011/11) Nov 2011

rainzz,

lol!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very tempting hor?? all look so nice, golden brown and fresh! yum yum. nevermind, tomorrow we FEAST! buahahaha!!

oh yes... just came upon this article and thought of sharing with mommies who are contemplating which sling or carrier to buy for baby.. worth a read since they compared a few top brands.

http://www.babyslingsandcarriers.com/baby_ring_slings

they didn't mention Ergo though. wonder why. think it's a very good carrier! i like mine. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huishan,

dont worry.

Your amnio will be fine.

We will be praying for u.

Starry,

thanks for making the reservation for us.

Rainz,

see u tomoro!

Dont stand outside..hehe

We can also post thru the group pg tomoro morning on what colour outfits we are wearing..hehe

lynzi,

no problem! it was not much effort lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tiny voice,

you confirm bringing your boy yah? hope he will be happy with the play area there. 'cos no kids his age unless lynzi can bring her boy. i'm still thinking if i should bring jadelyn over or not. planning the logistics..

starry - yesh,very tempting.wahaha...

lynzi - yup,will post wat color i'm wearing..else i refer to FB profile pixs to be safe.haha

woohh..so excited liao..

starry: yah, he's been coope up at home most of the time since sch holidays this mth, so let him be happy although might be abit tiring for me. Hope he behaves well tomorrow else you probably will see a 'fumming mad' me. haahaaa! Tks for organising. If you bring Jadelyn, we sure can recognise you, usually we recognise kids and not the mum, hahahaha!

rainzz: we better pray the 3G network is strong and working well, haahaa, i will also log into facebook and check faces, hee hee.

tinyvoice,

true, always recognize baby/kids and not so much the mommy. haha! why huh, i wonder??

my phone's 3G really CMI.. all thanks to SingFAIL!!!! it's maddening. check emails on the road halfway can tell me no network and gotta wait for network to return. dunno what's wrong.

share a gd deal on gmarket here for coffee/tea lovers. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

http://list.gmarket.com.sg/gmkt.inc/Goods/Goods.aspx?goodscode=403293103

purchase coupon at $0.33 only which entitles you to free upgrade of any small-sized drink to a large one. just print out and present at any coffee bean counter (except airport and MBS). very worth it. bought 10 already to share with colleagues. it is a genuine deal as many users have posted up feedbacks.

The condition of this BABYBJORN Carrier Air is 10/10 as it's used for less than 5 times. It comes in the original box and it's like brand new.

Features of BABYBJORN Air:

- Great comfort for Mom, Dad and Baby.

- Baby can face to either the front or rear

- Machine washable

- Wide padded shoulder straps provides maximum comfort for parents

- Rigid mesh gives excellent stability

- Built-in support for baby's head

- Extra soft mesh is comfortable against baby's chin

- Lightweight, flexible 3D mesh greatly dissipates heat and moisture, and adjusts to the size of the baby

- Carrier fits neatly into attached bag. Bag folds into pocket on inside when not in use

Selling it at $130. (Mothercare is selling at $199) Self collection at Toa Payoh MRT station any time or at Queensway MRT station on Sat/ weekday nights. Interested buyer please PM me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5610008.jpg]

Morning everyone!!!

Little_bb,

-----------

Just realised that you haven't cure ur cough yet just like me. I don't keep track of the forum at all times, hence didn't know abt it. Went 4 different doctors already. Last 2 doctors medication haven't used up.

Yesterday went for the detailed scan. Told the gynae abt it and switched to his medication, cough even more worse throughout the night. I even ended up vomit twice and too tired.... slept in the living room temporary to make sure less cough before going back to the room to sleep to prevent disturb my son & husband. Probably because the gyane medication was not as drowsy as the 3rd doctor medication. Most likely I'll use the gynae's medication during daytime and the 3rd doctor medication during nighttime. the 3rd doctor medication completely knocked me off, so I slept much better.

To those that is the patient of TMC and going for detailed scan

------------------------------------------------------------------------------:-

The detailed scan is at the 4th floor. I didn't know so I went to wait for my gyane (Dr. Tham) after doing the usual routine weight and urine check. After 30mins or more, then realised that we should go up for the scan. The ppl at the counter didn't give detailed instructions enough and I'm not the 1st patient who was confused.

So, after doing the usual routine check, go up to the 4th floor for detailed scan which may take around 45mins. The doctor will pass the report to you and you go back to ur gynae's assistant who will pass the report to the doctor. He will make a photocopy and study the report before summon you for the review.

So far, my detail scan is alright. Baby is healthy!!! I was so worried coz past 1 month plus cough haven't recover and I have been taking all sorts of medications which I scared will affect baby although GPs said it's safe!

Shirley,

U TMC too? My gynae Dr Tan of the same clinic as you. The other time for oscar, the nurses also didnt' give me detailed instructions. When booking appt, they told me to come back (to clinic) for blood test but scan on level 4. On the day itself, I was asked to go level 4 for everything. I was extremely puzzled and I asked again and they looked and explained like I don't understand simple instructions ?!?!?! I turned to hubby to ask him and he said he had same understanding as me. This is my #2 lor, I wouldn't have asked if I haven't heard them said so what...

Anyway, this time round, they said detailed scan is done in clinic (not level 4) cos got gynae specialising in detailed scan there. So I think different gynae might link u up differently.

----------------

When are we supposed to do 3D or 4D scans? I forgot when I did for #1. I thought during detailed scan but the clinic like nv ask me and I only thot of it now.

I did for #1 so to be fair, also doing for #2.

frenlop,

Can u pm me the FB group name too? Thanks.

Been coughing on n off.. Not sure is due to weather or been shouting at my no.1. Hahah

Just saw the Lunch Gathering for today. Gotta give it a miss since I hv cooked for my boy. Will join the next round. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wendy, I hv my no.1 when i m 34 too.. Don't worry.. If he is supportive, you can try again.

Hi koi,

Really? Anyway, on that day, perhaps you may want to make sure. I thought I was the one who was blur and didn't get their words clear. But the gyane's assistant told me that I'm not the first person who got it confused. She has met cases whereby the patient just sat further away (so she didn't notice her) and waited for 2 hours and didn't know that she is suppose to go level4 first.

In terms of system, I prefer KKH. But no choice. I like the gynae, so have to stick with him at TMC. At least KKH have those SMS system and they actually make the instructions very clear.

hi hi, not been active here as just started work only. BTW may i ask, anybody useed confinement nanny agency PEM or GPLS before huh? Decided to get from agency but dunno they are good or not leh.

another thing is for Wong Boi Boi's class at AMK hub, can i sign up at TMC or need to go AMK hub? Anybody can advise?

Hi janice,

you can sign up from TMC website. Dont have to go down. payment can be by paypal or credit card.

It will show u the list of classes and the instructor and location of those dates to choose from.

me also looking for CL. quite not keen to take up agency cuz its all abt luck. altho i havent had much luck looking for CL yet.. i may resort to agency if really cant find any. only cons for agency is if there is a need to change CL, u need to put up with lousy CL for a few days or no CL if they are really bad while waiting for replacement.

Hi Shirley,

Waited 2 hours! Oh my!

After you and my experience, I think I better make sure on that on the day itself again. Sekarly, "listen wrongly" again.

Thank you for sharing. Initially also thought I was the only one.

Hi Bfly,

Thanks for your confirmation. I thought so too but they nv mention so I also nv thought of it until now. 2 weeks left. Don't know how. Go home and discuss with hubby before we call together (easier to coordinate timing).

Hi mummies who are meeting up today,

Hope you have enjoyed yourself at marche!

Actually when i fixed the appt for detailed scan..the nurse did tell me tt..as per the Oscars test..i hafta come to the clinic's counter 15 mins before my appt to get the form from her first before going upstairs for my detailed scan then after scan come back down to review with my doctor...

Shirley - we have same gyane right? the nurse never explain to u? so strange...my instructions above is correct right?

twink, thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cos next thurs i'm going TMC for detail scan so thot of signing up when i'm there. for confinement nanny, me have no clue at all that's why was thinking of going for agency. one thing about freelance, we got to risk the nanny didn't turn up and agency guarantee sure have and can get replacement.

aabunny, i got 2 quotes from PEM and GPLS, both same price so i was thinking which one to use. i request for quote from both, GPLS juz send me an email for the quote whereas PEM called me and i get to ask some questions. they claimed that they cover 60% of the market wor...

Hi leikela,

Yes. Same gyane. Your instruction is correct. The nurse did explain to me. But I forgotten abt it as I think I was told abt it quite sometime ago (1 or 2 months ago?).

Hmm...... So, on that day, either the nurse at the counter told me too brief maybe that's y I can't get the instructions clear enough.

Bad thing is TMC doesn't have those SMS system like KKH. Everything is clear and no need to fear abt missing the appointment as there will be SMS for reminder and to tell you where to go for the appointment..... no just a booklet.

Btw, heard from Dr. Tham saying that TMC is doing renovation. Hope that we won't get affected when we deliver there. I was very unlucky that time when I deliver in KKH. Just right..... there was very loud noise of drilling heard from the ward I stayed. That time KKH was doing renovation. Luckily it stopped after several hours before night time arrives.

Shirley-How long have you been coughing?For me i had been coughing for more than a month and i had been taking cough syrup and TCM medication for a month.What colour is your phelgm? My cough was very severe,i can coughed non stop for hours and vomitted countless times every night.I am very upset and depressed.I did not took any food that will trigger my cough like cold drinks,fried foods,spicy foods though is my favourite,sweet foods,chicken,nuts,banana,grapes.I know my cough is not those heaty cough as my phelgm is not yellowish colour.TCM sinseh told me im having wind cough.Everynight before i sleep i will soak my foot on hot water,place a hot towel on my throat and chest and applied vaporubs but why am i still coughing.Last fri i was coughing my lungs out,felt breathless and nealy fainted inside the toilet,my hubby immediately brought ne to A&E.Doc told me that my cough is due to my sinusitis and probably gastric reflux so he presribe me a nasal spray and a cough syrup.He did not prescibed me the gastric reflux medicine as he said pregnant cannot take too many medicine and told me to try the nasal spray first.He even booked an appointment for me to the ENT Centre,ear nose throat specialise but guess what the appintment was in sept.If im still coughing till sept think i am half dead but that is their earliest slot.Indeed i felt better after using the nasal spray though at first im not convince that my sinusitis will be that bad to cause the coughing.I am still burping for quite some time and i am pretty sure that i have gastric reflux so i went to consult my gynae.My gynae told me that gastric reflux will get worse when my tummy becomes bigger.He then prescribe me a gastric reflux medicine and antibiotic.I have to thank god that after a week my cough had improve tremendously though i still cough once in awhile.I had the best of sleep this few days,i am very haapy..Shirley,you can PM me and share with me how is your cough getting on.I can advise you to boil some soup that is really very good for your cough,the soup is very easy to boil so dun worry.You can applied vaporubs generously on your throat and chest before you sleep,applied Ruyi oil on your gastric and tummy.Dont worry i had asked my gynae and both can use during pregnancy.Oh another thing is cough syrup that will cause drownsy will make your bb drownsy as well.One hour before i visit my gynae i took the cough syrup and during scan my bb is sleepy.My bb used to be so active bouncing around during scan.When i saw my bb sleepy i felt very upset,my bb had been feeding with medication for a long period of time.Hope your cough will recover soon.Take care.

Leikela,

i think it depends on clinic.

Cos mine also at tmc and the clinic will sms me around 5 days before to remind me of my appt.

Hi Little_bb,

Don't be depressed. I'm also like you, but didn't cough as bad as vomitted countless time. The most no. I vomitted is 4 times. My phlegm most of the time is yellow, but sometimes white. If I vomit, the phlegm is mostly white & bubbly. Nowadays, I will wear those slim pad coz everytime cough too violently, urine will flow out uncontrollably. I coughed non-stop too last night. From probably 1.30am to 2am plus, coughing continuously till my hubby cannot tahan & asked me to drink sometime to curb my cough. Sucking VICKS sweet & drank Pi Pa Gao still no use. Got up to vomit out phlegm. Then too tired, slept on the sofa (probably 3.30am) till I settled my cough then get onto the bed.

Tried Vaporubs, but still no use. I even apply a bit on my nose. My doctors never prescribe any nasal spray leh. One doctor wanted to prescribe a spray for my nose but when I told him I'm preggy, he said it is not safe. He told me that otherwise, the spray could help. Never been to TCM coz I think my mum brew those Chinese soup to cure my cough and those drinks that I bought from the Chinese medical shop has no effect on me.

According to my gyane, he said that normally preggy woman immune system will be weaken because the strong immune system already passed to the baby. So, once hit by virus, it will take a longer time to cure. I think drinking more extremely drowsy cough syrup only at night should be ok.... just to get good sleep. The less mild one I drink in the morning & afternoon. I didn't drink too often also because normally day time seems quite ok. So far, when I did the detail scan, baby still ok. Tends to move a lot. But once saw the baby seems to be yawning.

I'm the type who cannot resist temptation. I didn't avoid some food that trigger cough, but I already stop some and reduce a lot. Coz already so tired, sian & unhappy when comes to interrupted sleep because of cough, why torture on eating?

Shirley, i was admitted to TMC 3 weeks ago so they are doing reno. cos whole day is drilling noise....

BTW, anybody encounter water discharge? I dunno is it normal or is it my amnio fluid as i've some water discharge these 2 days? cos 3 weeks ago i was admitted cos of suspected fluid leakage.

Shirley-When i vomitted also white and bubbly phelgm..I had visited GP they also only prescribe cough syrup not even antibiotic.The SGH doc then prescribe me Avamys fluticasone furoate nasal spray,i had checked with my gynae and he said can use.Gynae prescribe me Veragel DMS for gastric reflux,i took for three days and my burping and throat irritation gone,antibiotic i had completed the whole course.I used to suck sweets or lozenges to curb my coughing but realise will have more phelgm instead so i stop taking all sweets.When i felt my throat very itchy,i applied lots of menthol oil on my throat and chesty,it ease abit.I had never in my life cough so badly before,normally if cough it takes about a week or more to recover but this time more than a month.I coughed till my lower tummy so aching.I cant sleep flat to cough,i must turn sideways or curl up when coughing.I think the nasal spray and gastric reflux medicine do helps alot.

Janice, did u try to hold the liquid? If u can't hold it, u shd alert yr gynea. I been having urine lrake due to cough n sneeze.

Shirley, it is good to know that I m weaker due to baby n not my age. :p even when I don't cough still cannot sleep well, think due to hormone chg. My 1st pregnant also cannot sleep well although did not cough.

Bluedream, it's wet but it's not wet throughout whole day though. My only worry is amnio fluid. Ok tmr I'll call the clinic to ask n see if I need to test whether is it amnio or juz urine.

To those who had went for the detailed scan,hang on mummies you are halfway there.Me too looking forward for my detail scan on 4th July when i am in my week 21 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] This week is so fantastic,i felt stronger and healthy.Finally had the strength to do some housework,my toilet is spark and clean now.Tomorrow im going for my aqua fitness class and i am sooo looking forward.Goodnight mummies and babies,have a great weekend.

I'm selling this Ikea changing table which was rarely used (as I moved to my mum's place shortly after I gave birth) with GULLUNGE babycare mat (as shown in picture). Condition is 9.5/10

Product informations:

Length: 72 cm

Width: 53 cm

Height: 87 cm

- Converts into a convenient table/shelf unit when not used as a changing table any more.

- Solid beech material.

Selling at $40. Self collection at Depot Rd. Please PM me if interested.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5615125.jpg]

Jmi, can u update me? Thanks.

Edd: 4 nov

Baby #2

hospital: mt A

Gynea: dr Ho

Joybleu, I m also worry abt handling 2 boys. My no1 is may'09 baby. Will b sending him to n1 next Jan.

Oh thanks bluedream. I'll try when I go pee... Cos I was admitted 3 weeks ago so I kept monitoring whether got wet or not esp I juz started work again on Monday.

Littlebb, I'm going for mine on 23/6 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huishan, I think it is ok. Has been doing kegal exercise to strengthen it. But think I don't do frequent enough so did not help much.

Sorry to interrupt...I'm from Jan2011 mummy group..

I have left over 4 bottles of D.O.M which given by relatives during my confinement month. Thinking to sell it away. PM me if you are interested. thanks

wow littlebb, you sure have alot of energy! i dun tink i can clean the toilet now with this little bump in front of me at 18wks. i rely on my partime cleaner to clean the toilets..

how was ur aqua fitness? is it tiring? i tink i also need to exercise abit. i start panting when i walk for few mins up a slope or climbing 2 flights of stairs..

hi janice, are you okie now? any more wet discharge? i'm not sure if i also have this prob but sometimes but its whitish discharge.

one more good thing abt agency is u can extend ur confinement period some want to do 40days. mostly those we get directly only 28days.

may i know what is in a 20wk detail scan? how much is it?

twink-I had been sick for more than a month actually.So now im recovering i may as well do some housework.I dont have a part time cleaner like you.I stayed with my hubby only and ever since im pregnant he is the one doing most of the housework.My aqua fitness class is great,not really very tiring.The Hydrotherapy pool is warm so feel relax in the pool.I look forward for the class every sat.Including me 6 preggy in the class and my bump is the smallest,im also in my week 18.My gf and another preggy are in their week 22 and i think another three of them edd in Aug,so you can imagine how big their bump is but they are doing great.To me i think its better to start in 2nd tri.You should do some light execise first since now you had started panting when walking for only afew mins,3rd tri will be harder to cope.Most importantly dont over exert.

Twink, I've discharge that is abit yellowish but i think that is normal. It's d clear watery discharge that I'm worrying abt. Dunno is it urine or amnio as I've history of leakage 3 weeks ago n was hospitalize. I hope it's not.

Hmm... I think after my detail scan next week, I'll need to select 1 n book le. Was told I'm late n most good nanny already booked. Prob get fr agency as freelance oso base on luck de. R u getting 1 as well?

Hi Shirley and Little BB,

I had a year of cough last year (before pregnancy). It was really a year worth and people started worrying whether I had TB or any other lung condition. Went to see doctors, TCM and even went up to "head of department" ENT in NUH.

Nobody knows why. Either cold cough or allergic cough or etc etc diagnosis.

In the end, I went for a trip and my cough went away.

Apparently mine was allergic cough, which didn't get chance to go away due to constant trigger either in office/ home/ Singapore air.

Maybe you all try to see whether something at home or in office triggering the cough and get away for a few days.

Janice,

I think you shd go and check with your gynae.

Prior to my delivery of my #1, I had leakage which very much feels like urine leak. Just a little bit each time, every time when I changed posture. It took me a couple of hours to realise that it was amniotic fluid cos I couldn't control it like urine.

Hope things are fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Huishan .. Tat's normal in our pregnancy stage .. It happen to me quite often also ..so tat means we hav to go toilet more often .. Cannot accumulate hahaha : )

koi, do you think it will be too late to check with gynae only this thurs since i'll be going for my detail scan?

Janice,

I can't advise from the medical perspective.

My personal view is that I think you should contact the gynae the earlier the better, especially since you mentioned your experience 3 weeks ago (Wat did the gynae advise then?).

I would suggest to at least give the clinic a call and describe to them and hear from them their advice.

Hope they can give you some assurance that everything is well.

Saw this site. Hope it helps a little.

http://answers.yahoo.com/question/index?qid=20081216152440AAzeNJR

hi jmi,

could you help update mine, it is a baby boy for my 3rd one, thanks. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

may i check if anyone of u have placenta that is low? Any remedy to bring it higher? I have my detail scan last week, gyane said chances will need to csect if it is low. both my 1st 2 kids are natural birth, i hope can natural for the 3rd one. Appreciate for your advise, many thanks ladies.

Im going for my detail scan this Sat and is really looking forward to it.. Miss seeing my baby playing in my tummy.. Now suffering from bad backache and its killing me.. Resulting no mood to work..

Anyway please update me as well:

Edd: 11 nov

Baby #1

hospital: Thomson

Gynea: Dr Sim