(2011/11) Nov 2011

little bb,

yeah not too late to start at all. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] very nice to feel baby kicking inside while listening to the beats. happy bonding with your baby!

janice,

thank you! hey, glad to know that everything is okay! how come doc says you have infection? can tell from the fluid discharge?

re: kegel exercise

think it's an action like holding in the pee. but you hold there for 10 seconds, release and keep repeating the procedure.

Starry, cos I told him my vaginal pain. But actually it's not d burning sensation but sharp pain n sometimes like bruises pain.

I tried the kegel exercise but dunno whether I'm doing correctly or not.

I want to get the babyplus ASAP unless I buy fr their website that takes only 2-6 days but much Much more ex

Janice: Maybe you can try to Amazon.com way? VPost is quite efficient...As long as got savings then worth it liao. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: Nowadays when I use BabyPlus not that much kicking lehh...But everytime new things then baby will kick - like first time hear classical music also got movement. Heh. So spoilt hor, always want new experiences! :p

I can imagine it will be so amazing to feel baby kicking and moving.How come i am in my week 19 but still havent experience that.Haiz...

ent29,

sometimes jazeree doesn't kick during the babyplus sessions. she will start moving more after the 1hr session. maybe asking for more?? hee! yours very cute le. like asking mommy for new things! but good lah, shows that you have an active baby in there! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice,

didn't know that infection would hurt down there. always thought would itch only. or in cases like UTI, painful during peeing. hope you get better!

little bb,

some first-timers started feeling movements from 18-22 weeks. so give you and your baby more time bah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummies.. MIA for a while.. been sick since after my amnio.. T.T

I start using bbplus on wed.. but dif fr u all bb seems to move less.. but 1 thing i realise is coz last few days i sick so i nv listen to kpop songs during my trips to work.. coz dun really feel like.. but today when i start to listen again bb keep moving liao.. haha.. bb must be in love wif kpop.. haha..

i keep thinking of names for my bb boi.. but a bit difficult leh... can't seems to find nice names... do you all have names in mind 1st b4 u all know the gender?

today i get bonus liao.. haha.. tot will be in tml.. hope can make it for last min GSS... haha....

Starry, ya I thot only itch or burning sensation when urine. Only know my results in 5 days time.

Huishan, wow shop shop shop!!! I'm not allow to buy anything until baby give birth leh.

Btw, those under Dr Paul, I had chk w him regarding delivery at Mt A, he said he try not to deliver at Mt A cos since he's at TMC, he can see me more but if Mt A, most of the time he got to depend on d nurses' feedbacks. Hence, we had decided to deliver at TMC

hi huishan,

i didnt have a name until my #1 was born. After he was born then we and our parents then started searching for a name. I always think must know how the baby look like then can give a matching name.. weird theory hahha. have fun shopping!

Janice,

hi again! TMC is good.. both me and my hubby like the hospital except for the parking. The nurses in the delivery and wards are rather friendly. and if you intend to bf, I also like that the nurses and LC ensures the baby and mummy are comfortable with bfing. Thus we did not hesistate about going back to TMC for my #2

hee... bought the babyplus from amazon.com using vpost. hopefully i get my order since this is my 1st time trying :D

min, ya the setback is the parking... i told dr paul that my hubby worry abt the parking, he said... dun worry abt parking cos most of the time delivery at nite hahahaha

Janice-i started bbplus today..my bbplus arrive less than a week,mine is Vpost?how about u and how much you bot? Happy using..

Starry-My girlfriend a first time mum had also started feeling kicks but i havent yet,hoping i will able to feel it soon.

Littlebb, I bought it for US$139.99 with 2 music audio CD but dunno how much is the delivery charges via Vpost. Hopefully i can get it sooner :D

Janice-Vpost is fast,i get it less than a week.I paid a total about SGD$190 if i am not wrong.I find the bbplus abit loud though it stated its safe for baby.Have a great weekend.

Littlebb, I see... Hee shall wait for the products see how long it takes [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hmm... Thot not suppose to be too loud for baby?

janice,so fast fill up??sure or not..maybe u have to choose other trainer or another location.

wat kinda vaginal pain? i have it few weeks ago on and off. it was not constant pain just sudden pain and then it went away.

i tot because my baby someone kick or move or uterus pressing on nerves. glad to know u are not leaking amnio water..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littlebb,i also not sure if i can cope by then. the only exercise i do now is walk alot. u'll feel ur baby in time to come.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] maybe u already felt it but duno if that is ur baby. hey! me also just got a preloved babyplus set for $160 yday

but i didnt noe it was so cheap from online. anyway it works so doesnt matter hee..

my tummy felt alittle bit weird when i use it for the 3rd time now..maybe bb is moving alot inside..

starry,

congrats!! thats good news!

re: asos shopping

i really felt like buying but iscared of the wrong measurements. are the clothes comfortable to wear? cooling?

Twink-I had tried very hard to feel my bb but dont feel anything.Maybe not so soon ba.Happy using the babyplus and have a great weekend.

Twink, I went TMC to sign up on thurs le starting July, I think it's a Sunday lol me really very forgetful nowadays.

Twink, vaginal pain... Sometimes sharp pain inside n oso outside at the pelvic & feeling uncomfortable. Was told cos uterus expanding but dr paul said might be infection that makes me feel uncomfortable

Janice: Yay! You got BabyPlus in the end! 2 free CDs some more! Can let baby listen to classical music too. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Hope it arrives really soon! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: Hehe. Last night after the session the baby also became more active...So I guess it's really the "Huh? Why stop already?" syndrome!! :p

Re: UTI

It's painful!! As in not just burning sensation during peeing, but actual sharp pain...Don't like it at all...

Ent29, ^^ yes yes without the CDs is US$125.48 n w ith CDs is $139.99 so might as well buy it too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] juz received email fr amazon they already ship to vpost, hope can get it by next week. So exciting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

UTI

oh not only burning sensation... Hmm hope my test is ok next week, this is the 4th time I did culture test already :s

Littlebb, ya maybe gotta wait abit longer. maybe ur bb kwai kwai dun want to poke u too much. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] happy weekend to u too!

Janice, i guess mostly due to the expanding uterus cuz it seems like an all over pain u experiencing. if the pain is not too extreme and prolong i guess it should be fine and will go away. ya i also find myself getting more forgetful and blur lately.

Twink, [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I dun want to think too much too n shall wait for my results next week... Lol I'm already very forgetful b4 preggy now worst :p

Hi Everyone. I am new here. My EDD is around 11/11 and my gynae is Dr. Heng @ Eastshore ( now is called Parkway East). Yesterday after I had some sour cream with the bake potato, one of my teeh became very sensitive. Anyone had the same experience of sensitive teeth? And anyone here went to visit a dentist so far? Thank you!

janice, hee me also blur and forgetful..but now like u even worse.. haha.. i duno issit becuz simply too tired and occupied with the symptoms of pregnancy that everything else seems to be forgotten. i have forgotten to pay most of my bills durin my first trimester.i got so many late charges!! lucky can waive off..:p

hi Jean! welcome and congrats! nice EDD date! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] 11-11-11. i use to visit dr heng last time. very jovial and candid doc. i dun recall i have any sensitive teeth but i do have bleeding gums at time. i have read alot of ppl avoid dentist during pregnancy. maybe u might want to check with ur gynea.

Do any of you have the website addresses for party favors and birthday cakes? My #1's birthday is approaching and I can't remember any of the vendors I used previously. Must be a pregnancy symptom[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Would appreciate any help. Thanks!

Im interested to purchase a humidifier but not sure which brand is the better choice.There are those mist and non mist,not sure whats the different.People telling me that since my coughing still havent recover probably due to air-con,dust or house too humid.I can also use it in my bb room after giving birth.Any mummies here have any good recommendations?

Just did my detailed scan last Sat and everything is alright. *Happy*

Baby is a Girl! Am kinda surprise coz during y 3rd mth, doc say might be a boy so I keep thinking that its a boy + everyone guessing that mine's a boy with all the funny syntoms I have (old folk tales).. So turn out when its a gal, I was kinda surprise.. hahaha.. But its a pleasant surprise I must say.. Coz all the while when I thought its a boy, I wished it was a girl at times especially after looking at all the pretty clothes around.. :p

So now, its looking ard for names for my baby girl.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Morning everyone,

Going to Bangkok soon in mid of July. How time flies! Perhaps time flies faster with baby around. Just like to ask if anyone knows of any good place to shop for baby stuffs in Bangkok?

Oh yah! Thinking of buying some nursing wear or nice clothes for preggy also. I already starting to feel a bit uncomfortable wearing my current skirt. Even those loose ones have to go high above my bump to wear. I've been trying to keep myself from GSS sales just to hope for a crazy buy in Bangkok. Hope I won't get so disappointed. I've always been picky on clothes. :p

Hi Rebeana,

Congratulations! U can dress ur princess!!! It's easier to buy girl's clothes. Be prepared that ur kid's wardrobe will be bursting. Hahaha.... not to frighten you, but I already find running out of space for my boy's wardrobes. Probably I didn't have much time to clear up some space or my mum has been buying those cute nice baby's clothes, not to mention we too!

i've problem posting and i email d moderator :p

Twink, hehe i think it's a pregnancy symptons :p but recently i keep dropping things too hmmm

Rebeana, congrates for haaving a girl ^^

btw, clinic called me this morning confirming that i'm having infection and doc had already gave me tablets to take during my last visit, so considered treated. Anybody know how do i prevent infection huh? This is my 4th time doing culture already

Hi Koi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just my 2 cents input : Lansinoh and Boots are both made in Thailand. Their milk bags are pre-sterilsied only medium grade. Unlike Pigeon and Nanny milk bags are pre-sterilised by gamma ray.

Nanny milk bags is the only product range in the market (in Thailand) that uses this process. Other brands manufactured in Thailand like Lansinoh and Boots, either cannot afford to do it or does not have the technology to do so.

I won't feel assured to use the milk bags if the sterilisation process is not up to standard.

Ask your friend to look for Nanny brand instead. Price in Bangkok much cheaper than Boots.

Just sharing lah.....

I am from June 2011 thread I have the following item for Sale (Brand New/2nd Hand)

- Medela Swing Pump (Use only 3 days) Singapore Set

- Pigeon Breastpad (1 box open use only few pic)

- Mastela Stratchmark Cream (Brand New)

- Tollyjoy Nappy Liner (Brand New)

- Tena Waterproof Sheet (Package open and use only 2-3 pic)

PM me or email me at [email protected] if anyone is keen on the above item Thanks

Janice, so mystery unravelled. good that its nothing serious [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

not sure how to prevent infection. perhaps wear cotton underwear and no tight pants in the crotch area? u wear tights? or perhaps u can try washing up and drying after gg toilet? always wipe frm frnt to back. or dab dry [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Twink, I dun wear tights. I use panty liner n I keep changing too, drink lots of plain water. Mmm... Did all these already. Now dunno wat else I can do already lol

Hi Kalcey,

Thanks for telling me. I didn't know that there is such a difference. I will go and check it out.

May I ask what do you mean by "medium sterilsation"?

I'm back from Gold Coast/Melbourne holiday! how's everyone doing?

the thread is really moving v slowly as most mummies start posting in FB... too bad i dun have access to FB in the office. I dun like to use iphone to access to FB as the screen is rather small and diff to use leh. when i get home, i alrdy half dead and all i want is to rest instead of turn on the computer.

Janice,

i had frequent UTI many years ago b4 i preg for #1. Then i started having a lot of CRANBERRY JUICE and till now (touchwood!) i never had it anymore. This a natural remedy to cure UTI. also, try not to wear panty liner everyday. hope this helps!

Hi Koi

Medium-grade sterilisation meant just medium strength like Lansinoh. Most brands of milk bags made in Thailand, like Lansinoh and Boots do not have the capability to use gamma ray. This high and expensive technology.

Be careful when buying milk storage bags, buy those that is creditiable in the market. There are so many brands. For me, the thumb of rules are never buy those made in China and Malaysia.

Our bm is very precious like 'liquid gold' my gynae told me! haha so buy reliable ones.

frenlop, how's your holidays? it's so nice to go for holiday and relax [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Can i take cranberry now that i'm pregnant? I took cranberry pills in my early stage and had stopped. Probably will ask doc if i can take. cannot don't wear panty liner? eh then panty will be very messy

Hi twink , thanks for your reply and I will check with dr heng during my next visit . Btw I also became forgetful nowadays. I always left handphone at home n misplace a lot of things.

Hi rebeaba, congratulations! My detailed scan will be on 7/7. I heard husband is not allowed to go In during scanning , is it true? My doc told us ours is a boy around 13 weeks. Is it considered early to know or maybe there will be surprised during detailed scan oso? Haha

janice,ya better check with ur doc if can take cranberry pills now. i noe abit messy without panty liner. but at least better than risking infection. I used to have frequent yeast infection n uti before preggy but no recurrence after i stop using panty liners too often / wearing cotton undies and making sure i keep it dry after bathing.

shjean,wow ur bb gender can tell at 13wks? must be in a really good position to see! hee.. but maybe better to confirm again during detail scan. my fren told me there are cases when the baby pops its different gender. hee..

Twink, I'm so used to using panty liner n dun use like feel funny n messy. But i'll try [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nowadays I've more discharges....

FB = Facebook. I think there's a group created in fb

I think i can feel my baby moving inside me today esp while using babyplus,i can feel movement.Its such an amazing feeling and it really brightens up my day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Shjean-My gf just went for her detail scan,her hubby can went in lei..i knew my bb gender at 14weeks,wow you knew at 13week..When i went for my scan on week 17,gynae assured its a boy again even showed me the penis.It will be a shock if 3weeks later the gender change

Hi twink,

It's a facebook group. Have to add in the group to post. I'm also one of the member, but somehow, I prefer to post questions here because I find it can be a bit irritating to clear a lot of emails in a single day when everyone posts to facebook.

Plus I find typing on a keyboard is better than typing on the iphone. Can type more here. Hmm.... Cannot say which is better. To me, I prefer here as I can also surf at the same time. Maybe to busy ppl, they prefer facebook as they can use iphone which is easier. But I dunno how to set the option so that I won't receive those emails everything thou. Perhaps I'm just not a person who goes to facebook so often.

Janice,

Yesterday, there was a lady who introduced me at the Guardian Pharmacy something to clean the vaginal area. She even showed me her file. That one is safe for pregnant woman. I don't know what's the name, but u can try to ask from the Guardian Pharmacy. How abt the gynae? Did he gives u any cream or things to apply?

I didn't buy coz I stopped having those discharge quite a few months ago. Is that the panty liner that caused u to have those infection? Last time I used to wear, but not panty liner..... I wore those pad. Then I think I got infection. Switched to those super slim liner, seems ok. But after my cough recovered, I stopped wearing. I wore all those is because I will leak urine when I cough too much. Those were the terrible days!!!

shirley, i will check with my gynae when i see him but my next appt with him still more than 3 weeks time. I'm not sure is it panty liner that cause me to have those infection cos i've been using it for years and i've no problem with it. during my early stage, i was on insert support and lots of residue was stuck inside. Doc help me to clear it out and I dunno is it due to that which cause me to hv infection [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shirley, actually there's a setting for you to set not to receive email notification [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]