(2011/10) Oct 2011

Snuppy:

No choice, this house hubby pay more & he pay for the house renovation.. so muz listen to him....

i also wan kidish/ cartoon room... praying my #2 is a girl girl & i can decorate her room.... n play cooking games with her..

hi, i am selling gifts from friends that do not fit my baby. mostly brand new including baby gap dress, camper baby shoes, oshkosh romper etc. & some pre-loved. pls PM me if interested.

https://picasaweb.google.com/109321966445626054039/Bouncingbean?authkey=Gv1sRgCI-2ubakmqDuRQ#

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5583150.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5583151.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5583152.jpg]

hello all mtbs!!

its bn so long since i stepped into this forum, was busy with my #1 as she's growing another 2 lower teeth + 4 upper teeth all at the same time. made her super whiny & sticky. had bad, bad backache due to carrying my gal constantly. i din have much time for anything else. in addition, also busy organising my gal's 1yr birthday celebration next mth. so much preparations to do... sigh!

wow, looks like we really have ALOT of boys in this thread. most of u alr know the gender by now, how nice... bb was crossing legs both times during my last 2 gynae's visits so woody unable to cfm. but he did say might be a boy cos there's this white spot on the u/s. not sure what is that white spot though??? still prefer gal gal lah...

anyhow, i will be having my detailed scan at TMC tmr... keeping my fingers crossed that bb is co-operative & we can finally cfm the gender. got 2 names in mind, one for each gender. hope my bb has a name soon. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hope all mtbs are coping well with ur pregnancy too.

Hi Angel.....

missing you.... And i'm back from my europe trip... n yeah, tour trip is so tiring....

u take care n rem to rest well....

so fast u have thougg of name for your bb? both english & chinese name?

bubblygeekypig,

since you are first-time mom, it's normal to be feeling baby only sporadically. actually baby moves quite a lot in the tummy now, even while sleeping will move arms and legs around. your uterus still very taut that's why won't feel much. 2nd/3rd time moms feel a lot more because the uterus wall very 'loose' now. but just make sure you feel some form of movement daily, although no need to start counting yet.

angel,

wow! so many teeth coming out at once?? and so fast hor, gonna celebrate 1st birthday le. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] well, it's a happy occasion after all, so worth all the busy-ness. i have another 4 mths before my babe's 1st birthday, no idea what to do yet. thinking of making it nice and simple.

ginn,

thx for remembering me still. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so did u manage to have a gd time? i din have time to upload pics from my greece trip yet. sobsobsob... very nice scenery & wanted to share w my frens but just dun have e time leh...

yup, thought of 2 names for each gender. i'm quite particular abt names so spent my whatever free time reading up bb names & their meanings.

chinese name will have to wait till bb is born cos we will get a fengshui master to calculate for us (need exact day/time etc)

starry,

yeah, we were shocked too... but on second thoughts, maybe better to have many teeth coming out altogether then one by one... prolonged bb's agony & discomfort lor. just have to bear with this period i guess. i have this constant pain on my back as my gal cannot be left alone. she will scream like a slaughtered pig if we leave her in her playyard to play by herself.

we are holding her party at downdown east chalet with buffet cum bbq. i ordered a custom made cake for her with pooh & friends theme - that burnt a tiny hole in my pocket alr. T_T we nvr had a full mth celebration so thought of making it up this time round.

gotta go as i m posting this during my #1 nap time. she's gg to wake up anytime & there comes my nightmare!!

angel,

hahahaha! like slaughtered pig? =_=!! actually it sounds so familiar... my girl too, will whine and scream if we leave her alone and walk away. my mom lost 3-4kg looking after her. lol! she just called to tell me that the little girl is holding on to the sofa edge and pulling herself up to stand and wanted to climb up the sofa! gotta cage her soon.

how come you all didn't have full-mth celebration? chalet sounds gd! and custom-made cakes now are really very nicely crafted and delicious also. nvm abt the tiny hole lah. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's all worth it to see your girl's huge smile!

starry

i was thinking why do i feel bb's movements more on some days n hardly feel on some other days haha!!

im thinking of some baby boy's names starting wif 'E' cos both hb n myself starts wif 'E' but some names i dun even noe how to pronounce so afraid of mispronouncing! haha ;p

bubblygeekypig

Think don worry too much... My bb movement also sometimes feel it and someday not also. Think bb in other position or resting to grow even more... Haha

so angry!! just lodged a complaint against an international courier company ..

i made a request for pick-up service, for an item to be delivered to Germany. the time arranged for the pick-up was before 5pm, however the courier staff arrived after 5pm. he called the 1st time and i gave him precise instructions on how to get to my office (lift lobby G at level 2). i waited for 10 minutes before my colleague informed me that he called, and he cannot find his way to lift lobby G (while being rude, impatient and frustrated over the phone). i called him on his mobile, and he told me that he has been waiting at lift lobby C for ages. i told him that it is lift lobby G, and not C. once again, i gave him precise instructions on how to get to lift lobby G. however he was very impatient, telling me that it was very troublesome for him to search for the location before ending the call abruptly. i waited another 5 minutes and to no avail, i called him on his mobile. he insisted that he cannot find his way to my office, and wanted me to go and pass him the delivery item at taxi stand. i told him to approach the customer service staff at the main lobby (which is next to the taxi stand), and (yet again) gave him precise instructions on how to get to my office. he once again wanted me to go and meet him at the taxi stand, venting his frustrations on the difficulty of locating my office. after several minutes, he called again, insisting that he cannot locate my office and wants me to go and meet him at the taxi stand. not wanting to delay the delivery, i went and met him at the taxi stand. he once again, being rude, impatient and frustrated, told me that it was difficult to locate my office.

is this kind of services that an international courier company should be providing? this is not the first time that their courier staffs came to my office, to collect/deliver items. how come the other courier staffs have no difficulty to locate my office, except him? is this kind of services that we customers should be expecting, when we are paying for the courier services, that we have to deliver the item to your courier staff personally?

Hi mummies, I have a medela freestyle pump for sale. It is a local set, still under warranty. It comes with its original packaging, with necessary items included. It is in very good condition as I had only used it for 1.5 mths due to low supply. I have not used the lithium ion battery as i only used the power cord. I will throw in FOC Pigeon breast pads, milkbags as well. Interested parties, pls sms Jas @ 96358398. Self collection @ Pioneer MRT station.

I'm super tired now. Gotta work till 9pm today... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Dear mummies, Sorry to interrupt.

I am from Feb 2011 thread & have the followings to let go:

************* SLEEPY WRAP | AVENT BOTTLES | AVENT SEALING DISCS | NUK TEATS | NUK TEAT SPONGE **************

1) *Brand New* Sleepy Wrap -- $70

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389275&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

2) *Brand New* Avent Feeding Bottle 0 month+ 2 x 4oz/125ml & 6 x Sealing Discs -- $20

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795523478&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

3) *Brand New* NUK Class Anti-Colic Teat, size 1, S (thin liquids) -- 3 for $5

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389277&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

4) *Brand New* NUK Premium Choice Anti-Colic Wide Neck Teat, size 1, S -- $6/pair, $10/2 pairs

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389279&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

5) *Brand New* NUK Teat cleaning sponge -- 1 for $4, 2 for $7.

http://cgi.ebay.com.sg/ws/eBayISAPI.dll?ViewItem&item=260795389278&ssPageName=STRK:MESELX:IT

**************** HOTELS DINING VOUCHERS ****************

1. 50% off voucher at Brios' (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 4 to 8 people for lunch from Mon to Sat, or dinner from Sun to Thu. Valid Till 30th June - $40.00

2. 50% off Main course @ Pontini (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 4 people for lunch or dinner from Mon to Wed. Valid Till 30th June - $40.00

3. 50% off a la carte meal order @ Grand Shanghai (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 4 people for lunch or dinner from Tue to Sun (Except for Sat). Valid Till 30th June - $40.00

4. 50% off a la carte meal order @ Grand Shanghai (Grand Corpthorne Waterfront). Valid for a dining party of 6 - 12 people for dinner from Tue to Sun. Valid Till 30th June - $60.00

5. 50% off Buffet @ Princess Terrace (Corpthorne King's). Valid for a dining party of 6 to 8 people for lunch or dinner from Mon to Thu. Valid till 30th June - $50.00

6. 50% off a la carte meal order @ Tien Court (Corpthorne King's). Valid for a dining party of 6 - 8 people for lunch or dinner from Mon to Thu. Valid Till 30th June - $30.00

7. $100.00 dining voucher @ Tien Court (Corpthorne King's). Minimum spending of $400.00. Valid Till 30th June - $50.00

8. Complimentary Juf of Beer and one dozen Satay @ Connections (Corpthorne King's). minimum part of 6 people. Valid till 30th June - $10.00

9. Waiver of cover charge for 2 people @ TOPPS ( Corpthorne Orchid). Valid from Sun to Thu - $10.00

10. Complimentary First House pour wine or beer for two people @ Limelight (Corpthorne Orchid). Valid from Mon to Sat. Valid till 30th June - $10.00

11. Complimentary First House pour for four people @ J Bar (M hotel). Valid from Mon to Sat. Valid till 30th June - $15.00

12. Complimentary Bottle of House Wine with A La Carte Meal Order @ Hua Ting Restaurant (Orchard Hotel). Valid for a minimum dining party of 4 people. Valid till 30th June - $20.00

13. Complimentary Combo Snack Platter @ Bar Intermezzo (Orchard Hotel). Valid for a min. party of 4 people. Valid till 30th June - $10.00.

* Self collection at Choa Chu Kang Street 62.

* Keen or any enquiry, please PM me.

I have the following to let go:

1) Babybjorn Baby Carrier Active (Dark blue/blue) at $180 (usual $249)

2) BabySafe Sling at $45 (usual $55)

Self collect at Queenstown MRT

Both items are almost brand new, tried less than 5times at home.

Pls PM me if interested. Thanks

Genesis, my detailed scan is next thur. didn't do e amnio but Dr chang say he can confirm it's a baby girl. haa

Karen, the price depends on the type u choose. The one i took, e lady told me is call "Spoon bird nest" i bought about $230 for 1 liang, about 7 pieces. usually i cook 2 piece and it last me for 3 days.

minidiary, i'm lazy to search for a post natal massage lady so i just took my friend's one. she just gave birth and recommend to me. 10 sessions for $640. quite worth it i find, each session about 60-75 mins

Good noon mummies! Rainy day at e East.. was still hoping to sun some stuffs!

minidiary: Thanks for sharing the scrapbooking site! have u collated 60 bucks already?

Am also keen to buy carter! e designs for bb gurls are so cute!! i know you have been using Borderlinx to buy but have you ever tried if it works with Vpost? Cause I heard that for some online shopping sites, they will not be able to ship to Vpost US addresses (my fren got "rejected" using it).. I have a Vpost USA address but haven not tried shipping to SG before.. Thanks! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary,

I was with origins Jamu last yr. Very professional and the binding plus herbs used are good. Also have hot stone breast massage included. But slightly more ex.. Ard $71 per session, I took 10 sessions in total. This time rd not going back to them cos no point for me since I'm gonna csect, and can only start like 3rd week or so. Pay for expensive massage also no use as massage is most effective a few days after giving birth. If u are going for natural birth, massage will help slim u down a lot! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Fantastar,

Wow!! I didnt know TNT got such crap service. My office recently changed to DHL. Think last time got issue with TNT also. Anyway, weekend liao, forget the frustrations at work and enjoy!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Boring lor rainy day. Cleaned up one room. Feel fresher! Time passes faster too.

Pondering if should bathe dog.... Tired liao

Miffym2b

I'm waiting for ginn cai for the scrapbooking order. Mine only like 40dollars like that... U wanna join too ma? So far I only use borderline and never thought of using vpost. Heard not really good. Borderlinx shipping paid with citi credit card got insurance and can consolidate order up to 30days. I've been with them for two years, no problem with my orders. Even bulky items like commercial blender also delivers in good conditions.

Starry

The package includes their transportation ma? So far I see in the baby fair also $788 for 10 sessions... Include binding..hot stones... Cleared block ducts.. Yeah better take 10sessions! Can slim down more. Is it done by Malay?

I also looking for massage lady, cheap and charges only $35hrly, a mommy intro me a lady but I lost her sms, and I couldn't find the mommy as I could not rem her phone no hiaz, now i have to start looking around again.

So sad....

Minidiary, genesis,

The whole package includes transport for ML to come over to ur place. U just have to prepare towel and mattress can le. I find the binding+herbs are very good! One session can see/feel the difference in tummy size. And all the MLs are malays. I was told they take special courses to learn the techniques for post partum slimming.

starry,

sounds real good. Thanks for recommendation!

wanna find buddy then got extra gift!

how many towels we need to prepare? need very big one? Im lazy to look for others liao.

Minidiary,

A lot of mommies used origins jamu before. Actually I joined because I saw that hot stones massage for breasts is included. Need to prepare 1 large towel for placing over mattress, 1 large towel for covering body that's all. If u have a small face towel, can use too cos during breast massage, BM will flow/squirt out. Heh heh!

how frequent gynae see u for check up? so far, my appointment is every one month. will the gynae see us more often in late pregnancy?

starrymommy: we are using several different courier services, but this is my 1st time to encounter such idiotic courier staff!!

re: massage lady

me still look look see see now .. do not know whether to chose Malay or Chinese .. which is better?

just shortlisted originsjamumassage, jamumassage and homemassagesingapore .. anyone tried their services before?

minidiary: have you placed the order for the scrapbook? when will you be placing the order?

Starry

Sounds so good... I like hot stone, can ease aching muscles too. Can't wait for their massage in oct... But also nervous in giving birth la... I'm kinda scare of everything person...

Buddy Promotion

Sign up with a Buddy ( Sister, friend, cousin or collegues) and both of you will get an extra gift of choice.  

1 x Origins Spa Baby Massage oil  

1 x Premium Baby Wipes from Japan( 80pcs) 

1 x Premuim Goon Diaper (Size S) 2pcs per pack

Sure or not? Monday I'm going to call them and see how to book and get the buddy promo. Which package re you looking at?