(2011/10) Oct 2011

All Mummies who have done the detailed scan... Can you tell me what to expect? Heheheh.

Gonna have mine next Friday. Counting down unbearably to it.

morning mummies

how's everyone doing today...i puked twice this morning already..unbelievable!!

am into wk 15 today....really hope to feel better soon[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piglet, no need to prepare anything.. The sonergrapher will just scan all the different parts of baby for u to see... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I just woke up, slept at 4am yesterday due to the coffee i took at dinner

hello ladies.

very sianz...

co is trying to monitor us using internet !! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi.. if u have smart phones (iphones, blackberry etc) then use them to surf net and fb.. though not very good to keep typing on hp also hor hehe..

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Hi all, I am new to this thread. First time mummy and 20 wks nw. Does anyone hve any confinement ladies to recommend? I am slow in action, due in sept. :p

Does anyone experience frequent blocked nose?? I'm down with flu today, runny nose since morning... Grrrhh.. Felt so irritated..

Bb kicks..

I still can't feel anything leh ard 16 wks now.. Think my tummy fats is too thick Liao hehe..

I have been feeling some twitches here and there, usually on right and left side of the tummy between the pelvic bones! Are those from the stretching from the uterus?

It's been like this for the past 2 days... And I'm feeling... weird!

devil, my tummy still flat, 15th week now..

hi morninghugs, that could be ur baby's kicks! It will get stronger..

sunnyday, nope.. i got no lobang leh

devil: Mine's showing a little already. Now 15th going into 16th week [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kittiepp: Me! Have been having stuffy nose at night and I have to keep tissue papers next to my bed every night to clear my nose! Very irritating! But this... is not part of pregnancy, right?

Roxanne: Really?? Wow! I didn't know that! How about the stretching of the uterus? Is it also the same sensation?

morninghugs, stretching of uterus i think feels like stomach cramps.. twitching, like little drums hitting ur tummy should be ur baby's kicks.. i have been feeling it quite often esp for past 3 days... Me 15 week 3 days now..

I just puked part of my lunch out... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jinnous, i bought the pills from gynae today.. but i nvr eat lunch so nothing to puke.. if wait until feel like vomitting then take can or not?

until now i am not hungry, but i feel i shd eat dinner..

morninghugs, enjoy the moments!

when i told my gal that the baby kicks me, she also kick me leh.. haha.. then she will say she is also baby...

Roxanne! You shd eat something! The pill is normally taken half to 1 hour before food... so you might wanna plan when to take...

I feel so much better after puking.... I think I shd eat lighter still... haiz... but I still ate the pill...

kittiepp, morninghugs,

i'm having the stuffy nose too. it's actually pregnancy rhinitis. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] irritating pregnancy symptom. very annoying!

roxanne,

your girl is so funny! lol! kids really do the cutest thing. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

jinnous, okie.. think i take now..

starry, ya.. i really love her very very much.. she nvr fail to brighten up my days but nowadays she very talkative, sometimes keep asking me so many questions until i headache.. i saw ur gal's pic on fb.. she also very cute leh and i can see ur hubby loves her alot..

roxanne,

we all love our kids very much! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] yes, my hubby really loves her a lot. he's a great dad. ironically he was super disappointed that she wasn't a boy when we found out the gender during detailed scan. but now he wouldn't exchange her for anything in the world. my mum brings her out marketing everyday and all the uncles and aunties in the market love her. think she has her own wet market fan club. :p

Hi kittiepp,

My sinus has been getting worse since my 12th week onwards. I feel like I'm in a plane the whole day. PLus... I can suddenly get running nose out of a sudden. >_<

But, I read that stuffed nose is a part of pregnancy. They even have a medical term for it as during pregnancy, our blood vessels will dilate and send more blood everywhere (inlcuding my stoopid nose), so, when our vessels 'swell up', our nose will get blocked. SOme Mummies even reported nose-bleed.

Hi Devil,

Yer, already can c my tummy from the side view tho front view is still not VERY visable yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

How about urself?

Btw, any Mummies here bought the Prenatal Insurance? I'm tinking of getting the Pru FirstGift or something... Just tinking if there is other alternatives?

Oops! Haha... there is such a thing called pregnancy related stuffy nose afterall! :p Come think about it, I sometimes also find traces of blood in my nasal mucus... hmmm...

Runny nose..

Yes yes I can suddenly get it too.. Like after a few sneeze, wah start Liao.. I agree it's an irritating symptom.. But at least I nv get bloody nose so cannot complain too much hehe..

Btw I saw from other threads that some mummies r recommending waxing ESP just before birth.. What are your tots on this? For me, I haven't tried waxing before so abit scared leh keke.. But I think it'd be good as in cleaner there..

Uterus stretch is like cramp or pull, can be abit painful. Does anyone experience pain sometimes around belly button? I do feel drumming, not sure bb moving or kicking.

Yeap, recently my sinus is back, nose v sensitive.

kittiepp, brazilian wax? I did it when I gave birth to #1.. Very clean I feel but, not worth the pain, ouch! I almost gave up halfway and eyes were soaked with tears.. i cant describe the pain, but it did give me cold feet at that time... pain until cold.. Shaving is better, painless..

Starry, ya.. sometimes i feel that i love her more than myself n hubby.. so nice, got fan club.. wait till she is bigger, she will be cuter n u will love her more!

I'm in my 11 wks now, but today I started to have consistent abdominal pains so now I don't know if this is normal? Is it cos uterus expanding ?

hi mummies, how was your day? mine was fantastic as i managed to finish a project before deadline and 2 budgets =D

was discussing with hubby earlier on regarding cord blood donation .. was planning to donate baby's cord blood upon his/her birth, with the intention of helping others and to 'ji fu' .. anyone knows how to go about it?

by the way, is prudential the only insurance company that provides pre-natal insurance?

blessbaby, i nvr experience that but if not bleeding, i think it is fine.. why not u call up ur gynae and see what ur gynae says?

fantastar, donating cord blood - u can call up stemcord .. and currently only prudential got prenatal insurance..

Hi fantastar,

I've been asking ard, and I tink Prudential is the only one in the mkt now. Guess we do not have much choice.

Talking abt nose bleed... Yesterday nite all of sudden my nose bled... At first thought tat it was mucus then realize it's blood got abit of shock... As it didn't happen when i've #1.Thought then I was Heaty...

I went a&e just now cos the pain too intense that I can't walk properly. Sigh the doc say is due to ligaments stretching in my uterus but my pain is really painful. Maybe my pain tolerance is really low

Couldn't get to continue sleeping... Thinking about BB since I know the gender. Hubby said I very boliao! He is so much less enthusiatic in this pregnancy cos he really wanna a BB girl ;) too bad his "spream" fault LOL.

Minidiary, can you help update the record? I'm expecting a Bb boy? Thanks

Roxanne, yes I'm referring to brazillian wax.. Huh sounds like it's vy painful... Sorry for my ignorant hehe.. But then how do u shave down there, use blade?? And i tot shave will cos the hair follicle to more prone to infection or something like that?

Good morning ..

yes i also want to know more about brazillian wax??

i tried shaving, but the sides are bit quite difficult & may cut ourselves as the skin is quite flabby .

I shave using an epilator but I leave a bit of hair cuz shaving might cause ingrown hair... I got that when I shaved bald... It was painful! The area looked like there was a zit. My hubby had to use needle to break the skin so that the hair is "released". After that I always leave a bit of hair...