(2011/10) Oct 2011

hahaha kiki... sometimes you really need to spend more time in the toilet to get the mood. if i have nothing to do, i will try in the toilet... hahaha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just returned from gynae visit. She's an OSCAR convert now! She said triple test not as accurate as OSCAR, so did my OSCAR today @11w5d. One tube of blood today, 3 tubes next visit for other tests.

BTW, my gynae also said I'm expecting a boy. So, it's B-G-B for me if she's right!

minidiary, when is ya nxt visit? shld be able to know the bb's gender by then..

kiki, understand ya pek chek... at least got some output can help to relieve abit.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]try and eat more fruits and veg..

noodles,

congrats! so fast to know it's a prince. how i wish to know also...

rina,

yup my next visit will be 25 April. Need to restart counting days again. so long to wait...

Minidiary, I din even realise that I'm in week13, going week14 until I saw your post!! SO FAST!!!

My next appt is on Monday cos that day the blood not enough... need to go back and give more blood for the compulsory tests... Docs always have problem getting blood out from me!

minidiary, wahahha.. yah lor.. i am also counting down to my nxt gynea's visit.. have been taking lots of med these few days for my cough.. so abit worried abt the bb's progress... my nxt visit is 16 apr.. :p

tabbyz

sure can call me bubbly or piggy too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ginn

cant eat prawn paste?? i jus had prawn paste wif deep fried chicken wings ytd man!! seems like i've eaten so many things tat ppl ask me to avoid!!

pray & love

congrats on ur results [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

so does ur 2 children has wind/colic aft all e chilli tat u've taken?

I saw mackerel has high level of mercury level too n those fish soup bee hoon sold in food court is batang fish (mackerel).. so which means we've to aviod tat as well??

hi mummies.. its been a long time since i last logged in ( 1mth ago) saying that my preg was failing,.. going for D&C in a few days time.

well, Miracle happened! 1 day before i was due for the D&C, the clinic called me and said that my blood test results showed that my HCG level rise. so i went to see my gynae the next day. He was still v sure that the preg was failing! I took the 3rd blood test and a hormone jab. 2 days later, clinic called and said that my HCG again rise. Went to see doc again and did another scan- my baby grew!! It was really a miracle because my scans earlier had confirmed that the baby wasnt going to make it! I even went to seek 2nd opinion!!

I didnt log in all these while because i was still bleeding and I didnt want to make any announcement before things are confirmed.

I m now 10weeks plus.. Thank God baby is doing v well now. hope every one is feeling great too!

rina,

i've been coughing on and off for months...

my gynae said better to avoid medicine... if cough follows by fever,sorethroat,flu then only see GP. so i also didnt take any medicine...

1d1r,

ya like very fast leh... Lucky u are brave enuf for blood test! if for me, another blood test appt, gonna get myself worry again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YAN!!!! YIIPPPPEEEEE!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

So thankful the clinic check your HCG levels before doing the D&C [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, I love blood tests :p Cos I always laugh at the doc no skill :p I not scared pain de. I will stare at the needle and my poor gynae say I make him so nervous when I do that. :p

YAN!!!

so happy to hear that. i do remember you.

it's really glad that you can join us back again... Thank God for everything! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello everyone!! I havent logged in for almost a month!! was literally sleeping/lying down on bed for past 1 month!!

glad u gals rem me!! kekekeke

1d1r- u love blood test???!! faint

anyone of u did oscar already? I dont know if i wanna go for it.

BTW, this was how my 2.5 yr old son predicted my baby's gender:

@ ~5 weeks:

Son: Do you want titi or mei mei?

Boy: Mei mei

@ ~11 weeks: Is baby boy or girl?

Son: Boy

My 1st n last posting was also around d same time as Yan's.

Yan,

congrats!!! Please have lots of rest.

Constipation

Kiki, im also having d same problem. Misery gg to d toilet!!

Saw dat a mummy recommemded prune juice. Mayb i'll try dat n see how.

Down syndrome/ Triple test

Mummies, im not taking this test. But i dunno whether i should reconsider? Hubby n me are in our late 20s n dis is my 2nd pregnancy. I really wonder whether there's a need..

Missy, this is also my #2, I did not test for #1 either. Hubby is in mid thirties, I'm in mid twenties.

Yan, mine could see at 12 weeks: NO PENIS OR BALLS!

but must wait for next visit to confirm [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yan: congrats!! happy for you!! eat well and rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yan, great to see u again! Good tt bb is doing v well le.. so still no change to ya edd? meaning prob the HCG lvl was not sufficient enough to detect the bb heartbeat at tt time? has ya bleeding stop?

minidiary, i started with sore throat first before developing into bad cough.. i went to see GP then also show the med to my gynea.. cough mixture gynea give the go ahead but subsequently my cough worsen and GP put me on antibotics cos she scare i later develop into bronchitis or asthma in pregnancy so she said must cure faster..

re oscar and triple test, we are not going for it.. :p

Thank u mummies!! U all take good care too.

Wow.. I hope my next visit @12 weeks also can see gender.

Kekekekeke

Hey mtbs I'm from may thread.. Got some stuff to let go~

Palmers stretchmark lotion, palmers oil, straight cut maternity jeans for S size ladies and berms too. Jeans are almost brand new~ thanks! Pls pm me if interested.

So HT is your boy zun?

For me is throughout the conversation it's goes like this...

Me: didi or meimei

My boy: mei mei....

Me: meimei or didi

My boy: meimei...

Me:dididididi... Together my boy goes: mei... Mei...mei..mei...

After awhile....

Me: didi la....

My boy: he shake his head....

Yan!! So happy for you! Your bb is a very sticky one! Let Jia You together ok??!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Minidiary, Congrats on your OSCAR results!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I don't intend to do OSCAR unless my gynae strongly disgree. I didn't do OSCAR for my #1... so see if what is my gynae recommendation during my week 12 visit.

So good that some of your gynae do disclose the gender to you all. Mine don't like to disclose one. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But I am secretly hoping for boy :p

Ben Ben- m hoping for a boy secretly too!

Rina- my spotting seems to have stopped now. Was still spotting past few days. But v little only.

Ben Ben- m hoping for a boy secretly too!

Rina- my spotting seems to have stopped now. Was still spotting past few days. But v little only.

Yan> that's really great news, your bb is a survivor! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When will my bloatedness ever go away?? my hub still answer me when BB comes out -___-

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

I am relocating out of Singapore, as such, I would like to let go the following items...

Philips Avent Digital Warmer

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $126

Selling at: $85

BabySafe Sleep POsitioner

COndition: BRAND NEW

Retail: $36

Selling at: $25

Primo Baby Stroller

http://www.abc-design.de/en/products/buggies/primo.html

COndition: 9/10

Retail: $548

Selling at: $380

The First Year Sleeper

Retail: $89

Selling at: $60

Munchkin Voice Activated Crib Light

Retail: $34.90

Selling at: $25

Pick up location can be arranged.

PM me if interested.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293354.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293355.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293356.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293357.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5293358.jpg]

Duphaston is not cheap and if you have been prescribed that by their gynae, I have 17 tablets balance (exp June 2015).

PM me for details.

genesis, yes, my boy predicted correctly! The funny thing is, he insisted it's 'mei mei' when I just learned about the pregnancy. At 11 weeks, he was so sure it's a boy... asked him 'boy or girl' a few times, his answer stayed the same. Maybe the genitals don't develop till later anyways. You want another boy or a girl?

I heard Indians not allowed to find out the gender of their babies. But I think whether or not your gynae will check for gender at 12 week visit will also depend on his/her own curiosity and whether we asked for it. My gynae was the one who initiated the conversation that can see whether boy or girl already.

morning all.. jus had my oscar test... heard bb heartbeat... wa veri fast.... asked e lady is bb looks ok she say no comments... cos need to couple w blood test results... so haf to wait to see gynae 1st then know... bb din cooperate n keep

facing down no matter we disturb... haha after awhile then guai guai go back in position... interesting experience!!!

Good morning mummies,

Minidiary, add me in fb secret group pls, so exciting!!! My email is [email protected] thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Btw, the prufirst dun ve mothercare vouchers, I didn't sign up as I think most likely they will reject me...

Yan,

Very very happy to hear that!!! Congrats! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

good morning mummies!

Yan, wow i'm so happy for you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] your miracle bb has pulled through once again, congrats!

HS, glad to know you enjoyed your OSCAR.

happy, oh why do you think they'll reject you?

happy,

why they will reject you? the mothercare voucher is given when signed up during the fair. i think i should wait for next bb fair which will be in april then hopefully got prudential there...

HS,

very cute to see bb right? hehe glad u enjoy OSCAR

Yan, that's great news, the BEST news I've heard all week. so happy for you, I'm glad that you waited it out [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

went for oscar, result came back 1:25 which is not great. but ok lah, only 4% chance. bb's NT was 2.00 which is normal for 12w5d, nasal bone present. What threw the reading off was my high free beta hcg. So checked with Dr what else cld high hormone level mean besides DS and she mentioned maybe baby cld be lower birth weight. so far looks good.

It was fun, baby was so active. Too bad hb cldn't take time off work. Likely to be a BOY. So we're happy that the chinese calendar planning worked. Birth order G-B. #3 will try for another girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Anyone can teach me how to calculate lunar age and month?? I m trying to see if the Chinese calendar really works...

1d1r/luv/minidiary,

I had ectopic preg for my first preg, gestational diabetes when having my boy, and low amniotic fluid from 6 months but managed to carry bb to 37 weeks which is full term, so the agent think may reject my case due to multiple complications ESP GD so rather not try so that won't mark black mark in the insurance industry lor sigh!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Plus my boy was low birth weight bb plus iugr... That's why so afraid to go thru preg again [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happy, eh.... are you seeing the same gynae?? Cos the agent told me gynae only need to fill up a form related to the CURRENT pregnancy leh...

happy, GD is not a rare preg complication. I'd GD during my last preg but managed to keep boy inside me for 40 weeks. Low amniotic fluid 6mths onwards can b resolved by drinking 3 litres water a day, that's wat the doc told a fren of mine. it's obvious ur current preg isn't ectopic. Dun think so much yeah?

Hi ladies, was busy at work yesterday, no chance to login.

Just went see gynae to get my Oscar results. Mine was 1:615

I rem my first kid was 1:17k, such a bit difference.u all the Same?

Minidiary : can add me in the FB as well? Thanks