(2011/10) Oct 2011

haha tats funny...do survey will have chicken wings... i love ikea wings too.. everytime go tampines ikea... love the big area and big free carpark.... hubby alwaz buy 6 wings cos its most wu hua... haha...

ginn cai: the link to the ikea web says by invitation only [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] sobs, no free wings for me!

Ya, the Ikea chicken wings are so nice.... but me & hubby usually get 4 (2+2).. There's once we bought 6 but we couldnt finish the 6 chicken wings & we've to take back to the counter to ask the aunty to pack for us... & the aunty was nagging away.... opps

ginn,

ya hope they invited him to do the survey [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Just saw the FB group, i also blur. haha..

i love ikea hotdog too! but I think we cannot take too much hotdogs/sausages stuff..the chix wings getting more and more exp sia but nice~~

mummies, it's 4pm! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] count down count down!!

Hi Pray&Love,

Just PMed you my email address. Thanks for adding me to the fb grp..

Having bad running nose and sore throat now.. Been sneezing non stop since morning... How I wish I can be home now SLEEPING...

WO REN!!!!

RE: Hotdog

I've read from babycentre that we should not eat too much hotdog. It is consider process meat so we should not eat too much..... Although it's hard as I love hotdog... but try to cut down on process meat.

ginn ,

ya no process food . but once a while for indulgence. But i dun let my kids eat hot dogs, sausage n luncheon meat. Me DOUBLE STD. keke

genesis,

my hp is not with me now. so cant help much. but i think its under ur profile where u can c ur status and email info de.

genesis,

you click on home, then on the left hand corner, there is a group... you click on "Oct is fun" (the group name) and you'll be able to see our conversation

Duno why cant access facebook now, anyway I am going to do housework liao.. the "sian-est" day of the week..

ya, hotdogs etc not good for us cos not nutritious.. for kids, it is best not to eat so much.. i read somewhere that kids who grew up on these processed food are 6 points less intelligent than those who nvr/seldom eat... it is really not good but kids & adult love it though..

ginn, I'm also a westerner! hahaha.. I'm staying in Hillview.. Which part are u at?

Roxanne, yea I read that processed food are not good for us.. But I love Ikea hotdogs too! Maybe once a while indulgence is ok.. Hehehe..

conniemummy, take care ah!! must be healthy for our bbs!

lizy, I'm joining the countdown!!!

tabbyz

penang laksa. yummy!

i never stop luncheon meat, hotdog or sausage. hehe! once awhile should be ok bahz. i just had luncheon meat with egg bread yesterday.

all the foods make me hungry. i want eat shark fin soup from pasar malam. hehehe!

Spicy and sour... that's what I need to help curb that nauseous feeling lah!

next time we can organise potluck party! I bring penang laksa :D

1dog1rabbit> you are my junior in PLMGSS...and you already have 1 kid!..hahaha..i just added u in fb.

talking about food...I had hor fun during lunch..so bloated now [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi - cook from scratch [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jasmine, my hubby bought those pasar malam sharks fin soup for me cos he know i like... hahaha... extra vinegar!!!

woo... so much talk abt food, i'm hungry! if got potluck i bring macaroni & cheese, maybe hb bring his fried beehoon...

Hi 1d1r... Penang laska.... yummy yummy...

pasar malam sharks fin soup can drink... but not real shark fin cos high in mercury....

tabbyz: I staying at Toh Guan..... we r quite near...

1dog1rabbit> haha, i was looking at your post in the group then i saw ur high school put PLMGSS mah. I don't think i know you in school. I graduated in 1996 :p

talking about penang laksa, where has good one? my mom loves and everytime I bring her somewhere, she always say not nice :/

Ginn, we are really near! I didn't know we can't drink shark's fin soup! Lucky you mention here.. If not I am going to drink it at my friend's wedding next month!

rina, I can't cook.. Only instant noodles.. Hehehe..

We just created a FB page and we're talking about having a potluck already!