(2011/10) Oct 2011

last nitewhen on the way home, i missed a step and fell dwn.. luckily one knee knelt dwn but i sprained the other ankle...has been worry aot last nite & cnt zzz due to very painful.. dunno can go sinsei to rub not..cos the pain point was btwen the ankle n heel.. after tahan for 10 plus hours.. i finally went jz nw.. toldthem im preggy & he jz rubbed very gently.. phew...

tenzero, *ouch*.. tt day i fell down (with one knee bended as well).. my hb and mom were stunned.. i still tell them luckily my fall was a graceful one.. :p u tk care.. did the sinseh ask u to go back for follow-up?

rabbit bb, hi-5!

rina, me too! I can cook fried rice.. Just cut everything up in small pieces and throw them all in the wok to fry with the rice and egg. Simple!

tenzero, alamak! must watch your steps next time! lucky you fell on your knees and not your backside.. take care ah!

tabbyz

e last time i drank apple juice followed by normal milk then i vomitted aft tat so im not sure whether im sensitive to milk in general or jus enfamama..

1 of my fren mentioned not to take hotdogs and no or not too much spicy food esp in e 1st tri but im a fan of spices esp tom yum so it's diff for me to control wahahha!!

bubblygeekypig,

me last 2 preg i eat chili like crazy....

anyway i cant stand a meal w/o chili!

they say chili causes wind/colic.

bubblypig, eh your nick is too long.. I'll just call you bubblypig ok? Hehehe.. I'm like a chilli queen. No way I'm abstaining from chilli. Besides, chilli padi has a good source of vitamin C!

vivi, high-five! fellow chilli queen.. I almost died in Europe because they don't have chilli padi over there.. I told my husband that I need to bring a pack of chilli padi whenever we travel now..

RE: Spicy/Chilli.

I love spicy and chilli cannot live without it. I can stop eating or eat less of other things but chilli very hard..haha i just whack.

arrgghhhh, y is it so difficult to submit my order online... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

1d1r

same i love extra vinegar!

wow, all the laksa, tom yum.. yummy! i always eat cos keep crave for spicy and sour.

real shark fin soup

i had it when i preg with my #1 when we go for wedding dinner. not in first trimester.

rabbit_bb

i dont know how to cook too! maggie mee i know. hehe!

tenzero

rest more

wahsss so many chilli lovers. me too! dont like my foods w/o chilli~

having bad headache!! =( OT today..

yah so many chilli lovers!

jasmine, headache should go back to rest.. don't overwork your body. try not to work too late oh!

yeah...luckily not on my bum.. tik i grab onto my gal.. was very worried due to spuer sprain pain plus i google dat my pain point happened to be the pressure point btwen ankle n heel which cannot b massaged or pressed which can caused distress to bb or induce labour (though tik too early for labour to b induced)... so nw my ankle wrapped like a dumpling & me walk wif a limp...cant hop at all... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hope mon cum faster for my chk up...

btw..read b4..dont take too much sharkfin cos very high in mercury content.. mayb half a bowl wif do fine.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] same like bbq stingray too...

tks mummies! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

rina..no need follow up wif the sinsei... they said since preggy..they cant do much wif force too..plus cant take any medicine at all.. so jz put medicated plaster & wait for it to heal slowly...

tabbyz

cannot go back lehz. got to finish then can go home. =( no dinner at night still must go out dine with hubby and gal.

tenzero

bbq stingray! yummy! my fav... plus sambal sotong, lala, kangkong.. slurps! but all cannot eat le. =(

jasmine: I'm also having headache.. duno y i'm always having headahce... gyane told me it's one of the morning sickness.... but my MS also include vomitting.. so it's double terrible for me....

and i went to my company GP once, she prescrible me with panadol. I ask if panadol will harm my bb. her replied is "If you don't take, you'll be more miserable & it'll harm." What a reply from a Raffles medication group GP.... ANd i did took 2 panadol for 2 days... but it didnt cure me... only sleeping cure my headache.... I can sleep through the whole weekend & only wake up to eat... but the moment i'm awake, i'll hv terrible headache...

tenzero> take care and watch your steps from now on ya.

vivi> wear your jacket, don't want to catch a cold especially when its so hot once we step out of a/c office.

I think my jaw is dropping out, I think i sprained it and now i cannot even open my mouth to eat a 2 slice sandwich. and there is a weird sound every time I move my jaws :s

tenzero: Take care.... n watch your step now....

tabbyz: I read somewhere that we can take a few types of fish & one of it is shark fin. As it lives in deep sea so there is a possibilites that it has high mercury contain & Mercury is harmful to our bb.... during my meimei wedding on 18Mar & on her food tasting, I've gave up my shark fin..... I'm a fearful mummy

RE: Chilli

I love chilli too but I've cut down on chilli intake after my MS.... cos my throat hurts so much after i vomit spicy food.... n my stomach also feel aweful if i had chilli.. not sure if bb dun like chilli..... so i only eat a little bit of chilli padi... i've cut down on balacha chilli which used to be my fav... my mummy say the prawn paste inside is not good for my bb.... not sure if its true but i juz follow

Rabbit_BB, wah.. you r really senior! I grad in 2001 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] And I went back to teach from 2006 - 2008 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ggy_jas, cannot tabao back and do?

look like lots of mummies here like chilli.. yummy.. i like too.. but have to cut down as i used to suffer from veri bad gastric...

Have a nice weekend to all......

I will not be logging in SMH often over the weekend.... will b spending time sleeping.... njoy.... n time to knock off..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Stay happy....

U all are talking abt food n I am v hungry now.

But dun think I am looking forward to my dinner later.

jasmine.. yes..stingray...me aso wanna eat..yummy & spicy...slurpp... but cannot!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sotong i still eat thou..but heard kangkong cannot too...relating to legs cramps..

me aso very hungry nw seeing all the food mentioned..

Actually, a bit of everything is ok lah....

I had stringray during my first pregnancy.. but only less than thrice and only small amount each time... My hubby likes to give in to my every craving :p

im back...

so fast u all chat... need to catch up later.

just received call from TMC, OSCAR good result!!! hurray [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, congrats! welcome to 2nd trimester!

enjoy your weekend, mummies! don't think i'll be online much as my boy's actual birthday is this Sunday, my mum's throwing a mini dinner to celebrate. take care!

Help. Having constipation for past few days.

Dun dare go toilet gek.

As I suspect it's the cause of my spotting which Gynae say is possible. V scared but yet need to get the output out.

V fan!

piggy_jas, then quickly finish up & zao...

minidiary, great! so nw u r into ya 2nd tri le?

luv, happy bdae to ya boy & enjoy ya wkend too!

#2: yes..everything in moderation for food.. but no restrictions on drinks for me (cold, coffee, bubble milk tea etc).. i take like 5 spoons/chopstick servings the most for some forbidden food.. like for salmon sashimi.. oni two pieces maxi.. keke.. gd enuff to satisfy my cravings..

pray&love: congrats on ur gd result!

thanks dearies...

Ya in 13weeks goin to 14weeks...

just explode my news to my mum and parents in law. my mummy so happy and said she will start shopping for bb clothes and ask me don shop for that. Aiyyooo..

kiki,

try prune juice...

Rina, actually I not sure but my spotting come after I gek. N I did not stop. I so scared n went to see Gynae n ask him if constipation will cause spotting or not. He say is possible.

Even sometimes I nausea but didn't vomit but will make that noise like wana vomit type .. It also cause some discharge .. Cause think we using our strength/ muscle.

Tenzero, after my post jus now. I pek chek go toilet n try n finally there is output ! Sorry ah .. Too gross.