(2011/10) Oct 2011

esther, I'm a UK6 and I'm showing too! I think tummy shows earlier for petite ladies because our frame is too small to hide the bulge!

morning mummies! so many of you came in so early... today like very active ar!!

MS:

My MS/AS is worse in 8-9weeks... by the time hit 11weeks, appetite come back... even yesterday at 12.30am, im still eating and hungry... Hang on there mummies! you should be alright soon. Try Sunquick lemon dilute with water... GNC Cranberry Juice... Sour Plum... Drink more water even though u vomit... at least 2ltrs a day.

Doppler:

I also want to buy but cant look for it. Where to buy?

Maternity Pillow:

anyone buy maternity pillow before? something like this... does it sell in SG? I find hard sometimes to sleep because of the position...dunno why. http://www.bellybean.com.au/index.php

Ribena packet:

that time while waiting my hubby at airport, drank 2 packets of ribena... then got spotting. Dunno if this is the cause of it. So im gonna avoid ribena aredi... haha

angeline,

don't worry, I eat like a pig. I ate biscuits every 1-2hours. then lunch, then 1-2hrs take milo, then biscuits, snacks, dinner, milk then supper. I ate too much KFC and Mcdonalds though I take small meals. =/

if I feels I can't eat, I take biscuits and annum milk. I don't need nutrients, bb also need. I will try to eat little by little. That's y there is a bulge. Maybe its weight gaining bulge. LOL!

tabbyz,

ya, my colleague commented something so bad and funny this morning! Because I have a skinny frame, he said thats y can see bulge. If another colleague, A, who is pregnant, no one can tell cause she always have that big tummy all year round! Mean! But I laughed... =x

starry, yalor.. the review very mixed hor.. like that better wait for ultrasound..

minidiary, i used to get it from ebay.com.sg.. duno still got sell or not.. i think kiddypalace got sell too but is another brand..

My friend told me ribena is very "cooling", dont drink so much...

Re: baby showing

My stomach started to show only when around 16 weeks.. I was still wearing hot pants prior to that and dont look pregnant at all..

cherylden, you have such a demanding boss!!! you must love your job very much to stand the boss..

esther, really so mean! He'll get his retribution!! Hahaha..

angeline, don't worry so much about tummy showing. It does not mean that your bb is not growing if you're not showing!!!

oh ladies, I'm having cravings for Cheng Teng (dessert).. Is it ok to have that? I remember someone told me that it is cooling.. Hmm..

minidiary,

i didn't use pregnancy pillow at all when having #1. don't think it's necessary to spend so much on a pillow which you are gonna use for a few months only. instead, i bought a pillow from ikea (meant for tummy sleepers) and propped it against my back or under tummy when i sleep sideways and it's just as helpful. it's cheap too, only $12 if i remember correctly.

tabbyz,

take the hot cheng teng then. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] it's ok to drink such desserts once in a while.

tabbyz: no leh, the job is so-so, i am an accountant, so its the same everywhere. just that i got preggy when i just started this job like ard 1 mth, and she actually still give me 4mths maternity, so i LL lor.

starry,

i dunno there's pillow meant for tummy sleepers.. how is it look like? put under tummy one? my hubby suggests to buy maternity pillow... scare later on put too much weight on spine then backache. that time, i had bad backache for months. so now scare aredi...

minidiary,

the pillow is flatter than those ordinary ones and quite soft. if you fold it up and prop behind your back while you lie on your sides, it's pretty firm and can support well. 'cos when we sleep we sometimes will move a bit and sort of half-turn to back position and that's when backache will come. the pillow will better prevent that. at least it worked for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary, ya.. got 10% discount off the scan and when u deliver in hospital.. But hor, I think it works out to be still the same price leh.. FBI is now $180plus?

i called up to check on FBI...

they said if sign up at Expo today-Sun only $118.

10% discount on scan (oscar,detailed scan)

$100 discount on hospital room for delivery

10% on those prenatal classes, 24hours clinic, and etc...

10% on delivery charges, but depends on gynae

and much much more!

cant remember much what they said... haha

minidiary.. i was looking at maternity dresses from ASOS yest also... heee... got some on discount... but dunno how big i will get during 2nd and 3rd tri hee... dun dare to buy now... somemore some discounted items no sizes one...

minidiary, 118 quite worth it leh.. cos overall discount for oscar and hosp room is more than 118.. of cos will sign up for it.. they will give u diaper bag.. i took the haversack one last time, maybe this time round i will take the sling one

got free PA insurance from axa i think... but after that the agent will pester u to buy insurance from them

HS,

yeah lo, i also dunno hw big to buy... free international delivery leh.. like very nice la their maternity wear.

MiraclesDoHappen,

im so lazy to go expo la... I ask if i can sign up during OSCAR scan, they said can but $148... Expo is too far for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Cherylden : MS not that bad,will feel like puking at times. but serious bloatness at night.Now was 10.5 weeks

Last round I signed for FBI. Tis time dunno wanna sign or not

oh yes, the nurses also gave me this FBI brochure. Haven't read it yet. But the benefits look good. Will probably sign up for it.

pray&love, so fast looking at maternity wear? Hehehe.. I'm thinking of just buying lots of babydoll dresses. At least I can still wear them after delivery. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cheryden, wow.. getting pregnant one month after you join the company.. Of course they need to give you the 4 months maternity. Even if you are pregnant before you join, they still need to give you the maternity leave. If not, you can go to AWARE!

tabbyz,

what is babydoll dresses? no la, i just look for fun. you know im SAHM... now im getting bored at home liao... previously, i feel that it's right decision to quit work and TTC because my MS really bad...no energy one. now my energy is back, can cook aredi!

pray&love, babydoll dresses are similar to maternity dresses. You can google them. I love babydoll dresses.. They're really comfortable and hides the tummy after a full meal! Hehehe.. I'm thinking of quitting every single day since my MS started. But I can't survive on my HB's pay alone.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So hungry! Took cereal already but still feeling hungry.

My bad meanie colleagues are out for 1hour 20mins and still not back with my lunch! *&^$#$^*

And they went to such a faraway building for lunch knowing I can't go out and need them to ta bao! Feels like scolding vulgarities.

esther, why are they so mean to you?! horrible horrible!!! next time bring your own food!

1d1r, your husband is REALLY damn nice.. I can't imagine my DH's reaction if I ask him to go EXPO's mother fair to check out the good deals for me! He'll probably offer to pay the original price for me. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Tabbyz, he today and monday on leave to accompany me cos my parents bring my son and maid to Msia...

Then he dun wan me to be alone at home cos no one cook/buy food for me (actually we din know my mum will send her maid to my place)...

So he take leave... then since he's home doing nothing and now I have my mum's maid to accompany me, he run out to check out any good deals or not lor [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] and shun bian tabao tomyum soup back for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1d1r

omgosh, your DH is like almost extinct in the world.. took leave because don't want you to be home alone!!! does he do that all the time? or because you're pregnant now?

Tabbyz,

Just taken my lunch.

It's only 1 who is mean. I dislike her all e while. They went out for lunch late n she still keep saying wanting to go to a building which is about 10-15mins walk from my office! And she still has e cheek to say wait xxx hungry. SHAMELESS!

Feels like slapping her damn face!

Pardon me but I m piss with her. Sigh.

Tabbyz, all the time. If he only does that when I'm preggie, I won't want him! hahahaha! :p

For the past 5 years, every night he will massage me before I sleep... when he go reservist, he will find excuse to book out at night to spend at least a few hours with me, then book in again...

Now preggie, even better... his massages are longer (around 1hr) and he will even volunteer to blow dry my hair for me (or pay for me to go salon twice a week).

1d1r,

when ur hb reports to you about the good deals, do share with us too.. my hubby said he might drop by to sign up FBI tomolo.

tabbyz,

oh...those called babydoll dress.. haha i have a few and hopefully can fit throughout pregnancy...

esther,

don scold vulgarities words during pregnant.. no good! be patient...

Esther, I know how you feel! You using iPhone?

There's this app you can put the person's pic on a boxer and BOX away!!

My ex-colleauge intro to me and he always put my boss' photo (esp when boss talk for damn long and drag meetings). hahaha!!!

Very good to vent frustration!

esther, the woman is horrible.. I don't understand why some people have so much anger in them! It's ok, we're pregnant now.. Gotta maintain our cool and have good "tai jiao". Ignore her!!!!

1d1r, I believe I married an angel but yours is really out of this world. Perhaps the only one guy left on this planet!!!

afternoon mommies~

just had lunch, so hungry I ate a whole plate of braised duck rice :x now sipping my teh-peng.

esther> ya i know how u feel, when i'm damn hungry and my colleague dilly dally. but you have to relax, have to say nice words now. It be good if u keep some biscuits at your workplace.

RE: IFC

Called one just now, half day PM session already $950 ($650) after subsidy. *faintz* anyway they say too early now, ask me to call two months before enrolling. I think I have to stick to My First Skool, at least its about $460 after subsidy.

Chill out, Esther. There's no need to get so work up with such person. Just not worth it.

1d1r, he massages you every night?! Wow... My man only does it for me once in a blue moon.

esther

the lady is soooo BAD! aiyo!!! next time don't ask her buy food. Nvm, things go around.

1d1r

your hubby so sweet~ gosh! i want to go on sunday too to purchase clothes and bottle detergent. I had tom yam mee hoon kuey just nw, den my friend's bf bought tako pachi and big KOI green milk tea. Yummy! no more tea/coffee for 2 weeeks..

RabbitBB, braised duck rice..... I'm salivating!!!

half day is nvr worth it one...

i rmb my boy's CC, half day CC is more exp than full day CC! So we enrol him full day but bring him home early :p So at least sometimes if really need, we can still leave him there for whole day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My first skool is under NTUC. Considered 'non-profit' so prices usually cheaper. You can try looking for those non-profit organisation ones.. usually cheaper...

My first skool is not too bad. My friend's girl is at the one near her office (think OCBC building). her girl learn a lot there. Very clever (and talkative with big vocab).

1d1r,

Ya man! I shall do that iphone app! She's a vegetarian and I always say, if your heart is black, its useless to be a vegetarian. She always backstab other colleagues. Hope I wont kena.

Pray&Love,

ok ok, I be patient, think too hungry just now.... Breath in, breath out!

tabbyz,

Ok, tai jiao! But I scolded many inside my heart... wahahaha... *faints*

I am still at some risk level (blood clot just won't go away) Dr Tham tells me not to walk too much, and I really have to come back to work, I would'nt need to beg people to help me get food. I will just walk out and save myself the anger.

Haiz.

Lizy, yup... every night.. he says it's to make up for the 'night orchestra' (his snoring) ;p

Cos sometimes i complain i can't sleep well then very tired in the day... so he say he massage me to let me sleep well...

Jasmine, I WANT KOI ICE CREAM MILK TEA!!! *got list for hubby on food/drinks to get tomolo*

esther, ignore her bah and take care of your own lunch. i believe what goes around, comes around.

1d1r, your hb is a good man. you've wed the right one. i thought i've married a gem but wow, your hb massages you every night. My hb only gives me pain when doing massage in the end i asked him to buy massage gadget for me :p

Esther, it's called FF Lite.

Like to backstab ppl??? YIKES!!!

Actually, there was once I almost kena backstabbed. Thankfully another colleague warned me, so I play taiji and throw her backstab back at herself and she kena scolded from boss big big time! hahaha!!

And all I said to my boss was,"I finished my part of the project and emailed it to you. Let me know if it's ok. And BTW, if someone comes to complain about me for this project, what she's saying is actually about herself. Check my work and you'll know what I mean."

That woman tell my boss i nvr follow deadline, give her lousy work to follow up on, etc etc...

hahaha! shoot herself only!

Luv.... tell your hubby, massage package would be nicer than massage gadget :p

I bought a massage chair for hubby cos he's too fat, need too much energy to massage lah...

I can walk on his back and he tell me very shiok!

Recently signed a foot reflexology package for him too.

Hubby and wifey must have 2 way communication and must give and take [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1d1r> My first skool full day is about $1271 so i think send down for half day is fine for my arrangement as MIL can look after till 12+ and as I have flexibility to go out (I do sales) I can fetch bb to the centre at 1pm.

How to know if its Non-profit? Ya i heard my friend mentioned IFC is good cos they will learn at the centre too. Just hope the bb dun come and

"ding zui" so fast..lol

esther> good you ate already, remember to put some cereals or biscuit in office. Like sometimes I get so hungry I will eat a biscuit while waiting for lunch. Preggy cannot go hungry for too long :p

1d1r

i drink it secretly! *SHHHH* my hubby ban me from cold drinks and tea.. so strict! my #1 i also drink it secretly.

i also want ice cream but drink milk tea already wrong liao dont want add ice cream. HAHA!

esther

True! vegetarian heart must be good lor.

esther, ...like to backstab people?! What the... she's not a team player. this will cause unnecessary conflicts. this is not good for company long term.

1d1r, heh~ i dun like package. before marriage MIL ever bot a facial package for me but i didn't finish it cos the pple there were hard-selling. In the end i returned the unused portion to MIL.

the massage gadget is now not being used regularly as i've no back problems right now. maybe we'll wait a few more months before buying a foot massage as hb knows i get severe water retention starting from 5mos preggy.