(2011/10) Oct 2011

1D1R - yes its for both childcare and housework when BB arrives but mostly housework i guess.

he also prefers my parents due the live nearer but my mom works so he mentioned to put BB at his mom's Mon-Fri which i do not agree with.

my idea is put maid & BB at with my dad in daytime. hence now the issue is to agree to even HAVE a maid.

it more likely seems that his stand is that its not necessary or its too early to decide now etc.. he goes into silent mode then u will "?"

Gilera, means he wants to be 'weekend parent' by putting baby with your MIL from mon-fri?

Think you talk nicely to him about it first.

As in, tell him about why you don't feel comfy with leaving baby with his mum mon-fri and be weekend parent (target issues like lack bonding, hard to breastfeed, etc instead of targetting his mum :p)

Actually if your dad is home to monitor the maid, I think it's quite alright. Can get a simple webcam to put in the living room so you can log in from office to check on what's happening at home too (that's what we have).

And, if really getting maid, the whole process can take 1-3 months. So it's good to start looking now so the maid can get used to you (and if you don't get a good one the first time, got ample time to change).

You have to ask him what's his concern about having a maid, then slowly work it out. Have to emphasis to him that going silent and not sharing his opinion isn't gonna solve the matter on childcare!

exactly . i am a planner , he is a drifter when it comes to such things. perhaps he doesnt see the urgency yet sees the urgency to rehome the dog - i guess this issue was mentioned before.

yes i must rem not to target the MIL which 50% is my target LOL. am comfortable with my plan to put maid and BB with my dad...

i will try sound him out tonight. else it will be show down. wish me luck.

Gilera, actually if getting maid, no need to rehome the dog already. Cos you got maid to help clean up after the dog mah. At most is the weekly bathing you gotta do if your maid is not comfy with bathing your dog (mine only dared to bathe my dog after working with us for 1yr).

Hi MTBs,

I am from the Jan'11 MTB thread.

I have the following Avent items to let go.

Bought them before I gave birth but decided to use NUK bottles instead after I gave birth as advised by my delivery hospital. So these bottles have not been used before even though I have taken some out of their boxes before I gave birth.

1. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 3

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Retail price: 2 for $36.90

- Would like to let go at $12 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260702.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260703.jpg]

2. Avent 260ml/9oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle Extra Durable (Yellow box) x 1

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 2 : 1m+ Slow

- Would like to let go at $8

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260704.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260705.jpg]

3. Avent 125ml/4oz BPA-Free Feeding Bottle (Blue box) x 2

- Brand new without box

- Teat Size 1 : 0m+ Newborn

- Would like to let go at $6 each

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260706.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260707.jpg]

4. Avent Orthodontic BPA-Free Soothers x 2 boxes

- Brand new in box (sealed)

- Size : 0-3m

- Retail price: 1 box for $14.90

- Would like to let go at $10 per box

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5260708.jpg]

Interested, pls PM me.

thats why lor - thanx for remembering my "case"...

that s why i think its a win-win situation! just have to convince the stubborn man! ergh!

hi mummies! im new here! this is my 1st child after 2 years of tryin. n im sooo battling with morning sickness n it aint pwetty [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So sickening, my MS came in today!!! Today is 9th week already...

I vomitted all my meals and is straight after i eat then I vomit...I feel so hungry leh, just ate a piece of bread but my stomach also cannot tolerate that piece of bread.. Feel as if the whole stomach is coming out.. Sick!

Re : CL

I engaged a CL during my #1. Initially also worry another person in the house. End up, I'm glad to have her. The fact she helps in the night feed really really thankful. Everyday I'm like a princess, being served at. Shes a help despite she

Sometimes like to comment on my mum etc.

So is a good help to have a CL, but of coz whether good or bad, depends on luck. I learned that even though friend reco, also hard to say. Diff ppl diff taste etc.

1 of my coll reco me this sporean CL, she charging me $2.5k, which I find really too ex. So shall continue search for 1 more

miraclesdohappen: did ur gynae give u any anti-nausea med? i try to take them when i am feeling unwell, n it helps to reduce about 50-60% of the bad feeling. or eat sour stuff?

hi mini diary

thanks for updating [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

EDD: 27 Oct 2011

Dr M Tan

TMC

FTWM

Good Morning Mummies, it's Friday but I'm very very tired today.. Very very sleepy now. Yesterday didn't sleep well. Woke up in the middle of the night to pee and then not able to get back to sleep because of hunger... No mood to work now. Count down to knock off time now.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

yes its friday! been hoping for today :) me too counting down to knock off time now! its very irritating in the middle of the night we feel hunger... its super hungry feeling ): tonight u can rest well as tml no need to wake up early! :)

lizy (lizy)

I also wake up pee and then found myself hungry and tough to sleep..

these two days i took some an tai yao, which the doc ask me to take at night, somehow it makes me sleepy and sleep better

creamdonut, the doc didnt give.. cos when i see him, i wasnt having bad MS.. Just kept burping and not much appetite to eat only.. But yesterday suddenly the MS came and before i sleep, my stomach growled so loud until my husband can hear.. Anyway, I still slept in hunger.. cos scare i eat liao vomit again...

I think my sis can join us on this thread! Her edd suppose to be in Nov but she is expecting twins! haha, so will deliver earlier.. maybe same as me, then we can share same room.. so fun!

N Hey..I'm 10 weeks n 1 day [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Here's e full update.

Edd: 19th oct

Hospital: kkh pte

Doctor: dr jasmine mohd (as of now)

Wats sahm n fawm(sorry If this is a toopid q [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] )

Miraclesdohappen : Wah, ur sister twins? Thats very lucky.

U two can share a suite, den ur whole family visit u two at the same time, all in the same room

hi new mummies on the thread!

SAHM: Stay at home mom

FTWM: full time working mom

WAHM: work at home mom

haha!

cherylden: your gynae is dr heng? how is she? does she have sat clinic appointments?

i am considering changing my gynae after my FTS. my scan is on 6th april, will know the results that day.

she delivers at east shore hospital right?

cos i live in the east too.

kkh is quite far and always have to wait very long... and she dr goh got no sat clinics so i keep having to take mc/time off/half days to see her.

hahaha thanks for the info mummycoccyx!!

so im a Part Time working mom! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi mummycoccyx, she has got 2 clinics, one in easttshore, and the other at bedok. she alternates between these 2 clinics on saturdays. i go to the clinic at east shore hosp, and yes, she onl delivers there.

she is good, but busy, so her consultation is very fast de. u wouldnt stay in her rm for more than 10 mins. haha. but of coz when u have qns, u can ask her and she is very helpful answering.

during my stay for dehydration (wkend), she came both days to see hw am i. v caring lor.

whats FTS scan?

I doing oscar scan on 5th april

hmmm from what i observed, most mummies are choosing other hospitals than KKH? may i know the prefererence? isit bcoz of gynae?

MiraclesDoHappen: Mayb u try to take light meals. At least u'll not feel hungry at night & may reduce your vomitting. Drink eat hot soup. It may make u feel better.

And your fmaily muz be so excitied for 3 babies to be born ard the same time. Having twins have lots of fun. I've a twin nieces (my cousins' kids) they are so cute & hv different character. your sister should be so looking forward.

Lizy & Happymomo:

I hate the feeling of waking up to pee. I usually will ren till 5am then I drag myself to go to the toilet. Although this is no good, I need my sleep so badly, Every night I'll sleepy at 10pm & wake up at 7.30am but I still do not have the energy & I'm forever tired. And I've very bad headahce & giddyness.

shan, hopefully can sleep well tonight. Every day longing for Friday to come. I'll still wake up at the same time every morning, body clock already fixed liao. :p But good thing is I can take nap during weekend. haha... Weekday cannot. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Happymomo, The an tai yao is another type of hormone prescribed by your gynea?

MiraclesDoHappen, wow both you and your sis are giving birth at the same time and your sis is having twin somemore! That's amazing! You parents must have been really excited about this. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Laila, Welcome to the thread! Hey, no question is silly question here. We're here to share and learn from one another. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Yes, I choose KKH because of gynae. I feel comfortable with her that's why stick to her for #2.

GinnCai, I tried to "ren" but cannot. My body makes sure I get up to pee and eat before I can really fallen asleep. I'm forever tired too...

my pc is bullying me. it cant boot again.

sorry cannot update the table... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i got big ulcer in my mouth. how can i cure it?

any ulcer cream can use??

lizy (lizy)

yes it is horomones leh, the name is utrogestan

Anyone taking this? Dont know if got any side effect. Thou, i had this, I still feel very tired easily. Like many of the mtb here, i feel cold more easily this days and of cos hungry.. haha.. I got to take 6 meals a day. Think soon people in office will notice the differents, cos I also pack one more set of lunch for late afternoon.

HappyMoMo,

i also feel cold and chill last 2 days, been drinking warm chicken essence to warm my body. i think it's normal ba... Im taking Duphaston still, last time 2x daily but now once at night...

minidiary, drink plenty of water and rest well. This will reduce your body heatiness. Let it heal by itself. I don't use ulcer cream even if I'm not pregnant.

Happymomo, more and more colleagues already found out as my tummy is quite obvious.

apply salt to the big ulcer?

haih...gotta reduce my craving on fried foods aredi.... been eating too much lately as i love it. totally hormones change me because i hate fast food previously

minidiary, I feel cold easily too. I can't take fan at night but because my girl still sleeping with me, She needs fan. she's a little polar bear. No choice gotta give in to her while I wrap myself in blanket. For the past 2 nights she has been having blocked nose. Tried to switch off the fan for her but a while later she was sweating all over. So part of the reason for waking up a few times is to check on her.

minidiary, I don't find applying salt helps leh. Plus the pain once the salt is on the wound. I prefer to leave it as it this. Drink water is still the best. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

cherylden: thanks for the info! wow she is so good to visit you on the weekend! sounds really caring. dr goh is nice but she didn't come visit haha. it's ok. dr goh's visit is also very fast, 10 mins only. my hubby's 2 friends' wives had been under her. but i'm considering another gynae, my mom's gynae, dr tb lim. just that he is also quite far in mt e and delivers in mt a.

FTS is the same as OSCAR, just the name kkh uses ha. our edd is quite close. ttz why the scan dates almost the same!

ever since im preggie.. i cant take the fan or air con to sleep at nyte or else..whole body will ache n will start vomitting and accumulated " wind" in the body [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] suffer uh...

hey minidiary, besides drinkin loads of waer,, trying applying honey directly on it.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good afternoon mummies, I have been silently reading this thread but too depressed to contribute. I have been spotting since week 6 and taking jabs twice a week plus on utrogestan thrice a day n seeing gynae every week... The jab is making me soooooo painful that I got no mood for anything, and I am on mc for 1 month already, another 2 weeks mc to go sigh! Hope spotting go away soon, I pleaded with gynae to stop jab this week but spotting still on n off, I dare not call his clinic as I scared he ask me down for jabs!!! Arghhhhhhh lousy mummy haha... Anyways, hope all have a smooth n healthy pregnancy journey... This is my #2 and unplanned too... Feeling all miserable... sorry for the ranting! Doing my Oscar next Monday, hope all will be well!

Minidiary, I went for my appt last night [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Though is 12w 1d, the machine showed 12w 4d based on the measurements.

Anyway, gynae and I spent 10 minutes trying to look for a penis and the balls, but couldn't find any!! heehee!! So he say, maybe is girl but not confirmed yet. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

When is ur next appt?

Happymomo,

I'm also taking utrogestan at night. 2 tablets before sleep. but the pill makes me puke at times as it's round & very rubbery. I'm the kind of person that dun like take pills. And i only learn how to swallow pill when i'm 16 years old....The gyane gave me the pills is because I've two large fabriods in my body. Luckily they are not in the womb but outside. On the 2nd visit, the fabriods have grown but they are not threatening to my bb....

in the morning I juz take 1 tablet of folic acid.

I wonder how to maintain to keep myself happy as i'm really feeling uncomfortable.

Happymummy79,

Dont' worry, you'll be fine. The jab is to keep the BB safe. My cousin has the jab every week during her first trimster too. That was her first BB, so she though it may be her one & only chance to be a mummy as she tired very long to be conceive. In the end, she gave birth to a hearlthy & chubby boy & the bb is 7months old. Ypu & your BB will be fine.