(2011/10) Oct 2011

1d1r,

so ur EDD gonna change again? haha ur bb is growing well, glad to hear that. my next appt is 31 March le.. next Thurs with my OSCAR too. i predict my EDD gonna change also.. somemore i heard, 1st time preggie, always pop up early one... your wish might come true aredi if no balls! pray that your wish is granted... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

laila,

ya thanks for telling me honey apply directly on it. im totally forget this method.

Ginn Cai,

we gotta be patient. sometimes i also cant "ren" all those sickness because really feels like sick ppl. imagine, we all can see bb in 6 to 7 months! happy hor....

Happymummy79,

I was spotting in Week 6 as well. Taking the duphaston pills 3 times a day and jabs twice a week. After a month, my buttocks got inflamed, red and so swollen that I could hardly sit/lie down. So now I have to take ultrogesteron insertions in the vejayjay every day as an alternative.

You are not alone dear.

minidiary - so how? you fibrenet installation tomorrow?

hi mummycoccyx, yah lor, our EDD difference 1 day only. haha. hope i can see more next appt. btw, how is ur MS? u still taking maxalon? I am on this really strong anti-nausea pill, which dr heng only gave me for 10 days. i plan to try to skip it tmr and see how. see if my MS is gone already? haha.

btw, i havin v bad constipation. mummies out there, any remedies?

Cherylden, I've been loading myself with a variety of fruits to prevent constipation. Longans, papaya, banana, pear, apple, etc. Every 2-3 hours I will eat some fruits.

1d1r, i have been trying to gorge myself with fruits also. alright, i will try harder. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, for oscar scan, do they use the same ultrasound machine as we go checkup normally?

Cherylden,

I also think fruits & vege is the best.... I had apple every afternoon... then i'll snacks on cherry tomato, strawberry, grapes.. those fruits which are small & handy. nite time after dinner will be half a orange or pear....

1d1r,

can eat dragonfruit or not? pear also can eat? will it be liang?

happyenough,

my hubby said better get away from the house. will stay a night in hotel, ask baby to follow me go swimming and enjoy in hotel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hi ginn, yah i have been eating quite a fair bit already leh. dunno y still like that. sian. feel so uneasy constipated.

Minidiary,

Juz dun eat too much can liao, mayb a slice or two will be okie. I usually share those liang fruits with my hubby. I used to love to eat dragonfuit. but my hubby dun take so I havnt got a chance to eat dragonfruit...

lizy (lizy) , i am hoping they found it out themselves, so i dont have to tell them leh.

I am nv a very patient person, now every appointment is like a long wait.

Ginn/happyenough,

Thanks for the encouragement!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow happyenough, jab until backside swollen, poor thing le... Mine not inflammed but very pain lor...

Cherylden, i had very bad constipation until now then better... My remedy is stool softener first to clear the hard stool first, once cleared then down lots of fruits with high fibre and at least 6-8 glasses of water a day to maintain ease in moving bowels.. Oats helps too as they are high in fibre... One thing I try to do is down one glass of plain water before heading to move my bowels and found it useful! Take care gal, it's very uncomfortable but u can overcome it!

hi happy mummy, stool softerner meaning those that shoot from the backside one ar? yah i think my problem now is got hard stool blocking .. sorry if i sound disgusting. haha.

Cherylden,

Not those lol, it's liquid form called duphalac, can buy over the counter. Max twice a day and 15-20ml each time... This is wat pd will prescribe for bb if they got constipation too, so it's safe for pregnant ladies... U got to eat till stools soft, once u cleared the hard stool, then u can maintain by eating fibre but I find water is very very impt, n try to drink one full glass before gg toilet, it helps for me...

Vivi- My next appt is also on next Monday... My 3rd appt.... so excited.. during the last visit to the gynae, we heard the bb heartbeat. It's so cute& amazing. The heart beats very fast....

Laila : I choose TMC is Bec of my gynae. But also I didn't have a good impression of KK Bec of my mum long time comments.

U know old folks la. They dun have good impression of KK

Happymommy79,

Don't walk alot..Rest as much as possible. Lie in bed if you can. If you must walk, walk really really slowly.

I too had spotting in week 6. I did this and had plenty of bed rest. it's gone now. I'm in wk 10. Had a scan today and BB is growing well...So happy.

Morning!!! What a nice Sat but I need to work. Looking forward to having a nice dinner tonight though [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

morning mummies... next sat is my OSCAR test.. so nervous.. wanna see how is bb now!!! do we know the results immediately or have to see gynae then we know ? no need to fast right?

in the form, he also circled OSCAR + FA scan.. u all know wat is that FA scan? is this the blood test u all talking abt ?

HS, Oscar is the bloodwork, FA is the detailed scan to measure the nasal bone and neckfold.

Results will usually be out in a few days after taking the blood.

No need to fast.

good morning mummies! hope you have a good weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i'm back at work (crazy schedule requires me to work alt Sat)

i went to OSCAR yesterday. ab scan yay no more v-scan from now onwards [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] drank 250ml plain water 10min before the scanning. bb refuses to co-operate so i've to cough, turn myself around many times while the sonographer probed my abs hard to nudge the bb to move.

think he/she got fed-up then started moving vigorously until the sonographer can't get a good scan for awhile. but after that ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

she saw head, neck, arms, chest, legs and the nasal bone. i think can see the nasal bone means high chance of passing OSCAR [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hb kept thinking he saw the "didi" but the sonographer said it was just the umbilical cord. face shape looks like mine but looks very tall. prob my hb's height. hopefully next scan can see gender [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

oh and the blood test. the lab got 4 small tubes of blood out of me. the pricking part was abit painful which is a surprise as i'm not scared of needles. maybe cos i was staring at the blood flow. shouldn't have seen the needle next time [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

last but not least, i'd the urine test. yup, basically that's it. 4th gynae visit on 21 April... another long wait.

New to this active thread.

My details (gotta trouble minidiary to update)

Nick: Wish0upon0star

BB #: 2

EDD: 8 Oct

Gynea: Dr KT Tan

Hosp: KKH

FTWM

Thanks and happy weekend to all.

Hi mummies, I went into concuss mode yesterday, suddenly sleep n sleep yet very tired.. In my dreams I still try to force myself to wake up but I was still sleeping! Sounds like inception huh..

Ya, my sis very surprised, she says she feels that she is dreaming cos our family history nvr have twins before.. My mum v happy too but think she gonna be stressed up soon cos she is the caregiver for the twins. Though my mum has 5 kids, don't think she can cope with twins bah...

I am thinking of changing my gynae back to dr khi.. I suddenly feel uncomfortable that my scan at current gynae is very fast, so fast until I can't see.. Still in dilemma...

Royal,

I am practically confined to my bed whole day except for toilet n dining breaks, so much so until I feel so lousy n bored at home but the stubborn spotting just won't stop! I am now into my 11th week, hoping that it would totally stop By week 12....

Miraclesdohappen,

Thanks!!! Very happy to have companion here lol, our pair of kids are due in same yr n month! Wow, ur sis so cool, cannot imagine having twins!! So happy but scary to give birth to 2 bbs at the same time hehe...

helo all!! Finally got time to log in after my hectic work last week, been working till like midnite every night. Damn sad...

MiraclesDoHappen, actually, that's a common complaint I read in another forum too. But most mummies decide to stick with him cos they feel comfy with him.

Prettymums, how come your boy fussy today? My boy was rather 'sticky' the past few days. Keep whining for me too.

Creamdonut, your job so hectic??? Have you told them that you're preggy??

Today I got family gathering (lunch) but I'm not going cos I got work... My mum will be telling all my relatives that I'm preggie... so I'm expecting a flood of congrats from my aunts/uncles/cousins/nieces/nephews on FB (all very IT-savvy). Then will annouce to friends on FB after that.

WTS:

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

Natal Care Triplus (625mg) : Each box of 30 capsules at $28.00 (U.P. $32.10)

http://img823.imageshack.us/img823/6593/img1190o.jpg

http://img593.imageshack.us/img593/2861/img1191u.jpg

http://img830.imageshack.us/img830/9746/img1160a.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

Thanks all and have a safe pregnancy!

Hi mummies, sorry to disturb. I have gave up breastfeeding and have the following for sale:

1) Medela mini elctric plus (preloved) - $100

2) Medela mini electric (preloved) - $60

3) Medela milk collection shell (new) - $25

4) Pigeon breastmilk storage bag (new) - $12

5) U shape nursing pillow (new) - $25

PM me if you are interested.

luv,

glad that you don scare of needle liao. im still very scared now..still counting down. my appt is on Thursday... 4 more days to go!

1d1r: no leh, I haven say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I dun tink will be saying so soon so I no choice I just tahan loh...

End up, all my relatives were too busy eating and talking about the next family holiday that no one remembered to ask my mum if I'm preggie... HAHAHAHA!!!

Shall just announce to everyone on FB tonight or tomolo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have the following items for sale, do PM or SMS me if you're interested [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DOM Benedictine 1L Bottles

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5259572.html?1300944263

Pre-loved My Brest Friend Nursing Pillow

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5145163.html?1298474819

Pigeon Nipple Care Cream and Breast Shields

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5199564.html

Winnie the Pooh Pants (Unisex) 1 pair

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5241419.html?1301230518

Safety 1st Deluxe Bath Cradle

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/449183/5267655.html?1301149290