(2011/10) Oct 2011

1d1r,

Turtle soup okay lah. No harm having a bit of dang gui. Anyway for soups like these they won't overdose u with it also. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] In fact my mum told me to take a slice of honey-soaked dang gui a day for a stronger baby. I did this when I was having my girl and only stopped when I hit 3rd tri. My girl so far has been very strong. Brought her out everywhere and even to church nursery with so many other babies and toddlers and she's fine.

Re: let down

1d1r, so fast started leaking?? Great supply huh? Hee!!

Starry, my supply was scary.... I had a hard time trying to stop!!!

I ever pump while watching TV... using double pump, attached 330ml avent bottle on each side... and they OVERFLOWED cos I was paying attention to the show and not milk...

Then when I changed bottle, still can fill TWO 125ml bottles....

But my boy is big drinker...

Till now, he's 4yo already, still downing 1L-2L of milk a day....

1d1r,

Good leh! Hope u have as much supply for #2. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I think I have to work harder to achieve more supply. Hopefully can succeed.

luckily HK trip postpone. not feeling so well this week. just vomit again, little but still not feeling good. how i wish to stop the duphaston...

I had a very yummy dinner with hubby too! He 'dated' me tonight at New York New York. Wow, the spaghetti vongole was sooooo good. And so was the medium rare ribeye steak. Had my favorite mushroom cappucino and root beer float too. I'll probably have MS later but I don't care, I'm happy. :p

Minidiary,

Glad that it was postponed, otherwise will be tiring for u. Hang in there bah. 1st tri will be over soon.

starry,

sounds so yummy! i wish Im before... before hit 8th weeks, i can eat anything I want... now like MS kicks in liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hubby is on the way home with Subway... hope I can eat and don vomit out.

Minidiary,

Wait for MS to go away and then u can enjoy all the good food too! Speaking of MS I am feeling it now... And very bloated. Later go home drink a bit of eno. Hope can burp the bloateness out.

When is ur HK trip? 2nd tri?? Then can eat and drink to heart's content. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary> better to postpone than feeling horrible there..now 9 weeks. hang in there, 4 more weeks and ms will be over!

hub n I still cracking head over where to go for babymoon in may which just nice is 2nd tri and our wedding anni so wanna go somewhere R & R before a "third party" comes along =)..*crack*

kittiepp (kittiepp), i am not going to tmc for #2 one cos i am changing gynae.. this time round i am using the gynae from SGH, he is very experienced in my medical condition..

Hope SGH will be as good bah

good news, hk trip postpone to april! that will be 2nd trimester lo. my meatball subway still in my tummy luckily... bloatiness too! eating sour plum now

anyone got good makeup artiste to recommend? for bridal makeup and hairdo...urgent!! pls help [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tamms: thanks for the suggestion, i will try taking note of the food i eat [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

minidiary: which type of sour plums do u eat? i usually hate sour plums, bt if it can help in MS then i dun mind try. bt there r too many diff names of sour plums tt i duno which one to buy, since i hav nv buy b4...

Creamdonut, sour plum is too sour for me, so I get the one that has malt candy with the sour plum in the centre. At least it's sweet [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was anyone told not to watch the charity show on Ch 8 this weekend?? MIL told hb say cannot watch! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hello kittiepp> nope wasn't told not to watch, perhaps your MIL is afraid you will be affected emotionally from watching the disabled and sad stories?

have a great weekend mummies!

kittiepp, no for my case. i dun understand why hb can't watch? :eek:

v-scan update yesterday: 21.5mm (i think), 173bpm, EDD maintained 7 October, big head as expected, can't see much of legs and gender part prob a gal :p, OSCAR on 25 March... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luv,

still doing vscan? when only can do abdominal scan? ur bb is growing big aredi... strong heartbeat also. so happy for you!

I've been doing abdominal scan all along.... But must make sure bladder is full :D

Usually from week 12 onwards no need to have full bladder, can do abdominal scan :D

thanks 1dog1rabbit for the suggestion on the sour plums [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] i went ntuc to take a look. ist those that are called "hua ke mei"? some yellow, some red even. so confusing. ahhaha...

ya i also dun wan to take those that r sour. i wan sweet ones.

1dog1rabbit: i find it hard to have a full bladder for the scan, cos the first thing they ask u to do is urine test at the clinic leh. hw did u do it?

minidiary, by 12 weeks we can start using abdominal scan. Will be ab scan from OSCAR onwards. Yes tat's a relief following my "brown discharge" just 2 days ago. Gynae said it's v normal [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

gnomeo and juliet is a good to watch movie. Hb n I caught it. Been ages since we had a gd date yday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

momies,

it's been sooo long since i'm here, hw'severy1?

i've been so stressed out at wrk and trying to stop bfeeding my no.1,

yest started bleeding,came into Mt A, n Dr TB Lim did a scan. sooooo SCARED that i'll lose my lil one, but heartbeat was still there.Praise God!There was detachment and there was emergency need to stabalise the fetus, so now i'm, admitted to hospital and complete bed rest!!!yesterday only canpee in bedpan, no shower!!!no shitting unless in bedpan.tdy at least doc can let me go toilet pee...phew

so drama hor!!!???

sigh...

i really want this baby!!!

esther_l, your experience sounds scary to me. Take gd care of yourself! Heartbeat still there means bb is fighting strong. Be strong 4 yourself n bb [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

my gynae also said better to wean #1 off bf but it'd been too drama the last 2 weeks. Yday scan shows gd results so now he says it's alright to continue bf. My bf freq nonetheless has dropped. Prob will stay this way.

Esther,

So drama! Please be a good girl and listen to the doc then. How many days in hospital? Hope u will be well enough to go back to work soon and that the bleeding will stop.

Re: dang gui

I just realized I made a mistake abt this. I confused dang gui with Korean ginseng. Dang gui shld avoid, korean ginseng is the one pregnant mummies can eat in small qty daily. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gnomeo & juliet is a cute and funny show..good for relaxing "p

creamdonut> yea, taiwan was one of the place we considering.I been to taipei a couple of years ago in May and it was pretty hot. wanna do F & E for this trip so wanna recee for info.

esther> oh no, thats drama. rest more and all will be well. take care!

minidiary> 10 weeks can sign package with Dr Ben? Tot his starts at 12 weeks?

Hi! mummies,

today is a unlucky day for me, i falled dwn on the floor while doing house work tis afternoon:-( very worried abt my baby, don't knw whether he/she is fine now? Don't knw whether shld i go to visit emergency clinic?

i regret very much now and blame myself why i so "geh keong" to do the hse work leh? anyway,from now onward, i don't dare to do any hse work le, scared scared alrdy! Mummies, hope you also don't do anything if you can

emilybaby> do you feel any pain or discomfort? if yes, its better to go have a checkup at least have a ease of mind. take care babe.

minidiary: dr ben's package starts at 12wk wor, how to sign up at 10wk?

i thinking of taiwan cos its a short flight and can either take package or DIY, both also quite R&R. i thinking apr or may, before the weather gets too hot. bt u gg hk le rite? i tink hk n tw quite similar leh.

1dog1rabbit: oic... no wonder i diff cos i hav to take urine test, hahaha...

cherrytrinkets: do take care!! and hope u get well soon [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] r u taking any supplements to help with ur situation?

rabbitbb: u went in late may? ya i noe, so i trying to go in apr or latest early may. bt i prob wun go full DIY for this trip, too stressful to plan so many things. i might take package and extend 3 to 4 days in the city, hahaha... too lazy to do the planning.

emily1079: oh no, did u hurt your back or anything? mayb u can try use the magicwipe, it's easier than managing a wet mop and soapy water... check if there are spotting for the next few days, if any better go clinic check. or if u really very worried n dun mind paying more at 24hr clinic then go ahead and set ur mind at ease.

emilybaby and creamdonut,

dunnno leh, whn my first visit, the nurse also told me about the package and said can sign up also if u want. but only starts on 12th weeks... so tot of signing on my 2nd visit since 10th weeks by that time. When's your visit to Dr Ben? mine is 14th March

Minidiary: ya the nurse got talk any it, bt she dun allow me to sign leh. Prob she meant u can sign up bt only enjoy it at 12wks, n so in the meanwhile still need to pay normal charges I guess?

Hi! All dears..

Thks Thks! i think i'm fine bah, no discomfort now..hopefully everything will be fine with my baby too. I don't dare to do it le :-(