(2011/07) July 2011

maureen> freestyle has one of the best reviews i have ever read on forums.. everyone is telling me how good it is. All my colleagues who have given birth or are going to give birth, all bought Freestyle.. u may consider buying the US set? think ard 450 but doesn't have local warranty. Otherwise just wait for baby fair to start next wed.. my fren bought it at taka baby fair for 788

monday blues for me..

janice - i am better now. kept saiko myself that bb will be ok. anyway, was arranged to meet pediatric surgeon on the 10th mar. damn scary... thought my gynae and the prof said nothing much to worry? then y arrange to meet surgeon?? asked dh called gynae, he said just to tell me abt the condition and explain to me worse come to worse minor surgery... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope my bb wont need to go thru the surgery... *sob sob* anyway dun worry ur DS will be 'sun sun' de...

audrey, really salute u... so funny the cab incident.. next time must go out more with u then can learn..

re mrt seat... last week when i was getting out from seat (was sitting 2 seats from reserved), this uncle came out from nowhere and said loudly i wanna sit... then keep grumbling no one gave him seat. i din even see him...then he like scolding me... so angry, i preg le. the 2 other seats are ppl younger... then when ppl looked at me, i feel so paiseh that i kept rubbing my tummy as i walked out. but i am sure ppl behind me cant see that i am preg lor..so as though i am the culprit. so angry, think i need the seat more than him... he still got energy to push ppl to rush to his seat and wanna compete with preggy!

maureen, my tummy is there but not as big as those supposed to be at 5th mth.. considering this is my #2, tummy supposed to be very obvious liao mah.. haha but i dun eat 2 bowls of rice lar..haha that will be a shocker man cos i usually dun take rice and now onie take 1/2 bowl after giving 1/2 to my son.. haha

Freestyle is good..i oso bought the US set, so far touch wood never give me any problem lar..

re baby kicks, i first felt it exactly on the 20th weeks... so cute and amazing... ever since then i been feeling it quite often. it is so amazing to know that something is moving in our tummy... ytd when i was resting and rest my hand on the tummy, i suddenly can feel like my whole hand raised up quite high and hard.... got a shock.. but happy to know that bb is telling mummy not to worry... so for those who have not felt it... be patient... i waited long too... now enjoying it.

Hidayah, welcome.

Phew after 19wks, my pil finally knows that i am pregnant on sat.. But there is no reaction on whether they are happy or excited.. Its makes no diff. But it relieves my burden nw that they knw already..

For me, me n dh still do it but not often..anyway its advisable that we are on top rather then them..

pillow:

sorry ah but what happened to you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] why u need to see paediatric surgeon ? :eek:

herlina:

as long as u and baby are healthy, its all that matters :D

lizzie, found out bb has dilated kidney (dunno left or right). and condition can only be rectified when bb is out. now can only pray that the kidney wont dilate any bigger... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] gynae said hopefully when bb is out and start to pass urine, then the blocked duct will be cleared... gotta monitor for few mths... damn sian. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

pillow> that's y i say this is how singaporean uncles n aunty behave...realli 'malu' themselves in the public...anyway...u r in the right to sit n hack care those stupig eye-ing looking at U...jus that they r Blind to see that u r preggy...when ppl look/stare at me...my eyes even bigger n stare back at them...

Oh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Im sorry to hear abt that. I will say a lil prayer for your bunny, as I do for all MTBs and their bunnies...

Dont worry too much ok? Now, most important thing is for you to take care of yourself, and stay positive

*hugs*

piyo> wat u meant by contractions? if gentle abit...guess shld be ok bahhh...

maureen> doggy style is safe? r we allow to hv organism??? will hurt bb?

Lizzie, nw that u mention, i am seriously very worried abt my upcoming ds on nxt wk.. Thinking of ds jis like having a nightmare..

Liz, i am nt close to them but i can get along with each them n i i don't always see them..

yes feimei doggy is safe n big O is ok.. but will have minor contractions which should go away in a few mins so nothing to worry abt.. read on baby centre..

But my fren who is 26weeks now, tells me she still "shake" as hard and thump as fast during ML.. no diff btw bfore n after pregnancy.. 5times a week.. ***salute***

zachmom> ah good i also intending to get it from her

px> ya...realli Salute to ur frenx leh!!! Hmmm~~~~the worry mi is my big O ya~~~kekekekee...thats y i scare i might put on alot pressure on bb but yet, i can't control de...hahahhaa...but if on 'Top' position, big O oso ok mah???

piyo> guess will be a short while nia~~~

lizzie & liz, tks... am trying super hard to stay positive everyday... at least bb is very guai.. been knocking on my tummy everyday to tell me he is ok.

px-wah salute ur fren!! 5times a week...but i heard u do it more often during last tri will have smoother delivery

pillow- sorry to hear that...dun worry and get stressed up too much ok *hugs*

baby-im worried for ds too...my tummy like did not grow much since last check up and im eating lesser than i should be so im always wondering is my baby growing well inside.talking abt it now makes me nervous...tmr is the day!!!

Px, really salute yr friend..

Liz, thks.. I can't help worrying bcoz it wan't an easy pregancy journey for me..

Btw anyone going for ds today or this wk?

pillow> ur son is giving u assurance that he is ok inside...soo u oso must be cheerful otherwise he will not be happy as well....becos our mood n emotions will affect them too... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei, will do... tks.. dh has been very very supportive as well. i dun think i can handle without him.. he has been telling me everything will be ok. our son will be strong.

Herlina: Insya Allah, everything will be ok. Will doakan for you and lil one ok? **hugs**

Px22: Wah piang...5 times a week?? and Shaking as hard? WOW lol good on her and hubby!!

Pillow: So guai...always reassure you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes. my dear fren was complaining to us one day tat she suspect the husband was having an affair outside cos he doesnt "want" it as much already.. I ask how long havent they DONE-IT.. she said "4 days". I was chiding her tat 4days isnt long.. when she started to tell me "hey we do it 5 times a week minimum. Wahhhhhhhhhh

but yes... she was doing it all the way till EDD.. her first kid only took 6 hours for delivery... natural without epi.. power.

Pinkyrose, keep us updated abt yr ds tmmrw.. Having small stomach does nt mean tat baby is nt growing well.. Diff people growth of stomach grows differently.. My prayers are with you..

yea, baby u r right!!! small tummy does not meant bb not growing la...soo mummies w small tummy, dun worry too much...my cousin, got pretty small tummy all the way...bad mouth ppl keep saying her bb not growing...but to everyone surprise, her bb turned out to be healthy n wt ard 3kg when born...soo dun 'look down' on small tummy, ok!!!

feimei- my ds tmr.3.10pm... see gynae same day.think 4+..forgot my timing liao.i only remember ds time

thx baby...urs will be a smooth one too.dun worry.

think jan-ice also going for her ds tmr

pinkyrose> aiyaaa...urs tmr...my gynae appt on wed...hhahahaha...if not we can meet...dun worry too much...will affect bb...stay cheerful n hv the happy mind that u will be seeing bb for the longest time of all...hahahhaa...

aiyah..miss by a day...btw how long did ur ds take?

i wanted to go back see what is written on my scan form but always forget...

do we still need to go register at blk5 o&g or straightaway go to ward 52?

px, my fren oso said that if intercourse at the last tri or nearer to EDD date, will trigger contractions too..so to those that alr cant wait to pop n hb dun wanna ML, go rape him! Lolz..

tink i m the onie weird one here.. for our #1, we never once made love since pregnant till my son turns 2 then onie have sex once a mth to try for #2..it's those that really must do national service type cos no choice wanna hv #2.

pinkyrose> u said urs done in gynae room??? mine is done in Ward 52A leh....u chk ur form 1st!!!

my scan quite fast leh (less than 30mins) becos my gal very guai too...my scan not done by sonographer leh...is a lady doc but with sonographer ard...she very experience...soo she measure everything very fast...very skillful...onli when come to my gal's spine...she wan to double cfm is ok, it takes her awhile but my gal refuse to turn herself...she lying very comfortable on my bump...shaking her..she dun wan to move..jus keep lifting up n down her legs...dunnu to laugh or angry...then she ask mi go out walk walk n drink water...to make her turn...(becos i got diabetic, they wan to double cfm her spine is ok!)...but after i went back...the doc left, she rushing for a patient...then this round, done by sonographer...my gal again...refused to move....dan i went out 2nd time to walk n drink water...then come back again, she still refuse to turn....actually they cfm the spine is ok but doc jus wan double assurance...soo i went out 3rd time to empty my bladder...come back again, she sleeping....>.< soo fr 1.45pm, i drag till 3.30pm.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] soo wed gg back c gynae...i will go back scan again...soo will be seeing her again this wed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmom> huh liddat then if he got "nature's call" how? hide in toilet DIY??

mine cant wait for 4mths to be over.. once bb is out and i recover then he can be his hero again.. cos now he dont dare to whack too hard, scared baby get motion sickness, but yet dont want to DIY so keep asking me to "train" my arm muscles.. zzzzzzzzz

px> hahahaa...tats a good one which i hv been trying to 'help' my hub as well!!! dun wan to c him suffer too!

my stomach also small small...ppl i met say i dun look like 5mths preggy but my bb is growing well...and i only put on like 4kg since preg...so don't worry..our lil one seem to know where to absorb the nutrients...;)

err.. i asked him before last time and he said he did not masturbate wor.. frankly i oso find it weird that a young guy like him hv such low libido. That has been our source of argument last time abt 1.5 years ago cos i oso feel weird how can a husband dun even wanna touch his wife, to the extend we dun even hold hands or kiss.. i guess slowly we grew apart due to this.. until when i feel that #2 is needed, i told him, if he still dun wanna start doing the deed, i will go out n find other guy to contribute his sperm to me, and trust me, if i can say it out, i will do it! Haha..

normal appt,my scan is done in gynae room...

but tmr one,i got the form but din see where is it...room 23 or like u said ward 52...

coz when i made appt for the ds last mth,the PSA nvr mention anyting abt going to ward52 leh..

i go back check and update u again...

hope my baby cooperate so can be a fast one...mine 3.10pm so if must go walk2,i scared no time to see gynae [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

so good can see her again this wed..but wed is scan in gynae room is it?

pinkyrose> room 23 is the place where we do the oscar scan...guess for ur DS, shld be oso be at war 52A...that's our labour ward...go to blk 5, 2nd lvl....

no...the scan will be at ward 52a as well...my joint clinic...the scan machine damn old-fashion one...cannot see anything except bb shape lol...soo use those high tech scanner then can scan for detail mahhh....

piyo> not i say one.. DH say one. He got motion sickness so he dont wanna shake and make baby giddy.. IMO its jus an excuse for me to do hand exercises so he can relax and enjoy. Grrrrrrr

zachmom> i also dont hold hand n kiss la.. old husband old wife le.. but then before pregnant, if he never ask for it in a week I will start to HEH HEH HEH and HUR HUR HUR.. my fren told me- suck ur husband dry so tat he will get sick of the deed and not have energy to find woman outside! lol

find sperm donor also good.. find angmor one, then bb got big big round eyes..