(2011/07) July 2011

Hi mummies.... back from DS. im having a 80% princess ;) hapi hapi.... can doll her ;) DH still insist 1 will do. lollzz....shopping spree gt to on hold. cos my frens & kelics around mi having princess they say will pass down some. so i can save a bit ;)

everything ok. baby a bit small. maybe due to DH & myself r small build. placenta a bit low. so gt to rest more. glusco test nt so gd. final result gt to wait til next appt on 1pr ;(

feimei... rem help mi update yr tables ;)

princess r not cooperative. cos sono try to ask mi cough & shake my tummy ;) even ask mi go out to pee ;) & scan again. princess r a bit small.. gyne ask mi eat more & rest more cos placenta a bit low too ;) to update mummies who is attached to KKH they have pacage. have u all sign up???

Congrats Suying....1 more princess to our list...gal will be very close to mummy when they grow up...

Wht package? Nv hear the nurse mention leh...n also yesterday see u say need to fast...is it? No instruction from gyne leh

Suying - congratulations !!!

Most mummies here are right about you having a princess =D hhehe ...

Kk got package?

Tell me more about it?

Audrey > KKH package is prepaid one... my frd told me after visit they minus the fees until no $ liao u had to top up again... is not consider as unlimited... some may feel bo hua...

Sunshinebb - last sat that u need to work too... Worth a celebration...

Jan-ice - stay positive and look fwd to bb arrival... U have to stay strong and be the pillar of strength... We will be here to always encourage you along the way...

Audrey> me staying at tpy wif my parents now. you lei?

suying> same same as me. mine also gal gal. but my baby is big, although me and hubby not e big size type. maybe you can drink more milk. i like HL milk. oh, congrats on your healthy baby princess yoz! mine ds is this tues...now my turn to get worried.

Lynn> [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] thanks...today i m ok. just bought a tub of ice-cream to cheer myself up. tat wall's strawberry ice-cream -- not very good lor. their advertisement so nice but taste a bit weird, i mean different taste from other brands.

any mummies had their ds done at tmc? may i know do they know e blood test to check e glucose level for you?? coz i didnt opt for e blood test at my gynae's clinic.

Gong xi, suying!!! Can go shop shop w me at jp lol... ;)

Eat mre n bb will grow, dun worry too much n placenta low, dun carry heavy things but some light exercise still can de...like shopping....hahahhahaa....

Jan, DS no blood test even at TMC. Glucose test then will come with blood test but I tink not everyone will hv to go for glucose test. My gynae said I dun need to go for one.

I oso wanna eat ice kacang for so many days but till now yet to eat. My cravings always need to be satisfied after few weeks type.. Sian!

thanks all... cos i need to take OGTT test. which is the glusco test. fast for the whole nite. am took 1tube blood & they gv mi something like glusco water to tahan til 2nd blood test which is 2 hrs later lo. even i fast i went for rotine test for urine sugar level still a bit high ;( final result will go to gyne when i go for next visit 6weeks later.

yeah... a lot mummies guess correctly. is a princess ;) package is S$488.00 no matter u see hw many times in TPS or clinic D. they will deduct til u use up the amt. if amt nt enough they will send u a bill. if there is extra $$ at the end of the visit they will refund or offset during yr stay at KKH. i gt a goodie bag too & they will gv 100.00 vorcher at the end of the package to buy bb items too ;)

Suying > that is consider prepaid ... that is y i jump from KKH to TMC coz KKH package is super bo hua... and the $100.00 will only be given to you after you give birth in KKH...

alot of my frd complain after signing with KKH coz for Pte packages is $550 - $600 unlimited... from 12 weeks till birth more better... meaning no matter how it will not be used up and no need to pay again another $500 - $600 into the package...

unlike kkh after the $488.00 finish u need to pay another $488.00...

Jan - I stay in Bukit gombak ... Ask cos got lobang I tell u lo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

zachmommy> oh ic. me too ..i got cravings for deserts too but its not easy to find a good desert stall nowadays. so sometimes after eating a not so good desert, also ended up not satisfied.

mdmkhoo> woooo...luckily i got to TMC. i hv no idea on other hospitals. only heard alvernia and tmc is good.

audrey> ic ic..ok pls tell me ya. heheee...

Jan,

My mum says nt too close to edd shld be ok.

But I don't really care.. Heheh.. Coz 5 of my best friends r getting married this year~~ one today actually. I am excused from the jie-meis duties this year but will still attend their church ceremony and banquet.. I think it is also up to individuals and case-by-case basis..

Don't think too much and all will be fine [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

The weather today is super humid n warm!! I just had a huge bowl o ice-cream before taking a nap and I woke up soaked in perspiration..

I hope it will start to rain over my area soon...........

Jan n piyo,

Yah my mum also told me not to attend wakes.. and my grandmother reminded my mum to remind me not to attend wakes.. Under two orders passed down from above, I decided to guai guai and not attend :D

mdmkhoo... ic... like dat bo pian liao... already sign liao ;( is ok... cos 4mths more to see gyne. i dun think need to top up so much if use up the package ba ;)

nan-mum> wow its a good year to get married is it? i think alot of pple will be getting married on the 11-11-2011.

My side just finished raining..so nice to napz...

piyo/nana-mum> yeah i think wakes is definitely a no-no.

Hi all, read all the post and you guys sound pretty comforting and supportive to one another. I love it! Well, I am a 25 year old female, expecting a baby girl, edd: 21 July 2011. Hope to join in the chat with u guys[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Currently working as a staff nurse in an oncology ward[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

to jan:

replying to your post on whether u can attend weddings. Well personally I feel that there is no hope going to people's wedding as long as they don't mind. I have been to a couple of weddings ever since I am pregnant, so far nothing happening.. everything is good. Just a caution on funerals. I guess it is better to stay away not because of the suspicious sayings but more of the fumes from all the burning of papers and sticks. I attended and fainted right on the spot. Phew! Thankfully I was fine

maureen> thanks for sharing ur personal experiences. but i think i will avoid them totally. i believe my close frens will be understanding. anyway most of my frens are either mummies themselves or not seriously attached yet. so my chances of getting a red bomb is slim. hehee..no worries at all.

Dear MTBs

Wishing you a smooth delivery.

One of the Confinement Lady who had decided to hire to my MIL for nanny service for 6mths had played her out. As the CL has decided to put her baby into infant care. Hence she available now.

If you decided to hire a Confinement Nanny, you may want to PM me. Definately no regrets in hiring her. She is on a long-term social visit pass.

I've these reference book on "Pregnancy" & "Recipe" to let go cheap.

Bought last year and they are like new.

PM me if keen. Thanks.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155777.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155778.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5155779.jpg]

Good morning mummies,

Piyo, I can't sleep well too. My back muscle and shoulders ache after sleeping on my sides for a few months.. These 2 weeks I kept waking up to find myself lying on my back which is nt good for bb.. Then I will freak out and worry about how long have i been on my back and whether bb has enough oxygen and food..

Even my trusty long maternity pillow has lost its magic.....

Now I am super craving for roti prata with curry!! Bt Hubby is still soundly asleep as he slept v late last night.. Am thinking of whether to venture out to buy myself

Nana> fr time to time, i oso turn n sleep on my back...so nw i put a long pillow on which ever side i sleep to prevent me fr turning back n lie flat on my back...u can try, it helps most of the time...

nana /feimei>>> i always end up sleeping on my back... so when wake up.. lower back super aching... sleeping on the back not good for bb ar.. or not good for our spine?

I was watching movie last night and I realuse I can't sit for long Liao.. Have to move and move to flex my back.. Hurt to much if I dun do that..

End up, the person next to me stare at me straight into my eye.. Obvious she is irritated... I looked at her, rubba rubba my gumgum and smiled at her...

I am Acc-ing my DH having some RC lunch party in a Chinese restaurant...

He didn't inform me we will be sharing the same table as Dr Amy Khor...

My bunny excited.. Keeps giving me the shadow kick...

Feimei,

I have 2 bolsters nw so I put one on each side.. Bt somehow i always end up with one on the floor and sleep on my back [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So I need to wake up a few times to "rearrange" my "sleeping formation"

Piyo,

I read from a book that sleeping on back is nt gd for both mummy and baby.

For mummy, the weight of the uterus will rest on our back, intestine n major blood vessels, which can cause backaches, hemorrhoids, low blood pressure and inefficient digestion.

For baby, the weight of uterus can restrict flow of blood n nutrients to placenta.. And can cause distress to bb..

Jan,

I didn't get my prata [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] had mee soto instead. Shall have prata tmr~~~

Audrey,

U r so cute! I think after she see ur gum-gum, she will resign to her fate of sitting beside a preggy.. Pregnant women can get away with pretty much anything :p

Nana - yah!!

I took advantage by queuing at a closed counter at Macdonalds..

Cos others too long..

So I wobbled to my Q, Den kept rubbing my tummy..

When it's my turn I went "oh? Closed ah? Aw.. Too bad..." and pretended to turn away..

Den the crew smiled and took my order :p

audrey> u baby so smart...knows its someone vip.

or is it coz ur baby excited abt e food. heeehee..

pillow> how r u feeling now? is ur gynae seeing you more often now compared to every 4 weeks? my ds is this tues.

Jan - come to think about it... i dink hor.. baby is more excited about the food =p

pillow - its easy.. just act blur.. haha..

once, my cab got snatched by ppl.. (not i snatch ppl's cab k)

i stood at the cab door and sulk.. and also.. rub my tummy.. that lady asked her friend to get out of the cab and let me in .. even help me close the door.. HAHHHAA!!!

Nana> The best position is actually on your left. You can try hugging a bolster on your left and put a flat pillow slightly under your right to prevent u from turning back during the night. Or best, U can hug your hubby! That way u wil definitely not turn back! haha ask him to grab u tight