(2011/07) July 2011

Janice> baby head moves everywhere all the time.. mine was on the upper left last week, this week was at the bottom right near the pelvis bone.. cos my DS was last week and my gynae checkup was this week.. sleeping on left side is better cos more blood flow to the placenta.. But I still sleep on my back anw.. otherwise i feel like my back muscles are tearing...

audrey> u r good la.. until now no priority for me at all.. and pple dont see my tummy cos i am so short so i get banged everywhere i go =(

same here oso no priority except in office nia..everyone will always say "walk slower", "u go first", "what u wanna eat", go toilet oso ppl will say "becareful ah.. u r pregnant now"..haha I find it amusing at times.

hungry alr..hehe supposed to go buy durian but detoured to Changi Village for ice kacang instead. Not very nice but it should do for now..haha

i m so guilty of going for another buffet for dinner.. =p

gumgum seem so excited cos he was kicking excitedly when i was eating..

yah.. ppl around us seem paranoid about everything for us.. walk properly.. why u walk so fast.. my colleague even asked me if i remb i m pregnant.. =p

piyo_piyo - can i test 7days before my mens due?

wildchillies - I do not have burning sensation when peeing but instead i go more often to peep.

Wonder those pills for insert and creams for reducing white discharge perscrible by GP is safe to use if im pregnant?

I cant wait to test.....

Jan> maybe u try rotating your body positions during sleep. The reason y left is better is bcos it helps with the oxygen n blood supply to your placenta. However I guess it is not very possible to keep in one position coz I too have disturb sleep due to uncomfortable sleeping position. Btw baby will be fine no matter at which position. Just thatmake sure u get sufficient rest[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Good morning to all mummies!

Anyone going to the Mothercare fair @ Harbourfront this weekend?

Hopefully got good deals...

some expo fairs are coming soon right?

I have to get a car seat. still thinking if should buy another stroller cos #1 is so happy in his stroller....but super bulky leh...in car or at home...

Good morning all!!

Littlebb>>> usually ppl would wait till they miss mense then try de... even if u are juz 2 to 3 days late... (provided urs super accurate)..

morning all mummies....

after super long wkend...dragging myself to work... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] hope this wk will pass smoothly n FAST!!!

last sat, went to lil bunny skool...hubby oso like the place...soo will most probably cfm the skool becos the vacancy is like selling hotcakes so hv to decide fast n place deposite to secure the seat!!! hope bunny will like the skool....

morning all mtbs...

how everyone? enjoy ur wkend?

this morning in thr train ...seated at the reserved seat...then thr this uncle ask me to give up my seat to him...LOL then i told me m pregnant...feel sorry for not letting my seat to him...but feel this is my right....hahaha

Good morning all you beautiful mummies!

I'm new here, read through the many wonderful experiences shared and thought, "I just have to join this forum!" Hope to gain some knowledge too as this is my first baby. =)

My EDD is 29th July, and I'm currently 18 weeks. Still waiting for baby to move, hope to feel it real soon.

sunshine> sometimes...these ppl....dunnu got bring eyes out anot...they can see u wi ur tummy lol...n shld approach the person next to U....i Not eye-ing on these elderly ppl but sometimes...these ppl really can act one...correct, they may be old but sometimes acting....i saw a few times...they asking for seats n when they get out of train....they can walk/run quickily to the escalator.... @.@

Sooo...that's singaporean!!!!

feimei>>> those aunties and uncles rite...

sunshinebb>> maybe next time if this happen again.. u give up ur seat.. then stand in front of that uncle and see he will paiseh or not.. then see if the one sitting next to the elder will see ur obvious tummy anot..

piyo> yala...buay tahan such ppl...acting as if they realli soo old jus becos they got white hair or they trembling...most of them r actually ACTING!!! they tink jus becos they r old...they got priority??? preggy got even higher priority lol...

sunshine bb,

v sian hor, take crowded public transport still need to go through all these.

U can rub rub your tummy and arch your back if you stand, would be obvious!

welcome,

hidayah!

morning everyone.. had a sleepless night yesterdae.. now is panda mummy to be! >.<

sigh.. y ppl dare to voice out to say give them the seat?? I remember 2 years ago, someone went to complain to SMRT abt ppl not giving up seats to them, SMRT ppl said, they oso paid the same fare so giving up seat is an act of graciousness so if ppl dun give up, nothing we can do..

luckily i rarely take MRT cos i took bus in the morning and premium bus after work..

last night my #1 accidentally gave me a flying kick to the left of my tummy.. super painful till i cant sleep at night... n i was awake from 3.30am onwards...

u all ladies have good appetite alr? i realise my appetite is not growing and my weight is going down too. Now alr 22 weeks, going to enter 6th mth soon yet my tummy is still not as big as I wish it would be..wonder will it just KABOMB after that & then cause all the stretchmark??? sian.. 1 packet of fried mee hoon oso i cant finish, ate abt 1/2 and threw away the rest

ya lor....feimei...sometime they will really act...when they come approach u...they walk very slow...then once they reach their stop...they will walk very fast and dash out...LOL...tht is sporean

piyo piyo...i also 1 sec think to give up my seat then stand infront let him pai sai loh...but ho think spore face too thick....won't feel anything de

dun know why...it always happen to me...b4 pregg n now pregg....ppl just like to ask me to give up my seat to them...wahahaha

kimifin, rub tummy also no use... i find that pple these days are not 'automatic' i already encounter this many many times already... v sad lor.

this morning when i take MRT... i standing RIGHT in front of the Priority Seat... and u all knw wat? i think my tummy is just like a slpg spell! once the Indian lady saw my tummy.. she fall asleep!!!

and of cos... the rest of the passengers as usual, all Zzzz 1...

so i have to std from AMK to dobby ghaut....

yes rub tummy also no use.. i rub all the time.. pple look at me then look away pretending not to see. I gave up hope already. The day I get a seat is the day i am buying lottery..

zachmom> my colleagues not so sweet.. they will jus help me pick up stuff if i drop on the floor but wont be so kancheong abt me..

my appetite also going down.. eat abit then full.. drink too much water will get alot of gastric juice.. but my weight is still going up!!! put on another kg in the week. SIANZ

sunshine> becos u got the 'her ai ker qin' look mah...soo they approach u lol... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] aiyaa...now dun bother such ppl la...u r the top priority passenger...n recently stupig train like to sudden Stop or jerk...very dangerous for us...soo if next time got elderly ask u again...u pad on the person next to u...ask him/her to give up seat lol...

px22, har nor.. they all pretend they are into their iphones, or sleeping or look away.... really angry man.

jgwee, hahaha..thats a funny way to describe! hahahaah...but u are right!

PX>> ya.. can give up hope liao le... ppl see u rub tummy.. but do nothing.. continue their things onli.. funny still>> today when i enter train.. got one lady look at me.. then look away then look at mi again.. she was standing.. i also standing.. no one help me to get seat... I wonder do i look like a weird with a balloon.. ppl keep looking at me.. and turn away..

I tink when we take NEL line, ppl are more gracious.. I took NEL last time when preggy with #1, almost 100% of the time I get a seat but my fren wasnt that lucky, a lady actually snatched a seat from her but my fren was fierce like me, scolded that lady "Hey, can't you see I am pregnant, y are u snatching seat from me". Of course the lady ignore her but everyone stared at her and my fren juz got off the train and wait for the next one. We are both staying in punggol so usually will get seats lar in the morning..

hi suying, thanks for the welcome! not yet, going to know this coming 17th march. so excited! and piyo, i would say me and hubby still guilty of it! heheh. only setback is, the morning after, sure got blood (clear discharge with lil blood in it). its very minor, and i have checked with gynae, she say its normal cuz our entire stomach is lower than usual, so during penetration, its normal that you'll hit some blood walls.

i always experience pain, whether or not we had intercourse. cough also will pain, walk too long also pain. i never experience any kind of spotting or bleeding in this pregnancy before, only after intercourse, so i kinda know thats the cause. oh dear, i hope wont hit baby's head! hubby always tease say we let baby ride see-saw up and down. lol.

kathleen-NEL now is no more gracious lor. i stand all the way even though i stand infront of the priority seat.this morning,this lady saw me,pretend nvr see,look left,dig her ears....

and still dare stare at my tummy...i always get very emo and demoralised every morning when taking the train..so far..i've not been given seats....

piyo- i feel bad towards DH coz fr conception till now, zero intercourse. coz i scared.hehe

haha yesss Feimei...think my face look too shang liang....must look more siong next time...

forgot to welcome hidayah

piyo piyo....hubby n me stop ML liao....cos i hv a feeling like my placeta is low...and the bb on putting pressure on my bladder...cos later hit bb...hehehe

pinky: This morning, I stood all the way from Admiralty to Orchard [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] One of my luckier days...I dunno, is my tummy too small???? LOL I seriously dont think so, I think its their eyes...

Re: intercourse

I also feel bad cos I deny him of intercourse because first tri, I had some spotting and now I just dont dare to do it [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I really hope he wont hold it against me, I've spoken to him and he seems ok tho :eek:

lizzie- my DH also seems ok....but we never know what they really feel...i keep on apologising to him and he said its ok...dun feel that way..i feel bad but i juz cannot bring myself to do it...

ur tummy small?hahaaa...its juz them la...sometimes i feel like shooting them in the head

sunshinebb>> tat wad i worry also.. coz i feel bb is always at the bottom... then skali hit the head like hit jackpot like tat.. then later revenge back.. i mati.. no need to sleep..

For me my DH auto tell me will control all the way till i give birth he worry that will hurt bb... this bb come to our life not easy so he understand....

thanks for all the welcome mommies! we didnt do it during first trimester, cuz the womb still very weak. when i when for my first checkup in kk i asked all these qsts, so was told that once we reach 2nd trimester it'd be safer. but true, as long as not too vigorous. actually, if i remembered correctly, gynae advised that its better to be on top, cuz if u r at the bottom, baby might get pressured by hubby's weight.

feimei>> but will get contraction anot? coz will involve muscles around the area??

Feel so bad.. but scare something might happen to the little one in me..

hehe....my DH always refuse cos he say i always disturb precious sleepness. during 1st tri. total a NO NO NO for us.

when 2nd tri he still refuse. so i always tease him hw he can tahan?? only i explain to him dan he dare & we try out everything is fine. but nt always as we afraid will hit precious too;)

Afternoon mummies..

Its Monday!!! Haiz..

Hope all doin gd..

Welcome Hidayah!

kimifin - If nothin on, may check it out. Its from fri to sun?

piyp piyo - Wanted to but hubby scared coz wen we did it during my first tri, think bout 7 weeks... got some spottin for a few days.. so, he kinda scared till now.. Butt I felt, my libido like increasin... De one who wants its me.. Paiseh liao..

Also, for the first time, someone gives up his seat for me... =P

Hidaya> hihi, I am 20 weeks and have already felt baby kick. I felt it at 18 weeks, so u are likely to feel it soon too!

Piyo piyo> well I am still having active intercourse. I believe that it is important to maintain it as to keep the relationship burning. If your gynae did not say that u should abstain due to I.e placenta pre via then I guess it'll be fine. It's normal if there is slight bleeding but if heavy bleeding occurs, then I guess u have to stop n inform ur dr. Btw... Doggie position would be a good try[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])

Zachmommy> hi five man. My tummy is also not showing much. Though I am eating a lot, always at least 2 bowls of rice, however my weight gain is only 2 kg since pre pregnancy. Hopefully I don't gain too suddenly in the weeks to come coz I'm also petrified with all the ugly stretch marks!

yes true, we dont do it often. infact, both of us agree that once i get real big, we stop cuz scared it really hurt baby. now im only at 18 weeks, i think should be alright as long as not heavy bleeding after that!

Mummies> have anyone of u tot of the brand for breast pump to purchase in months to come? I was looking at medela free style but kinda costly. Market price $998 I don't mind spending that amount if it is good. But I worried not good n furthermore if no breast milk how? Wasted..... Anyone know of a recommended brand?