(2011/07) July 2011

Jan-ice...

Dun b sad... I think u r just emo... Is like that 1... Most impt is talk things out, talk to us, so that u won't feels so Wei Qu ok.

Dun think of all the negative thongs cheer up.

janice... so soli to hear dat. cheer up plsss... i knw is tough for u. but cant compare. u envy us & we envy u too. cos we dunno each other background real story. dun get emo k. relax & welcome yr little ones ;) cherish the moments u will miss it ;) mi too nt buying anything til 7 - 8mth. worst is i & DH has no saving & no prepare at all. hw much we earn is only enough for us only. dat is headache too ;(

feimei.. my scan is 0930am will update once reach hm ;) tonite aft 0000hrs i gt to fast. cant imagine wat if midm=nite i was hungry hw!!!!.. ;(

janice> so after jus nw big cry...u hv to stand up strong liao...dun keep letting ur emotional take over U n control u...u hv to fight against it n make ur bunny gal grow up happily!!!

Since u nt working, will consider cheaper gathering place next round...soo we can eat happily 2gether!!!

audrey> hv ur pizza n rest well lol...tmr dan go out la...charge energy for tmr!!!

suying> drink a cup of milk before sleep...u shld be able 'yi jiao dao tian liang'.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

suying - 1 day b4 my DS i also cant sleep.. =D and i got very emotional too.. I think you are overwhelmed about it =D

audrey/jgwee/suying/feimei> thanks all ladies. lucky i hv you all to pour my loneliness sorrow.

i m good now. thanks thanks thankssssss!!

jgwee, u r so rite, i m feeling so wei qu. tats why i break down even further just now. suying, we r surviving based on my hubby's pay now n he is trying harder than me to save more. so embarrased to say this. somemore he keep complaining abt his bad boss. i m so worried he will quit his job w/o getting a job. he said he wont. but of coz i still cant help worrying. feimei, u know me well, maybe can arrange a slightly cheaper place. :p

audrey/jgwee/suying/feimei> me embarrassed to say, we dun plan to hv a baby shower for our baby. is it a must?? just a family meal together and distributing of cakes. baby clothes, bed and baby stroller will mostly be given to us from my hb's frens. only need to buy baby mattress, milk powder, bottles and diapers.

audrey> yeah lor after i pour out my sorrow, cries my heart out and most impt knowing you mummies could understand me n are here for me, i feel much much better. too bad i cant get to meet you all in personal.

Jan - actually.. Baby shower.. take my suggestion.. hold it..

Imagine 1 guest come = $50 angpow liao.. lagi more u should hold... u get to earn some gold stuff from the elderly as well =D

no nid to paiseh de.. I m also waiting to tally all the hand-me-downs from friends before i decide on what to buy..

i m very auntie de.. ppl say use hand-me-downs is good for the baby =D

so i wait.. for these stuff to come.. den i see what i nid.. den i go buy ... =D

suying> huh? need to fast before e ds next day?? who told u this?? my nurse didnt tell me this.

audrey> at least ur hubby is by ur side. yeah maybe he is too tired and lazy to move. you make him move a bit to bring you out for supper. if not 'ren' till tmr, tmr he will be better to bring you out.

Jan - haha.. i dun even mind telling u this.. I dun wanna appoint the gynea.. and stay in the subsidised rate.. cos i dun wanna top up cash when i deliver.. and that cash.. i can use to hire CL =D

my hubby listen le.. BTH me.. asked if we are that hard of cash anot... LOL .. i told him i would rather kip those $$ for my gumgum.. =p me very calculative in these stuff de..

audrey> really huh? u too?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehee at least i m not alone. hmm...for e baby shower, see how ba. if u didnt tell me this, i also forgotten can get angpows and some gold jewellaries. thanks for e reminders.

audrey> wow how come u can stay in subsidised rate? i wish i can do tat too. i recently heard tat hospitalization is not 100% claimable from cpf. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] dun know how much is cash payable by tmc. i plan to 'ren' till really cannot tahan then go hospital on my 'water bag break day'. not sure can be so strong n bearable or not. hahaha... but luckily govt is giving us 4k cash. its 4k right coz its not stated in e 2011 budget news.

Jan - Dun be sad getting hand me downs.. imagine for 0-3mth de clothes.. u buy buy buy... end up.. after that.. u think u will kip?.. kip also kip for who? #2 ah?

can save de just save lor...

but hor.. i can be very sensible to tell u all these.. i dunno when is the next time i ki seow.. and make another impulse buy.... =p

remember the angpow kay..

buffet.. 1 person say.. $12 u order 30 ppl.. 360...

ppl come.. also gotta gib angpow mah.. 7 ppl gib u 50$ de.. u make even liao..

den who ask u order pretty boxes of cakes and egg.. (those are not cheap - though i fell in love with those boxes too)

eggs dye red urself.. put in a big bowl.. ppl will take de.. ah boh.. wrap in a nice cloth bag and gib ppl lor.. Done =D

Jan - if u wan.. u go polyclinic see doc get referral to go NUH/SGH/KK den gib birth there lor =D

thats if u dun mind the waiting time and stuff like that.. which i dink not very long wait lah..

since u free at home also mah...

feimei... hope can yi jiao dao tian liang. jus finish a pkt fresh milk ;)

audrey... i think yr DH is tired too walk liao. haha... mi wanna Zzzzz but midnite is either wake up pee or due to hungry lo. u r gd in calculating. really save a lot lo.

jancie... down here we welcome lots of happiness & unhapiness to share wif. hapi we laugh together. unhapi we encorage each other. every company have gd & bad boss. is the way hw we handle & treat it. mi jus wrk for $$ oso. ;) for my DH earn only 1.0k hw to survive wif dis salary rite?? but he enjoy wrking wif the kelics there although company is nt gd. so i still gv him support. so long he have a stable income im glad. dis is gd abt having dis forum ;) no woli. nt embrassing of sharing. i believe no matter wat yr DH will think of u & little precious first. so i dun think he will quit the job so easily. trust him & gv him yr support care & concern. he can feel dat u r always there for him & precious too ;) N at audrey say abt baby shower u might consider too ;)

ya.. i need to fast cos my sugar level is too high during last vist. my gyne wan mi to fast & retake the test. if result still same i need i need to inject liao ;( so scary ;( nt for DS. no woli ;)

Janice,

I'm not working too & all I depend is my DH's income.. Till now I still haven't buy anything yet except playpen (as babycot) last wk.. Dun intend to buy many bb clothes as will outgrown very fast..

Suying, I failed my 1st glucose test too & need to retest tat following wk & I kept drinking plenty of plain water & managed to pass my 2nd test.. Haha!

I have 4 bottles of home made confinement red rice wine to let go at $12 each bottle.

750ml

no preservatives added

best for confinement, blood circulation and remove wind "qu fong"

pm me if interested

adurey> wow tats a brilliant idea. can give away e red eggs and ang gu kuai at e same time. geeezz..why didnt i think of this. i think i dun like polyclinic, i mean e waiting time...can die lor. baby medical still ok wif us, just cannot anyhow spend ..which sometimes make me feel so wei qu.

suying> i feel pei sei to say so much here and u ladies still need to comfort me. sometimes i hit rock bottom low and no choice, have to come here to pour it out. i think this is my 2nd time liao...heehee..

yeah lor, sometimes used to working in e same coy for some time, wont feel like changing environment/job lor. i can understand ur hubby's feeling. anyway you are so supportive to ur hubby. no worry, his efforts will pay off 1 day. e coy will know his capability and gives him a promotion. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ur baby will also bring him good luck...hehee..

oh ic, u better take care of ur sugar level. at least ur gynae is good, did a blood test for u and found out ur sugar level.

Janice>> dun be upset... like wad other mummies said.. if can share whatever u wanna share in this forum.. we are there to lend our listening ears... happy or not happy.. all can share...

Emily> me too, depends solely on his income now. maybe you shd try getting some baby clothes from ur frens or relatives? like wat audrey said, its also good for our baby.

Yes, Janice. I'm trying to get clothes, baby cot etc fr friends but tis yr too many bunnies so quite diff leh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

janice> better now w all our words flying ard to support U!!! Be strong n everything will hv its solution...cry wun solve ur prob...onli add vexed to ur mood!!

I oso dun intend to throw big for baby shower, its my PIL side who will come out w the whole list of ppl who to invite which mi n hub dun like lol...we jus wan small gathering...simple!!!

audrey> huhhhh...he koon liao...then u 'zou xian' ahhh...no need to eat??? Ya...i oso keep telling myself tat dun buy too much cos 1st 6th mth...wun be bringing bunny to any where cos still small...when bigger, will then bring her to mre places so no need to buy too many clothes...sometimez i oso gi-la...c liao mus buy...hahahahaha...tats y i cannot go shopping alone...i will buy the whole shop!!! =p

Sad... DH came home keep asking me y i never find a part time job / temp job... etc.. no $ arh... what bb next time want to eat... he will throw his temper at me once every week... beri sian lor... is not i dun want get a job is ppl dun want hire me coz i preggie mah... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

feimei > i will try to find some part time / flexible job but DH seem dun understand he always blow his temper once every week buay tahan lor... my mom got tell him let me rest then he say ok... go home liao he say rest eat what...

mdmkhoo> since is his wkly routine to 'ki-siao', let him be loll....so long u know u hv tried ur best in getting a part time job liao...jus a matter get or dun get mah....dun get affected by his words too much...Relax!!

Coopie

Saw miracle blanket at isetan at $30. I thought it was pretty ex at amazon. They have a little tots fair now with 15-20% off many things. Bought my bottles and toy for my son, and they gave a goodie bag which was not bad. Contains a small packet of combi wipes, a cd, avent pacifier, goon sample, and other misc stuff. They have bundled Nuk bottles and I thought the price was gd.

feimei > he blame me for we done ivf... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] he say i just plan to do nv plan the $... if he dun want do that time he can dun go de mah... right... now blame me... sad...

Mdm khoo, understand how u feel. Problem is finding a job when preggie is very tough. No ones wana employ preggies. Be patient ya. Good things haapen to those who wait patiently. God bless ;)

I am not sure if i am pregnant as it is too early to test but this few days i am having white discharge which is uncommon for me.Is this pregnant symptons or i am actually having so kind of infection.I am so worried as i am trying to conceive.I also pee alot,keep running to the toilet.

Any Mummies went thru this?Need advices.

Jan-ice... For the bb shower, it's ok to Hv a simple with with family mbrs... During my #1,I'm so lucky, got lots of pass dwn Frm my good Frd... N all her pass dwn r so nice n new! She pass my playpen, bumbo seat, playyard, lots of bb clothings, nappy, toys n many more! N I really really save alot Frm there till now she's still passing mi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] v nice of my Frd...

So I spend my $$ on other place .... Bb clothes Reali wears out v fast. So no point buying alot leh..

Hi little bb, do you have burning sensation while peeing? and when you keep peeing is it only a little bit of urine?If the answer is yes to the above, you might have UTI (urinary tract infection). Either way, its best to check with your doc.

Hope everyone's feeling better today. Cheer up gals, it's the weekend!!

Thanks tsukushi for the tip, will go check it out. It's selling for usd 29.99 in the states. If cheaper in s'pore then i dont need to buy from there. I asked around and read reviews and it seems like it really works, so will prob stick with that and see how it goes...

Btw borders is having a clearance sale at the expo this weekend- may have cheap books for babies.

Have a good weekend all!

feimei> thanks gal, i hv been trying to be strong since i m facing this alone. really really envy you gals having hubby ard.. just by doing simple things like having breakfast together over e weekend is so nice.

mdmkhoo> maybe ur hubby is stressed out at work, so he come n 'bother or disturb' you. dun take it too hard. its fortunate to have your hubby by ur side. unlike mine is so far. even my hubby so far away, he complaints to me abt his work EVERYDAY. i cannot tahan but no choice, work is stressful. just listen and out it goes from our ears.

btw if u manage to find a partime, can recommend me? i dun think i can make it to giving tuition.

jgwee> like wat audrey has mentioned, having a average-sized baby shower can get some incomes back. so seems not a bad idea. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] you may also consider this.

Hi all juz finish my scan. Bb cooperative...hehe took 20mins nia. All is ok, placenta in normal position. Bb weight is 424g. Cost me $260 bucks. Faintz

Karen > thanks... Ya lor... very difficult to find lor... alot say i m sorry... then no chance for interview at all...

Jan-ice > i trying my best to tahan... u know now we cant be angry mah but still had to endure... haiz...