(2011/07) July 2011

pillow... mine is Dor Loh SF. haha... true can fixed together but diff. doc. only.

Nana... u seems suffer so much. y nt go back to yr gyne & check wat they can do for yr MS. Understand my coll. oso like dat. dan her gyne wan her bedrest at hospital & was on drip until she is better dan can discharge. Rather dan u keep vomit out n will woli little beanie.

jamie.. i nt sure can tell b or g. nv ask too... i think nt so soon maybe gt to wait til 4th mth or 5mth.

iko0508.. doc say is nt gd. he nv tell mi y. i might be too hapi hear my bb hb til forget ask him. check wif him via email yest. he reply take the medicine"an tai" & must rest well. dats y given mi 5days MC.

maelyn.. gd infor u had retrive. but i still cant judge b or g.

birdbrian... yr #1 so cute lo..

feimei.. u from KKH oso ;)

So happy to read about the beanies who are developing well! Well done mummies and beanies!

jamie> Yes and subsequently he blatantly showed at every scan. Haha! Your girl behaved just like a girl should =) Actually boys are usually determined earlier cuz so super obvious mah.

Nana> The placenta isn't formed yet so bb doesn't absorb from what we eat. but of cuz we still need to eat well to nourish and build our body.

Good morning all mummies, hope everyone is feeling good. I am glad I have all of you with me coz we are going through the same thing now. Who could understand us better than us? Haha..I am talking rubbish.

Well the night before my nauseas stops, my hubby actually talks to my baby, asking him to be 'guai guai, dun bully mummy'. Indeed, the next day, wala, I am feeling alot better. So every night I ask my hubby to talk to him the same thing so as I can eat good food the next day. Try it, you never knows, it will work.

hi iko0508,

the brand is martini pink, saw it on the x'mas catalogue too. i bought the black n white pair as featured in the catalogue, plus another sequin one, good workmanship.

mtbs who have severe ms, try drinking peppermint tea, it really makes me feel much better. n peppermint tea do not contain caffeine. hope it works for you...

Nana> ur gynae Shd be able to give u some medicine to stop the vomitting..

Pillow> very chim.. I can't even locate my own pulse!!

Suying> haha.. Cuz the impt thing is bb is fine.. The rest not impt Liao.. I totally understand the feeling.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

My own problem now is abdominal pain. Sometimes its not abdominal pain, sometimes its the intermittent pain on the left side or the right side of the stomach that can last for hours. But I am not discharging anything. So I am wondering is it ok?

hello ladies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yesterday i went for the scan. Baby is doing well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now currently 2.3cm and baby actually move hands and legs as if waving at me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Next visit will be after Christmas [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Oh i can stop taking the pills just folic acid will do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hehehe hope the MS will stop ! LOL

lehcar,

shld be able to take but in moderate lol...my MIL brew birdnest for me, she oso got add 'pao sheng' in it....if u wan to tripple confirm, u can pop by any chinese medical hall n chk with the ppl, they shld be able to advice u....

Happy,

Wowww....so happy for u...how many wks r u ler??? my next appt oso after x'mas....hopefully beanie will oso wave to me by then~~~ [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wahh this thread is moving fast...i was given 2 days bedrest last thur n fri coz was discharging a lot

this week come to work,so many things to do,no time to log in here...and im missing a lot

i am so worried coz i have NO MS.heard that actually u hv ms is good coz it shows that baby is doing well

so im always thinking negative that my bb wun grow la etc etc...and i get sad over it

anyone have same feeling as me?

my next appt is this sat and im soooo scared to go coz scared of bad news [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

my fren told me im having pregnancy depression

haha..

I just came back from woody's. Went few days before the intended date of visit to get anti nausea pill. And I saw my bb! Finally! And bb's hb too. Currently at 8 weeks 1 day. Edd 13 July [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

To add on,

It's amazing how fast bb grows. Last Monday when I went to woody's, I couldn't even locate the bb, only the sac. Today k can see bb head and limbs. And my next visit is one month later. So loooooong...

daph,

ya...the waiting is killing us....making us thinking how is beanie...this n that....but i think we continue as per normal, shld be ok bahhh~~~

Happy> how many weeks are u?? Oh my!! The bb act can wave?? So exciting!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Daph> if only we can do the scan ourselves at home right?? Then we can look at bb grow.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei

Yah, seriously I think ALL expectant mothers sure more or less will have negative thoughts. Can't control. Think my hubby bth me. He's the type who relax relax one. Think that some mothers can go for first visit few months later and everything is ok. So why can't I? So I had to explain that bb's growth ESP the presence of heartbeat is something very impt for a mother to be. Always have to remind myself to relax also la. Cox there's nothing we can do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Iko

Haha. I think scan so much also not healthy leh. That's why such machine was not made available to us! Now I'm just waiting for ms to fade off. Been cancelling so many classes that I'm not getting an income...

Tummy showing

Is anybody's tummy not showing? Mine definitely isn't showing. Think I'm losing weight also. I remember my tummy only starts to show a little at week 10.

Daph,

Mine's definitely not showing yet too. My #1 only started to show at 5 months. I'm hoping not to show to early this round too... Tummy small small more comfortable

Humm, most of your gynae visits are spaced a month apart. My gynae somehow arranged for mine to be 3 weeks apart. (Used to be a month apart for my #1). Don't know why.... but at least no need to wait so long to see beanie. Just that have to spend more $$$

Hello good afternoon to all!

pillow> Wow, you can feel bb's hb? I tried, cannot feel it. in fact my own pulse like weaker than b4 preggie.

happy> Such a happy feeling right?

daph> Yes, they are really growing very fast! Read that since conception until now, they've grown 10 000 times bigger! That's an amazing rate!

iko> haha! Will be ok ex to scan ourselves n prob we dunno which black dot is bb! But some pple buy the doppler to hear bb's hb everyday.

Daph: before pregnant my tummy was flat, so now at week 9 my tummy is super obvious.. Alrdy getting questions if I am pregnant.. And no matter how i suck in also cant hide.. Unfortunately I don't look very pregnant yet, I just look like i am super fat now.. SIANzzzz

Happy: how many weeks are u? I going for my scan later in the evening I hope I can see the hands and legs and wave too!!!

hello, i am at my 9th week now. My scan is done almost every 3 to 4 weeks apart. Yes dun scan too many times.

Amazing how the baby actually move the hands and limbs. Is quite an amazing sight. I've jotted down in my diary to remember the special moment.

One of my frd took the video of her scan.. the baby did a 360 degree somersault in the "air". LOL [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Birdbrain

Wow, yours really show quite late! Yes, stomach small small more comfortable.

Px22

You're also with woody at cck right? Gosh, the wait was super long today. About one hour. And very very hot! Think hubby was abit grumpy but didn't say anything!

You don't have ms right? Maybe it's your food intake that makes your tummy show? Haha. I'm just kidding [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

daph: yes with woody.. think at night q shorter ba? the other time i went on monday night the queue was only 10mins.. *prays*

MS was only in week 6 and 7.. but now no MS already, I still eating the same amount prior to pregnancy, only thing is I start taking breakfast also.. Don't snack don't take supper.. only 3 meals a day. DH consoled me say I haven't had menses in 2 mths so all the blood store until tummy bloat.. I hope so..

px22> Haha your DH so funny. Actually our uterus also expanding and more blood flow to the area too. Natural for tummy to look bigger. And ya this is the stage when we just look fat to pple who dunno. Sigh but happy problem. =)

Px22

Haha! Anyway it doesn't matter la. This is the time not to care about fat or thin. Just be natural. You'll lose all the 'fats' during confinement through massage.

Last week I went on monday at 6 plus. Alot of pple too! But when I went back at ard 8pm to confirm that I'm taking up the package, there was lesser pple!

Good afternoon all mummies,

wow the posts in here are indeed moving really fast. I have a bottle of Palmer's stretch mark lotion to let go which was purchased at last Sat's parenthood fair. Reason of letting go was because my sister and good frens all helped me to get it at the fair and ended up with too many bottles.

This is the link of the Palmer's strectchmark lotion: http://www.palmers.com.sg/index.php?option=com_tienda&view=products&task=view&id=59&filter_category=24&Itemid=33

I'm letting it go at the price bought at the parenthood fair - SGD19

Do email me at [email protected] if interested. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hihi afternoon all mtbs

too busy in the morning liao..till now then can come in...sian

morning i notice some clear pink/brown discharge abt the size of 20cents....make me so worry...do u gal think i shld visit my gyne later or??? starting to get paranoid...or is it yesterday i forgot to take my dyrogesterone(forgot to take 1pill)

hi Maelyn

thk u so much....u hv clear my doubt abt MS...all the point u list dun apply to me...hehe my mum also hv no ms thru out her 4nos pregnancy

pinkyrose...me 2 hv the same feeling as u...omg no ms also worry

oh ya sunshine....no ms also worry...got ms also worry...

and worse is im always having negative thoughts that my bb wun grow etc etc...

hv u gone to see ur gynae and how many wks are u at now?

im seeing mine for the 2nd time this sat..hopefully all goes well.*cross fingers*

Brenda

Yes it should be fine. Especially if yours was a tummy scan. Mine was like that too. I'm at week 8 now at finally gotta see hb today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sunshinebb> you should go and see your gynae. Be brave, for the sake of your baby and yourself and your husband. You need to check whether the baby is in the right position and the heartbeat.

pinkrose> well me also having all sorts of negative tots. I think I will rest assured after seeing the gynae again which is in Feb I guess.

pinkyrose...ya went 4 1st visit at wk 5...an only see the sac...ask gyne abt heartbeat...he say can see ard wk 6...my next appt next wed (wk 7)

i tink we r all havin negative tots cuz always tinking & hoping BB will be healthy ...

anyone of ur gynae is a female gynae frm TMC ?

sunshine... pls take care. rem. take yr medicine. my gyne advise mi to take medicine & rest well too.... but if still woli... go see yr gyne k ;)

Stylomilo> bought a pair of martina pink Juz now! Wanted to get sequined ones but dun have my size leh..

Brenda> mine is at TMC.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sunshinebb> I also think u Shd go see ur gynae.. Rather than worry the whole night right?

sunshine- me also see sac at week 5 and doc say eberything is in correct position

last wed night i went to kkh 24hour clinic coz i was spotting a lot...

and gynae there also say not to worry,...its in the correct position and given duphaston..

this sat is just nice my first day of 7th week..

so cross finger i can see hb...

sunshine, dont worry. i also worry like hell when i 1st visited my gynae and my baby give my hubby and me a lovely suprise!

Recently i went bk again to my gynae ( 3 days after i went to see her) and baby grow v fast!

Just tdy i didnt have much sympstom.. i am getting worry.. oh no.. v paranoid and sensitive on this.

pinkyrose, some can only see heartbeat from week 7.. dun worry too much k.. if u have preggy symptom, it is good! at least, telling u that baby is growing fine!

suying, hahaha.. i felt like talking to myself..cos my chinese name same as u....

hehe

*note: trying to destract myself from thinking too much*

Jan ice, how come your next appt is feb?

Sunshine, beta see doc if u worry. My dr said as long as bleeding outside is ok. Apparently, in first trimester, if have sex or org, can cause some bleeding in some women

janice, the postings are too fast hence we may have missed out on yr qtn. Maybe u cld repeat again? Pls dont feel ignored... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw, u girls are making me super super gian to chk out the martina pink shoes from Tangs!! this shall be my cravng for now..haha!

i also dont feel at ease w/o seeing the gynae and not knowing if bb is still growing normally not. i was telling my gd friend, cant wait for 2nd chkup, just to make sure it's still there! :-X My next appt is only next sat...so far away..