(2011/07) July 2011

Starry> what flavour of instant noodle u had? I had kimchi flavour noodles n it tastes bitter!!! I think if too salty it will taste bitter to me.. Quite saddening man!!

I think I'm having long John silver.. Hope all the MS feeling will subside soon so that we can eat to our hearts content!!

feimei

aiyo............. scared the chix got injection ah.

alamak!

eat once in a while nevermind lah......

iko

i had my fav "chiu qian yi ding" sesame oil flavour.

yummy!!

dolphin

har? dun take fish oil now ah?

i have been taking it every morning leh......

dolphin,

eat small meal each time, dun squeeze everything in as one meal...

hope u feeling better ltr n can eat something for lunch....

Hmmm then how? My gf also say take now but gynae dum give me anything. Scare no good for bb.

Later feel like eating Xian Yu chao fan. Maybe add green veg and egg. Dunnoe can finish not.

dolphin,

for the time been, take ur gynae advice 1st lol....next appt then cfm with him again....dun worry too much la...dun stress urself...

dun eat too much lol....can finish will be the best, if cannot, dun force urself...

hihi all mtbs

thanks feimei n suying...ya lor...2 noti liao...but now i very gd gal...i had noodle this morning b4 step into the office but now super hungry again...eaating butter cookies now

starry

wow u make me also wnt mash potato...ya the 7-11 not bad...can give it a try.

xinyue...think u shld call ur this gyne to check whether shld continue the pill

mtbs who merlion...must ren...2nd tri will be better...jia you

suying...u also fr KKH right....me also thinking will take the oscar test...think will take the $321 package de

any mtbs....feel ur whole body very hot...but the hand and leg very cold??? dun wnt is it rainning yesterday tht why feel so cold...hahaha

starry,

the royals at chevron house basement got shepherd's pie..mashed potato wif chicken or beef. super yummy delicious. u might wana try that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hallo all! i've been spending the whole morning reading thru the archives. so many posts!! just got back from krabi for staff teambuilding. gynae said ok to snorkelling but NO diving...so i snorkelled lor. had a fantastic time there! strangely enuff....i had no ms there but ms came back wif a vengeance once i step home. hopefully that means beanie is ok...

sunshinebb,

u r normal, i everyday like that....whole body warm/hot but hands n feet r cold....when rain, lagi worse, i will tremble but yet, body still warm de...hahahahaha....that day DH touch me...he tot i hving fever...dan i touch him back with my hands, r cold...hahahaha....his head alot of qns marks!!!!

haha feimei...i also ask hubby to feel my forehead n he thou i fever...lol...last time i can wear short to slp now hv to long pant...if not can't slp

dats rite sunshine... put some bisuit on ur desk. in case suddenly hungry u can have something to bite ;) yes... im from KKH. I'm taking the S$321.00 package cos result can be out fast ;) me feeling cold oso esp. my legs lo... dunno y.

Me too!! I Tot I was having fever.. But dun have the 'muscle ache' feeling.. Oooo.. So it's normal.. Last night I was trembling while bathing loh.. Bloody cold!!

yes feimei and starry, the one selling western. I think they have mashed potato as side dish choice.. if i remember correctly. But the food smell there is..arggh! STICKS TO YOU LIKE BUG

Hello mtbs..

Just now I had a strong wave of giddiness with ms.. Was so sure that I was going to faint in the kitchen while preparing my breakfast/lunch.. Then I quickly rushed into my bedroom to lie down..

It was so scary!! Nw I dun dare to get out of bed and decided not to cook already. I just drank a protein n meal supplement shake to sustain myself..

Haha.. I even called my Hubby and told him that i was going to die..

Anyone experienced this before?

hello nana, ya me too. a few times already. Usually what i do is i lie down then when sufficient energy will go get myself a hot milo to get some energy or chew some meiji crackers

yes nana... im oso like dat. was wondering is it blood sugar level low. normally will lay down awhile on bed. otherwise in office i will nt walk around stay put on my table or go toliet take 5 ;)

Good afternoon mummies!

Wow this morning all the posts on food huh? *envy*

This 2nd preg so far I'm sian with food even though hungry. No appetite but will force myself to eat something (else pple suspect mah, esp my MIL who is hawk-eyed)

Last preg no MS, everything happily eat. This time cant stand food though I havent actually vomit yet, only the feeling is there. Yest my DH cooked maggi mee for lunch and i told him to quickly finish it cuz the smell making me nauseous! Haha.. he wasnt happy i wanna puke at his food. Then i feed my boy his porridge also wanna puke at the smell. Sighhhhhhh

Those with MS, try ribena. It really helps, like my miracle water. =)

Jamie> ^5!!! I also just bought over a mummy's stash of bb gal's old & new gymboree clothes at $2-3 per pc!! Over 80 pcs! Wahhahaha... if this preg not gal then jialat, dunno where to store!

suying> feeling cold is normal, some ppls feel hot also normal. Both hot and cold also normal! HAhaha... our bodies got too much hormones running amok now.

Happy n suying

Phew~ so it's nt just me..

I thought there is something wrong with me coz I have never experienced this before other than at times when I am super sick when nt pregnant..

I hate being home alone nowsadays [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

nana mum this morning me too. giddy and nausea when in kitchen. quickly go bedroom to lie down. After tt go kitchen again, then puke. until now, in office i still abit giddy. just now like having fever kind.

Sigh.. Being pregnant is like having all the fever, flu, food poisoning etc symptoms all at the same time..

Now I really super appreciate my mum.. Coz she had ms till delivery when she had me..

世上只有妈妈好~~

tahan tahan tahan... we are more whiney compared to our mum's generation i guess..keke..

but sharing it out makes life easier for us all....keke cus we understands [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i just told my mum i missed my nasi lemak, mee siam and chicken wing.. have cravings no appetite is a torture..!!

i'm so fickle minded.

wanted to go buy porridge for lunch.

end up i bought chix hor fun.

i guess i was craving for mashed potato, and the hor fun also have the starch, so "no fish prawn also good".

nana.. u wake up so early ahh.. its holi =p

its so interesting to log in the 1st thing every time i wake up, cos you girls just give me idea on what to eat =p

I m looking forward to my next appointment on Monday =D

1st time i hope for weekend to end fast..

i simply dunno wat i wana eat but i feel hungry .. and always feeling cold .. feels like a weako now hehe ....

And do ur experience diarrhea (LS) ?

now i feel like drinking both hot milo and cold milo, so just came back from buying BOTH!

plus, 2 bottles of red date and longan drink.

yummy!

Brenda.. LS remb.. dun squeeze oh.. just sit and let it out.. squeeze not goot for beanie

I m hungry but dunno what to eat lehh...

Star - Wa!! Hot and cold..

Brenda,

I experience LS too! Ever since week 3 I have been having loose stools till now, even though it's getting better. I think it's due to indigestion due to our hormone change.

Audrey,

I think I am used to waking up early so I have difficulty sleeping in, but I must nap after lunch hehe

Issit holidays for u already? Papers over ?

Any of u watch discovery home and health? I subscribed to it just before I found out that I am pregnant and now I am hooked!!

It has lotsa programmes abt childbirth and having kids in a family. The raging hormones in me made me cry and tear uncontrollably and ridiculously everytime I watch how a mummy successfully give birth.. Haha..

Very educational and interesting [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Starry: I feel like having ice cold milo!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Brenda: I did, for last 2 wks every morn LS. Actually more lk loose stools la. Very uncomfy. After tt I read its one of the early preg symptom. Horrible. Heng now no more. :p

Pillow4: ur welcome! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Babyjosh: wah v v gd deal!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif])))

Btw, anyone knows if its ok to do those eyebrow embroidery thingy at tis stage??

jamie

err your office pantry have?

actually my pantry have, but i dun dare to make milo there, i went out to buy instead.

Cos i scared not clean, end up LS, so better go out and buy.

Nana mum...think maybe the sugar level is low...can drink some milo or eat some sweet ba...i also hv fainting spell(when ill) even not pregg...i use to faint at home n also office...hahaha...

Brenda...u LS...mine is constipation till i bleed cos thr tore...so painful..sob sob

wow starry...hot n cold

jamie...2 too think to touch up my eyebrow...cos chg col liao..but dun wnt can we do it???

Starry: m a stay home mum.. Nv stock up on milo.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] tink will buy later!! Actually I also feel lk having waffles with ice creammmm!!!!

Brenda> I've loose stools too.. Greenish black some more.. Read from online is due to the iron supplements in our multivits..

Ya man!!! I really pei Fu my mama now.. Imagine their generation dun even have such forum to share their misery!!

How about eyelash extension?

I have been wanting to try during the school holidays so I don't look too "over" in school.. But now I am preggers, dunno whether to go ahead.. Feels so tempted to do coz i dun think I will wanna do it when I am heavily pregnant

Nana - This sem no papers.. all assignments =D Submitted !

Its holi holi now..

Thats y i wake up at noon.. hehe..

Yeah.. if i wake up at 6 or 7.. I neeed a nap in the noon...

do u mtbs drink tea?im not a coffee drinker and i must have tea in the morning....

but i heard tea also got caffeine...i dun reali like hot milo or horlicks or other drinks..

hehe

heard longan drink is good.true or not ah?

Audrey,

That's great!! Now u can really relax and focus on an tai [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyrose,

I drink a cup of tea every few days. My gynae says max one cup a day. But I dun dare to drink coffee liao.. I used to be addicted to coffee and I drank a cup of Kopi gao in my 4th week when i dunno I am pregnant yet. It made me sick and I had heart palpitation.. But I think normal light coffee shod be ok ba.. Just limit to one cup [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pinkyrose> me me!! I drink tea every morning!! Everyday can drink up to 2 cups of tea.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Nana and Audrey> envy u guys man.. No need to wakey early..

pinkyrose > my gynae told me not to take coffee, tea and coke. basically not to take in any drinks with caffine.

re: caffeine

I think the reason behind not taking too much caffeine is that it is a stimulus and may hinder iron absorption etc. Most websites states up to 200mg of caffeine is ok. My gynae recommends not more than 2 cups a day. Though it's prob the least worrying if you don't take any at all.

I still need my daily cup of java in order to function =p Actually I took coffee all the way when i had #1 and through breastfeeding etc... She was born a healthy 3kg and sleep as per normal though on caffeine-laced breastmilk. 2nd hand caffeine don't seem to affect her... But that's just me and I'm a hardcore caffeine addict

pinkyrose & iko> me too drink a cuppa tea every morning. If can avoid is better cuz caffeine associated w m/c. But limit to 1 cup is also alright.

My 1st preg i drink koi milk tea 2-3 times a week from 2nd tri to birth! Somehow this time not gian koi anymore.

xinyue>> no coke ar.. cham... i dunno drink how many can so far.. spirite can drink anot??

I realised i my taste bud are salty.. whatever goes in are salty... keep drinking water..

I think most of the time i'm full becoz of water and not food..

birdbrain> wah caffeine-laced breastmilk! Maybe the milk more aromatic! Your DD prob likes it cuz she was floating in coffee-flavoured amniotic fluid thruout [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piyo > can ba. but try to take in moderation. troublesome if tested to be diabetic during 2nd tri.

guess different gynae, slight difference in advices ba.

maybe because that time when visit my 2nd gynae in my 7th week, i was spotting quite a bit, therefore he told me no caffine drinks.

however, I was spotting on and off throughout my 1st 6 weeks. visited this gynae, whom gave me the impression that being preggy is no big deal! nv give me any advice and told me spotting is very very normal. first thing i stepped into this clinic, the nurses keep asking if i want to keep bb. when went inside his room, first thing he asked was if i want to keep the bb.

ha xinyue...ur this gyne very funny leh...think 80% of pregg sure wnt the bb wht...sometimes also very piss off with some gyne...can't they think in our shoes??? cos we 1st time pregg more gan chong

oh dear.i'll try to limit myself then....

i heard peppermint tea has no caffeine.has anyone heard of it?

sunshine-agre with u...these gynaes ah...sometimes not sensitive to our feelings at all.