(2011/07) July 2011

thanks all

had check with hubby...he say maybe we shld monitor 1st...he say maybe is old blood...he also say everything is fate...if god wnt to give us a bb...the bb will stick with us...wht i think also true leh....will monitor 1day first...furthermore mine is not continuous bleeding

janice...cheer up...cos the post too many liao many missed out pai sai ar

sunshine, dun stress urself okie? it is hard not to think about it.cos i have been through before.. right now, i also do worry alot cos this is my 3rd pregnancy.. but i do think that, if its really fate to be our children, he/she will surely stick to us to the end no matter what..

my hubby said me on one ocassion that i want to get pregnant so bad and then yet worry when pregnant.. true la.. but then again, HARD to control mah!

SMILE, Sunshine!

Jan's question :

My own problem now is abdominal pain. Sometimes its not abdominal pain, sometimes its the intermittent pain on the left side or the right side of the stomach that can last for hours. But I am not discharging anything. So I am wondering is it ok?

----

I have that pain too.. But was advised that my tummy is making way for my baby.. So it's normal.. An there is nothing doc can do about it..

U can rest on bed bah?

That's what I do too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

janice,

i hv the pulling pain whole of today...on the left side....my col oso say it's due to expanding...no need to worry. my pain not long one, like pain a quick one then ok, few hrs ltr, come back again, on n off de lol...when pain is there...i just rub that area n tok to beanie..."be good"..."be good"!!! hahahahaa...i think i too extreme la...i crazy liao...! =P

pinkyrose... no woli. by dan u can see & hear yr bb hb le ;) wish u & all mummies lots of lucksss

sunshine.. hw r u!! better? did u went to see gyne?? true oso.. shld think positive. it could be yr old blood. like wat u say bleeding has stop rite. no woli bb will be fine & monitor first since u & DH has made the decision ;)

feimei... cant get use to bedrest lo.. but spotting have stop ;) touchwood!! only bai dai... so have email my gyne he advise take the med. n must rest well only. worst is today...feel like vomitting & magrine strike mi!!!.. at least nw feeling better only ;)

yaya.. my chinese name is shiyun ;) direct is suying.. r we having the same name as well ;)

soli.. janice.. did u ask anything ??? did we miss out yr post!! refer to yr post regarding the pain. most of us facing the same problem as u. nt to woli so much cos bb might be expanding. otherwise u still dobts maybe u wanna check wif yr gyne k ;)

feimei, how many weeks are u in now?

cos i havent experience that.only mild cramp on one occasion.

suying, my direct chinese name is suying. hehehe.

i think the symptoms varies.not sure if it is the same for everyone else. like my gynae said.. sometime syptom will come strongly, sometime okay, sometime feel even better. so she keeps reminding me not to anyhow think lor. but u know la.. how nt to think sometime right? also cant control my mind..

Sorry to interrupt.I have the following Avent products to let go.All brand new,still in original packaging.I need to clear my cupboard space,hence I'm letting them go.

Interested parties can PM me.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4825662.jpg]

The products are:

Avent Single Manual Pump

AVent Nipple Cream

Avent Moistrising Oil

birdbrain, ur #1 so cute. lol! my girl shakes her head at didi but nods at meimei. i duno hw come she knws the diff bt im guessing its the sound of the word la. hehee!!

babyjosh, lol! i was quite frustrated cuz tt time got major warehse sales but i hecked it n insisted that it was a girl and bot all girl's clothes, only 2 boys items. on hindsight, quite jialat if turned out to be boy!! =0 lol!

pinkyrose, my #1 was smooth sailing too, no ms, only once i puked. but other than tt, it was very ez. =)

daph, im not showing yet, but then again, im only prob 6wks preggers. =p my #1 my tummy showed abt 4-5mths..

re: martini/martina pink shoes

im curious too! i threw away my catalog alr, got any pictures to see??

suying,

Beta be gd mummy n rest well otherwise next wk back to work, no rest lol....ha....today my migraine oso visited me but quite mild....but everyday i jus soo tire!!! ;(

yaya,

I shld be 8wks lol becos last wed scan, beanie is 7wks lol...ya, symptoms come n go like roller coastet, dun compare n u will hv less worries!!! But my bloatedness, nausea, migraine n fatigue is my comfirm symptoms daily, maybe some days, it subsided abit...i noe we can't stop to worry but pls dun take it too hard, relax mind n heart, beanie will stick to us n grow healthy!!! Really, trust me!!! ;)

Thank u so much yaya n Suying ur word really ease my worry Thk babe....ya feeling better lucky ONI spot 1 time in morning 20 cent size maybe bb is gg on strike cos I did not eat in the morning n lunch I ONI eat @ 3pm cos busy preparing payroll...hehehe

sunshineb,

Every morning wakeup, jus pray migraine wun visit me but everytime it hit me when start working!!! ;(

No worries, we jia U 2gether!!! We will graduate fr our 1st tri...tahan awhile more....Yeah!!!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tingie, we are oso taking oscar at tmc. it's $320 if i m not mistaken.. will be taking it on 23 dec..together with blood test on thalassemia. so many test to take..hate it when i hv to draw blood!

my baby is 9weeks old as of Tuesday.. went for scan and can see baby's head and hear heartbeat but somehow dun feel as excited as when i had my #1. mabbe cos i really had very bad MS this time round, spoil all my mood [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i still put on 300g from last checkup so consider not bad! hopefully i dun put on too much for this pregnancy..haha

brenda, r u looking for a female gynae in tmc? i used to see dr caroline khi for my #1. sh'es very soft spoken and gentle doc. very sweet. her wait time is ok as well, u can check her out at ACJ clinic at tmc. they are on 6th flr if i rmb correctly. =)

brenda and jamie> my gynae is also dr caroline khi.. ACJ woman's clinic is at lvl 3.. ya.. she is quite nice n gentle.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

feimei> did ur freq of migraine increase after preggy? poor thing.. i can totally understand how u feel.. but at least u can tahan not to take panadol.. i tink my tolerance lvl is v low man.. haha..

iko,

My migraine was a history before i preggy...many yrs no relaspe ler....panadol to me, no effect one, i took 'ponstan' which is stronger than panadol extra...so u can c how serious my migraine used to be but now tahan becos of beanie...anyway normal panadol wun help so no pt taking oso...yes, i can say my tolerance lvl quite high....hahahaha...'zu peh' (in hokkien, thick skin!!!)

Feimei: my hb also a fellow "headacher". He tks ponstan as well. Yes, I knw hw bad it can gt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Iko, brenda: oh! Yes level 3 same as paul tsang and one of the bb nursery I tink. My current one is on 6th flr. Pregnancy ate my brain away. Lol!

Iko, my gynae is also at ACJ but it's dr adrian tan. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Feimei> I used to take synflex but now can't take cuz of bb.. Then realized act Panadol works for me! Now I dunno if mine is migraine or Juz tension headache.. Hmm!!

Icezjo> Ooo so qiao.. Maybe Ive seen u before.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jamie> haha.. So fast ur bb eat ur brain away Liao..

i am gg to ask an irrelevant qs here. am thinking of getting stroller n baby cot/play pen for my bro's daughter that is coming out in jan. any idea which brand is good and where to get? i can only think of kiddy palace n not sure whether they hv a good stock n price. since i am preggers, i can buy for other preggers mum right? not pantang hor?

Pillow: I'm using maclaren quest and combi miracle turn. I plan to use the combi for #2 cuz more cushiony. Playpen I use gelite, I bot taka bb fair, u can c e thing at maternity exchange vivo. =) hth!

Taka hv! U go kids dept see, bt they hv more selection of playpen/cot when there's bb fair. Stroller their range nt bad. =)

Hi Jamie,

Martina Pink pumps - i threw away the catalogue too... nothing on tangs website, if you hv time go look c look c.

BTW ladies,

I used to buy clothes from this online store in UK - www.asos.com. they sell maternity clothes too. having 20% disc n free international shipping. Happy shopping!

jamie,

ya, only ponstan can releived the pain...but try not to take it too freq bahh....otherwise next time got denpendancy on this med...i oso take onli when cannot 'ren'....hahahha...

iko,

synflex no use to mi lol...i can ate up to 4 tablets but stil no effect...hahahaa...but if normal panadol work for u now, it's ok, but oso try to endure, dun take it unneccessary.... :D we must 'ren'...hopefully after 1st tri will be better!!!!

speaking of 'ren', my grey hair are growing so fast esp in the middle of head n fringe, i really can't tahan till 2nd trimester to cover them... urrrgh!

morning all,

want to ask.. i will be finishing my dosage of duphaston today and my next gynae visit (4th visit) is in slightly more than 2 weeks time. do i need to get more?

problem is duphaston is prescribed by the 1st gynae that i visited. whereas for my subsequent visits (2nd and 3rd visits), i changed gynae.

Talking abt ponstan. As I'm allergy to panandol so I had been taking ponstan since young. When I had my operation few years back. It was so painful even after taking 2 ponstans every time. But Doc said no choice cos I had been taking such strong medicine for so long.

any mummies working around raffles place knows where i can get mash potato for lunch?

like those sold in kentucky.

been craving for that since yest.

yaya.. so qiao lo. to have the same name. i like my name. but others like to tease su(loose) ying(win) ;)

feimei... noted. will be guai a bit.. tired will rest ba.. ;) i oso dislike nausea & migraine. other dan dat i still can bear. hopefully this 2 systoms goes away... gal, i think im 1week later dan u. nw im 7weeks+ only. cant wait for my next visit. pray hard bb will be gd to stick close close to us.

noti sunshine... must at least eat something ya. no matter wat nw bb comes first ya. be gd k ;)

modisch... most of us doing oscar test. mi oso hate the blood test part. heard the nurses say the scanning tooks abt 30mins.

xinyue... is better to go get the med. to tahan til yr next appt k.

starry,

hv not seem any area ard here hv mashed potatoes leh...or u wan to try coffee club? they might hv???

feimei

hmm....... ok will try that during lunchtime.

what are you having for lunch?

last nite i took instant noodle and chix, then my FIL cooked fried rice.

i couldn't resist the temptation and took a small bowl.

30min later all the rice came out, but noodles stayed in.

guess my lil one doesn't like rice.

starry,

i oso got craving for mashed potatoes leh, wanted to eat last night but raining heavily...hubby said he go drive-through, so end up eating fillet O fish....meeting my frenx at bugis ltr...maybe will eat kfc, can we eat the chicken????

ahhh...ur beanie bullying u...dun wan eat rice...if porridge leh??? u will oso merlion???

feimei

kfc chix should be ok rite?

what's your concern?

you scared too heaty?

porridge should be ok i hope.

i'll probably buy porridge for lunch later.

have to think of one more item to buy for tea break.

i today merlion le. Giddy plus merlion in the morning. now not appetite liao. Last few weeks i have been eating like nobody's busines. Glad tt at least i have been eating well last few weeks.

My gynae ask me not to take any Multi Vit... only Folic acid and utrogestan... not even fish oil. said no good to take now... hmmm... scare not enuff nutrients... so got to intake balanced diet...

starry,

7-11 one not soo nice leh...onli no choice, then 7-11 lol...

tingie,

u referring to the stall next to the 'niang tofu'??? got sell western food???

starry,

ehhhh~~~concern abt the chicken lol...hahahahaha...scare is those injection type....hahahaha...anyway, once in a blue moon, shld be ok bahh....very long din eat...even before preggy, very long din eat lol...maybe i go for orignal, not soo oily...