(2011/07) July 2011

Hi mummies, I’m from Dec10 thread. I have balance of Rustic Nirvana detox/massage sessions for the package I’ve signed and wish to let go. Bought at over $100 per session and now selling off at $100 nett per session.

Detox: http://www.rusticnirvana.com/index.php?p=/html_sg/body_detox

Post-Natal Body Massage:

Focusing on restoring a mother's body to its pre-pregnancy form, this therapy plays a vital

role in the restoration of abdominal wall muscle and the uterus to its normal state. It helps to

realign body weight to its original distribution and tone over-stretched areas, particularly skin

on the belly.

If you get at least 5 sessions, a cellulite scrub and herbal bath will be thrown in. If you are sharing with your friend, PM to discuss.

I have 14 sessions left. Please PM me for more details. Thank you!

i have some preloved but in very good condition clothes for sale.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442206.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442207.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Baby Boo Garden Set. (comes with shortsleeve top and bloomers) size 3-6mths.

Selling at $8/set. Bought it at $31. Worn 3x only

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442208.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Pink Teacup Shortsleeve. size 6-9mths (cutting is small - i suggest it fits 3-6mths)

Wore ONCE. as realised too tight for my gal. Selling at $5. Bought it at $23

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442209.jpg]

Preloved BabyBright romper in pink/white stripes.

size 0-3mths 1pc, 3-6mths 1pc, Selling each for $3.

in good condition. material very soft and comfy.

Retail at $12.90. Get both at $5.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442210.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442211.jpg]

Preloved Mothercare Footed Sleepsuits. For Girl

Size 3-6mths. comes with covered mittens.

Selling 2pcs for $6. or $4 each.

in Good condition, no tears or stain

i am also selling some brandnew clothings.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442212.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442213.jpg]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442214.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442215.jpg]

Brandnew Disney baby pyjamas Set. Size 0-6mths

Selling each set for $8. Retails at $18.90.

i got 2 designs (ladybird or stripes)

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442216.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442217.jpg]

Brandnew Cotton On baby pants. dark pink in colour with small pocket behind.

size 000. for 4-6mths

Doesnt come with tag as i accidentaly cut it already. Selling it at $5 Bought at $10.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442218.jpg]

BN (washed but not worn) Maxkool pink bloomers.

size 3-6mths. Selling at $4. Bought it at $8.90.

i have 2pcs available. get both for $7.

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442219.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5442220.jpg]

BN (washed but not worn) Maxkool pink S/S Top and bloomer. size 3-6mths. Selling at $6/set. Retail at $8.90 each.

i have 2 sets available.

Giving FOC postage with every $8 spent.

pls PM me if keen. thanks

hmm long time no come in so many advertisements..

ah FM u mus hav bot lotsa bb clothes to find matching outfits for a "wrong" coloured pair of shoes.. :p

dun tink so much abt bb wt.. bb healthy okie liao..

Janice u c doc so ex ah.. mine is abt $180 each time but i get abt 1.5 mths of pills I alwaz ask for extra so i put some in office n some at home.. :p

v tired weekend not much rest mus complain a bit lol.. :p

cannot control ppl putting adv here mahh....they too free!!!

Finally it Rained!!! at least i can feel the abit of cool Air!!! not the humid air...

w160879> no la..din purpurly buy the color of clothes to match her shoe...jus match anything lol.hahahaha...din realli buy alot but waiting for her last order of clothes fr korea.her discharge clothes..kekekekee...hope this round got stk...last round order....that design no stk ler....so i hv to re-order another design n wait again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hihi morning all mtbs

yes finally it rain...super happy...if not the weather will be very hot.

on the aircon thru out the whole wk...omg think this mth SP bill will be scary...haha

ya feimei...saw u wash ur gal clothes liao in FB....wht brand of detergent u bot?

BUT rain for a short while nia~~~then stop ler..but better than nothing lahat least cool down the hot air...

sunshine> i bot the pigeon powder to soak the clothes and use tollyjoy detergent to wash the clothes...

yeah finally rain this am. but nt the rite time. makes mi dun feel like gg to wrk. shld rain at nite... yest nite was hot & warm too plus i dun have an aircon. while hubby was using laptop chatting on phone wif fren. w/o his notice i sleep on the floor so shiock. when abt to fall asleep dan he found out im in the floor & wake mi up ;( hopefully today will be a gd day.... mi too gg start to wash clothes bit by bit otherwise no space to hang... i can do my laundry only on weekend.... so hope the sunshines strong during the noon time only ;) mi too using tollyjoy... smell i dunno... feimei.... hw's the smell??

sunshine> smell ahhh..ok bahhh..i but the refill pack during the Mar fair..twin pack for $12....but no cap to guage...soo went to buy the bottle one over the wkend.....1000ml is $7+...2000ml is $12+ if not wrong..i bot the 1000ml becos the refill pack is 1000ml mah...

suying> the smell ok bahhh...as long as the detergent can wash clean..i dun bother too much the smell...hahahaha.

dun sleep on the flr la...thou it's cooling but bad for our back....esp now u r preggie....try dun use laptop or other device in the room...it will generate heat n add on to the hot temp...i dun even wan to on the celling lights when in the room, i will jus turn on the side standing lamp....which will not generate soo much heat...my dh oso use laptop in the room but his is those small size one, soo not much heat oso...but i wun use mine...cos mine is those normal size type, will generate alot of heat....

ok will try the tollyjoy de...m gg shopping with hubby this weekend 2....gg to buy

1) detergent

2) bath tub

3) bb bottle, bush for washing bottle

4) nappy cream ect

i left w those small items...jus bot some last wkend...soo left a few items nia~~~will jus buy as n when come across lol....

still got alot of things to clean n wash leh.....haiz~~~feel very tire when wan to do it...hahahaa....maybe becos weather HOT....very reluctant to do all these....lucky kick off w the washing last wkend....packed them inside lock lock bag liao...hahaha...keep out of dust!!!!

thanks mummies... noted yr msg wont sleep on the floor again ;( lollzzz....

i think i will soak wif tollyjoy too. b4 throwing inside washing machine to wash. shld be clean enough for bb rite dun have to use hand wash rite??

suying> i soak using pigeon powder leh...not tollyjoy....becos i got some hands down which abit yellowish, so i bot the pigeon one to soak it becos it say can help to remove stain....soo i soak for at least 2hrs, than wash them with tollyjoy.....not sure if tollyjoy can soak mah????

i bought the pureen anti bacterial and wash the baby clothes..

doesnt smell nice but got anti bacterial..

Pre-loved items letting go at low prices

1. Peg Perego Pilko Switch Stroller (Red, 2010) at $550 (retail ~$1000)

2. Baby Bjorn Synergy Air Mesh Material in Blue at $150 (retail $280)

3. Maxi Cosi Cabrio Fix Car Seat in Blue/Brown at $180 (retail $350)

4. Winnie the Pooh Musical Cot Mobile at $40 (retail $80)

Interested mummies, pls PM me. Thanks !

suying> but some very old stain, did not removed leh...maybe hv to wash a few times but i din bother la.....hahahahaha

Posting this here in case some of you not in Facebook...

I'm organizing a Prenatal Yoga class:

- Simei Condo (Trainer's venue)

- Max pax 6 (Private grp, just 3 more pax we can start the class)

- Weekday evening

- $300, 10 sessions, 1hr each

- Provider : Inspire Mum and Baby

I just want to organize a class, nothing earned.

Anyone interested, PM me ok? I seldom come in to read already...

i tot sleepin on e floor is good for e back but a bit hard ba.. not so comfy .. :p

ah FM i dun dare to buy any more bb clothes until bb out coz i scare i buy too small come out already cannot wear lol.. hope e design u chose is comin n it's e design u wanted.. shld turn out ok ba..

all these washin making me feel bad.. hehehe i haven't taken out my son's old clothes to wash for his sis.. :p

w160879> thats y lol...i hardly buy NB size....mostly fr 3m onwards...but some 3m size oso pretty small de...hahhahaa...then hv to go into 6m....i oso keep telling my gal...mummy bot soo many nice nice clothes liao...u cannot grow too fat hor..otherwise nice nice clothes cannot wear....hhahahahaa....

sunshine > same thinking as u, but my edd is early jul.

i started to pack hospital bag already.

huh..i summore buy 6 NB tops cos based on gynae's prediction my bb will not be over 3kg so sure is skinny type! Zach oso wore NB top till he is 4mths old! Other than that, I din buy another other new clothes liao, esp those over 3mths or 6mths..learnt my lesson not to buy too early. Wait till he is that age, then will start buying/spreeing..

zachmommy> thats y i oso stop buying lol....c how it go....but jus worry that hv to keep changing once get dirty....then not in time to get it dry... >.<

FM, based on experience, rarely baby will get dirty unless CL dunno how to feed the baby.. I latch on, so rarely his clothes get dirty, i always put a piece of burp clothes/hanky when latching and then when burping oso..so it keeps clean. One day change abt 2-3 pieces nia..n my ex-CL always wash the clothes 2x a day. Haha

WTS

Natal Care Plus (400mg): Each box of 30 capsules at $14.00 (U.P. $16.05)

http://img831.imageshack.us/img831/8470/img1140sx.jpg

http://img821.imageshack.us/img821/5936/img1141e.jpg

All boxes with Expiry 2013.

Bought too many from Dr Adrian.

================================================

An Australian specially balanced formulation that helps fulfill DHA requirement for fetal / baby brain development, and optimizes the brain development of the fetus and infant.

The core element in NATAL CARE PLUS - Natural Fish Oil - contains DHA and EPA, which is particularly needed during pregnancy and lactation. Apart from that, NATAL CARE PLUS also contains Vitamin E, an anti-oxidant that helps to alleviate the negative impact of free radical formation, and increase normal cell function.

================================================

Cash on pick-up/delivery @ Jurong East or Raffles Place.

Kindly PM or leave SMS at 9 876 1872.

For pictures, pls indicate email address.

Zachmum

I also bought newborn sleepsuits for my bb, as his welcome gift. I wanted something fitting so that he looks nice in them. I remembered 3 months sleepsuit was big for my #1. doesnt look nice when we bring him out. 6 or 9 months clothing I also don't intend to buy. Haha!

hehe feimei so cute.. anyway ur girl v smart de.. :p she will listen .. hehehe my girl i dunno sia.. anyway if judging by her current huge size (yes she is suddenly kicking me in protest of her mummy saying she is big)... she will b over 3kg .. by birth i m ok if low 3kg+ not like above 3.5kg..

xinyue i m so lazy .. hehehe.. sunshine bb u wash liao put in plastic shld b ok wun collect dust too much on e clothes .. i wish i m not so lazy..

argh still got hospital bag lol..

yes Zachmommy i wun buy clothes for bb until she is out.. now is my hubby crazy over buyin bunny lookin clothes n pinky clothes.. to him boys blue girls pink..

w160879> but ppl keep saying, bb ard 3kg is NOT consider big lol....n my MIL...keep asking me to eat durian...siao one...i say my gal will bomb in size..somemore her mummy already big build, so expect her to be abt the same de lol...n still keep asking me to eat durian....i dun wan my gal to be big n FAT!!!! damn buay song when she oways make this comment!!!! i dun wan her to be xiao feimei!!!! *angry*

feimei, though my CL last time was quite lazy in cooking or cleaning the house and sleep most of the time, she is quite 'on' when comes to washing my bb stuff..she soak all my clothes nappy first..scrub it clean and then onie use washing machine to rinse and spin.

This time round, dunno if the CL will or not.

haha....me is my dad who stop me from buying any more bb clothes...cos he said bb will grow fast n can't wear....it best to buy as time go by

wendy...ya thinking to wash in June but once i see all the stuffs i get very tired..wohaha think my mum will help me to wash....im a lazy mom to be

hehe ya xinyue so consoling.. my heartburn is acting up again i drinkin antacid like water.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

oh Feimei dun b angry k.. i wan over 3kg so easier to take care but not overly over.. hehehe i wan mayb 3.2kg can liao max hahahahaha :p

durian is like tonic kind ba mayb she wants to eat so ask u to eat lol .. so she dun hav to b paiseh.. :p but personally i like to eat durians but e sugar content is v high.. so i mus control.. n since u can control .. yet ppl ard u tellin u dun control jus eat.. i tink i can totally understd how tat feels .. not say u dun like to eat u r tryin to make sure everythin is balance n smooth for urself n bb.. then ppl ard u dun motivate u .. instead urge u on.. tat was my hubby askin me wheth i wan ice cream wheth i wan this n tat .. when i m controllin my sugar!

me this week gotta start drinking coconut water liao.. I oso having very bad heartburn but i m trying not to take gaviscon..my parents very puzzled y i m not eating alot! I actually dun feel hungry but luckily they dun force me to eat alot each time, onie eat many times per day.. they are even more puzzled when I onie eat 4 seeds of durian each time but every 2 hrs i will eat 1 seed..haha - to make up the quota!

i oso tink bb over 3kg is easier to take care as in carry to bathe, to change etc.. if too tiny, very fragile..haha

Hi mtbs,

I'm a July mtb and I'm wondering if anyone went for 3D scan ? Is there any requirement lime must be above how many mths then can scan? Roughly how much ? Thanks

feimei > both my parents are petite and.. I am the fattest in the family, with big bone structure. My bro also thin thin kind.. So, I think ur gal might not necessarily follow ur footstep.

wendy > I also no not much motivation to do it,hubby was the one who pushed me along. so i just drag myself to start somewhere. since i am those blur and forgetful kind, so have to start early in case i miss things out..

Rexxie:

I went for 4D scan (picture and video return)

Ideally should be between 28-30 weeks but u can still check with the sonographers if they will accept you for the scan [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I did mine at Radlink, so did many MTBs here :D

w160879> hahahaha....i dun wan my gal next time go skool....kana to join those 'pang pang jiu ler bu'.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] anyway, i not fan of durian, maybe becos my mum dun eat....oso, imagine my mum din even eat any durian n yet mi n my bro pop out to be soo big size...my mum is very petite type....ppl can't imagine we r her kids....hahahahaa....fr her small hole????

xinyue> my mum is petite n my father is big size....guess mi n bro follow father side.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

zachmommy> how many times a wk to drink coconut water? i shld be starting next wk lol...

ask you gals...

the test done on mummies over 35yr old is to stick needle into tummy and draw out some amniotic fluid to test rite?

test for DS only or for many other abnormalities?

Cos if the test also to test for other abnormalities, then those below 34yr old wun get to test and detect rite?

Jas: The test u mentioned is called amniocentesis. It is used to test for hundreds of genetic disorders such as Down's syndrome. Preggers need to go thru the OSCAR test to determine the ratio of risk of having DS bb. Those above 35 years old has a higher risk but not necessary all needs to go thru it. Likewise, those under 35 might also need to go thru the amnio test if the OSCAR result turns out to be no gd. Gynae basically use the OSCAR ratio to advise u. Most of the mummies here got very gd OSCAR ratio if u can recollect. My sis who was 36 years old when pregnant with her #2 din need to go thru amnio but i gotta go thru it though i'm less than 35 years old. SO it all depends. U can find out more from BB Centre: http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/antenatalhealth/testsandcare/amnio/