(2011/06) June 2011

Fen> Will let u know too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Those interested on the Braun Thermometer irt4520 @ US$37.69 which my friend is organizing I will post here let you know if she still taking in orders.

She also sell the following, I will get it too if exp date is longer cause I saw she mention that exp on 2012:

$17 Desitin Creamy 4.8oz (bigger tube) TWIN PACK

Desitin Original (Purple) 2oz (S$6 all in) & 4oz (S$9 all in)

Mel > thanks for helping to check it out! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

fen >i am going for the prenatal classes organised by TMC at AMK.

so far, i only bought 3 milk bottles and alot of baby clothes for outing. the rest my mom say nearer to date then buy cos still got 3 months...:x

just to ask, i know it's good to lie sideways esp left side but is there any mommies who experience baby kicking when you lie on the left side. last night, i did. i reckon the baby didn't like it. cos when i switch to right side or lie straight up... no more kicking liao...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Christy... thanks a million so I do not need to keep track in the overseas spree.. those spree really overwhelmed me.. wow..

what is Desitin cream?

life is beautiful>

TMC at AMK is by the hmmm very good lady of Aunty B..something right? how to request to go TMC of AMK for the class?

I can lie any side... haha.. cos anywhere is the same except if i perform my sharp turn then the baby kind of "jam" then feel abit pain..

JJ> what is ftwm?

Desitin is a brand name for nappy/diaper cream... if bb got nappy rash than u apply lor.

I have Mustela Barrier Cream, its for prevention only... but if got red patch on the bb bum or rash on bb bum than u can apply the Desitin craem.

Depend which one u want they have 2.

Blue package is normal

Purple package is stronger

Usually the normal one will do... plus its quite thick I heard sometime washing off you have to wash few times I heard. Some recommend that apply only when needed.

Fen> ftwm = full time working mum.

Christy> I am interested in the Braun Thermometer irt4520 too! Count me in if your fren's spree is cfmd. I probably need to get the Blue Desitin cream too as the 1 tube which I had prepared was already half used up by myself when I had rashes on my tummy!

Prenatal classes, Just found out Mrs Wong is coming to the TMC managed hospital here for a 2 full day class tomorrow and Sunday! So glad as I thought there is no hope of me attending any prenatal classes held in English here!

Life is beautiful> my girl kicks me when I lie on my left or right too! So I adjust a bit when she kicks and then I guess she is happy liao! haha..

fen, yes gaia have powder, i looking to get mustela shampoo for cradle caps, gaia hair n body wash (big bot one), soothing lotion. i also like their soothing lotion. for nappy rash cream, i already bgt destini one already.

My gf reply on the Braun Thermometer irt4520

Braun Thermometer irt4520 @ US$37.69 (S$51.26) still pending stock for supplier.

Now my gf is ordering from another supplier at S$59.15 excluding shipping.

Let organiser know if want to wait for cheaper one (1-2months) or you want the more ex one that will arrive in 2 weeks time

It come with 21 filter lens in the package. my gf is selling at S$9 for 40pcs as well and should be able to get in in Singapore but not sure how much.

Just to inform you that we have to pay for shipping charges (I think if we order together can at least split the shipping charges among ourselves) and she only provide self collection at her place at Yishun or Courier Service (S$5.10)

This is her Spree - http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5085938.html?1299719099

Lastly, let me know who is keen and if you can wait for the cheaper one [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I will help organise okie [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

christy, so rach is ur frd har? hahaa, i ordered happy bellies from her b4, hehehe! she just gave birth right?

fen, normally when bb born, they have some cradle caps on the head or eyebrows, so need some shampoo meant for cradle caps. usually i get mustela shampoo for cradle caps just for standby.

fen > you can call up the parentcraft centre and ask for the info. you can then indicate you would like to attend the courses at either TMC or AMK. also the days of your course, which weekday or on weekends. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

it's by Mrs Wong Boh boi/ boi boh... can't remember her exact name.

evvie > yah lor, when i lie on my left, my baby kicks like mad.. then i adjust okie liao.. i wonder why cos i always sleep in the same position every night. only last night he 'protest'...

fen> i think for mustela, there's this shampoo for newborns. u can get it at taka fair. there's 15% off. but need to go level 3 instead of atrium.

life is beautiful> i also enrolled for the TMC class at AMK hub. think quien also right? My first lesson is next sunday. heard that her classes are good. looking forward to it man!

JJ> Ya we know each other fm brides forum we are from the same bridal shop and meet for makan last time.

Ya she pop on 1st March [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] so now is on confinement.

Fen> Destini is mostly recommeded by PD

http://www.desitin.com/which-desitin-product-should-you-choose

(Blue) Destini Creamy is now Destini Rapid Relief

(Purple) Destini Original is now Destini Max Strength Paste

Thanks Christy - I would like to join the spree for the cheaper one cos I still can wait [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

IC Shymz.. thats something to note..

JJ - OIC..I must goggle abt cradle caps cos I m not sure how that looks like?

Thanks life is beautiful.. I'll give them a call..

BTW.. I saw the new spree on diapers.com - any goodies that I can consider to buy? I think I start to obsessed with online shopping... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Junez> I compare the bb wipes the 3 in 1 pack. Outside selling S$19.50 for 6 in 1 pack.

Breastpad I got free sample so dun know how much.

Laundry Detergent I buy 25% off during Robinson.

Hmmm if u go to taka fair now it will be cheaper.... If you compare normal price to the BP I think this BP is should be cheaper. Also see during when you buy too.

Christy, i bought Pigeon breastpads at $13.90 at Robinsons but this bp is selling $1 cheaper.. haha.. some of them bought the baby detergent for $5.20 at BHG.

For baby wipes, my fren recommended me to get Huggies wet wipes, so i got that, din compare the rest... Will check out Taka offers.. haha..

Junez> Remember to ask for free sample if u buy from Pigeon :p hahah

Most of my item I get is Pigeon... hmmm easy to find in the supermarket.. and esp for hub.

Thanks Christy! hopefully i remember when i m there!! LOL!! cos most prob i will be there looking for Medela spare parts. i got a Medela Mini Electric plus from my colleague. but need to get all new parts cos she only gave me the motor and adapter..

Junez

huggies wipe is indeed the best of all brands I've tried, thick and moist and easy to pull out. But I think too expensive for daily use so I'm using Kodomo now.

My friend ask my buy drypers for the new born as she said discard very often

then use cloth diaper awhile for baby to air the backside then wear back a new dryers cos baby poo for the 1-2 weeks is very frequent and smelly..

I can imagine.. and I see the picture.. gross.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Fen

haha i already stocked up 2 packs of S when guardian had the buy 1 get 1 promo 2 months ago. just hoping my bb will not be allergic to this brand.

Order List for Braun Thermometer irt4520 @ S$51.26 each

Order fm http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5085938.html?1299719099

1) Christy (zerochristy)

2) Fen (white_african_flower)

3) Evvie (evvie)

I will collect funds later when I about to order from organizer, now is consolidating stage. This will be order first as waiting time longer.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Order List for Desitin Creamy Twin Pack - 4.8oz per tube (Each pack consists of 2 tubes) @ $17.00 per pack nett (include international shipping), local shipping not incl yet. Exp: 10/2012

Order fm http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5159616.html?1299817235

1) Christy (zerochristy) – Opt to share if possible

As this package is twin pack, mummy can opt to share one box with another mummy

Tsukushi, i also feel Huggies wipes is very ex as compared to Kodomo when it is at the Watson promo last month. I got Huggies wipes 3-in-1 pack when NTUC have discount. i guess i just try this first then get the cheaper ones next time.. haha.. ;p

Christy, u sharing 1 tube of Desitin Creamy? i dun mind sharing with u. cos i m oso tinking of not getting 2 tubes at one go.

Junez> Ok noted that you sharing with me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I will update later if not too much of my post *paisey* flooding the thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other mummy want buy the Desitin Cream can opt to share and let me know and the next mummy wish to share I will put both name together [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yesterday Hub and I were at Supermarket, and a dad bought 4 packs of Huggies Pull-ups. And i asked hub to guess the total damage.

It was $70+, hub hear already commented: wah. BB think i print money ah. haha

Pigeon at Taka fair. If i didnt get the prices wrongly

- Vegetable/Bottle Degergent $11.76

- Laundry Detergent $7.12

- Breast Pad $13.90

I think i saw the laundry detergent refill at $5.20 too

Selling my Medela Pump In Style Advanced Backpack

Bought a few months ago and I've only used for 3 months. It's almost like new in perfect condition. Selling it now as I've just stop breastfeeding. It's a US set and I'll throw in the voltage converter FOC.

Price: $220

It comes in the complete set in the original box which includes:

- Instruction manual

- Pump motor

- Battery Pak

- AC adapter

- Removable cooler bag with cooling element

- 4 BPA free bottles with lids

- Double pumping kits with Personal Fit breast shields

- 1 pair of valves and membranes

- 1 pair of tubings

Self collection at my place (if you wish to try the pump motor) or at Toa Payoh MRT/ Queenstown MRT.

Please PM me if interested. Thanks!

just requested to join the FB group, hopefully someone/ the admin can allow the request! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

re: breast pads

the pigeon breast pads $13.90 got how many pieces? usually how many do we need? cos I bought one box from the mothercare sale last weekend... so wondering is it enough or need to stock up too... ;p

hi christy i would like to get the cheaper braun thermometer and the cream as well with option to share with another mummy. many thanks!

Order List for Braun Thermometer irt4520 @ S$51.26 each, international & local shipping not incl.

Order fm http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5085938.html?1299719099

1) Christy (zerochristy)

2) Fen (white_african_flower)

3) Evvie (evvie)

4) Altáriël (altariel)

I will collect funds later when I about to order from organizer, now is consolidating stage. This will be order first as waiting time longer abt 1 to 2 mths.

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Order List for Desitin Creamy Twin Pack - 4.8oz per tube (Each pack consists of 2 tubes) @ S$17.00 per pack nett (include international shipping), local shipping not incl yet. Exp: 10/2012

Order fm http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/590029/5159616.html?1299817235

1) Christy (zerochristy) & Junez (nickole)

2) Fen (white_african_flower) & Altáriël (altariel)

As this package is twin pack, mummy can opt to share one box with another mummy.

St3ph> Some mummy say last for a yr... it depend on how u use it... apply little or a lot.

I think for me can last quite long cause I will use it when rash or red red patch... I have a barrier cream so I will use the barrier cream as a prevention. But some mummy use the Desitin cream as barrier cream also.

Christy, i have always thought Drapolene, Desitin and Mustela are all barrier cream. So which is for prevention and which is barrier cream? Should i buy both or just one is sufficient?

Christy i'm keen in the Braun thermometer too. Is it accurate? Since Braun got many model is this one of the gd one? I got one nt brunt n nt accurate use till v frustrated.wn my boy is 38 show 37.3 nia then wn normal 36.5. Must we use w cap? Can dun use cap or nt?

Goon diaper might b worth buying frm gmarket btw feb to mar selling 14.9 to 15.5 , above $40 free delivery also by diaper.com but nw $17.5 still cheaper than Diaper.com website itself nw $21 mayb can wait gmarket price might drop again