(2011/04) Apr 2011

Oh btw mommies just to share...

Ntuc fairprice is having a promo for wipes... Brand is BabyU... 2 packs for 4.95$, one pack inside got 80 pcs. I went on Saturday n saw ppl sweeping heaps of the wipes and they really fill up the whole basket with wipes haha... I bought 8 packs n didn't regret it. The quality is quite good. Quite soft n e sheets are bigger than pigeon wipes... The promo ends at e end of e mth or while stocks last.

Michelle

Ohhh that's why u opt for tingkat. Good also, no need to think what to eat everyday.

Totoro

Your current place don't have school? What school do you plan to send your girl to?

Elmo

I like your thinking!! My fil just now ask me why I go fetch my kids. I told him I broke free ler!! Hahahah!!

Totoro

U hav not started on your post natal massage ah?

Thank to you all whonsend wishes for a's full month. Def bigger ler, cuz can wail louder n demand to be carried. Hahahah

Sookie

I go to Dorothy clinic

Waiting time is bearable, but can make appointment so don't have to wait that long. It's the building where ntuc finess is at

Btw your #1 takes school bus? It comes very early in the morning right?!

I can't rem where I read about fore milk n the reason for it being a lot. Think was in march thread. It's not diet I think, might be what sokie said about oversupply.

Michelle

Wow, ppl buy the wipes by the basket? I very kiasu always stock up on essentials, so my wipes can last me a long long time....will check it out though.

I just saw hippolailai post some pics. Yah the other mommies are eating and having a gathering!!! So fun!!!!

I have a brand new mama love sarong sling carrier w/o packaging for sales.

Selling for $25 (RSP: $60+ at kiddy palace)

can contact me at [email protected]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5498706.jpg]

Gin,

Happy full month to Amelia!

Sookie&Ningyo,

Speedy recovery to your bb ya!

Gathering,

Dun go NYNY next time... Service not good....

Mummies in Jurong West,

Pls let me know if u come across any nanny that are available from Jul'11 onwards... I'm looking for 1 for Jovie...

Any idea what is the market rate now?

Yoti once Vianne finished her milk she will drink some water. Hmm she poo everyday sometimes twice a day. If not she will poo once every 2 days

Just want to rant my mil is classified as a non contributor. Come here only eat and go out never help in washing milk bottles or top up hot water in the boiler. After that night when she snatched Vianne not allowing me to carry I didn't talk to her . My Hubby already told her to help but still sheisnot doing anything. I am counting down till this Sunday because she is going back. Since she is not helping she isnot going to touch Vianne which I am currently doing now.

hippolai

why not consider IFC ?

I tot u found nanny alrdy?

piggy, baby26, jerebliss,

1st time meeting nice to meet u all, looking forward to next one.

Bbgoh,

nice meetin u too [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

ya lo no more NYNY if i know shd go to the Peranakan rest... lol~

Michelle S,

u got try tummy massage n cycle of ur bb leg?

1 month bash celebration!!

Date: 11 June (Pink u ok with this date?)

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

Piggy

Cycle baby's leg - yes... For massage of tummy, he doesn't like... Keeps fidgeting so I can't do it properly... But he farts a lot..

wow..so many post.

had a big headache....mum just got a sudden op.

i saw tingkat..which is gd..i wan to order too.

just brought my boy to PD review...got thrust and colic.

pink, thrust may caused by nipple, bottle teats, and daily cleaning mouth...

i suspect mine becos of cleaning mouth cos i din do tat for him everyday..i m lazy mummy.

nipple not possible cos i din latch. bottle teats also not possible cos sterilise every time.

wow..mikio and bbgoh..u all travelled to JP.

cowgirl.. icic... i latch on but i don't have any symptoms leh.. and we clean her mouth everyday.. all her stuff are sterilized...

But I do have history of taking antibiotics coz I had UTI right after pregnancy..and i had a throat infection too... taking antibiotics may cause thrush too...

Hope your Mom is recovering well from her op!

Piggy, I'm ok with 11/06 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Date: 11 June (Sat)

Time: 1.30pm onwards

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

Pink,

ok great!

Mummies pls indicate the # of pp comin so we can plan to cater food or wat[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

I can make it!! =)

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

Gin

I mostly home alone with bb so difficult to ask the message lady to come over as bb will cry any time. For my #1, I actually did the massage after 1mth due to c-sect. This time, maybe I'll just go for normal massage since it's inconvenient for someone to come over.

For Pri school, my hb don't want convent if not I'm near to one CHIJ but then will have the same problem of finding school for my #2. So I'm looking at Rosyth but think it may be difficult to get in even within 1km! Option still open!!

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

Bbgoh,

Prefer nanny coz if IFC *touchwood* bb fall sick I have to on emergency leave... Affect my year end appraisal... As hubby has pathetic leaves... 1st year alot injection to go through so i rather not to go ifc... Nanny more flexible and also cheaper... If bo bian will go IFC lar... Now starts booking liao just in case really cannot get nanny... Haiz...

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

4) hippopolai + hb + #1&2 (reach after 2pm most probaly)

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

5) tweety + jerrell (hb not confirmed)

Hippopolai: how much do i own u?? I whatsapP u no reply..

Posted on Monday, May 23, 2011 - 10:09 pm:       

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) bbgoh + hb + #1&2

Hi Pink,

Can I join?

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) vonn + hubby + #1&2

Looking fwd to it!

hippolai

I see. I thk nw nanny market rate not cheaper than IFC, abt same just tat if touchwood Bb sick must take leave.

injection can chose to take during weekend?

hope u can find one trustable n good nanny asap.

let me noe how much I owe u [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) vonn + hubby + #1&2

7) bbgoh + hb + #1&2

HIppopolai,

ya lo u haven gave us ur a/c no. n amt to trf wor..

Haa haa... I just sit down to have dinner... Terry came home early as hubby got meeting today... He has not reach home till now!!!!!!!! So i haven't got time to calculate yet.... U all won't run away lar... I no scare...

Tweety,

Sorry ya... When I was abt to reply u... My T&J choir liao... So in the end forget... Paiseh... I will ask from u all maybe tomorrow... No interest charge, dun worry.... Haa haa haa....

Mummies sorry did not make it for today meet up bring #2 for jab n #1 is sick.. Hope u all enjoy urself.. Have been veri busy n tired taking care a sick toddler n newborn

Anyone ordering tingkat ?Cos considering to order when I go work in mid aug.

Hippopolai ,

Lol ya can understd sumtime I wanna do sumthing BB make noise I will forget ESP now memory gettin bad after 2 kids haha.. Jus let us know after u r done with the calculation ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) vonn + hubby + #1&2

7) bbgoh + hb + #1&2

8) 3G (Gerald, Germaine & Gervaise)

Mummies.. Hope u all had a great time today.. Busy & tired recently.. Hardly hv time come in..

Wan to ask, is it nt recommended to dream feed our bb?

My boy had his last feed @8.30pm, drank abt 130-140ml... After that poo abit.. Den after clean up, cried out loud so I decided to latch.. Half way latch, felt asleep den de latch.. Half way, cried Out loud, mil think he did nt drunk enough from me so ask maid made another 90ml but boy onli drink 30ml den zzz until now.. I thought of dream feed him cos scare later I jus fall asleep, he wakie for milk... But he really tired, dun wan milk, onli drink 30ml den refuse to drink anymore... So now, wondering dreamfeed is it no gd?

Nice meeting all mummies today!!

Posted on Monday, May 23, 2011 - 10:30 pm:       

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) vonn + hubby + #1&2

7) bbgoh + hb + #1&2

8) baby26 + #1,2&3 + maid

Hippo, how much today lunch?watsapp me ur ac no also.

Hi Mummies, sorry to disturb your thread.

I have 25 packs of EBM to give away (dated from Early April 2011). Reason for so is I am expressing my milk daily and now, my freezer is full- gotten clear space for newer ebm.

Just some additional information:

- I am a chinese mummy who delivered my daughter on 18 Jan 2011

- Since birth, my daughter is on total breast milk. Cos of that reason, after latching my daughter, I pump out the balance milk (to store for rainy days esp when I go back to sch)

- FYI: I am a non smoker. Besides that, I am strict on my diet: no coffee, no tea and no spicy food and I take fruits daily

- The breastpump that I use is Avent and I sterilize it using Avent sterilizer before pumping. And after pumping, I use Kodomo Cleanser for Baby Bottles and Accessories to wash the breastpump

- As for the breastmilk, it is stored in Boots milkbag

- On average, 1 milkbag contains 9oz of breast milk.

Self collect at my house- Bt Panjang (Fajar).

PS: Pls bring along your own cooler bag and ice pack.

If you are interested, pls contact me directly at 8421 5286.

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) vonn + hubby + #1&2

7) bbgoh + hb + #1&2

9) Pearly + Hubby + #1&2

Gerry and totoro, wah u both going alone with 2 kids? Hubby not going or missed out? xD Super siong to bring both out alone!

Wow~ Today I brought both out! Successful! xD I love my new stroller~ hehe.. Gigantic but so nice! Went down to Paragon, walked to PS then took train back to Causeway Point.. YES! I took MRT all the way from Douby Ghaut to Marina South to Woodlands! LOL! Heng no fuss in train ah.. After that, walked home to Marsiling MRT.. Hahah.. Shiok!

Reached home after 10pm.. Both kids shagged out.. Come home, showered, drink milk and zzz! xD I'll definitely do this more often!

piggy,

End up my preggy friend used her Ergo + my infant insert and carried Kaelen.. Then I used my Ergo and carry Kait.. We both hold each side of my peg perego carseat and walked short distances.. Cabbed down to Paragon to faster collect my stroller.. Then shiok liao! Turns out my friend loves the infant insert and will get it for her #2.. haha..

It's not easy taking both out alone but do-able la.. Feeding/changing, do one at a time loh.. But such a sense of accomplishment!! hehe..

Looks like u ladies enjoyed the gathering today.. xD So nice but I couldn't join.. =X JP NYNY service not good de.. I was there last week for the first time.. Very bad impression liao..

Hi Yoti,

Gripe water can be bought in pharmacy, medical Hall etc.

I mixed 5ml into 20ml of water for my gal since she's on fm.

Pearly, wat stroller u bought? I'm actualy stroller fan but controlling myself to stop buying since factory stopped!

I've a Mac xt and quest which I loved hehe

Posted on Tuesday, May 24, 2011 - 1:30 am:       

1) Piggytoh + HB + #1&2

2) Gerry+ #1&2

3) Totoro_bb + #1&2

6) vonn + hubby + #1&2

7) bbgoh + hb + #1&2

9) Pearly + Hubby + #1&2

10) baby26 + #1,2&3 + maid

Vonn,

Me super obsessed with strollers de! Lol! Changed SO many liao.. Lol.. Hubby was abt to go crazy also but heng he got influenced by me! Haha

Bought Britax B-Ready.. Tandem stroller, can mix & match with the seats & carseats de.. So i put my toddler on top & my infant carseat below, face me.. Easy to pop tutu + in & out of stroller/car! Haha..

Should try out the strollers we want now mah.. How short we can use them in our lifetime? When kids grow up, no chance liao loh..

pearly

yr preg fren can use ergo while carry a big tummy?

glad tat u manage to brg 2 kids out alone, then can go shopping everyday w/o waiting for hb

dinner tingkat

I recom 'so fresh catering ' price affordable, food not bad, no msg, altot the soup queit bland but bcos for toddler to eat I rather it bland than with msg n salty or oily. and they send to me for SK area ard 6.30-7 which is queit nice, last time try meihao they rch me ard 4.45-5 so early and bcos with msg the food make me feel thirsty after eat. I not use to take msg I din use it when cook.

Bbgoh,

Ya loh.. My friend power mummy.. Aiyo sounds so scary loh.. She's at week 38 liao, still dare to use her ergo to carry her 21mos boy! But it's ok cos her tummy not huge kind & i also do this before so i let her carry my infant son loh..

Yup but i need more practice to bring both out alone.. & since i'm using this stroller, definitely need to go places with spacious baby rooms like vivo or taka le..

RE: Tingkat

I'm currently taking hilltop de.. Seems ok.. My previous one sucked so hilltop seems nice compared to that ba.. Forgot the name le, need to check it out.. Hilltop website is www.hilltopkb.com.sg

totoro, just pm-ed u abt the beco.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie, where u buy ur beco from n how much?

faith, some polyclinic have offer 6in1, some dun have.. gotta call n ask..

pearly

where u bought the infant insert? how much? u tempted me so much ler I feel like buying, search at WTS thread only got old version de, yours is new version rite?

I also feel like get a good stroller like mc claren. I m using Capella light one, dun dare to use on escalator.

when see many mummies using mc claren I find it like so steady ler and can just hang on many shopping bag on it. but hb not approve to get 1. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Voon-did u bring yr child see doc or u suspect colic then give gripewAter? Cos I suspect my girl had colic that cause her to be veri cranky...