(2011/04) Apr 2011

lynnzee

Hihi... anybody tested positive already? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi! I'm late for 2 days not sure if it's confirm. AF used to be regular.. Quite worried cause took alcohol few days back..

Hi! Late for 2 days not sure if it's confirm. AF used to be regular. Quite worried cause took alcohol few days back.

Hello! i came in to forum thinking that some mummies shld have already tested positive but surprise that the thread is not even created yet so i kpo go create...

y dun u buy a test kit and test since already late for 2 days? Dun worry too much abt the alcohol, it won't affect the baby even if you are really preggy. I took some pills (meant to clear up my face) which is very harmful for baby when i had my 1st child and i didn't know i was preggy but it turns out fine..

Hi.. 2nd day test kit can show? This is your no.2 too? My 1st gg 2years old. My 1st child I only realize I was pregnant only when it's about 5 months!

Yes, u can try test it as early as one day after u missed your period. If i conceive this month, this will be my no 2. My boy is also turning 2 in 3 months time! How come u only found out u were preggy when u r into 5 mths??? u mean no symptoms?

There was no symtoms just felt that I'm getting fatter so went to check. Hopefully if pregnant it will be a girl. 1st child also boy. Me and my hus thought of trying on year end, didn't know it will be so fast.. Is your son in childcare?

Haha... i also getting fatter! My 1st is a boy so i hope i'll get a gal next too! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I'll only send my boy into childcare next year... wat abt urs?

I just enroll him in a half day childcare, starting next time. I'm a SAHM so thought of working after he adapt. You?

I'm a FTWM... its good to be able to be a SAHM! But i doubt i'll be able to do so as the cost of living is getting higher... imagine the childcare below my blk is charging almost 1k after subsidy... and i dun tink i can afford it!

Dear Mums,

For sale - Brand New Avent Newborn Starter Kit (BPA Free)

I have a spare set which is given during the birth of my baby. Includes:

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (260 ml/ 9 oz) with size 2 teat.

2 x Airflex Feeding Bottle (125 ml/ 4 oz) with size 1 teat.

2 x Extra soft, Newborn Flow Teat size 1.

1 x Newborn Pacifier.

1 x Bottle and teat brush.

http://www.p4c.philips.com/cgi-bin/dcbint/cpindex.pl?ctn=SCD270/00&scy=gb&slg=en

Retail price @ about SGD49.90

My selling price SGD40nett, brand new.

Call me 98204176 to transact immediately.

FTJW, Tholyn

haahah was waiting for someone to create this thread too.

im also hoping to conceive 2nd one. my first also boy and turning 2 few mths time too. Also hoping its a girl but must test positive first lar!

i also feel super fat! if im not preggers then i will start exercising nxt mth liao!

i still have to wait til next week then can test.

Hi PrinceSSy!

That's exactly what i told myself! I have been pigging out for very long as i kept telling myself that since i'm going to get preggy then no point diet.. big mistakes! i'm super fat now and with the weight i gain from my 1st pregnancy... i feel so disgusted by myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] So hopefully i'm really pregnant this time round. anyway, hope both of us got good news!

FTJW,

It's ok. you can enjoy more "time" together with your hubby la.. heehee... just enjoy the process since you and your hubby only plan to have your 2nd bb at year end. Anyway, nice talking to you! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

FTJW

it's ok! try again next cycle and good luck~!

Tholyn

yah loh! i thot im alone about the pigging out. my friends who have given birth in the last 2 years have all slim down quite abit.. but they're not trying for another baby so they can diet, exercise.. while me leh.. i get laughed/mocked at for looking chubby. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] i actually got back to pre preg weight but somehow not as slim as before leh.

harlo ladies...

i jus tested positive!!! tink i only 4wk nia...

it my #2 n my #1 only turnin 1 nex mth [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrinceSSy,

i was quite lucky i manage to slim down v fast be4 full mth i alr can wear my clothing but like wat u say not as slim as be4 my tummy still v loose [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] but hope tt this time round will be like last round can slim down fast cross my fingers...

hi piggytoh ,congrate! i m frm aug 09 mtb same thread as you..one thing i m not pregant lah ,juz happend to pop in the thread and see your good new .my gal oso turning one nxt mth think one week younger then your son

think weishy also giving birth soon ,as i did not follow the thread ,wonder did she annouce the good new to all already..

hi Ylang ylang thanks.. my boi is born on national day ur gal born on 17 Aug???

oh i din ask la not sure weishy preg but she might join the bb bash in Sept.. u? joining?

my gal born on 16th,haha i rem we had the same edd, so fast now u having 2nd one already...oh hmm she joining oso in sept rem her due date in sept if i did not rem wrongly..i did nt join quite shy leh haha and i oso not very active in our thread

ylang ylang,

hmm but i met up with her n same others gal during CNY she din seem to be preg leh n she still flyin ard leh.. u sure it weishy? or dolliepollie??? dun be shy la many mummies joinin mah..

Hi soon to be mummies,

Many apologises for posting on this thread.

I had brought a Supreme Snuggle Nest by baby delight for my baby who was born this year March. However, we were given a cot and now she is sleeping in it.

Only used less than 5 times. Comes in the original box and a smoke free house.

Brought it from Mothercare at $99, and I'm sure most of you have seen it on display.

This is Supreme and not Deluxe snuggle nest which is more expensive than Deluxe.

For more detail information, please click on the link :- http://www.snugglenest.com/products/snuggle_nest/supreme/

If interested, please let me know. Will like to sell it at $49 which is half the price and it is in excellent, nearly new condition

Many thanks for your understanding. Have a good day ahead. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4278350.jpg]

hi piggytoh

i cant test yet leh.. so sian. anyway im now 28days into the cycle. my cycle quite irregular sometimes 28 days some months can be 40 over days. most of the time the cycle is 28-36 days..

i tested last thurs... BFN ahhahahaha coz i think too early also. hopefully still got xi wang(hope). when i was preg wth the first one, i tested on the 32nd day.. which day did u test urs? any symptoms yet?

Congrats piggytoh! Must be feeling very excited! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

PrinceSSy,

I think we are very similar la.. heehee... my cycle can be 26 to 40 days leh so i also dunno when i shld test altho' i suspected that i might be preggy. I have tested a few times and its all negative. For my 1st pregnancy, i only tested on the 44 days as i thot that its just late again so only tested when i feel that its taking too long!

Tholyn

u tested on what day of your cycle? For our kind of cycle, the best is to get Ovulation strips if not try until cows come home also dont have.. unless BD very often... which, where got time and energy??!?!?

PrinceSSy,

i tested on 27day... my cycle quite regular.. actually quite surprise la.. cos din expect so fast.. my #1 i try for nearly 2 yr!! this time only once!! n not meant to specially TTC summore... i start to suspect when i feel nausea durin brushin of teeth... n my boobs sore n indeed my 6th sense is correct:p

hope u can strike n join us..

THolyn,

actually dunno y i dun feel v v excited maybe #2 Syndrome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

so both of u have yet tested BFP???

PrinceSSY,

btw do u know Ovulation strips also can test pregnancy?? usu not only durin O u get + even preg u can get +[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ALso, u may look out for egg white mucus for O[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh i hv egg white mucus now but its so late into e cycle. i know egg white mucus means ovulating but Does tt mean positive for preg too?? Haha. Anyone knows? Cant b ovulating now rite.

hello mtbs,

sorry to disturb, i'm from augmtb thread. i've a medela mini electric plus (dual pumps) for sale. its almost brand new with local warranty till july 2011. selling off as unable to express much milk so hopes to let go to others who will put this item to better use.

this is alot less noisy than the medela single pump & very time effective too.

if keen, pls SMS to 96495528. thanks!

PrinceSsy,

so far I only have EW mucus once thruout my cycle nv twice wor.. Mine is usu v thick transparent mucus n only fir tt 2-3 days when I O wor.. Maybe u O late? Cos I dun tink preg will have it.. Since u alr have #1 it a matter of time #2 will arrive..

Errr... now im confused. i just tested positive on the ovulation kit. how? means wat? ahhahahaah ok im gg to buy clear blue test kit now and test later to confirm whether im ovulating or BFP..

PrinceSSy,

I tested on the 30th Day leh... cos last month my cycle is only 24 days... super irregular lo! i've showed signs of preggy but i worry might turn out to be false hopes la [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Talking about ovulation strips! Its totally useless! I bought 10 strips online and i tested them all and nv once positive! If this month not preggy then i will have to find other ways liao... You must jia you ok! Hope you can conceive the coming month!

piggytoh,

So far, you still the only one tested positive la! Maybe i too excited create this thread too early.. heehee.. I will wait a few more days before i test again. Hopefully i can really join this April thread! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Signs of preggy? like what kind of signs? go test again lar!!

BTW my dear, my cycle not over yet so i dont have to wait for the following month.. hahaahahah according to the OPK, i just ovulated, that means my this cycle is going to be 28+14=42 days, which happens like once every year.

If im positive i still qualify as April 2011 mtb kekke..

aiya actually im just bored la.. come here chit chat only at the same time ttc

Jia you ladies hopefully both can join this thread [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hopefully soon more ladies will join in I feel so lonely here -_-.....

I have the following to let go. Brand new item. Pse PM me if you are interested.

1. Claina Tonic Body Treatment Oil ($70)

A toning, energising 100% pure plant oil to help prevent loss of firmness in the skin. Perfect to use during pregnancy or to complement a weight loss programme.

2. Avent future mother indulgent body cream ($15)

This luxurious body cream moisturies, firms and tones the skin. Regular use helps minimise the risk of stretch marks.

3. Medala PureLan Nipple Cream, 37g ($15)

Soothes sensitive or dry nipples, dry baby skin and dry skin.

Thank you and have a nice day...

Tot I'll join in this thread and hope to be an Apr MTB.

Hi PrinceSSy,

Now TTC can still make it for April. hee.. Jia you!

Oh oh... 2ww = 2 weeks wait.

nope, not yet. still ttc. so just like PrinceSSy. Hoping to strike, then can join in this thread.

For now its just getting to know the mummies here.

I have a high density foam cot mattress - 28" x 52" x 4". Used less than 1 weeks. My new born prefers to sleep with us. Does not like to sleep in the cot.

Very very brand new and in plastic bag.

Retail Sgd80

Sell Sgd35

Call 98204176 to transact.

Fluffysheep,

hee my #1 is Aug 09 bb n mine is a boi... boi or gal i dun mind... healthy gd enough.. jus now got a gal come knockin at my door when i open i got a shock.. it was not a healthy child i tink she suffer from down symdrome wan me buy sumting to support i dare not even dare to look into her face...

oh! so we are all 2nd time mummies here.. nice..

piggytoh

i can understand what u mean. last time when i was preggy i also dare not look at kids with DS... some how get v scared.

PrinceSSy,

ya lo i feel so sad for the gal n worried for my baby... going to see gynae nex wk hopefully got heartbeat n pass the 1st milestone...