(2011/04) Apr 2011

Mummies, not I wanna gif up is him. I think there will b no u turn for us le jux got to go straight.

I gif him chance n let him turn back he don wanna accept n can say things like gif him both kids so I can find another guy easily do u all think ther will b chance? No le. I'm waitin for another round of talk but he don wan rather b in livin rm while I in rm n I know when he comes in he sure say mux talk how many time I'm tired liao miss I got to work tmr lei (typical ans) even I call him forever busy onli at hm he in livin rm den wont tired

Hi Gerry,

Thanks very much for the useful info. Can kindly email me your contact to [email protected]? Thks yuhh [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

So the milk supply will gradually go up hor? Keke...scare it won't & I will be super panic as it is approaching the end of the ML.

Sometimes, My gal will just suck for 15 mins then looks satisfy Liao. End up,my other side of breast becomes very engorge and i really have to pump it out. I have accumulated 1 btl for my Bb gal night feed & still have about 60-70ml left. I don't know what to do with it. Actually I can use it for the following nite feed but it is too near 48 hrs already so I dropped the idea. If I chose to freeze the remaining bm, it might have already passed the expirary date (3 mths) by the time I go back to work ( you shared with me before).

I also share the same sentiment as the bm might not have enough nutrients for my coming to 5 yr old boy. Do you have any suggestion as what should I do with the remaining bm? Freeze it for 2-4th mths nite feeds?

hot weather is killing me no mood to do anything. I bath everyday also feel sticky. plus these few days spent almost half day on work so sianzz

sandy

hug hug.. cool down!! talk nicely with yr hb when u have cool down ok? for the sake of yr 2 precious

piggy

I have ergo, I like it. I often used it for #1 whenever we went out I seldom used pram. the only thg no good is when feed milk must take Bb down not like sling can drink while we carry on. and I like ergo ia bcos the weight of Bb press on the waist not our shoulder/back

May I know if anyone if you started to wash hair or bathe in 1-2th weeks of your confinement?? Today is my 12th day into my confinement. I really thought of washing my hair as I really feeling very uncomfortable. Breast feeding already not easy but with a sticky and dirty hair/body (i feel wiping body with herbal water is not enough for me as by afternoon i will be sweating again)make me feel even more....arrrrrh! I feel like giving up breast feeding at times cos' It is really xinku...plus the weather is super hot lately...I may go into post natal blue soon if I don't get to get to bathe/wash hair. My mil asked me try not to wash hair until confinement is over! Oh gosh!

Hi all mummies again.. haha..

Last night I think I a bit depressed.. Called my hubby at work @ 3am and screamed and shout and cry to him cos my #2 was doing the same to me, except he couldn't shout.. >.> DH could only listen in guilt and knock off half hour later.. We were both so frustrated.. Hope tonight will be a better night..

On a brighter note, any mummies noticed baby's poo got cheesy smell? Mine does leh! Heng it's not those stinko type of smell.. hehe.. Somemore he poos so much.. *haiz* In the wee hours of the morning somemore! I just find this quite funny.. hehe..

piggy,

I recommend Ergo carrier! My girl still loves it and it's so comfy~ I intend to buy a secondhand infant insert and try to use on my #2.. hehe..

Sandy,

U working tml? Me and hubby's relationship also very stressed now cos I keep "threatening" him, as he claims.. I feel so resentful that he gets to leave the house to go to work (I know work is not holiday, but at least some time away from screaming baby!) and I HAVE to stay home to tend to the screaming baby.. So I always tell him to stay home and look after BOTH kids at night while I stay at parent's place or something to let him "taste" the pressure..

I know he understands but it's just so frustrating! We're both working very hard to "ren" each other now.. If cannot, think we also end up in D liao.. But we have to!

I'm in in Whatsapp.. Msg me k! If u not working tml, by chance, come find me? xD

Oh, and any mummies shave their baby's hair before full month? How to get baby shaved? I feel like shaving for Kae now cos his hair is oily type & it stinks by end of the day.. Somemore his hair is quite thick.. I don't intend to wash his hair twice a day also.. And weather so hot nowadays, better with no hair and can save shampoo! haha.. J/k

jojo

I bath next day after discharge from hospital and continue alt day till 2wks lata I bath daily. wash my hair alt day too since 4th day. all with herbal tea water, after wash hair I ll quickly go my room to blow it dry with all the windows close

Jojo,

I follow stricter confinement but I also bath on my 14th day (coz on 13th day, RAIN!!!!!!) with hair wash... Same, once bath I blow dry my hair with all windows close... Then I try to tahan till cannot tahan then I will request to bath... Actually my CL also encourage me to bath at least alternate day... The weather so hot with all the confinement food... No bath really kills....

hihi mummies... finally i have time to come in. I have also given birth already... gave birth on 12 april natural w/o epi.

can i know any mummies preparing for their bb's full month celebrations? any recommendations on caterers? has anyone tried melrose bake house before?

Piggy

I'm thinking of letting go of my pupsik sling but dont think e size suits you. I use... L size. And still find it a bit small leh haha. Maybe i dun really know how to use. Btw can go to mothercare n try if u got pass by. They have samples to try out... If ur bb looks comfy then invest in it..,

Jojo

I signed up for the package last year with a promo price of 415 for 5 sessions. Not sure how much it is now but think not much diff... Their webby is www.originsjamumassage.com. Price n info is all there... :)

Lynn,

panadol is safe..

Sandy,

吵架没好话maybe both of u r stress up now n he dun understd how we emo we can get to him maybe u jus keep on naggin on same issue try to calm down gave some time to each other be4 u talk to him again? I dunno wats happen but seems like most ur complain here is abt his family maybe movin out is the solution?

Mich,

okok I go try first[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh/pearly,

ok thanks cos was thinkin which to buy:p

Gerry/piggy,

Ya, hippopolai is helping mi to ask. Is me. I feel the pain at the lump area. Bt very funny, i latch and pump, still hv blocked duct. Tnk better chk with LC tml when i bring bb to Mt Al for follow up.

Hippopolai,

So good that can bath. Dunno whether can i after 14 days. Nw only clean my body with herbal water. Bt after tht sweat like nobody biz.

Oh Sandy, hope u have cool down by now....think both of u r stressed up coz now of d newborn, more responsibilities n commitment n needs more $$. Try to have a good talk with ur hubby without d kids around so that both of u can b more clear headed.

Anyway, I've bad reviews about d Origins massage. I suspect mine masseur could b a newbie so I don't really enjoy. Feel heart pain of d $545 that I spent on 7days massage. my masseur is Sharifah n so if anyone is using Origins , pls take note.

Going to Choz later to order d full month cakes coz hubby too busy to order. Quite sian to go out coz I look damn haggard n auntir now with messy hair, panda eyes n fat! Plus I don't have nice clothes to wear, only brought a t-shirt n leggings to mum's home,d rest r pjyamas. Y i only bring pyjamas is coz im confine in bedrm, not allowed to go living rm coz my mum got altar.

I don't remember being so ugly when I had my 1st 2....

Now I'm stressed about going back to office next week to distribute d cakes, bet my colleagues r going to get a shock.

I can't wait for today's nomination results on d GE2011.

Feel so excited even thou i won't get to vote coz seems like no opposition contest Tanjong Pagar GRC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Luckily I voted b4 in yr2001, so still not that sua gu. Hehe

morning mummies!!!!!

seems like all night owls are very busy.... not active anymore.... haa haa...

Fung,

must bath lar if not really smell stink... told my gynae bath once a week coz he asked... kena scold lor... thanks to my old folk hubby... bth... now at most can ren 5days must bath liao... so far bath twice... later will bath but no wash hair... haa haa... still stink...

Haiz me calm down le hope he oso. Ltr will meet him for dinner jux wish he agree cos past few days date him he don wanna go wif me for dinner alone either wif family or his precious brother.

Piggytoh

tis time round our quarrel is on us quite surprise lo cos since fri I den realise how important his brother is than the 2 kids n me. Well talk things out tonite. Hope will go smoothly.

Ningyo

I tot Tanjong pagar got to vote tis yr? I so not lookin forward [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] got to work tat day some more whole day sian.

Hi hippopolai,

U mean dr woody asked if you bath when you went for review ah? On the 14th day, did you rinse with herbal water after u washed hair & bath?? Ytd nite, I like hAve a bit of stuffy nose leh..like going to catch a cold Liao. I quickly wear mask & turned the fan away, letting blowing at one direction. If kena cold, is really bad for Health now isn't? My mil ytd still said that if kena cold, will be very Jialuck...so now I am worried.

jojo

dun let he fan blow to u. let yr body sweat is the best. just keep wipe it dry & chg clothes once it wet. I bath daily but kp my body warm everytime I ll avoid fan or wind only at night sleep in zircon room at 26deg

sandy

hope u can have a good talk with yr hb tonight

hippolai

yah all night owl are busy & tired I thk. I overslept suppose to wake up at 2.30am slept like pig nvr hear alarm ring. only woke up at 4am my tee & bra all get wet grrrr

G'moning ladies,

Jojo,

If baby cannot finish ebm, it can last till next feed not next overnight.. Too long a duration.. So must throw away.. Cannot keep anymore cos the milk was already in contact with baby's mouth..

If got extra, you keep it for night feeds. Then someone can help you with feeding.. Or some mummies have tried milk mask for hair of face..

I find once your milk supply has been established in the 2nd Nd 3rd month. You can start playing with the vol.. When I went back to work, I did notice if I don't drink enough fluids, my pumped vol will drop so remember to drink enough when at work even if you are busy to maintain vol. Plus during lunch if I drink soy milk, my vol goes up for the 3 pm pump.. My friend also thinks so too!!

If you breastfeed for more than 3 months, I find supply very hard to go down.. But of course if stress, tired or sick supply might go down a bit.. But once recover, will go right back up.

I even went to Tokyo for 5 days without my girl, but I pumped every 3-4 hrs there. When I got back, I could resume breastfeeding my girl.. Don't worry..

morning ladies..

argh another sleepless nite for me my bb nose dunno y like kena blk i try to suck out but it clear but keep havin blk nose sound n e cant sleep well -_- any mummies bb got same prob?

tweety: Sunday is bb shower.. my MIL asking her to help with some cooking just in case the buffet is not enough so i don't wan to "tekan" her also lah.. Yesterday i BTH her already exploded liao, hope she gets it.. Then this morning i tell her don't cook lunch and dinner, just eat outside cause i'm sick of confinement food, i also added and say today don't cook so she can rest more and at night can take good care of bb.. then she kept quiet.. WHAHHAHAHAHA.... *evil grinz*

sandy: hugs hugs.. everything will be alright ya.. have a good chat tonight.. think both of you are just too stressed up le.. *prays hard for you* =)

Michelle: Ohh.. icic.. ur bb cute.. still will "gek" his muscle..

piggy: i think my bb quite heavy and chubby liao that's y he don't have the strength to flip himself over.. hahaha.. *evil mum*

Pearly: hugs.. don't be depressed... we all jiayou k..

Hi ningyo,

Isn't a 'must' to give full mth cakes to our collixs? Depends on how close is our relationship or...? I just joined my current company for a yr and I know some of them contributed to my bb's gift but honestly speaking, I don't know if I should give. What is your opinion on this? U will go back on the last week of your confinement to distribute the cakes?

You have 3 kids right? May I know how you cope with it? I have two kids...I find it so hard to cope, don't have much tome for my no.1, feel so guilty.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

jojo,

me too now with 2 kid i find it tough to cope esp #1 still young n i am so sleep deprive ..this morning my #1 ask me to carry but i cant cos feedin #2 feelin more n more depress also..

Jojo,

I bath & wash hair with herb water then lastly rinse with clear water... my CL boil both herbs water & clear water for me to bath... yup, Woody asked me so I told him honestly... bath once a week, he said how can some more teach me bath when old folk not around... must bath etc.... hahahaha... so cute him...

since ur colig aldy buy u gift, u dun treat them cake? sounds nit so good right? for me I'll give, that's y super scare rec'd hamper in hosp... both time also cannot Siam... zzzZzZZ...

bbgoh,

I want to soak in BM pool also dun hv.... I every night also cannot hear alarm de... always overslept... haa haa....

sandy,

have a good talk tonight... hope everything turn out fine...

piggy,

Try nasal spray?

Morning!!

Sandy: have a good talk tonite..

Hippopolai: I came in to forum.. But no one ard posting so I never post also.. Heehee

Mikio: hoped she catch the ball..

Jojo: maybe just get 1 or 2 boxes of cakes for them to eat??

Hi Bbgoh,

Thanks for the tips.Oh yes...today I dare not let the fan blow directly at me le. I think I better wait until I feel better(no more stuffy/running nose) then start washing my hair. Actually my CL never said anything when I wear shorts/sleeveless top at home, she says can on the fan too. I didnt expect to catch a cold so easily.Then I also blur blur & let it be until my mil visited me ytd and asked me to change to long pant/sleeves top & don't let fan blow directly at me...I think CL doesn't 'chap' mummy that much? They just come & work, then go??

piggy: hugs.. don't emo...

tweety: LOL.. today and fri i'll ask her not to cook.. she don't cook then she can spend more time resting and looking after my boy and won't nag.. that's what i hope..

hipopolai: morning!!~~~

Hippopolai,

I try nose drop alr in fact I see he gt no blk nose no blockage in the nose now on the way to see PD hope can solve the prob else Chaim. Goin to try alpha baby[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mikio,

thanks.. Tink it the tiredness n guilt towards #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Gerry,

This morning I pumped 130ml but my gal just drink 80ml lately so usually she will have some left over (20-40ml). If say, I don't keep it for next feed & I don't 1 2 waste the extra bm, can I freeze the 130ml straight away. I can feed her the defroze bm(130ml) when she can drink that much??

How to use the milk for milk mask? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Wow! Toyko trip! For how many days?? Then your Bb drank the bm that u stored for her? U pumped and threw away? You Brought ur boy along??

Jojo,

think ur CL thought u 2nd time mom so never nag too much? cannot let fan blow direct, old ppl believes that our body will trap the wind in our body... thus the pain when we getting older... I also tell my CL I know nothing much abt those strict confinement so she teach me like I'm 1st time mom, hahaha...

mikio,

morning!

tweety,

hi hi!!! just wonder where hv u gone... hahaha....

Sandy,

hugs sum man value family alot I can understd how u feel all woman wan to be the most impt person in their hb heart maybe u r as impt jus tt now hormone affecting u feel like wise? Have a nice chat with ur hb I believe things will work out well[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi Gerry,

Forgot to ask you...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. The soya milk that u r drinking isn't nutrisoy?? May I know if you have sent me your contact? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Oh ya...how old were your Bb when you went for the toyko trip? Thought of going for a short trip too.

jojo

the 1st 2weeks I wear jacket & long pant. only this week start I not wearing jacket anymore but still wear long pant and always carry a small towel for wiping sweat.

I nvr rinse after bath with herbal water. tdy left last packet my mum say dun need to buy le, almost end confinement liao

piggy

yr #1 at cc during the day, so is it possible u accom him more during evening then let yr hb look after #2? just few hrs

mikio

why must so troublesome ask yr CL help cooking during Bb shower? if worry not enuf then just order more loh.

haha. me too dunno wat to eat le... yst went koufu dabao spring chicken for dinner & also call pizzahut for lunch :p

hippolai

but recently u can pump 200+ Liao ler u not wake up to pump meh? won't burst huh? :p

piggy: Ohh.. hugs but i'm sure ur #1 will understand also.. =) hope ur #2 will feel better after the visit to the PD.

hipopolai: this morning i heard my bb cry a bit nia i jump up although he's in the other rm with the CL. Think i became paranoid that the CL will abuse my bb.. lol.. this morning i told my CL say don't cook lunch and dinner.. i'm sick of those confinement food.. later i'm going to tell her since today not cooking, go rest as much as she wants.. =p

bbgoh: my MIL wants to make the red eggs for bb shower so she ask the CL to help. The CL and my MIL are GOOD FRENS leh.. so i also don't wan say so much.. anyway at 1st my bb shower my mum already book Aranda Country Club de chalet for me, but my MIL do it at her place in AMK.. so i got no choice but to cancel the chalet over at my side.. Zzz..

U ate spring chicken for dinner? Is is true that we can only take heaty food during confinement? my CL say i can only eat western.. -.-" I also ate pizza last fri.. hahahaha...

Hi hippopolai,

Haha! Really ah? He taught u to bathe when old folks r not around?! So funny~so he also don't believe in those myths yuhh...keke.

The hamper that I received in hospital is given by company HR, not by collixs.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I know they r now collating bb gifts/cash for me. Frankly speaking, I don't know who will be contributing as I am not close with them although I already work there for a yr Liao...funny hor? Maybe end up only 1-2 collixs contributing...haha. The reason being that they are much older than me so we don't have common topics to talk about...generation gap? My section head said they would come and visit me during my stay in hospital but none of them turned up...my sh also said she got flu. Actually they don't turn up also good cos' really not close to them...dont want them to come just for the sake of coming cos' they are my collixs. Last x when I had my no.1, I was in very gd relationship with my ex collixs & all of them came to visit me so those collixs I would give cakes w/o hesitation.:p

Piggytoh

my boy slp got sound frm his nose so noisy plus he coughin now haix so many things to worry. I gng alpha baby ltr oso but thinkin wanna go tuina at yuguo anot. U heard or went b4?

Mayb Ba but anyway will try talk gently wif him ltr n thanx

Jojo,

I also joined my current coy for less than a yr n I can't say I'm that close to any colleague in particular. My dept only got 13 pax including myself n so quite small.Er actually I only know my dept head gave me a fat ang Pow so I intend to give her a cake voucher. Another mgr also have an ang pow but not sure how coz it's with another colleague.d rest of d pole not sure if got any contributions. I intend to bring 2 boxes of Choz cakes for d rest to share.I'm ordering Precious Moments and top up to 4items, don't know if it's too Miao.Shd i order more? Don't know if want to buy extra vouchers to stand by.

Quite lazy go back ofc BUT then since my dept head still quite nice to me n I dun dislike my job,so go back to show face n make sure they dun forget me... :p

I'm going back ofc exact on full mth date coz im also distributing caketo relatives.

Er I'm bad mummy! My 2elder kids r more sticky to daddy coz daddy brings them to childcare. I'm staying w my mum for confinement n my parents will help to take care of d elder 2 when they back fm childcare. So during confinement, I only concentrate on taking care of d #3

I can't quite imagine what will happen when I move back home.....i still have a dog, a Maltese n currently my dog is at my mil's place. My hubby is nagging to give d dog away....

Ok need to go catch d elections live on CNA! Very excited, 5years once leh!

Sandy,

BIG HUGS! Hope u can haf a calm n fruitful talk w hubby tonite..dun mention e D word so easily..hurtful..take care k..

I heartpain sia! CL spilt 50ml of my bm this morn when bb cried..altho oni 1/5 of total output but stil so heartpain man..haa.

Jojo,

Hehe!! Will let you know when I sent.. Still using iPhone. A bit hard..

Hmmzz I always prefer to give fresh or refrigerated ebm over frozen ebm..

I went to tokyo without my girl.. For 5 days.. When I was out and about, the milk I pumped was thrown away.. I kept only the milk I pumped in the hotel.. And only for the last 2 days.. No point keeping the earlier ones, as they will be spooky by the time I go home..

The earliest I brought my #1 overseas was when she was 10 months to osaka.. But I think 5-6 months also ok..

You got to ask the other mummies how to use the milk face mask.. I have never tried.. Hehe!!

Bbgoh,

Cos evening time my hb quite rush reach home mus eat den mus bath #1 so nt everyday can help[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

sandy,

Alpha BB mus book appt leh .. The PD did suction on him n say the mucus blk quite deep in but I always thot PD will prevent doin suction cos quite invasive so abit surprise she propose suction when she see nothing on the outter nose.. Nv try yuguo be4 but gt heard be4..

long time have not posted. This week i truly experienced MOtherhood. my gal has viral fever that spiked up to 40.1 degrees..had to bring her to A&E. today is only day 3.. not sure if it will break cause it can go up to 5 days.. so the nights have been monitoring her fever, sponging her down, feeding her medication, putting baby to sleep (he loves using me as a pacifier) and pumping.. i think i managed only 2-5 hours per sleep each night.. i really felt so tested as a mother!

gerry: thanks for all of your help. my milk blister is gone thanks to my baby. phew. i cannot imagine dealing with bf issues now.

take care everyone.

Haiz, does anyone's bb regurgitates v easily? Mine's like tt since birth, pd in hospital oreid told me she regurgitates pretty easily..so gave her ridwind while is hospital le. Aft she's back we monitored n stopped giving her since it wasn't tt bad. But suddenly these few days she's been regurgitating alot..like aft an hr aft feed she'll merlion all over her cot..n it's like a fountain like tt one..poor thing le..wonder wat can I do..even tho we've burped her v long aft feed liao..or shd we feed her less milk..

Do you mix breast milk with FM? This morning, my CL mixed them (cos I only can pumped out 10ml this morning).

Today is my 13th day after delivered, is my milk supply too little?

And I have brownish discharge from my vagina and blood from anus....suspect I have infection and pile...anyone has similar experience?

Piggytoh

huh suction ar is painful wor. But anything come out?? How much u paid for ur bill?i already book appt le hehe thanx for lettin me know but now wonderin shld I bring both go c my gal oso coughin wif flu donno how to bring both out alone lei.

Rach

my son oso will melion fountain once a day n other time will b like tap lo flow out. I tried burp longer n gif small feed oso no use.

Piggy: hoped ur boy feels better now...

Mikio: dun think she'll torture ur bb la.. She got chance to rest leh..

Hippopolai: heehee... I just woke up from a short nap with my boy.. Pumping now..

Sookie: oh dear.. Speedy recovery to ur girl.. Hope the fever goes off...

Jojo,

he is half angmo, where got believe such thing de... out of courtesy i'll still distribute cake whether my colig gave me ang pow or gift... coz it's not that nice u give some & not give some... ppl might think that I'm realistic, got gift/Ang pow then only get food... Lols~ although u'r not close to them, y not take this opportunity to build up the relationship?

Sookie,

Oh~ ur situation sound really bad... *HUGS* Jia You!!!! hope your girl will recover super soon!!!

Rach,

Pls bring bb O for PD review... Terry was like that last time, think it's either she is colicky or u overfed liao... how long u feed her interval? mix BM & FM right? she took pacifier?

Piggy,

Alpha can walk in... I go no appt de...

Mikio,

keep sneeze means sneeze non stop huh?