(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggy: eh u need to have the supply too if not hardwork won't bring u anywhere too! Leak doesnt necessarily mean alot of milk also

Hippo: Jovie coming out so soon!!!! Excited?! Charissa wants to play!!! Hahaha

Pink,

Ask Charissa teach Jovie to be xiao jie, then I ask Jovie to teach Charissa drink more milk? Wahahahahaha...

Not as excited... Now full of mind is Terry... Emo...

Hippo: very funny lor C is xiaojie?!?! She can kick off her booties n mittens .... N her legs are powerful...

Dont emo.. Terry is going to be a big brother n ur family will have a new addition.. Jovie will be the sweetest bundle of joy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yolk sac, I'll be having the iv antibiotics during labour I think.

Gerry, no wonder I had diarrhea today for no apparent reason!!!

Truly suffering now. Almost as bad as the beginning when having morning sickness!

Pink,

Seriously she kick off her booties n mittens? Geng leh!!!! Terry only manage to do it when he was about 6 mths old...

Aiya, now cannot get rid the feeling de lar... Later in hosp maybe u can see I post all about my Jovie then totally forgot about Terry, lols~

Yolk,

I know~ I sure can overcome... I know I can!

Hippo: yes she can kick away her mittens n booties. No joke. Last night when we tried to feed her more than 30 ml she curled her tongue so the teat cannot go in. Spoon feed her she spit out her milk. U see lar, geng or not??

We were suntanning her this morning, face down. Wanted to sun tan her back. She could use her arms n legs to push herself forward. CL stunned again. Geng until like this don't know who she learned it from.

Yah when u see sweet Jovie ur heart will melt!

Amk gal: sounds like u are going thru a tough time. Look forward to the finishing line and do everything u can to make urself comfortable n happy. In the last few days of my pregnancy I was quite miserable too. Still vomiting n stomach was big n boobs were big. I had bad acid reflux too. When I slept on my sides I'd vomit stomach acid right away. So had to sleep on back n felt like being suffocated every night. A lot of mummies here also waiting to pop n and are having a tough time too. Try to keep occupied n talk to us here! Community here is super supportive n we even have night owl club on on some nights. It helps to know u are not alone in this.

I hate to say this... After whining for months here abt all the horrible experience I had to go thru.., I look at my daughter now n she's my sunshine ! Looks cute even when she cries

or when she's sleeping.

Stay strong ! Take gd care of urself!!

Yolk,

Yup, thanks!

Piggy,

Hubby actually suggest that... But if he bring him over, after he go home I will miss him more!!!! N it's quite tiring for hubby to fetch Terry from CC n bring him down to TMC then still have to travel home... It's like west (from hm) -> central (visit me in noon) -> west (fetch Terry) -> central (visit me in the evening) -> west (hm)... I insist Terry shld go CC as per normal as not to break his routine... So will see how, if really cannot tahan maybe will break the rules to let him skip 1 day school or what... I'm in the process physco-ing myself I can do fine, so is Terry... Hahahaahahaha....

Pink, looks like Charissa really absorb all nutrient from u leh... Think she can crawl n walk quite early too!!!!!!

I was amazed by Terry can took off his sock at 6-7 mths liao.... C more geng.... 一山真的比一山高, kids nowadays quite scary, huh? Lols~

Hippo,

Tnk can understand hw u feel, but dun be too upset, nt good for u and bb. Hug, hug!

Tnk maybe once jovie is out, u'll be busy taking care of her and ur moo moo session. This can help ur mind to focus on other area thus will make u feel better a bit.

Jia you! Jia you! It'll be over soon

Mummies, help! I notice my gal cried everynite starting frm 8/10+ for no reasons. And last nite cried for 2hrs....

Haiz, goin crazy!

Piggy & Voon.. My mummy oso uses ng kee to bath my boy.. Nt sure if it works , will onli know on Monday after his review by poly. But this method seem strongly recommended by elderly.. No harm trying ba? Oh ya, we oso continue sun bathing him every morn [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] oh ya, seem that u all oso holding baby shower on 22/4, me too but I will hold on 22/4 & 23/4 @ my mil & parent's place respectively cos too many relatives Le for both families so v hard to hv it all in one day.. 

Congrats Makio [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

MrsLee.. The process of c-sect actually quite & pain is still bearable la but if u really feel v painful, can ask for stronger painkiller but to me, normal ones works [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry of anything cos everything u will feel is worthwhile when u get to hold ur little prince in ur arms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi.. Ya, I think u can call Mdm Emma. She very nice to come early in the morn to help me clear my milk ducts when my boy was in KKH. After the breast massage, my milk supply beta with milk ducts clear [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] her schedule more flexible so will hv slot de, no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ya, I rem Jtho did mention the nurse gave her a few bottles when she discharged so I ask them but they gave me such an excuse den Bo Bian lo.. Though they gave me such lane excuse, I

Still find their service is gd in other areas. 

Congrats Adel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] rest well

Piggy.. Aircon beta ah? Ok, shall try to use aircon more than fan in such a way.. Ya, can bath le, so happy hehe.. But if can go out, will b beta? Wonder if my mummy will grant my wish Tmr? Hehe.. Layer she say I'm asking for too much Lols.. 

Elmo.. I bought my nursing shawl from kiddy palace.. Haven use yet & wondering if I can do it or nt.. Oh ya, my boy now having flu & cough.. I see Le, so heart pain lo.. Wondering how can help him ease the pain lo.. Any suggestion? 

I thought I could sleep thru the night but at 4 my boobs started to feel weird. Pumped 10mins n got 25ml...piggy, still very very far away from ur 100ml... Haha

Mrs Chua: poor thing Gervais is sick? Think they are too young to take medication right? Must be very xin teng for u!!

Pink.. My boy 1st few days oso know how to pull off his botties & mittens lo. He even know how to unwrap himself when we swaddle him.. Duno how he learnt all these.. Lols 

Hippolai.. Like Wat yolk sac said, is jus transition prtiod. We know that Terry is a big boy le, a big kor kor to Jovie so dun emo le.  Treasure the time U hv him now..Jia you!!! 

Pink & Hippolai .. My boy oso v geng lo. U all go see one of the pic my boy slept on the rocker.. We placed him straight lying down but he will slowly sleep until he curl himself if nt, head & body at the bottom of the rocker.. 

Hippopolai,

aiyo dun worry wat my hb did is fetch Jim earlier say 3-4pm den bring him too see me after seeing him I feel better dun worry abt hb gettin tired they can't be more tired den us mah else like wat u say let Terry skip 1 day of sch? Afterall it Cc not really sch so ok la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

i nv had any milk leakin in my first wk leh ur milk leak show ur. Milk comin in if u wan ur supply to come in faster pump after u latch[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boi can latch v long but nt drinkin 1 ..

mrs chua,

I also holdin full mth 2 days [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mrs chua/pink,

haha BB r smart cos my boi v tiny so the mitten he can easily remove I remember my #1 flip at 2 wk old[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy, seems like we have same feeling. I feel bad towards #1, feels tat I neglect him. Last x he got our 100% attn, now it's ONI half. Can't help feeling emo [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last nite #2 cried for 2hrs..though I'm 2nd x mum but somehow I feel lost!!

When the sun set, my fear of nite is here when I'm alone handling #2 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hi voon,

is it possible for ur baby to have cholic? Like air in d stomach causing discomfort that's y cry in d evening?

Piggy n mrschua,

wah both of u so fast planning d full mth celebration already!

Pink,

ur weird feeling on d boobs does it feel as if ur boobs r hard as stones on ur chest? If so, that means ur milk supply coming n that is engorgement.

Juz curious, what breast pump u using? 1 of my gf got slow letdown n she said avent manual pump don't work for her n in a impulse, she got d medela PIS n swear by d letdown option.

G'morning ladies,

Yolk sac,

Pm u Liao! =)

Amk girl,

Just bear with it.. Very soon we'll see our baby and pregnancy discomfort will go away.. Now I am having puppp.. Very xin ku.. Not only is my belly itchy, my arms and legs are itchy too.. It's driving me crazy..

Pink,

I'm so happy for you.. I hate pregnancy and all that comes along with it.. But Lisa is my little sunshine!! =)

Vivi, pink,

Yes pump vol and latch vol is different.. When latching, just observe and see whether baby is swallowing and sucking for their cheeks and throats. If you are latching, and pump after latch, obviously pump vol will be much lesser than when you pump almost exclusively.. Don't be affected by pump vol if you are latching and baby seems contended after each feed..

Vonn,

Ya could it be colic.. Sometimes really will happen around the same time one.. And funny it usually happens at night..

Adel,

Congrats!! Another mum who didn't use epi!! So many brave mummies!! =)

Voon,

sigh i feel tt i am either pumpin milk or resting no energy n time for #1 n it does not help tt my IL keep comin up to bring him away or take away our bondin time v irritating... sum time feel like givin up BF so i can have more flexible time[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya maybe ur bb got colic??? u can try to do some tummy massage?

Ningyo,

only less than 3 wk to full mth leh... i jus started to plan nia hahah...

I am packing my hospital bag and would like to check with those who delivered at TMC which are the must-bring items? Thanks in advance.

Adel

Congrats and have a good confinement.

Tomorrow going to have more action here, so excited! To all mummies popping soon, jia you!

Hippo

Terry will be fine and don't think too much, children can adapt well. Just let him visit you one of the day so you won't be too emo. For me, I have to see my girl everyday also. Now, she want to stay with me in the hospital when I'm admitted and I'm trying to convince her that it's not a good idea!

Good morning ladies!!!!!!

Pink, Fung, Piggy, Mrs. Chua & all mummies:

Thanks for ur encouragement!!!!! I really really love all of u here!!!!! I find myself so fortunate able to have the chance t join this forum for this pregnancy... Which I didn't during my #1, so I had very hard time that time...

With all ur encouragement and advise, I'm really a happier mother!!!!!

I'm sure I will b able to overcome this small problem with all ur word n encouragement!!!

LOVES & HUGS!!!!!!!

Hippopolai,

yes i am sure u will do jus find all this emo feelin will pass we r wonder mummies can overcome all this ... tml when u hold Jovie in ur arm u will feel more assured[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Eating oatmeal for breakfast now so that I can be human milk cow to C in a bit.. can't believe myself last time I used to think I will just let her drink FM and I will wanna sleep.... arghh... pregnancy hormones really does wonders to us

HIPPO: WE LOVE YOU TOO HAHAHAHA!! MUAKZ MUAKZ C can't want to play with Jovie! Turns out that Jovie is not going to be smaller than C [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Since C is only 2.3kg now at last weigh in [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] Terry will be fine he knows u love him very very much!

Btw, I always assume when u say geng u mean CHAO geng rite?? I think C very chao geng lor.

Gerry: I can finally understand why now..... haha... i always thought I'd be the last person on earth to even remotely want to have a kids.... haven't met your little Lisa yet... maybe next time! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

U got PUPPP now?? aiyo! Really jia lut. Hope you can go give birth soon.....

Ningyo: I'm using the Medela PIS. My friend tried 2 manual pumps before getting it and swears by it so I decided to try as well.

Vonn: Yah agree with the rest that maybe she has colic...crying for 2 hrs straight is quite a feat... U are handling #2 alone? jia you jia you..very tough i'd be super lost... try to cheer up things will get better soon. maybe it's a phase your girl will go thru?

Piggy: u got time to rest.. i got help and i barely rest. I don't even feel like I just went thru major OP. I think next time my health will suffer. My heart is 24/7 with C no matter what she is doing or what i am doing... damn jia lut. I tried to pump after I latch on and there's not much milk liao. So i should continue? Actually C suckles very well so maybe that's why the milk came in ... 2nd day after delivery she was sucking like no body's business. So your Kleaven suckles than after that when u pump there's still alot of milk?

Mrs Chua: yah I saw Gervais's sun tanning pics.. he curled himself up ah... hahaa clever boy lor

Seems like our babies are good at stripping themselves.... C is quite small so all her clothes are oversized now. She keeps dropping everything everywhere. ARGH think we spend half the day re wrapping and re dressing her everyday. Anyone knows where i can get smalllll NB sized clothes? All those 0-6 months clothes from Kiddy Palace/Mothercare cannot work.

Another qn for those with CL/Helper, what do you do with them when you bring baby for PD check up? Leave them at home or? Not sure if i feel safe leaving them at home but it'll be damn weird to bring them along to the clinic right....

Piggy,

Maybe you ask hb to talk to your ILs.. The emo feeling will pass.. U must know that you are already doing your best.. Don't put too much pressure on yourself..

Hippo,

Very soon you are going to see Jovie!! Don't stress.. And I am sure Terry will be a good gor gor.. A protective one!! =)

we are all feeling a little emo nowadays.. And I am sure it will pass..

Pink,

dun bother to get smaller cloth cos they feel more comfy in slightly over size clothing n smaller size they will jus outgrow v fast my boi on fri alr 2.8kg lo C will catch up 1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee u r 1st time mummies so naturally u will wan to get involve with every moment wat C is doing[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] see now u can't bear to smack her rite keke who knows soon u may start thinkin of #2[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

yes continue to pump btw much check u gt blk duct anot leh ur breast shd feel v v soft n empty after latch/pump my milk initially only 20ml after latch but now no more latch fully pump[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mummies, I read up the booklet provide by pd. It's either colic or bb have reverse cycle hence I'm nt sure which is causing the crying [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hippo, jia you! Tml is yr day!

Cheer up ya!

Piggy, yr #1 can flip at 2wks?? Amazing

good morning mummies!

another day has passed for those waiting to deliver.. I'm still waiting for signs! anyway today is my wedding anniversary. Did not dare to plan for anything in case there is any action.

Hippo: yah i understand how you feel. your love for Terry is so fiercely strong.. you wonder if you can juggle both.. whether you will still be able to give the same amt of love to him when jovie comes along but you must remember, mothers are very wei da.. you will be able to give 200% of your love to both of them. i'mn sure we will all feel guilty at the beginning since we are all trying to get use to it but as long as you really love your child, he will know one!

Piggy: Jiayou! i think you just need to get use to the system of pumping and getting past the fatigue of being a new mom all over again. you can do it! your child loves you and he will always love you. maybe what you can do is to have a day with him. leave the baby stuff to the CL. If necc, miss one time of pumping is ok.. can make it up later.

pink: my #1 was also very small at birth and we just have to keep putting her booties and mittens back on all the time. some of my friends even used strings to tighten them but for me, after a while, we let it be. i agree, its hard to find newborn clothes in singapore cause people here are a bit more practical.. they rather buy a bit bigger since some babies grow pretty fast so probably demand for new born are not popular. if you are really keen on swaddling, either you use a bigger cloth so you can tuck the sides in or buy those swaddling cloths that comes with velcro.

jojo, oh, our edd is just 1 day apart, hee hee

so u choose C Sect? or Dr Woody suggest it? i think he's pro enough to "concentrate" despite having so many operation that day la, so dont worry, everytime i see him at his clinic i have a feeling that his patients is "too much", haha, but he always still can "concentrate" mah, so i guess for a popular Dr like him, not uncommon to have so many operation in 1 day

Pink,

Ya lor.. Not only is the belly itchy.. My legs and arms too!! Geez.. Last night was so bad that I had to put ice pack on my belly to numb the itch!! Maybe during our next meet up, I'll bring Lisa!! =)

Ya agree with piggy, don't buy any smaller.. Lisa was like that and I think after 1 week I gave up on mittens and booties..

Yes and after latch, you can continue pumping to stimulate more milk..

Sookie,

I hope your daughter is better now.. Yes having kids is continuously challenging!! As soon as you think you know what to do, your child surprises you with more!! =)

Morning ladies.. Feeling too tired to even try breastfeeding.. Sigh.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Gerry,

sigh my HB have tried things like bring him over in the fri evening so they wun come u. On sat n sat morning deliberately go collect the ingredient for my confinement food but they still make their way up.. I hate it most when they deliberately come up on wkend afternoon so they can bring my #1 to their house my hb try to stop buy my #1 will cry wan to follow them n my mil will jus bring him away ..

I can understd they miss him but really abit irritating..

Sookie,

ya my HB gt let my boi skip 1 day sch to acc me but when my IL suddenly appear in the evening I feel irritated again jus can't gave me 1 day of peace[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

gerry: thanks gerry. her fever broke but now on medication for her cough and flu. this girl is a little asthmatic.. so its like awhole load of medication to eat each time. sigh.. hope one day, she will just "outgrow" her sickness. but glad that she's getting better! luckily did not give birth yesterday if not, i will be so worried for her.

piggy: hmm then agree maybe talk to HB to say you need your space and if IL can don't come for a day or something. i know its hard but tell your hubby, last thing you want is to get PND.

mikio: if you are tired, then skip one time.. your rest is important.. as what gerry said, if you are tired and stress, milk production will be affected. skipping one time is ok. just make it up later.

Sookie,

my hb understd tt y tryin his best to let me spent more time with #1 I also dun wan to make him stuck in the middle cos v rude for him to ask his parent dun come up cos his parent dote on him v much also..

Sookie: okies, the nurse also say wait till i'm better then start to try.. The person will teach us hw to latch on right?

Was thinking if it's better for me to bf after i discharge..

Mikio,

u need to start stimulating ur breast n upon discharge there wun be any1 to guide u so if can try to latch on a few time when u feel better.

Piggy: okie.. Don't know why like keep feeling so tired.. Cause of the GA? Yesterday hb bring bb let me carry, put on my chest area, i felt bb like so heavy.. -.-

Last evening have contraction last abt 3 hr plus than stop after taking medicine hopefully it will stop n wait till my gynae back fm his leave ......

Pink,

Normally I bring CL w me for bb check up she help me carry bag or bb .......

Piggy,

My pil when I in hospital during my #1 they came almost everyday to hospital fm morning till evening lor I can't rest lor than when I return home on e e day she just pack her stuff n stay w us for e day n do nothing lor (coz my CL only able to make it e nxt day) she somemore ask her daughters family to come over for dinner lor on that e day return I barely rest .... Sigh

I told my Hubby this time round ask my mil dun need stay over n cook I arrange w CL to come on that day I discharge ...

Mikio: don't worry u still have a few more days in hospital so u rest first? I wasn't drowsy after my op didn't sleep for 3 days... Every 3 Hr latch on except for 2 night feeds ( n every night I walked 3 times to the nursery to see her) my last latch on will be at 11pm then morning 8am latch on again

U shld master the latch on in the hospital. Once we go home we are on our own. That was what motivated me. Hubby's role is very impt. My hubby learned how to bring her to my boobs to let her latch on, how to wake her up if she falls asleep, how to burp her etc etc. U need to get someone to help u coz we can't do much with our wound.

It's impt that there's bonding btw NB and us [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u will feel very warm n fuzzy when u feel ur baby at ur boobs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

happy happy happy, after all the effort of pumping and taking fenugreek, my milk supply can reach 100ml per pump le (i start off with 10 to 20ml 1 week ago). hope this encourge all mummies to continue on ur moo moo career!

SY,

wat ur CL name again huh? i jus realise my initial Cl got 2 name wor...

Winwin,

congrats!!! actually i am tinkin of tryin fenugeek but i saw gt nature way n GNC 1 any idea wat the diff?

piggy: not too sure wor coz my hubby bot for me from GNC. i think its 29+ per bottle. i taking abt 6 to 8 pills a day + lots of fluid and soup. so not too sure its the pumping or the fluid or the fenugreek thats working hahaha...but very happy coz now i got 1 day extra standby for my bb le (but he is a small eater, max 60ml per feed)