(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hi prayhard,

Hey~so qiao!:D I went to see him ytd evening around 6+pm too? What time were you there?

We chose morning...but he said he has many patients in tmc so he has to check the morning slot for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. he also said that date(15/4) is very popular as many patients chose that day for the csect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]The timing (3pm) is chosen by you or dr woody?? He never passed me any form leh.:-/

I guess we have to ask him about when to fast on next appointment...you are seeing him on next Friday, am I right?

He gave me 1 week hospitalization leave to rest at home. Btw, what is LS? Are you feeling better now??

Anyone knows whether TMC provides red dates drink and will they charge for sterilizing our own breast pump?

Vivi: Icic.. Hmm take more fluids n try.. Think natural birth milk will come in quite fast.. C sect slower... I started latching on on day 2.. Now day 5...

U will have flood of milk soon!!!

Haha u forgot Vianne is out liao!! So cute lor

Hi prayhard,

Hey~so qiao!:D I went to see him ytd evening around 6+pm too? What time were you there?

We chose morning...but he said he has many patients in tmc so he has to check the morning slot for me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]. he also said that date(15/4) is very popular as many patients chose that day for the csect. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]The timing (3pm) is chosen by you or dr woody?? He never passed me any form leh.:-/

I guess we have to ask him about when to fast on next appointment...you are seeing him on next Friday, am I right?

He gave me 1 week hospitalization leave to rest at home. Btw, what is LS? Are you feeling better now??

Hi Jojo,

I went there around 6pm. My number was 121.

The timing was chosen by us. Ya, seeing him next Friday. You also? Perhaps we can meet each other there [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

LS is diarrhea...now taking his medicine...didn't know he issues HL leh..should asked for HL instead of MC earlier...

Vivi,

How is ur supply in hosp? Did LC sees u? What did she said? Could it be block duct that cause ur supply din come out? Btw, u feel engorgement?

Dun feel bad about feeding Vianne fm, all u want is her to grow up healthy n happy, if we had no choice but to feed fm, it doesn't they will grow less healthy or happy, right?

Can I start taking coconut drink now? Which type of coconut huh? Those Thai young coconut selling in Cold Storage can or not?

Hi Mrs Chua,

I am interested in the diaper clutch. How much is one? What color is available?

Pray hard don't think they provide even if they do they will charge so ask your family to cook and bring there.

Ya la me forever sotong

Hippo no sign of colostrum too but now can feel breasts a little heavier so maybe engorgement coming? The lc couldn't bother more like her attitude lc ly .

They gave me the comment card to fill before discharge I brought back and gave them my 10 cents worth of comment and mail back. Don't even want them to have z chance to throw the comments away since bad. Would never go there and not recommend to friends

Actually wanted to write a long complain email lot . By the way I chose enfalac milk for Vianne they only gave me pathetic 3 bottles of milk not even more

Prayhard get those from ntuc at about 1.60 white ones or cold storage at 2.60 this one better but more ex. I think drinking may have help because Vianne is very clean when she comes out

Hi mummies, I have got thick sticky brown discharge this morning but yesterday I went to my gynae and she checked my cervix and said that it is not ready for labour, was thinking was the discharge caused by the checking of the cervix and water bag? Or juz a symptom of labour?

yolk: yes WAWI club! hahaha i also like!

Pink: gerry is right.. as mothers we are always so worried for our children. let me tell you, P's pattern of "scaring" you is.. more to come! i've also been through the "kawasaki" phase.. fall down the bed phase.. Bad jaundice, many rounds of bronchitis.. what I can say is.. you will eventually learn to deal with all kinds of situations. Maybe not all but you eventually will get more "proficient" in dealing with your child falling down, falling sick etc. like now, my gal.. sigh has a fever at 38.4.. last time i will straight away bring her to the PD but now, i learn to see the situation and act accordingly. but deep down, I am still worried, esp since I am going to give birth! don't worry, with time, you will know how to manage your girl [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] just remember, you are new at this.. it will take a while but with motherly instinct and determination to learn how to take care of your baby, you will get through this! and let me tell you, babies go through MANY phases. when you think you can finally handle your baby.. he/she will come up with another pattern and you just have to learn to adapt again.

viv: its ok for your girl to drink FM. for my #1, she could not latch on at first so she drank FM. but don't wait for your supply to just come in without doing anything. continue to pump.. so that your body thinks that the pump is your baby. even if nothing, its ok. just pump every 2-3 hours and soon your milk will come. and agree with hippopolai, if aftef a week or so, maybe you should go visit the LC at TMC to find out why.. or see if your ML can help you. Don;t give up ok? think of the $ you will save on formula and make use of your pump since you have it with you.

austin: sounds like its due to the VE. don;t panic first, esp since you don't feel any contractions. monitor. if more bleeding, call your gynae.

wah.. TMC so bad ah.. my encounter with them 3 plus years ago was ok leh.. oh well. maybe after they sold TMC to Peter Lim... its no longer that homely feeling anymore.

Vivi,

Tmc not very good hor.. This is private hospital leh.. The LC not good at all!! Too much.. Here there are mummies who really want to try to bf and yet they can't be bothered!! I mean bf does not come naturally to us mah.. So must learn.. Usually the LC should make their rounds to mummies who have decided they want to bf.. And check on them.. Did you go for the lactation classes??

Never mind, jia you!! I am sure the milk will come in soon.. Just don't give up!! Pump and pump and latch as much as possible.. Don't forget you are not alone and that there are other mummies here..

Don't feel bad about giving fm.. I know lots of mummies who give fm in the early days and later able to TBF!!

Vivi, Hippopolai,

Asked my hubby to buy young coconut from Cold Storage, he bought 2 Thai Young Coconut @ $1.95 each...the size like what we order in Thai restaurant....I thought should be small one like those selling in pasar malam?

So can take this type or not? If no, then I go out and buy it myself....

To mummies who are doing confinement now....

Do you sleep in aircon at night? Should be ok right?

Previously i only used fan, end up my body had rashes all over, this time round i may just sleep in aircon. The weather is so warm recently!

Joel discharged today lo! Jaundice 8. 5. But pd say may come back 2 or 3 days later. So maybe Mon still need to go poly test.

Piggy, I'm lazy la. Everyday like so tired! Already started freezing soon milk le.. Cos I'm thinking at nite ask CL feed 1 or 2 times fm. In case my diet got anything tt cause e jaundice.

yolk sac, surprisingly.. #1 is adapting to didi so well! When we fetch didi back today.. He was so happy. Keep standing at e cot to look at didi.. V curious. But he still dun dare to touch didi. Hehe.

Hi prayhard,

My no.was 117.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] sure...we can meet up! Usually I reach clinic around 5.45-6pm. Did u see a mummy(me), daddy & a boy wearing kidderland attire if you were in the clinic that time?

You can actually ask the nurse to convert that 1 wk MC to HL but you have already submitted the mc online, haven't you?

Oic...hope you are ok by now. Isn't caused by the food you ate?

You can start drinking now already~quick go & drink...haha...bcos'z we only have two more weeks to go! I started to drink last sat(36wks). Drink twice weekly. My friend recommended me to go to kovan market to buy the coconut (ard $2.60). There is the only fruitstall in the market so you won't miss it. (It is at 2nd row of the market nearer to guardian pharmacy at heartland mall). Only water no coconut meat. My friend advised me not to take those Thai coconut but those Malaysia coconuts as they are like more effective.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

jus keep latchin /pumping I also no engorement 1 n yet this time round at least gt more milk n yes drink lotsa fluid n rest well v impt..

Elmo,

me also thinkin of freezin some but scare fishy smell cos I intend to add 1-2 feedFM also else the tin I bott v wasted..

Aiyo my #1 like didi alot everyday didi where but he Darin will kiss n sayang him but dare nt carry him lol~

pink ,

aiyo u whole nite no sleep? Like tt where will have milk??

Anne,

I pump n sleep in aircon room wor so far ok..

So the trick now is to try using the pump and try and try even though nothing comes out... if that is the case I will do it later...

Lucky got you all to advise or else I also dont know how... Gerry the LC did not come in automatically leh is my gynae who gave instructions for her to come or else I think she dont even come to me.

Somemore my gynae shown her concern to me more than the LC ...

Piggy your kor kor so cute .... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

For confinement, I did not sleep with fan and aircon in fact Cl ask me to avoid so trying to tahan since for my good. She also ask me to wet wipe my body instead of bathing for the first 12 days.... but hor while wet wipe I quickly took a quick shower hee hee because whole day I am sweating like a pig liao

Hi Jojo,

I went to Metro after taken the number and when I returned the number was 120 already...so dun think I see you leh..

You mean can convert the MC to HL? Really? I have not submit my MC to HR yet leh...thinking of submitting it to them on Mon.

When you start your ML? Me planning to take AL next Friday and ML starts on 11/4.

Vonn,

we use ng kee to bath BB since discharge till now dun tink it work[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

vivi,

huh my CL say as long the fan nt direct it ok wor n aircon usu ok wah u can tahan ah?

Vivi,

even in aircon room I sweat like dunno wat lo..

Now I bath daily n wipe my body be4 I sleep simply cannot sleep with sweaty smell clothing:p

when u startin ur massage? Maybe u gt blk ducts tt y..

Hi prayhard,

Dr woody's nurses are nice so I think should be no problem if you ask her to convert mc to HL for you. Maybe can just tell her that your mc just left a few days so want to save them up??keke...

As for me, I will only start my ml after I delivered (15/4). I thought of taking mcs on the early next week & 1-2 days AL before 15/4.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi prayhard,

I mean take MCs on the early week (38 wks)that I am going for the csect opt. Next whole week (37 wks) I am on HL.[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif].

My friend told me that dr woody usually doesn't give out HL unless we, patients, ask for it.

Piggy just now I sms Mdm Maz but she no reply leh... later will have to call her but usually it is after a week right after delivery

Vivi,

yes... Buay hu liao (来不及了), Hahahahahaha....

Sookie,

Ya, me give birth that time also feel homely, I also told hubby maybe change owner liao....

Hello mummies, I just came back frm seeing my gyane.... My high blood pressure is quite high and urine found w protein so doc suggested me to go c-sert... N Monday 4/4 will be the day... Heard tat day is a popular day.. So no choice but to go under e knife. Just a little bit disappointed tat I can't go natural. Hubby is quite supportive and nw both of us feeling so excited cos we are going to c our lovely son soon! But at the same time, I am also very scared cos my 1st time staying in hospital n doing a c-sert... Mummies tat goes thru...is it pain after the operation?

Piggy, no use ar? She due for review on mon, keeping fingers crossed... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hw much yr boy drinking now? Since we doin celebration on 22/4, when yr confinement ends? I wan end it on 21/4 so I can go salon and trim eyebrow..

Btw, u use herbs to bath and wipe down?

Yolk, win already. Next x u doin confinement I'll post here I queueing for koi or gong! Haha

btw, we have nt add each other in fb...

Mikio,

Congrats[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

no la day 4-5 can start... u shd call her when u in hosp so she can arrange to start sooner...

Afternoon ladies,

This morning tummy pain I tot it my turn soon start to time but in e end half an hr e pain is gone ..... So sian

Pink,

I saw e earlier posting on ur bb n bf ..... Do wat u think it right n suit u sometime ppl give comments we just listen dun take it too hard n u never know wat will happen in e nxt min or so ...... Dun give up BF try to latch as much as possible for e milk to kick in ......

Pink,

No worries.. Kait had the habit of pooping once every 4-5days when she was supplemented with Similac.. But that one time sounds as huge a bomb as wad u described.. Hehe..

But happy for u that she's started drinking! Maybe u got an angel who slept more than normal but only last a while only la.. Hehe..

Mrs. Lee,

Your pain threshold high? This is impt, hahahaha.... For me not pain, but some said pain, so really depends on individual... Welcome to 4/4 club!!!! We really have quite a number 4/4 bb!!!!!!! Next time wanna held celebration outside will be crowded!!!! *kuang zhang*

Yolk,

U step on Vonn's tail... Wahahahaha... I also step on Piggy's tail... Looks like we will had hard time after they are free from the confinement jail... Lols~

Hippo, I m very scared of pain! I heard tat it is going to take quite a long time to recover the wound..but no choice. Heehee ya seem like a lot of mummies going to give birth on 4/4. Hippo, u giving birth at TMC? I m going to be at Mt A and planning to chk in to the "resort" Sunday midnight. Any more mummies giving birth on 4/4?

Yeay.. so happy to know most of u sleep in aircon room. I want aircon too! vivi, how can u bear with such a hot weather??

Piggy, I think i'll also take quick bath daily like u. I can't tahan sweaty & sticky body. somemore need to BF baby.