(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello all!

just went for checkup today. bb 2.2kg at 34weeks. stretchmarks starting showing up more and more, gynae also commented. sigh.. think those stretchmarks cream no use lah. skin still itchy like hell sometimes!

hello mummies!

haven posted here for some time but been reading all the posts daily.

re: cord blood

I already arranged with SCBB to donate my cord blood out already... not sure if it's possible (cos I got shingles during pregnancy but heal liao) but just donate out first. they will do a blood test first anyway so no harm giving them my cord blood. doc also said healthy. my bb was 2.3kg at 32 weeks 4 days on my last check up. doc said it was a bit big... about 1 week bigger than it should be... but should be able to come out at 3.1 - 3.5kg I guess.

re: stretch marks

I grew stretch marks since wk 30. Now I have... A LOT from my belly button down to above my V area.. See liao very depressed. Been applying creams and butters etc religiously but still no use (I blame it on my genes, sigh). I just started on Palmer's skin therapy oil.. hope it helps to reduce the marks a bit... sigh...

Lynn

Itchy but dont scratch! Initially I scratched then more and more came out... now I dont dare to scratch and the marks maintained (and never increase liao).

oh and my bb is already head down liao... but not yet engaged. doc said it's normal and in good position but wont be expecting labour so soon... My last visit is 32weeks+ and next visit is 3 weeks later, then after that 2 weeks later then finally weekly visits till I deliver. Doc said he will do VE on next visit (35weeks+).

enjoy your weekend(and photoshoots too)!

Kaira,

Don't worry too much.. 18 months still young.. As long as he is learning and is able to understand more and more words, he will eventually start saying them. My little girl also quite slow in terms of speech development.. Like now she is just learning abc and she is 2 years and 3 months.. But now she is able to form short sentences..

And I do know of some very smart (1 of them is gifted) friends whose mothers tell me that they only started to talk after 2.. And then they couldn't stop talking after that!! Haha!! =) Don't have to go for any speech therapy.. Just talk more to him and very soon I am sure he will surprise you.. my girl now is surprising me almost everyday with new words!!

Hello Mummies~

I am new here. 1st time MTB, EDD 10 Apr...

Anyone has any idea on a good breastpump? I have heard of Ameda Dual pump and Medela Mini electric plus... Seriously I dunno which is more comfortable. Can anyone advise me please?

Piggy, u know my son in which CC hor? We are at the same track bor? Hahahaha... Ya, I searched online the review for his CC quite good, quite a few mothers strongly recommend the CC, that's y I choose to go ahead even though the CC is fully air-con...

1 thing I like about the CC is they have very low ratio, 1:3!!! Now my son class only 3 toddlers!!! Hahahaha... Guess b'coz there is a new NTUC CC nearby.... When I visit last year, the ratio was 1:5-6 if I remember correctly...

So far Terry doing well n he learn quite a number of thing to me.. Not bad...

Aries, sorry sorry... I type while I walking... Hahahaha... Blur me...

Baby26, maybe u can talk to your gynae again? I see ur fb pic, ur twin seems quite grown up liao wor... Shouldn't b any prob, but we are not expert lar, best u can seek for 2nd opinion.... Good luck!

I just got my family set tees that I bought online few days ago... Happy! Specially buy for PS.... It seems small for me n hubby, lol.... Bought a black tube top also... Can liao hor?

Hi Gerry ,

Thanks for your encouraging advice. Ya we with check with pd again on his speech development after he turns 2 and sees what's her advice by then [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] hopefully by then can see improvement..

Hippopolai,

ya i know which CC la keke..

hmm i jus check out another CC also landed property type it a bit run down but curriculum is gd but the nap time is between 1-2.30pm like a bit short n no uniform so was thinkin mus tink wat to wear daily wor was hopin to find 1 near my house n easy to fetch but dun have now really headache costhe 1 Terry attend location is abit not convenience for me to be frank so i also dunno how..

Kaira,

i tink quite norm for 18mth to be like tt wor.. since ur PD also say ok not to worry too much k..

Marilyn,

hmm most of us bott medela freestyle.. if u got milk s/s ameda n mini electric is ok bah but mini electric is noisy n ameda i tink some mentioned it heavy to bring ard... for me my milk v pathetic so i rather buy a better 1

Elmo,

Don't be angry. Sometime guys are like that, dunno how to comfort ppl or sometime their way of so called comforting will pissed us gals more. That is the difference btw guy and gals. No worries, feel free to let out ur frustration here.

Can anyone share with me wat type of baby mattress is better? Foam or latex? Tdy juz went to see and latex is so much more expensive than foam mattress.

I remembered someone bought raspberry leaf tea from harbourfront. Where is the shop??

Kaira,

No worries.. Don't stress too much over your boy's speech.. Developmental milestones are just guidelines.. Children are unique Individuals and they will reach the different milestones at different times.. =)

Kaira, you are so rite! Ever since got kids.. Hb pissed me off much much more! Last time so loving.. He everything also give in to me. Now ah.. Wait long long lo. The tone of talking also different liao!

Anyway, i self console la. Now dun wanna think abt anything. Make myself stress only. I cant do much now anyway. Just wait till bb out then slowly look 4 job lo. I think of changing jobs also stressed. So long din go interview liao!

fungfung, thks. I bought mattresses from baby hypermart last time. It's a combination of form and latex. So cheaper. Comes with breathable holes like babysafe too. My #1 use till i preg. Then i convert him to big mattress. Now still in gd condition can use for #2.

Piggy, if u driving actually not so inconvenient also... Maybe u can go down n take a look see if u like it? Most important u must like the CC n Kyler must enjoy there...

Actually the location is more inconvenient for me... I need to walk 20mins to n fro from my coy every am n evening...I ever think of switching him to nearer 1 once i send him in but seems Terry enjoy himself there n adapting well, so I drop the idea... Maybe u shld let Kyler try 1st? He is the 1 who atteding so he must like it, right? N if he gets to enter now, he will starts to build up his immune system earlier, rather than later if didi arrive liao u have to worry for both kid also xiong...

Erm... 1.30hr nap time very short leh... Like that the kid can tong meh? Oh, I prefer to go CC with uniform also... So they have the idea about going "school"... I match Terry uniform with a pair of shoes, he only wear that pairs of shoes when go "school", other than that, he will wear others shoes... B a mum really tiring, must think soooooo much..... Lols.... No wonder we get old so fast after their arrival... Hahahahaha...

Kaira, dun worry... Terry also can only pronounce certain words... But like ur son, he understand what we said... I also thought of sending him to those enrichment class but I was a bit reluctant to do so coz like that I think I will more stress... Lols...

Hippopolai,

the prob is i wun be drivin if my HB in sg..

ya i also find 1.30min nap time v short n i also prefer with uniform 1 else mus headache wat to wear leh... so now i can either find 1 near my IL house they pick den my Hb go there to pick or sumwhere i can pick on my way to work... really headache...

so far every CC i bott Kyler to he seem to be v comfortable with the place help himself to the toy...

if i go taman jurong worse mus take train n walk tot the CC den take train back to my co [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Hippo/ piggytoh, my twins 3 yrs old 3 months by the time I deliver. Yalor, my friend also told me should heal aft 3 yrs. I stay opp jp also, I'm jp auntie... Haha.. Almost meet my buddy for lunch everyday there..

My bb head also down Liao when 32 weeks, I ask my gynea is it engage, he said no n must pray cannot engage so soon, if engage means Tat anytime deliver....

The fb urs add, I don't know who is who leh....

baby26,

den shd be ok mah... alr more than 3 yrs... oh

i almost passby JP everyday wor... my bb head down since 4/5mth n not every1 bb will engage 1 some only labour then engage...

Morning mummies..

Elmo

Dun think so much.cos we stress will affect baby health as blood pressure will go up.happy mummy=happy baby

Marilyn

You try avert single manual pump cheap n good

Morning ladies..

So sleepy.. Wish I can sleep longer!! Sigh..

Piggy,

Thanks!! Going there today.. How often do you drink it?

Bb26,

I'm GL on fb.. =)

Jus to rant: I bought 2 tickets for gingerbread man for hubby to bring #1. Told him it's at esplande, abt to late then he carry 15kg #1 and rush to esplande then called me the show is nt at esplande!! I almost fainted! It's Actually at a theatre at newton. He said dnt wan go newton but we were holding frends 3tickets and I had to ask him w #1 take cab down at peak hrs w heavy traffic. Reached there he call me w #1 crying dnt wan gingerbread man and they jus left, waste my $40! Haiz, kena washed upside down..

Elmo,no need feel sad. 1 ear in 1 ear out!!!

morning ladies..

Gerry,

hmm suppose to drnk 3 time a day but i usu drink v little water so sumtime drink 2 glass alr v bloated so at least will drink 2 glasses a day...

so so tired.. think i have not slept in since i had kids! had to wake up at 730 cause my #1 was already awake. was talking to my exboss yest and told her i was nervous about having 2 kids. And she told me, well, just expect not to have any time for yourself! aiyoh, i know what she said is true but already not much time with #1, cannot imagine none.

Been so tired lately.. going to work is such a chore. just have to ren another 4 weeks!

Morning mummies! I cant zz yest.. Think too much. Need to do something to make me happy!

There's some mention abt a meetup next wk har? Still onz?

fungfung, think my mattress got no brand. Anyone has e baby hypermart num? Maybe you can call them and ask 1st. Cos i bought more than 3 yrs ago. Haha.

Hello good morning everyone....

Me too cant sleep well. Yesterday was a tiring night for me. After dinner, tummy hardened until back ache and almost could not breathe.

Then at night peed for 4 times and bunny gal is like kicking me at 4am after my toilet trip. Couldnt get to sleep and she hiccuped so I told her see la play too much now hiccup... Then managed to sleep until this morning.

Lucky today Saturday or else I will be a zombie at work...

Elmo so you are looking for job but is your company really going to close down?

Fung fung ,

I bott similar mattress as Elmo with hole 1 tink KP have also..

Elmo,

last nite I leg cramp so also can't sleep well yawn..

Now i try 2 zz also cant zz! Just lying on bed be zombie. Later going bugis bai bai.

vivi, ya will have to look for job maybe during last mth of m leave liao. Dunno company will close down anot lah.. Nobody say.. But no projects coming.. We all know it's not earning $ loh. So stay also no qian tu. But if gimme a choice i will prefer to dong till next yr when bb older lah. Anyway.. Now think so much also no use. Make me depressed only. Later must go eat something nice to cheer myself up!

Elmo yeah that I can join you in job hunting by then.... me too need to find a job liao... I guess for the time being worry is also not going to help. Have to take a step each at a time.

Good morning!!!!

Piggy, Wah... Like that xiong... From mrt walk to CC abt 10mins... Tiring also...

Baby26, I'm Joe in fb...

I woke up 6am lor... My son timing fixed liao... I think I wan dan le.... Before Jovie come already have to wake up so early, means I will not my own time even in weekend from NOW! Sob sob...

Piggy, the chuan bei is good for cough only right? Can help to remove phlegm? Or any chinese med helps to remove phlegm bor? Terry got phlegm leh... Esp in the morning, after he drink milk he will try to cough n get rid the phlegm, end up always vomit the milk... my hubby change bedsheet till pek chek, I wash until pek chek... Hahahahaha... I dun like western med, find them not really help wor...

Elmo/Vivi, now enjoy the last lap 1st, then enjoy ur ML 1st... Dun worry about the work lar... Later too stress not god for u n bb... Cheers!

Piggytoh

Thanks for updating.you can try tomatoes juice ,blend fresh tomatoes into juices or avocado help to relieve cramps.

SookieWookie

Same here,my#1 just fall asleep ,wake up tis morning since 6plus... Tired..

Elmo n vivi

Jia you... Bunny baby will bring good luck dun worry...

Elmo

Bugis opp the temple there is a shop selling baby clothes veri cheap at wholesale price..minimum need to buy a dozen or 12 pieces

Elmo,

baby hypermart got shop in singapore? we try to search for the address on the web but can't find.

Piggy,

I just went KP yesterday, we only saw babysafe (latex mattress) and foam mattress. Don't have those with foam and latex. And latex from babysafe is 200+ (very expensive)

Jtho,

btw, i'm Jingfang in fb that have added you [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo/vivi

I'm joinin u all hunt oso [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

luckily today is sat most mummies need not work.

Haix me oso nv slp well last nite altot nv wake up pee but cry to slp [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

every nite my hb will talk to bb tellin him don disco inside me but last nite quarrel wif him he oso nv talk to him so bb party inside [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

thanks tweety.

sandy,

hugz...hugz.. don't be too sad. must take care of your body

For those mummies that had tried b wax,

i'm going for my b wax later... now a bit nervous and scare. Don't know how is the feeling like???

Are there any Dos and Don't that you gals can share with me. Thanks

Afternoon mummies...

Feeling so terrible xin gu nw, kena fever, pain throat n blocked nose...n yet dun dare tak e med as prescribe by GP... Onli dare tak 1 pandole..sigzzz

Cak up SGH n ask e nurse ther do i hav 2 see bk my gynae, coz feeling so sick..she tell mi go GP will do coz fever veri common...tink tt e prob when go 2 gov hospital bah...

Fungfung

thanx. Feelin better le.

Littletwinstar

mayb u can go c GP but mux tell them u preggy. At the mean time drink more water n rest well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

littletwinstar,

please take good care of yourself at this stage... go and see a doctor and must said that you are how many months pregnant already, then they will know wat medicine to prescribe to make you less "xin kuo" and at the same time will not affect your baby.. don't any how be your own doctor and take self-medication.

Sandy & Fungfung: tks tks coz i experience 1 time go see GP, prescribe mi 1 med, after tt show 2 gynae, he ask mi dun use...so i bit scare 2 tak GP med liao... Esp nw tis stage i even more wori...

So i juz tak 1 pandole 2 ease my pain lor... Hope will get better soon, bb muz b strong 2!!!! I onli wori 4 bb...