(2011/04) Apr 2011

Sandy hugs dont be sad... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Baby must be olivious that you are sad can continue to party inside....

Twin Star go see doctor and rest well....

Fung Fung have fun with the b wax and relax so not so painful.

Hi.. Cld I ask what is the main reason to buy mattress with hole? For cooling or for safety reason, I.e. Preventing SIDS? Coz my cot was just delivered today with the normal foam mattress.. Dunno whether wanna spend more money to get a better mattress a not.. Or can just live with the current one..

Btw, I just went for my gynea checkup this morn.. My baby grew 800g within the last 2 wks!! Argh.. He's now on the upper percentile le.. Sad.. Hope he dun spurt growth again.. Else become giant Liao.. Then difficult to deliver also.. Was telling my hubby.. Like father like son.. Both grow fat and overweight together.. Haha..

Ending of 35 weeks.. Another 4 weeks more..

I also din sleep well last night.. Wake up every 20-30mins coz of back pain.. Think I really gotta sit up n sleep liao.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

shice,

try propping up with more pillows?

for me now is, sleeping flat on my back is the best. but i dare not sleep this way through the night, scare bb weight on my vein/artery etc. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

and i'm dying in this hot weather. 4pm only and i on aircon liao. oops

hippopolai,

hmm if phelgm tik mus cook the nan xing n bei xing with chuan bei n pear soup wor.. but i find it gd they vomit cos when they vomit the phelgm will come out...

Fungfung,

last time i buy from the baby mall at IMM but close down liao.. $30+ nia n it still firm n gd wor... ya babysafe too ex for me liao...

Shyann,

thanks but i dun eat vegie 1 so tomato juice is out for me wor...

Shice,

actually tt time i buy tt mattress becos the quality not bad not becos got hole keke..

Lynn: u still can slp on ur bk?? Coz if i remain in tt position thru out e nite, i will wak up feeling my whole spine gg 2 break leh...but i still feel slping on my bk is e position i can slp well leh...so na men

Ya nw oradi damm hot weather leh, duno hw we gg survive in apr leh...

Lynn.. I tried, end up sliding down unconsciously after 20mins.. Then the pain came n woke me up.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] just hope baby come out soon n dun torture my body any further..

Btw, my mum said I was induced after 40 wks.. The birth pattern is not inheritary rite? I dun wanna carry baby to 40 wks.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Shice,

fan can but cannot blow direct ..

my bill durin confinement is v high lo-_-

but first time mummies chances of carryin it till EDD or overdue is common leh..

Little Twin Star,

take care ya...

Dinner cum Baby fair:

Date: 9th March 2011

Day: Wednesday

Attendance:

1) Eelynn (tweety)

elmo: sorry i already have appt on Friday.. cannot make it on friday... paiseh arh... wednesday u okie ma??

Hi mummies.. Added some of u ytd night thr FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Ytd was a super tiring day for me, worked from 8.30am to 8.30pm.. Full 12 hrs shift.. So Tiring.. Really v sianz with my company's arrangement, always last min tell us info den need to do this & that.. Make us work & work.. Nv spare a thought for us lo.. Sianz..

Now pampering myself with mani & pedicure.. After this going for a haircut with hubby for tmr photoshoot. Mummies going for photoshoot tmr, hv u gotten ready Wat u all need?

little twin star: maybe u should call your gyane and check if the medication the GP gave u is safe.

fung fung: i recently bought a mattress at around $60 something at baby hypermart. it has holes and apparently its dust mite free. The holes is to prevent SID. i think its a foam mattress but its a bit heavy. best for you to go there and check out the different mattresses as the sales assistant will be able to explain to you.

lynn: yah amazing that you can sleep on your back. many times i find myself waking up cause i "choke" in my sleep which I think i could not breathe.

mrs chua: wah... 12 hours work?? should pamper urself more... i haven't prepare anything yet.. heheee.....

littletwinstar: better take good care of yourself... very bad weather recently.. alot of ppl falling sick...

LittleTwinStar:

yeah! I think cause i sit down alot during the day (infront of computer) so its like stretching the back, even sleeping on my side without pillow also feels good. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

shice:

maybe try sleeping on sofa? my gynae did tell me to try if really can't get comfy or sleep well on bed.

shice & piggytoh:

confinement time on aircon can ah?

my mom also carried me overdue by 1 week. gng to induce liao then i decided to come out. lol.

sookiewookie:

I think cause of the bb weight? I don't sleep like the whole night on my back wor. will move ard, left, back then right, then repeat again. I think i have the restless leg syndrome or something, always find myself kicking at night

haven been posting for a long time le.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

So sway kana cough and flu since CNY now still coughing.. its been a month liao hais

Go see doc, he ask mi go chest scan but i dun want.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Heyhey jia you mummies.... anyone of us shd be popping soon.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Yoti,

I was there just now.. Hmmz depends what u are looking for.. I bought a crib+mattress, a nursing bra and bed sheets.. Paid about $300.. Prams seems to have quite good deals although the range not too good.. Quinny buzz only $599.. but super crowded.. I went at 2+ and I had to queue for a out 15 mins.. Then after I was done, the queue was super long..

Little twin star,

If u have fever, better take 2 tabs of panadol every 8 hrs.. Don't want to overheat your bb inside you.. Panadol and piriton ( for runny nose) is safe to take during pregnancy..

tweety: sometikmes i do find myself more comfortable when I lie on my back but after a while, it does not. i think as long as you are comfortable, should be ok but if can, try to sleep on side first.

gosh... my maternity clothes are getting tighter and tighter. in the last stretch and I don't have much clothes to wear anymore! argh. can I stop putting on weight?

Lynn,

ya can on aircon.. v hot 1 leh cos the food we eat make us v warm n sweat if no aircon can die....

Mrs chua,

wah can imagine how tired it is..

the PS i haven done anything wor.. v tired keke..

Winwin

Added u.. Kris tay here

Lynn

I everyday on aircon to sleep cos my#1 can't sleep w/o aircon

I have spoilt her..

Piggytoh

Ok,you dun take vegetable won't have constipation meh?

Jiesiling

Hope I can pop end of march ... Cos my Hubby dob is in dec,me in jan,#1 is in feb so hope #2 is in march also she will in 36 week by then..

Shice

Try to have more pillows behind. It helps back pain

Shyann,

hmm no wor... but i eat fruits la...

tt time my HB got piles admit hosp the nirse also say i shd be the 1 havin the piles end up he kena lol~

JSL! Hello!!!!!! Long time no "see"... Take care ya!!!! 1 more month++ to go!!!

Piggy, okok.. Tmr after shoot if got time then mayb I boil... I bought ingredient to made the jelly heart cheese cake before CNY, until now also no time to made... Aldy swallow down a few boxes of strawberry liao... Hahahahaha....

Ya, agree... I also let him vomit... But it seems the phlegm keep coming back... After he vomit I hear his cough is w/o phlegm but next day have again... At CC can't really ctrl wat the teacher gave them... So bo bian... Must try to solve it ourselves, if still con't I will talk to his CC lor...

Twin star, take panadol got better? pls rest more n drink more water!!!!!

Mrs. Chua, I haven dig out my hubby white shirt... Lols... Lazy, tomorrow then see how... Mayb just go with family suit n tube top... haven prepare n pack lor...tomorrow wake up then panic...

I wanted to go pedi leh... No time at all.. My heel dry till crack liao... See liao also sian...

Sookie: me too, maternity clothes also getting tighter!! N before that I thought all of them were too baggy n loose, there was no way I could wear them. Weight gain these few weeks are really freaking me out..

I'm feeling so breathless n reaching 35 weeks tmr only. Any suggestions how I can endure until 37 weeks at least?

Vivi, ya dun think now. ML time we Jia you together ba.

Sandy, you also wanna change job? Why cry 2 zz? Yest i also angry w hb till i cant zz whole nite. Today i still v grumpy. Haha. Btw, let me know when you collected e rice wine hor. Then we can meet up.

Pink, sookie,

Me too my clothes are getting tighter and shorter!! And these are clothes that I wore when I had Lisa.. Right through the end but this time, my belly is like expanding exponentially!!

Pink,

Are you going to schedule c-sect on the 37 week?? Then if so you have another 2 more weeks!! =) I think at this stage a lot of mummies are struggling.. Must jia you and tahan.. Very soon.. I am trying to be as zen as possible.. But today very sad.. Cos I got really impatient with Lisa.. And she just kept wanting to do stuff when all I want to do is rest!! Sigh..

Shyann, i already got a chest of drawers exploded with clothes for bb! Used to buy alot from tt baby shop too.

fung, baby hypermart is at kaki bukit.

Tweety, Wed i should be ok. But can dun eat too ex? Need to save $ le. :p Who else wanna join? Actually i got nothing to buy at baby fair also.

Hippo, if Terry's cough still bad.. My fren recommend me go tui na i find it works. She gimme chi med and chuan bei too. Jr got better 3 days after taking e med. Bbgoh gave me a contact for chi med hall too.. But i din go there in e end. Msg me if you need e contacts.

Tweety.. Ya, cos was busy to complete the wrk I need to with the software b4 doing any migration den after competed, migration.. So sianz.. Ya, indeed I pamper myself today.. Shiok shiok hehe.. I jus dig out the clothing we wan to wear den keep in my bag.. Colour theme is black & white haha oh ya, the gathering is Wat time? I can onli join u all after my work ard 6pm.. Think by then dinner time ba?

Piggy.. Can't wait to see u girls tmr [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] will I hv the chance to klyer tmr?

Hippo.. I oso jus help hubby dig out his black & white tee.. If nt suitable, den ask him b naked lo.. Lols... He say Le, he onli pei jiao so I pretty will do lols.. I oso hoping to see Terry tmr. .

Mrs Chua,

hahha now i am rackin my head wat to wear manz lol~~~

hmm u will be ther only ard 2pm rite?? mine will end at 1pm wor...

oh i told my HB i wan 1 shot with him n kyler top naked lol he say dun 1 tummy round round-_- chey got worse than mine meh bth~

PInk,

at least u know by wk 37 i hope my boy come out himself den i no need induce lo damn tired now..

pink, gerry: yah man.. don't know why my stomach grew so much suddenly in the last week that not just my shirt but my pants/shorts too! Gerry, you are right, for my #1, could wear all the way with no issue but now.. aiyoh.. now my Maternity shirt cant even cover my tummy completely already! i keep having to change and change before I go out. headache.

Pink: me too very breathless and i walk very slow. Just have to walk slowly and when you feel so breathless, just got to stop what you are doing and take a breather. The other way is to slowly build up your stamina by walking and walking.

Gerry: can understand how frustrating it feels and in a way, feel guilty that you can't give 100% attention to your #1 all the time. I do find my temper also increasing with #1. You are right, being pregnant has taken a toll on us. We are in our last stretch, last stretch! We can make it! Just wished I don't have to work anymore!

enjoy your photoshoot tml [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

just back from ikea, so tired. recently really can't walk too long.

Elmo: I dun mind.. I can eat anything.. See what u all want.. =) me got nothing to buy also.. Just go to walk walk lor..

Mrs chua: ya.. We should be meeting ard 6.30?? Hope u can join.. I haven't prepare what to wear tomorrow... Hahaha.. Think tomorrow morning then think ba.. =P

Tks mummies 4 ur concern...

Gerry: ya lor i oso scare wait bb inside mi oso hot n xin gu... Nw bit better juz tt feel dizzy n 1 puke lor...

Nw so scare wait fr pain throat becme cough, damm xin gu de...All becme of BIL, he been coughing like shit 4 e past 1 week n yet dun 1 c dr, damm selfish lor...HB oso keep scold him, he oso heckcare.. some ppl juz nv spare a tot 4 preg woman?? When esp nw we are preg, our immune system oso like nt so gd rite??

Piggytoh

Oic,u can try avocado with milk which is fruit will lessen cramps..yes It is more common for us to contract it then Hubby...

Elmo

Me spent 130 buck buying clothes for #1 which #2 will has to wear the old ones which previously bot there.Long time did not go bugis ,it has change alot..

Shyann,

hee I dun like avocado also thanks ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

little star,

it like tt 1 my office some sick tell them in a nice way they can tell u nvm la I dun like to see dr but they nv spare a thot for others..

Littletwinstar,

That time when u go see GP, did u keep on asking whether is it safe for pregnant lady to consume? That time ur gynae didnt tell u why not to eat the med that GP prescribe? if u are worried, then better to go and see ur gynae for ur illness. Better than be ur own doc. Maybe u may need more medication in order to get well soon. Drink plenty of water and get well soon.

Vivi,

Ya, i'm so nervous but finally is over. To make myself relax juz nw, i keep trying to tok to the therapist. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sookie,

Is baby hypermart = baby kingdom? Coz when i search baby hypermart online , it come out baby kingdom. Can i hv the contact no. Of baby hypermart that u said. Tks.

Tweety,

As for the gathering next wed, i dun tnk i can reach ard 6.30pm coz i finished wk at 6.30pm and need to travel frm west to town so by the time reach will be 7+ ald and i gals may hv finished dinner.

Little twin star, when yr Edd? Can drink coconut to tao liang?

My Edd is end of march and i've been drinking 2 per week.

Shiok.....

I've been prone to sorethroat since 2nd trimster N normally after seeing GP, I kiasu email gynae to chk whether the medications r safe...

Sookiewookie, I rather work to keep my sanity haha BUT if work face problem wld rather be SAHM...

Fungfung

Baby hypermart is not the same as baby kingdom. But their location s are very near to each other, just a few shops apart. Once u know address for one, u will see the other one when u are there.

Piggy, dun think so from classmate...

Pink, can only endure lor.... U see how my Jovie dance inside me right? Same same like Parsley, always kick my chest ribs... This time round my tummy is bigger than when I had Terry, also super uncomfortable... Has been telling hubby lucky this is #2, if #1 like that u have to find mistress to bear u #2 liao....

PS: I just bring a set family tees, tube top with 3/4 pants n a white long sleeves shirt...

Piggy, make up can just use concealer then lipstick n mascara bor? I have not make up for years leh... Just make it as simple??Lols...

Morning mummies!!!!

Fungfung: dun think it's a problem la.. U know whenever we meet up we always talk non stop de.. Come join us!! We wait for u!! =)

mornign ladies..

Hippopolai,

ya enough cos usu maternity PS themakeup usu v light.. u see those maternity pic cant really see makeup also keke...

Fung FUng: Jtho is right. the stores are very close to each other. I actually cannot remember which name belongs to which store but i usually go to the one that is nearer the entrace/exit to the industrial area.i bought the mattress on the 3rd floor.

tweety: saw that you have packed your hospital bag! that reminds me, i better do it too since we are like 4 weeks away.

Mummies, enjoy your PS! let us know of your experience to see if they are good for family shots.

Voon: yah i do agree sometimes coming to work brings you some sanity. I guess for me, my boss is really hoping to clear all that needs to be done before I go cause she will be alone. Well, it feels good that i'm in need but can be a bit stressful and i'm so tired that sometimes I am not in my best frame of mind to perform. but i just know that when I come back.. its going to be a lot of work cause she already said things like.. wait for her to come back then do.. kind of comments. once again, don't know to be happy cause she's dependable on me or what...

Hello all!

last few weeks before bb ish here. feels like put on weight damn rapidly, tummy grows bigger and all the clothes like so short and tight. OMG lah! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]