(2011/04) Apr 2011

Gerry,

hahah still 6days... they dun gave more even if u have more sad hor:x

Vonn,

wow no wonder....

ok wait for ur update[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grace,

i tink Rene say california cream work u gt try?

hi gerry

here here... just came back from lunch... had lunch at ghim moh today... yum yum... hehehe

ok mary rauff.. yup, i'm seeing her...

she's not cheap cos she's in the A list. her prenatal package only starts from i think 20 weeks, and it's around $900, if i can remember...

her delivery fee i think is $1,500 for natural, and $2,500 for c-sect, i think. cannot remember already... need to go back and check. i let u know again tonight.

jtho,

wow really ex leh... i still complaint my gynae jus up his delivery charges to $800 lo now i see u gals 1 i tink my gynae still cheap keke..

piggy

ya, actually my present gynae is already slightly cheaper than my previous gynae. but i will stick to my previous gynae if he didn't stop doing delivery and just concentrate on assisted birth... my previous bill was $7k plus, i need to pay $4.1k after medisave deduction.

this time round, if c-sect, will still be around $6k - $7k, if natural, should be between $3k - $4k.

Tweety,

ya his prenatal package is $800 now den + delivery another $800 tt y my bill less than $1k even with 2 dose of EPi my friend same gynae n took 1 dose EPI only pay $600+ lo.. but this time more ex la cos he increase price the prev time only $650 i tink...

Jtho,

wow tt so ex...

piggy

that's why if i can go natural this time round, hubby will have some savings and i will sure ask for a big present from him... hehehe

jtho,

HEE JIAYOU[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hahah ok la not by alot...

Afternoon,

Today feeling weird n uncomfortable eat wat throw out all .....

Oh yeah I mention abt my #1 her sch mates mum she still bleeding but gynae check dilate 2cm so gynae think might deliver within these two days ..... Her bb is only 32wk but 2.6kg sad thing is e bb can't discharge if he is born ......

Those who are adding names to FB can add me Please

[email protected] I dunno how to add using iPhone ....

Jtho,

So shiok Ghim Moh.. Nice and cheap.. I tell you my work place food is damn ex.. really damm xian..

Wah.. Mary Rauff is pretty ex hor.. If the 1st 20 weeks, you go subsidise and then after that take up her package, should save a bit hor..

Piggy, st..

Thanks!! Only 6 days nia.. How to expect us to have more kids like that!! Last time my girl had kawasaki, wiped out all my childcare leave already.. Now with 2 surely will eat into my AL!!

I'm from the Feb'11 MTB. Just finished my confinement this month and I have 2 unopened bottles (1Litre) of red rice wine (红糟米酒) left. Bought at $18 each. Selling at $12 per bottle

Meetup at telok blangah/tiong bahru. Interested, please text 97810317 or email [email protected]

Hippolai:

mine package not 1.9k ...it's vonn's package, we're all exclaming why hers so ex!! my package is 1k inclusive del charge, but exclu CTG special meds bld test etc. Gyn initially collected $500, the reminaing $500 after delivery then pay, but all the misc test, detail scan etc add up so far i've already spent nearly 3K on pre-natal checks =s

diarrhoea means going to give birth soon? really? i've heard ppl say if suddenly water retention very serious means going to give birth in 1-2 days time, how true is it, experienced mums?

Elmo: aiyo company close down at the wrong time... =s check with MOM ba, i'm sure there's some system in place to protect mother's in situations like this...

Aries,

no la cos some mother say contraction feel like wanna poo poo keke.. as for water retention it not true... cos at this stage it norm we experience water retention.. i have friends water retention until v jialatz ard 9mth but still pop 1-2day be4 EDD it some myth la.. n to us maybe coincident so they believe this myth is true lo...

Jus done, bb not engaged and won't come out so soon, shld be ard Edd.

Sad thing is del chrg $1980.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

piggy, aries, i dun mean now lah. Now can only do nothing and pray coy will survive. But need to find out in case it really happens mah. But i think need to look for jobs during ML liao. hai..

Piggy: i see i see... lol..lots of hearsay...

Vonn: 1980 wahsay!!!

I have heard of birth stories whereby the gyn reach late, end up his/her job is to just shout two times "push push" then horp ur bb and then stitch u up... sounds like easy job for 1.9k huh...?

Vonn,

So ex!! This is for normal delivery with or w/o epidural?

Aries,

Not diarrhoea lah.. But my contractions felt like I am having one.. in fact I went toilet several times but after a while you can tell the difference.. I am already having quite bad water retention.. doesn't mean I am going to give birth soon..

Piggytoh

I got till may to change her [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] by the time I finish my confinement the new de will b in den I can concentrate on teachin her n #1 will go in CC [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

btw u r sayin tat besides using the herbal pack for bathin ur CL uses lemongrass is it? Wat othe things r needed?

Wanna ask during confinement, if we breastfeed n we drink the DOM do we need to b like wait aft 2hrs den pump or latch bb?

ELmo,

ya i tink at least call MOM to check ur rights first? at least u r well prepared n get ur close kolig to updates u durin ML?

Aries,

ya lots of myth 1 for 1st time mother they will have more doubts cos they hope got some confirm signs they can look out but sadly no[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] even got show if no contraction u may not be in labour ya wor... sumtime i hope my water bag will jus burst at least i know confirm liao not false alarm keke...

Vonn,

hug hug... nvm at least bb is healthy[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

ya i only use lemongrass some will add the white rice wine n ginger to the water but many things to prepare if no CL use herbal bag easier... for DOM if u drink directly yes best to keep 2hr apart... u can drink after ur last pump/latch la den no issue... cos i din wake up to latch n feed at nite 1 cos i alr no milk n my CL advice me not enough rest will affect s/s also..

Aries,

da feng cao is the herbal bag.. last time i got buy a few pack from Hock hwa in JP $2 each smell like grass jelly lemongrass is xiang mao a cheaper option... u stay in Jurong also right???

Aries

the herbal bag from most shops like hock hwa or some shops selling herbs de..lemongrass is additonal add on item

Piggytoh

wow I tot lemon grss Nia. Hehe cos I don think I can don bath n wipe body instead.

During #1 time u how long den start bathin? For me I 3rd day start le :p n tis time round my sil say 12 days ltr den can bath mean while is wipe onli. *faint*

St

oh u use the herbal pack n lemongrass 2gether?

piggy,

tell me about it.. Can't wait for the end of the day..

Aries,

Most gynaes will only come in when you are about to deliver if not before that will be a mid wife who will assist in your pain management.. Dr wouldn't come down until you are 10 cm dilated.. but they do come down if you are progressing slowly.. then they might order oxytocin for you to speed up dilation..

Sandy,

for me i use lemongrass nia but need to smash n boil etc leh so if u no CL tink u jus throw the bag n boil easier la... i start to bath after i reach home lo... my mum n aunt all say after 12 days but i heck care even my CL encourage me to bath cos sg weather too hot n we alr v pekchek with the sweatin but can only bath in noon...

Gerry,

mee too yawn~

but usu gynae will come n check on u after ur admission mah den see ur condition den left mah den after u fully dilate the nurse will cal them???

piggy,

Oh ya ya.. She checked me when I arrived, during her lunch, and finally when I was fully dilated.. Hehe!! Never mind weekend coming soon liao..

I am really feeling restless.. don't feel like working.. Arghzz...