(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello wow so many posts for me to catch up....

Elmo I hope your company wont close down but I think even the company does close down they will still have to pay for your maternity benefits. But I guess it is just a matter of when because if the company is liqudated, they will sell what ever stocks or things first and pay debtors then there is a sequence who they will pay.

Gerry,

ya lo i v sleepy now.. goin to be another v fast wkend again so many thing to do ..

Tweety,

i haven even tink of wat to wear for this Sun lo totally no time hahah... my hair also v messy no time go cut also ...

ST,

wah i got so much things i need to do haven finish washin bb things also..

piggy: i see.. yupz yupz i stay in jurong ^v^ ..

will drop by hock hwa to stock up on the herbal bag when D day is nearer. So i guess use herbal bag is easier right? one time just use 1 bag? Lemongrass still need to boil? I guess i'll skip that then, dun think my mum knows also, i'm not getting any CL either, so save the trouble..haha...

Gerry: ya lor hor i think if the process no complications, actually delivery dun really need gyn..haha..the mid wife can do the job!

Aries,

ya even the bag u need to boil 1 we suppose to use boiled hot water to bath... actually better buy now in case no stk anyway now buy ok la only left 1mth nia...

hmm but midwife stitchin skill i got doubts in tt leh..

ST,

my HB last 2 wk not ard i no time wash leh.. now i also dunno wat to do with the playpen cos morning n noon nap i still need tt for my #1 to sleep else he will roam n roam in his room argh~

ST,

i will see if this wkend my HB can train him to sleep anot if can den i need not buy cos only wkend i need n v wasteful to buy 1 more... hmm... shall see how... hope the CC can train him also hhaha..

piggy: lol...make the midwife stitch 100 banana skins back as training.. then they can qualify..*okay i'm being lame* =s

if u intend to use ur playpen for #2, then #1 how? u really need to get another one.

BTW playpen can sleep starting fm birth mah? Do u all usually use the playpen or start off with a bb cot? Or both?

ST,

hahah my boi dun like playpen cos he is bound hahah but in his room he will only sleep on his own at nite wor.. i suspect it the light so will go n buy those curtain to blk light so make the room dark dark haha..

Aries

for my case i have a cot at home so will use the cot first..then after i come back to work my bb will be gg over to my MIL for 2 days..so the playpen will be use over my MIL place

Aries,

my #1 sleep playpen from birth no prob at all..

no la now my #1 sleep on mattress in his room jus tt his nap hor if i put him in his room he wun wan to sleep will roam ard so when i tired i jus dump him in the playpen to restrict his movement so he will sleep cos if i buy another cot/playpen my #1 will outgrow soon also no pt..

Tweety,

at least u got tink mah i thot tt day u got msn with PINK>??? i haven even open up wardrobe n tink leh keke...

ladies, u gals thinking of wat to wear for photoshoot, i thinking of wat to wear for my son's bday party which is also this sunday [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

hahah i thot tt day u gals say wan discuss lol~

Jtho,

wah u gd la i v lazy wun be celebrating my boi 2nd bday keke..

piggy

i just want to do something for #1 before his brother comes out la... at least that is the moment for him and him alone [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Jtho,

hee no la nothing wrong with it.. jus tt for me i will only celebrate the 1st Birthday la n also to be fair to both la... also lazy la... tink will jus have a cosy birthday with #1 or buy cake to sch for his sub birthday keke... make it simple... :p

btw u let me know when u wan to meet n get the milk tea n fish oil k..

piggy

during his 1st bday, we did a very simple home celebration and at that time still dunno what he actually likes so no theme. this time round since he loves cars so much, i did a disney cars theme for him and invited quite a number of guests. for his subsequent bdays, will also be just celebration in cc liao...

ok, i will probably collect from u next week la... this weekend is gonna be a crazy one for me

Jtho,

oh icic hee my boi like mickey so i did a simple mickey theme birthday party for him[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] my boi like anything with wheels wor from cars to plane keke... ok u let me know again ya...

yeah finally almost 5.30..

i wanted my boy to sleep alone but very hard cos he those type can turn all around so he will turn out of the mattress de..even put 2 mattress he also turn out of it..

piggy, call MOM now ah.. will only make me more sad. Ya I already told me cols many times.. if got any news when i'm on ML.. pls tell me!!! Then every mth must check tt pay come in anot loh. Hai........

vivi, sob sob. I've been in this company for 5 yrs le.. now guess no choice gotta look for greener pastures liao. I just hope it'll survive till I'm back from leave!

piggy/st: hmm..cos now i already have a bb cot, i will do my confinement at my hse, then aftwards mil will take care of bb frm 2nd mth onwards. So still duno whether to buy another bb cot or playpen to put at mil there, or just simply let my girl slp yaolan at mil's place. If i decide to get playpen means i need to get a mattress that fit the playpen too right cos most playpen dun come with mattress and thus not enuf support for their back?

vivi: lol...ya i'm kidding..last time saw a movie the surgeon trainees were using banana skin for training...lol... anyway i think doc still very impt, any emergency u still need them ard...

elmo: if company so "shaky", good time to change job. Can make use of ML to send out resume and go for interviews..like that 神不知鬼不觉 current boss also wun know u thinking of hoping away..

jtho: enjoy the wkend!! =p

I am a silent reader recently on this thread, can't really catch up( moving too fast...) my edd 10 April, this my #2 pregnancy but 3rd child, my first is boy/ girl twins. I'm a SAHM.

My first is through c sect, cos bb are breech. This time I really wanna try natural birth. Any mummies got vbac (viginal birth aft c-sect)?At v early stage I already told my gynea I want vbac, he said can provided bb not too big, but when I meet him at 34w, he ask me to fix the c sect date, I told him I want natural, then he said v dangerous vbac. N I think my bb won't v big, I small build n so far only put on abt 5 kg+ provided I already eat a lot, but just can't put on weight leh.all go to bb. My bb weight 2kg at 31weeks.

Mummies can add me at fb:[email protected]

Baby 26

Hi welcome to the thread, wow your bb is considered big to me coz mine was only 1.9kg at 33weeks. At at week 28

He was only 1.4kg. My bb is breeched so I am considering caesarean even though my gynae is hoping that I try for natural delivery. So wen u fix the caesarean date to be? When will gynae ask u to fix the date for caesarean the earliest or the latest ? Coz now my gynae haven asked me to

Fix any date yet

Baby26: hihi.. Welcome.... Think ur gynae has his reason why he wants u to go through csect.. Bb at 31 weeks at 2kg is consider big wor... My boy is only 2.1kg at 34weeks5days....

Baby 26,

My #1 pregnancy is csection. I'm also hoping for a natural delivery this time round. Reason being I'm hoping to have 3 kids and it's quite scary to be cut 3 times and also think natural delivery takes a shorter recovery time.

Anyway, I have think it through . I just see what my gynae has to say ... Cos I worried have complication later on.. Pai seh, my answer not very encouraging :p

Hai.. Told my hb abt my company problems. Guess wat my stupid hb say? He say... You cannot dun work ah. You dun work we die ah. I was telling him bb so small and go ifc dunno will fall sick often anot. Plus injection all these will have fever.. All need to take leave. If possible i hope to change only next yr when bb's older. Plus stress of new Bb.. Lack of zz still gotta handle stress of new job. I also dunno how can i handle. And guess wat my stupid hb reply? He say ML HAVE to look for job ah.. If not wait you no $ you'll be even more stressed. -_-" So pissed off with hb. Wanted him to comfort me make me feel better.. End up he got no empathy at all. Make me feel worse. I come here and complain better loh! Hai.. Sorry for hearing me nag!

Aries,

ya playpen n cot mus buy mattress 1 I dun encourage Yao LAN la no gd for their spine n nex time they might wan carry all the time...

Bb26,

welcome[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

wow u gt twin ah.. But ur BB average size mah y mus c-sect ? Did he say y dangerous?

Elmo,

no la call mom to find out ur rights first at least u know wat to expect in worse scenario...

I tink ur HB too concern abt the income la u know la man may no gd with words my HB also sumtime he may nt mean it but can be quite irritating dun stress urself firstaybe gave urself 2 mth to settle down den look for job?

Elmo,

Sometimes my hubby also like that.. But probably men think in a logical manner and worried about the household income more than saying comforting words or being a good listener ..

Hi baby26

My #1 is c section and this time round I'm hoping for natural

Birth. My Bb is 2.4kg at 34 weeks and my dr says not big can try natural so I think maybe you can try too?

Bb26..

Welcome!! Ya agree with piggy, your child is not too big wor.. Maybe your gynae playing safe.. Better to c-sect than to have any complications arising from vbac. Did you ask him why?? If you die die really want to vbac, maybe you can seek 2nd opinion?? I know some dr like to do c-sect cos it's fast and can be scheduled.. Or maybe he is not experienced enough?? Or maybe cos last time you had twins, so uterus condition might be different..

Enjoy your photoshoot this weekend!!

Elmo,

Ya sometimes hb only can see logically.. Like how we sometimes want to just listen but they end up giving us a whole list of solutions that we already know.. And that all we want is to be comforted.. He is just worried about the finances ESP now that the 2nd one is on the way..

Austin,

My bb only 1kg at 28 week (maybe cos old machine)2kg at 31weeks (new machine at tmc), he ask me to fix at abt 39weeks.

Piggytoh,

My case is normal, no reason, he jus said cos b4 I c sect, the if natural birth maybe the wound will rupture n cause the bb die.

Kiara,

Wat I worry also scared got complication later on or the cervix can't dialite then need to E c sect. Anyway I will try natural,if not no chance liao, wanna stop at #3, I want the natural birth feeling. U jia you also!

Who stay at JW SAHM ?

Baby26,

Will pray hard we have a smooth and easy natural delivery :p no complicated one pls..

Going to just follow my heart similar to the approach when I'm going to deliver #1 ..

U jia you too

Baby26: Mmm.. My friend's first also through e c-sect.. Her 2nd through vbac... Think maybe u can try asking ur gynae again??

Elmo: hugz hugz... No worries... U can complain here.. We'll lend u our listening ears...

Hippo, u also... At least got some encouraging, I'm not the only one....

Gerry,

Maybe wat u said c sect easier to him, but my friend told me my gynea v support natural birth. But I die die wanna try... Haha unless my bb v big or sp issue...

Bb26..

Who's your gynae?? If you are at kkh, I heard CHUA mei ling has the lowest no. of c-sect.. Try talking to your gynae..

Baby26,

but how old is ur twin usu if after 2 yr shd be ok mah cos jtho first 1 csect also cos BB v big n #2 size ok her gynae ask her try vbac n her #1 only 2yo wor I stayin JW near JP but FTWM...

Gerry,

Would like to seek your advice since you are in the medical field.. My boy is turning 18 months this match.. But find his speech development is slower than his peers as he could only say papa and jiejie.. But he can understand the things we tell him like ball , television , milk etc.. Ask pd and she says not to worry too much.. But I couldn't help not to worry .. Should I start him on kk speech therapy .. Those early intervention but dk whether I'm being too kiasu anot. Thanks ya [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]