(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggytoh,

just saw your list, didn't have time to check internet yesterday. And tweety's list from TMC is quite good too.

mikio,

I haven't done any booking too. according to my appt book, the clinic will arrange for me on my next visit. but my friend is on her 18w now and she has booked c-sec date already.

HIppo,

or u can look under group n search for "Sg April 2011 MTB" [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grace,

actually all this things to bring can be found in the webbie of TMC n MT A etc1...

any mummies got inner thigh rashes?? I suddenly got this last month, and now it looks very bad, I kept scratching all the time yesterday and now it's very painful to walk.

I used calamime lotion but it didn't work. now I'm trying aloe vera gel.

is it normal during pregnancy or I'm just getting too fat?

Hello everyone me just woke up... decide to take a rest today .... very tiring to work 5 days straight now... dont know where my energy goes....

Mummies you can add me in your FB [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo need to check with my MIL on this and hopefully she knows which medicinal hall is ok. Anyway intend to buy longans, dates and nan zhao from there only.

Mikio dont worry I think your clinic will know when to assist you to book the hospital. I only just received the pre admission pack this week. I am taking 4 bedded just to save some $ and I am not those who mind much la....

Hubby finally going to bring me to eat lunch at Mac... looking forward to it hee hee

Grace,

A lot of problems normal during pregnancy.. Hormonal.. Some mummies do complain of bad rashes on belly and thigh area.. try not to scratch wor..

Wah your friend 18w already know going to c-sect.. How come?

mikio,

My dr usually after the 20 weeks FA scan will ask me to do preadmission stuff already.. Me delivering in MtE..

Piggy/Jtho, I c-sec n eat alot of fish but my wound dun hv extra flesh wor... My grandma insisted I shld eat fish everyday since I BF that time... Heng arh....

Mikio/hippomummy, I also added u in fb!

Grace, I never use belly belt when my #1 wor...

tweety,

good to have hb sleep with you.. I find it comforting and can help with the bb too.. Cos probably you will be tired... =)

st,

Yup!! Hippomummy and hippopolai...

tweety,

ya lor.. esp when there are visitors..her visitors might be too noisy and you end up cannot rest.. and plus must share shower.. I also don't want my visitors to disturb others too.. =)

Gerry/Tweety

ya that time me 2 bedded the other person is snoring and watching the TV so loudly in the middle of the night..

but then TMC 1 bedded is so pouplar always fully packed de

piggy

can ask your hubby abt the master's contact when u free tks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

tweety

i don't want to pin so high hope leh..will see if when i register that day still have 1 bedded i might take and pay my own..

what if the 1 bedded full liao u gg to take the premier 1 bedded?

Gerry,

oh so it's because of the hormone? I thought it was because of my thighs getting too big like bolster, lol.

Yea my friend already decided from her 16w that she only want c-sec ;) scared of normal birth.

Hippolai,

I mean belly belt for post surgery, I saw it at guardian. Don't know whether it's similar to girdle or not..

To all mummies

I'm from Jan2011 thread. Baby khloe borned on 21 Dec 2010. Just to share. I have been using nanny breast milk storage bag since start. Did tried lansinoh brand as well, but compared the pricing for both, nanny is good enough and it's a lot more cheaper. *FYI: we will be spending a lot on diapers and baby wipes =P*

Tips:

Lie flat when you store your EBM, it save a lot of your freezer's space.

My supplier is organizing BP, anyone interested, can check this out

http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/581296/5115836.html?1297858866

I'm so pissed off with my temp replacement,keep yawning away n don't take initiative n really need me to hand hold her coz she totally everything also don't know! Argh!!!!!!!!

Memory also worst than me,don't take notes must remind her to take n don't know how to refer to her own notes.

Another angrier part is her pc n email not ready n I have to share w her,waste my productivity hours!

I kind of wish she would go n hire a better 1...she only need to serve 1week notice...

ST,

paiseh keep forgettin to ask him.. later i try to ask him..

hippopolai,

oh the fish we tokin abt i tink is sheng yu so mus see which type of fish leh...

Rene,

i tink the charges will diff base on ur gynae charges also leh..

Grrrr wth early morning #1 disturb my sleep n now the bloody maid make my blood boil so angry till tummy pain reali feel like killn her. Damn pissed off.

added you ladies le..

wah.. so many of u taking 1 bedded.. hmm..

i should be taking 4-bedded ba.. but was hoping my hubby can stay and keep me company though...

ningyo,

cool down i can understd la cos my temp although got initiative but the thing she wrote down she cant even find or morning i jus guide her do twice n let her try on her own n noon when i gave her let her try she totally forget...

Sandy: cool down.. breathe in... breathe out..

tweety: ya loh.. hubby cannot stay for 4/2 bedder.. hmm.. i know.. tonight i ask him if he wants to stay over with me.. =x..

anyone got website for choosing bb's names?

sandy,

aiyo ur maid if really cmi change her la.. cos u usin nation right they din say need to confirm leh as long as within 6mth wan change can change..

mikio

but be prepare that 1 bedded in TMC is very HOT so just in case if it's full u need to see if u want to upgrrade or downgrade the room

ST,

oh now no need liao i tink they change again i saw the option to invite friends at the side of the main page... hahah hope they dun change again ...

Mikio,

actually hor bookin of bed hor not 100% 1 leh if happen tt day v full no 1 bedded they will ask u take 2 bedder also 1 leh..

mikio,

at the group page hor we got a list of name/nick /email so we can associate the face to the nick hahah u can add urs to the list too..

mikio

u mean the pricing of the room? have to check with the TMC counter the chargers and u can join the hospital tour too.

but whatever if they have rooms available you will only get to know when u delivery that day

Piggytoh

wow headache headache. Ya die die changin her. My bil say up to us decide now lookin thru biodata tryin to find 1 suitable de but 1 stupid pro is whenever the whole family say her she start to change n become very gd aft a few days pattern come back again. Up n down. Plus I think I oso siao siao de la hehe I tend to say her if she can't do it properly me donno how to open 1 eye close 1 eye

Grace..

Icic..

Ya I think some women really get very bad rashes..Not necessarily due to our ever enlarging frame!! Haha!! But maybe the stretching of the skin will make it worse.. I have a friend who stretched until she was bleeding.. Like skin tearing.. Quite scary..

st: later no rms available then they ask me to slp along the corridor loh.. =p

piggy: okie.. added..

hmm.. can see that some of you are having #2.. experienced mummies..