(2011/04) Apr 2011

if my edd is 14 April, so now i should be how many wks huh? hmm.. 34wks right? then bb should weigh abt how much? when i went on the 21feb, doc says my bb a little heavier than usual.. -.-

so does that mean i need to go on diet already?

piggy

my EDD that I was told since day 1 was 7 May. I am in doubt this round due to my low weight gained!! Or maybe I just worried too much! :)

mikio,

u will be 34 wk today tml 34wk 1 day...

i tink u mus check the weight cos every gynae will have diff std no need diet la maybe check with ur gynae ur bb est. birth weight?

piggy

My last checkup two weeks ago, at week 28, bb is abt 1.4kg. Now I'm at week 30.

For those who are doing c-sect, how soon will the doc asked you to book the date?? Mine previously was due to waterbag burst so have no idea how this arrangement is going to be like if I need to do elective c-sect?

mikio

Dr Tan didn;t tell u what week when u went for your check?

if he never ask you to be on diet than i think it's ok

piggy: for the past 2 appts, doc keep say "see, ur bb's face so chubby".. demoralising leh.. haha.. he saying my bb fat.. then i keep telling him.. bb is fat like his mummy ma.. =p this time if he says the same thing i'm gonna tell doc, fat nvm lah.. at most c-sec loh.. faster also ma.. hahaha

st: I never ask he never say.. cos everytime i go there i never ask him much.. don't know what to ask him.. hahaha..

he never ask me go on diet lah.. he only say, don't be too stressful ya.. else later blood pressure too high not good.. must maintain..

mikio

oic..next time u know liao ask him how many weeks..bb weight ok etc..

ya my Dr also ask me don't stress but then hor very hard not to stress i think kekek

st: haha.. okie.. but doc says my bb chubby ma.. so now i try to eat lesser loh.. but if next visit still say chubby then i also don't know what to say already..

quite hard not to stress wor.. 1 of my coll on ML, then i also going on ML but still need to teach other coll to take over my things.. Zzz.. although my boss ask me not to be too stress.. but she also keep saying try to finish my things so that no outstanding things just in case other ppl don't know how to do..

mikio

you check with him next week if he say you can still eat as usual then u eat as usual..

u try to ask as many qns as possible since he $$ so exp

for my gynae i asked till she say why i always worry and so stress since this is #2 i should be relax..i also hear this comments i also sian..

vivi: lol...1 mth dun go out i think i also cannot tahan.. hmm..maybe i should start packing my confinement entertainment pack as i pack my hospital bag... hehehe...

mikio: i duno boy and gal same or not la, this is my #1, bb gal, she's usually active in 3 shifts, late morning just b4 lunch, late afternoon between my tea break and dinner, as well as late night ~10-11pm.. lol..night time i wake up go pee pee she sleep very still

Hippo,

Maybe u can try once and u try nt to sleep until they sleep and see whether workable or nt. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vonn,

I juz went to bb fair at harbourfront. Nothing much unless u are getting those stroller that is up to 80% off. Other things only 15% and some have 30% only.

Tweety,

About 1.5 hrs of traveling. That is why i always tell others i work 12 hrs shift. :p

As for the dinner, is it cfm?

Sy,

U mean can trade in any old bottles for new one? Trade in to which brand u noe?

totoro,

actually ur bb size ok leh not small mah..

Mikio,

chubby ok mah my # 1 my gynae also always say tummy round round bb too thin also not nice..he din tell u weight???

anyway u can refer to this chart la only estimation:

http://www.babycenter.com.sg/pregnancy/fetaldevelopment/chart/

Aries,

actually not necessary mus wear nursin bra la... seamless bra also can for me nursin bra or not i also prefer to lift up the bra to pump so no diff keke... anyway JP john little got this brand impression the nursin bra sellin ard $9.90-$13.90 now got sales go n check out bah...

Fung,

Did you check the cots and Moses basket.. Are they on discount too? Strollers up to 80%.. hmmzz maybe my friend might be interested.. It's all the strollers that mother care sell is it?

FYI..

Tomorrow clarins at Robinson will have 20% discount if you charge to the Robinson card.. Actually it's from 2-4 march.. Just remembered.. Hehe!!

Sorry for a silly question....

Regarding the raspberry leaf tea that you ladies are taking, does it contain caffeine? If it does, then we are to stick to taking only 1 cup per day, right?

Ooo... The war chart! Paisay piggy, do u mind updating my details too? Edd 17 april, #1 bb girl, GlenE Dr KK Tan.

Moon: nope it's caffeine free.

Jtho.. How I wish can b like u.. Take 1 day a week to rest.. Really sianz to hv my leave cancel [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggy.. At least u hv temp to teach & handover ur wrk. Nt like me, no temp, no handover.. I oso Duno how la.. Sometimes really hope baby suddenly come out den I can throw my work to my boss with no handover to let them die haha.. Sound so evil but wat to do... Argh!!! 

Pink.. Long story ah.. Last min slot of work lo.. Den my sup is nt lending a helping hand, she onli know how to bitch, scold etc.. So end up I got to settle the wrk myself.. Morever dateline is next mon.. So die die must do myself lo... 

Sandy.. Relax urself.. I know Wat u mean but relax ur mind is more impt now.. If gt things missed out, get hubby or someone to buy? 

Mrs Chua,

no la not evil i also feel like doin the same thing.. actually this temp also my boss dilly dally get 1.. den anyhow get1 dunno she will work long anot also...

aiyo ur superior also cmi.. nvm few more wk let her go n face the shit herself...

Bbgoh,

U choosing csection for your #2? Care to share why u not trying for natural?

It's like my chance for natural delivery quite slim cos bb will probably exceed 3kg. Also worried that the stich would break during delivery. I think natural delivery heal faster.. My last delivery takes abt 2 weeks before I can walk properly..

Fung,

I know piegon has e 1 to 1 trade in not sure avent has or not I be going on e first day of e fair itself will update ......

hi april mummies,

thank you for the birthday wishes. Sorry for not thanking earlier cause i was so tired yesterday and had a workshop at work today.

Had a great birthday... a quiet one cause too tired to plan. Told my gfs don't need to celebrate cause this mummy really no energy.

The prenatal massage was a godsend. Though it was expensive, it was so worth it. wished I could do more.. after the massage, I was looking forward to my postnatal ones....

been reading up about choices of childbirth. well, i really also think its up to you on what you want to do since its your body anyways. I have friends who are just so disgusted or scare of the pain for natural child birth and went straight into C section.all i can say is whatever decision you make, don't regret it! this applies to every decision made in general.

Sandy: i'm a bit like you.. hope that baby comes out at full term. for me, i know my baby will not be big cause the parents are not tall/big sized and my #1 only came out at 2.7 kg at full term. Also, though i got the necessities all ready (except for hospital bag) somehow, I am not prepared to be a mother of 2! the fact that i have to juggle both my #1 and #2! a bit scared actually...

oh yes.. did you girls buy a new going home outfit for your baby after discharging from the hospital? maybe this applies more to 2nd time mummies since for the first baby, most of the things are new :p

Gerry,

i didn't really check the cot and Moses basket coz i don't need that [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] ya their stroller got discount but not everyday got the same item coz each day their daily saver items are different.

As for clarins, if you got use their products, i introduce you to another shop at people's park which sell at 35% off the retail price (the cheapest that I found). My clarins product, i got them from there also. The shop name is "Ocean", it's located on the building beside people's park OG, level 3.

Sy,

sure will wait for your update.. Thanks

Sookie,

not necessary we small size BB will be small wor me n hb also no big size but BB still big for #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya I still bott new clothin for BB to wear home from hosp to be fair mah[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I jus pack my bag Nia abt 70% only tink mus speed up abit Liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] wah seem like u had a simple yet enjoyable birthday ya. Tt v gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

kaira

not special reason, just bcoz my #1 was c-sect and I got noone help to look after my girl other than cc so I prefer and hope everything in plan

Haiz, can't zz well recently. After I wake up and hear hubby snoring, it's even tougher to zz. Wonder y does he snore so much recently!!!

Btw, is there any April mummies grp on fb? Can add me in fb?

Vonn

Hi can't sleep too,had a bad cramp on both legs

Add me via fb [email protected]

Piggytoh

I also have done packing my bag.do help me update tmc for hospital ,bb name is sharmyn.

Aries

You can try Tom n stefanie they have nursing bra with zip and it veri cheap but it is grey in color

Haha... True enough. Seems like rest of mummies are sleeping well. Today is my 37wk chk up, bb was 2kg at wk 36, today shall c hw much she put on。

I go add now

same here.. since I reach my 32weeks, everyday I wake up at 5.30 to pee, then can't sleep anymore.

Shyann, your due date is 24Apr.. need to pack hospital bag so early? I think I need to start packing mine too, but no idea what to put in the bag..

Piggy/tweety,

is it true c-sec can't eat fish?? I've been craving for sashimi! can't eat fish for how long?

I haven't decided whether will go normal/c-sec anyway ;)

Good morning mummies!!!!!

Grace, I c-sec but I still est fish wor... What is theory behind c-sec can't eat fish? Doesn't make sense to me leh....

Sookie, 3kg bb actually not very big leh... Ur #1 c-sec? Some mummies was mentioned there is a March mummy given birth thru natural n the baby is 4.28kg if I'm not wrong...

Vivi, the herbs u going to buy in M'sia? My CL ask me don't buy in M'sia wor... She said S'pore herbs quality better... M'sia sometimes got fake 1... Unless u know the owner for long... Else she advise me better to get in S'pore...

I still not pack my hosp bag yet leh... Only 2 set PJ lie in the bag up till now... Hahahahaha....

Morning mummies!!!

Fungfung: have to see if the rest of the mummies can make it...

Piggy: at least ur bag is 70% packed.. Jiayou!! Just 4+weeks left only..

Sookie: hugz hugz... Endure!!

Grace: cannot eat fish is after ur c-sect... Now if u want to eat.. Make sure it's fresh..

hippolai,

I also thought the same, will do some research first :D

tweety,

my friends told me that pregnant women can't eat sashimi, except in Japan (coz the sashimi is more fresh there). I stop eating sashimi from my 1st mo already.. so suffering..

morning ladies...

Vonn/Shyann,

have added u gals to the f/b Apr mummies group[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] u can add us from there also[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Tweety,

i hope wun need to wait more than 3 wks.. i alr v xin ku.. yesterday while walkin keep havin pain till i mus stop n std there den so many pp lookin at me so malu....

wah so many gals cant sleep ah me too usu wake up at 3 to pee den have difficulty fallin to sleep[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Grace,

usu it advisable topack ur bag 1-2mth earlier jus in case but i no time only pack last wkend but still gt many things haven put in la this wkend hope can complete..

HIppopolai,

they say eat fish the wound will grow extras flesh n may have the "nong".. dunno how true la hearsay 1 wor...

btw mummies,

any idea what to put in the bag? Do we need to prepare receiving blanket or the hospital will provide? Pampers will be provided rite?

how about belly belt support for post-surgery?

Morning mummies...

Wat is e average weight we will gain in Tri 3?? Like in juz 3 weeks, i have gain another 2kg..

Last nite 4 e 1st time when i was slping, i experience bb stretching her whole body in my tummy, with e head pushing against my thigh n legs against my breasts...tink getting lesser space 4 her, she veri na men, haha...so scare she will push herself out... Touch Wood>>>