(2011/04) Apr 2011

mikio

no leh sure got rooms.for eg: if u want 1 bedded then don't u either downgrade to 2/4 bedded or updgrade to a bigger 1 bedded room etc lor

sandy, don't make urself angry bah. going to give birth soon. try to close 1 eye or 2 eyes even if possible. ur health is the most important. I'm still waiting for my agent to show me biodata.............

Sandy,

dun headache la small prob u alr know her pattern so jus go ahead n change lo since ur BIL also say up to u.. u r the boss mus show her tt[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Mikio,

dun worry no room like wat ST say either upgrade or downgrade tt time my friend thot got foc upgrade from 4-2bedded but end up too full she stuck in 4 bedder lo cos no other room....

hi Mikio,

my sis stayed at TMC 2 bedded last time, quite good.. at 1 day after she went back home she got complication, then need to be hospitalized again for several days.. and she chose 4 bedded, but the room doesn;t look so nice I think. Too crowded. if budget is enough better choose 2 bedded ;)

hi gerry,

yeah my one I scratched until it bleed too.. my hubby said it's scary T__T

hi Piggy,

I just requested to join the FB group. Pls accept me [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

grace: ohh.. my coll suggested me to get 4-bedded. She say 4-bedded always full and they'll auto upgrade you to 2-bedded.. she ask me to try 1st loh..

OMG!~ don't scratch.. later skin even worse how.. put some moisturizer?

Grace,

DOne[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

actually if ur gynae is from TWC they will usus gave FOC upgrade to 2bedded leh but of cos if full den bobian..

piggy: will give a try to see how loh.. haha.. if not tell TMC, no place huh.. ok loh.. then i go home and rest.. =p

mikio,

actually i heard many -ve feedback abt TMC so when i had #1 i last min change to Mt A n forgo the benefit of the FBI card no regret... n my friend who go to TMC at the same time regretted so much cos she quite sway kena v bad service.. in fact i am hearin more n more -ve feedback abt TMC wor... n pls check the bill i gt few friend kena double charge on delivery wor..

Jtho I thought you today taking leave but you working?

Hmm for me I am taking the 4 bedded and see how my luck goes if they can upgrade... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi

no la... i was on leave on wednesday to go shopping liao ma... today got vvip visit this morning and afternoon interviewing a temp staff.. how to go on leave?

mikio,

i tink depend on luck la if u din encounter any bad service i tink u will find them ok.. but their parkin definitely sux la.. keke..

cos for TMC they will put u to waiting room first den transfer u to the labour room when abt time.. my friend happen tt day v full no 1 check on her den she fully dilate liao also no 1 know quite late den trf to labour room Mt A once u admit they put u to labour room toilet everything in the room liao..

Oh mine, the bill at TMC is oso 1 concern on my mind. #1, I got foc upgrd to 2 bedder, my total bill was ard 3k+. I think its because I stay in the delivery suite for 12hrs and 2 doses of epidural. Hope this x round, I will hve a smooth delivery.

Jus read yahoo, there was a new born being ‘thrown’ at lift lobby, very poor thing and the bb looks cute to me with thick hair. Haiz, I wonder wat the future holds for the bb…

Vonn,

but hor i tink the bill differ between diff gynae also leh..

i stay at Mt A stay at labour ward for more than 12 hrs n also 2 doses of EPI paid $900+ cash ...n i opt for 2 bedder..

Piggy, yrs so cheap. my gynae del chrg is ex but total bill was 4.5k and i deducted his del charg of $1.5k hence bal was 3.5k.

And cash i have to pay ard 1.5k-2k.

this x he din give me discount liao so im quite worried abt the hefty bill...

Piggytoh

lol I told her jux now tat I say her she not happy gif attitude rite nvm she shall ask my bil for salary frm now on I n my hb will not pay a cent c if my bil can tahan anot if cannot off she can go.

Aft tat she try to b gd wif me but I hack her.

Pink

ya chill chill chill. To prevent me gettin hot aft sayin her I went in my rm n bang my door aft me if anything happen she juz got to ans to my hb. So now she can jolly well c my face n I'm not gng to c hers anymore :p

St

yup gonna change but I think mux wait bb to b out cos more or less she already know most of our way of doin work Liao if change now by the time new de come bb will b out I got to teach her n take care of 2 monster I will oso die.

Vonn,

hmmm i only pay the pre-natal package to him his delivery charge is included in the hosp bill liao wor.. but he increase his price liao so i tink need to pay more this time round... ya $1.5k for delivery is ex wor does it includes pre-natal package?

Piggy, his package is $1.9k(prepaid) and del charge is $1.5k which i need to pay upon discharge. ex hor...but always tell myself last bb liao and so used to him liao...

vonn: Wah! ur gyn package charge is quite ex leh...

i heard fm my friend who gave birth at TMC twice 3 years apart, she say TMC used to have good reviews, thats why more and more ppl choose TMC, service good, price reasonable. but a little under staff these days esp if u suay suay hit the "peak" season to deliver, they cannot cope that's why standard drop a little.

Aries,

actually all along i tink Mt A gt better review.. n i heard ever since they change their system alot of billin issues and manpower also la... n my friend din even gave birth durin popular date wor... actually i tink it the luck la if u din encounter anything big issue u would tink they r gd[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Grace, I know... I din use that coz I dun like...

Piggy, oh... I dun take that... I think only those old cantonese knows sheng yu n they boil that to drink... I dun like n I find disgusting... Hahaha....

Aries, prenatal package itself 1.9k!!!?????? That's crazy....

Hippomummy, u stay in east???

Hippopolai,

ya actually confinement v seldom pp take tt la keke i also ate lotsa fish cos i only eat fish n chix n pork trotters other part of pork i dun fancy at all hahah...

but some will drink the fish essence whihc is not encourage la i dunno also...

btw u payin $450 for Terry CC???

aiyo if u tummy ache gt output it not labour pain la keke...

wah all ur gynae book hosp liao ah? My gynae havent book for me leh. I asked him at last appt.. he say next appt then do. By then i 36wks liao. Ya.. Mt a delivery suite is v shiok.. got tv and own toilet. keke

I am v sad now. Need some hr advice here.. Rene or anybody? This is the 2nd mth my coy delay payment of salary le. Last mth delay 1-2 days only. This mth.. till now I havent got my Feb pay.. say will give by end of next wk. Then I heard cols say tt big boss got no $ to pay my manager... will pay us small fry 1st. I'm so scared i wont get pay during my M leave leh! Wanna ask hor.. wat if company dao bi during my maternity leave? Then all my benefits gone? Or wat if they decide to sack me during my m leave? Are they obliged to pay me?

Looks like I gotta look for jobs during my m leave le. Anyone got IT jobs wanna recommend me after our m leave? hehe!

Piggy, S$425 before GST after subsidy!

Elmo, actually can report to MOM, according to law, should not later than 7 calendar day from the promised salary day. With regards the dao bi thing, according to my boss, she said depends how the company dao bi. If like no $ then have to dao bi then they have sequence to pay up the debt, bank first then follow by dunno who who who, she was fast, I can't copy that much... Lols... But staff salary incl. CPF contribution is top priority. But then ML benefit is not in the list wor... Ex. If like the coy dao bi during your 2nd month ML, you can only get up to 2nd month pay lor... Then for the following month, sorry... Bad luck... This is what my boss teach me... Maybe some1 can add in more details?

thks hippo! Late pay suan le.. as long as they pay. I only scared i wont get my 4 mths of m benefits? But i tot out of the 4 mths.. gov give 2 mths izzit? So if company closed down during my 2 mth of ML, still only get 2 mths? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] But if company din close down.. they cant sack me during my maternity leave izzit? They die die gotta pay me 4 mths?

HIppopolai,

icic wah not cheap also hor.. hmm if i cant find still may consider tt CC hope still got vacancy.. later goin to check 1 out hope the environment ok den no need headache...

Elmo,

ya accordin to MOM shd not be more than 7days.. wah now den happen u sure scare...

hmm but if they apply bankrupt tink they may not need to pay leh so depend on how they close the co like HIppopolai say.. may be Rene the expert can explain better keke...

Afternoon all mummies... TGIF

So many thread already... morning busy so didn't come in only until now when having lunch then have a short break.

Piggy,

can add me to the april mummy fb group. Thanks

vonn,

wow.. your prenatal package so expensive... 1.9k. Even more than my delivery charge by gynae

Elmo, but then govt sometimes play cheat also lor... Like vivi case, she is being sack for no reason then govt also dun give her the 2 mths... =X

Piggy, don't think you will like my son CC leh... Their toddler class activities very limited and the sleeping time is 3hrs! But anyway u can go down take a look if really no choice, better than let him stay home then if didi come liao you send him to CC, he might think becoz didi u dump him there? I dunno, I just guess base on my own thinking... My family has been unfair to me since I was young then I was have this kind of thinking till when I grow older... LOls...

if really closed down.. i think my big boss will just run back to aust loh. He not sg anyway. Coy bankrupt different from individual bankrupt izzit.. cos my big boss got alot of small coys.. he himself v difficult to go bankrupt! But he may decide to close the company in sg? Then like tt is considered wat?

Ya loh... now then happen.. so bad timing. I think le also depressed. If not preg i still not so scared.. at most faster go apply job.. less choosy loh..

hippo, then still ask ppl to have more kids! But vivi was dismissed quite early leh.. now i'm already delivering in few wks time! If really so suay i sure go MP ask for help! But maybe after election they bo chap u liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

HIppopolai,

oh izzit cos my friend was tellin me tt 1 not bad wor... no la if didi come durin ML i will still let him go MIL house but i prefer him go CC den stay at my MIL house cos when i rtn to work my IL need to take care of didi n 2 toddler so if now can find 1 better la if not headache later on...

but vivi case is she gave in to 2 mth mah... usu the 2 mth by govt the co mus claim from govt 1 if not wrong...

Elmo,

actually u can call MOM to check ur rights...

cos if ur boss apply bankrupt no gd also tt y many pp unless bobian wun apply bank rupt rather take up the debts... i also not so sure abt ur case but i tink find MP now also useless cos all hearsay nia tink u call MOM first?

Shout out to Jtho!!

My friend just found out she is expecting and she is thinking of going NUH.. How much do you pay? You are seeing Mary Rauf right??

Grace..

Don't scratch anymore.. Maybe you can ask gynae for some lotion.. I know if the itch is sooo unbearable, they would give you some steroid cream.. but by 3rd trim should be ok to use sparingly..

Yupz, tats his charges [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

last child le....now on the way to c him. Shall update here later