(2011/04) Apr 2011

Fung2,

no electric pump gt gd n bad 1 mah.. v hard to explain cos u dunno how it goin to be like cos for me i know i gt low supply so i dun wanna waste time jus get medela freestyle . a gd pump can maximise ur output..

I'm so happy.. I wanna recommend this BP seller (Smallsmallworld) if anyone is keen to buy LG/Parklon playmats wor..

I bought a LG Asobang playmat from them last April.. Then recently, I saw a split at the side so I emailed them to ask where can I send to for repair.. The person replied and say will replace for me (when next batch arrives) leh! I was surprised.. I bought almost a year ago liao and I don't think they have "warranty".. But great service!

bbgoh - I also bought the cetaphil lotion & bar soap. will be using that. Ren another 7wks !!

Doc gave me anti itch cream & it helps !! but i can't use it on the whole belly (the prescription sheet does say best not for prolong use in pregnancy) i now use the anti itch cream on the most itchy portions of the belly & body.

I not planning to store cord blood already.

andrea

ya la n i tell her straight in her face no im not gng n i know wat im doing.

piggytoh

u not workin today??

i scolded her she ans me back n i say back too.

i told her to take gd care of my gal she say she scare i got so sensitive n say back so u don wanna take care is it then the arguement started till now she still gif me black face.

but sometime i think m i too much hmmm

Good morning.

Mrs Chua: sama sama, my back is also breaking. Now, its standard for me. In the morning, my back is breaking, have cramps at my tummy area and I’m famished. Not sure of you girls, but frankly, I am so sick of eating..have no craving what so ever after CNY but every morning, I am so so hungry. Every day have to crack my head on what to eat.

Fung Fung: the mini electric if you ask me, is lousy. I used my SIL’s one when I gave birth.. hers was like 2 years old and she only used it for 5 mths. In the end, I bought a new one. If you are keen to bf, do get a better one. Cause sometimes people think their supply is lousy when actually the pump is lousy.

Someone asked about bringing pump when you deliver? I agree you should bring it cause not everyone can latch on immediately at the hospital. I was one of those.. So the nurse asked me to pump in the hospital just to kick start my supply.

Vivi: I think you have already communicated to your hubby what is expected of your MIL, that is YOU and the CL will have the final say and will be responsible in taking care of the baby. Anyway, since your MIL told your hubby she’s coming for a break.. I think you can expect that she won’t exactly help out. Yes maybe she might want to carry and feed the baby but she may not want to take care as in change diaper, put baby to sleep cause I think her mind set is to just play with the baby. Anyway, now, my advice now is just go with the flow and see what really happens but remember, don’t get too upset when it happens if not.. post natal depression can happen. Try to deal with such situations with less emotions and more with the head. Like how we deal with things at work.. be “professional” so that you will think more logically. Remember, you must get your husband to deal with her cause she’s his mother after all.

Seems like no one is having a honeymoon period in the 3rd trimester.. maybe except Tweety! Elmo, don’t worry. We are all so tired already and still have to handle other our #2. Every morning, I just feel like.. starting my maternity leave kekekeke was just telling my husband.. how to survive the next 6 weeks coming to work?

Yeah no honey moon for me everyday fatigue....

Suddenly can wake up in the middle of the night go toilet and cant get back to sleep

Yeah Sookie now no point worrying liao anything I complain to hubby ha ha

seem like many of us start to counting down to ML

and almost all r suffering at later stage really tiring

when u start yr ML?

i ll start from 25/3 really cant wait the day coming

sookie,

Thanks for your advise.. my auntie one is also about 5-6 years already and she also said she used for a few months only. Yah.. i also no honeymoon coz feeling tired and still have to prepare for all those baby stuff...

Thks gals! Now i just hope Jr will get well soon so that i can have a gd nite's zz. I feel like vomitting again. I realise nowadays lack of zz makes me feel like vomitting. The surprising thing is.. I can still gain weight. So suan le ba.. take it as jian fei??!? -_-"

I dont know when should I start to take a rest ... since my EDD is on 8 April. Every day is a challenge especially the morning part ha ha

sookie: i saw my name... hugz hugz..since no cravings, should be easier to choose breakfast??? jia you!! soon soon liao....

elmo: hugz.. .speedy recovery to your boy.... u too dun fall sick arh... rest well...

Feel like asking gynae to gimme mc next wk to rest. Still got 13 days of mc for this yr.. dunno will be enough to last anot? :p Scared after bb out I'll really fall sick v often!

vivi: i'll be taking from april onwards.. but at the same time i also told my boss.. if bb decided to come out earlier..then i'll start ML from there.. heehee... =P

Fungfung: the megababystore.wordpress.com website got corresponding pictures for all their items ah. See carefully.

Basically you only need to change the tubing $19, breastshield with valves and membranes (16.50 x2) and you're good to go! Need not necessarily use medela bottles cos the std size bottles can fit also.

I've plenty of friends using medela mini electric plus with absolutely no complains & plenty of praises! My advice is, just spend $52 change the spare parts and try using if the motor is still in good working condition. Cos you really won't know your milk supply is how until u deliver.....

I also have the medela freestyle and trying out both on bare skin, I do agree that the power for freestyle is better. But cost is also significantly higher. In fact if you're very concerned about milk supply and want a stable good strong pump, most experienced medela users including retail outlets all recommend PISA over freestyle. I've never tried PISA so not too sure but the lady at Mums & Babes (authorised distributor for Medela in SG) shared with me that PISA's motor is more stable and most of the time, they see freestyle owners bringing in their sets for repairs alot more than PISA.

Nevertheless, I got the freestyle still cos it's alot more compact and I wish to keep in the office for pumping so I like that at least the milk doesn't go through the tubing so 1 less thing to worry abt contamination. PISA also v big & bulky la... plus not hands-free.

The above based on my personal opinion & 2 cents' worth! Hope it helps.. =)

Fungfung: anyway, from popular consensus, I think if can afford, medela's electric pump is the best you can buy.. cos it's hospital grade and they're specialised in making breast pump. Another brand that people said is good is Ameda.

But these are all individual preferences plus everyone's breast and milk supply diff wor. I doubt there's anyone who's tried ALL the pumps so all who comment will just be sharing individual opinions la. U'll hv to decide & take the risk!

I've some friends who invested in medela PISA or freestyle and end up buying Avent manual pump cos they find electric pumps lousy. Hehehe...

Sandy,

Your maid very daring.. There's no way that she will change her attitude but really u got to find new maid to replace her. Scold her too much also no good as won't have any effect.

Gerry.. Ya now everyone busy with work so nobody can cover for me. Like Wat my mgr said, now is not the time that we can afford to fall sick lo.. Until now I still dun really noe who taking over my work when I go ML so I told my colleagues to bao Zhong Lols 

Sandy.. Ur maid seem horrible, dare to argue with u den ask u go work.. If I were u, I would scold her bk Liao. Wat rights she has to argue with me & ask me go work.. Stupid lo.. But hope ur girl is alright.. I know I ought to rest more but work is really piling up my tray.. So I kept telling myself endure as today Thursday, tmr is Friday den Saturday can hv massage Le [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea.. I jus pm u my number. Ya, confirm using cloth nappy cos my mummy helping me do confinement & she is super supportive of nappy cloth. Den since she wiling to wash it for me, I will use it too.. 

pink

u just woke up huh? :p

elmo

will yr gynae give u so many days at 1 short? 13days is a lot ler, or how abt take abt 2days in everyweek but troublesome must go clinic to take the mc eveyrweek too

hope Jr recover soon then u can have good rest

Vivi, my fil not working so will look after him.. U ask her when u shld start. Tht time she give me the timing quite accurate. She told me at the most 1 more week I will pop, then really the next 2 days I pop le.. cos I think she feel the bb's head.

Fungfung, not very good pump.. i think is the motor.. the suction not so strong.. Ya I use pigeon. so far ok..

Oh dear, to the mommies who're experiencing vomiting and other discomforts... pls take care orh! We're in the final lap and this' the phase the baby packs on the pounds so do try and intake some nutritious food even if it's hard to hold down. If all else fails, at least some glucose drink will be good....

Good la Andrea can save $....

Ha ha no wonder every visit now keep on feeling my tummy.... ha ha when I ask her usually #1 mumies when will pop she say usually will be quite late like 38 weeks or near EDD I was like sian wor...

Now my visit is 3 weeks liao ...I thought it was 2 weeks hee hee

Pink me too yesterday evening no appetite to eat dinner and my dad was shocked to hear me not eating dinner. End up ate 3 mini buns and a cup of milk

vivi, i think after this round of 3 weeks check it will change to 2 weeks le. I remember hers after 36th week is every week. tht time mine she told me will pop near to edd too, but end up 36th week I pop le. She will do VE check at 36th week. I think VE check is more accurate to est when u giving birth.

tweety: can i ask you.. when is your next appt? is it 3 weeks? thought it would be 2 weeks until we reach week 36 then its once a week.

maternity leave: i will probably start 4april since my edd is 8 apr. Can I check, for example, if we were to give birth say on a sat or sun, can we start our maternity leave on a Mon instead of the actual day we gave birth?

pink parsley: wah i really feel for you. yesterday i already felt some heartburn and feel so xin ku.. you must be feeling 100x worst.

sookie: my next appt on 2nd March wor.. (2 weeks later)... initially dr tham said see me 3 weeks later.. then when before i leave he said 2 weeks later... so appt give to me is on 2nd march... ur EDD also 8th april arh?? ^5....

i just finish my lunch! Eat late so tt my stomach got more space. :p

bbgoh, no lah.. i dun mean take all 13 days. Just take 1 day to rest ba. I scared need to save my mc for later.. scarly groin pain till cant walk like last time.

sookie: Your maternity leave is dependent on your child's date of birth as indicated on his/ her birth certificate. Not able to 'choose' to start later.

tweety: yah lor i thought it was 2 weeks till 36 weeks cause that was what he told me before. my next appt is 8 march. never mind.. maybe he wants to see you earlier since you are losing weight.. need to ensure baby is growing. yah my EDD is also 8 March.

Andrea: hmmm in this case, hope baby comes out on a week day!

Sookie and Tweety we same same so exciting to see who popped first. Rene if not wrong also 8 April....

My next appointment is on 8 March

Andrea when I hear VE examination, I think it will be like ouch... hee hee

#1 active FIL will definitely be hard to keep with the actions.

sookie: i also duno why leh.. hahahaa.. but he did say my bb a bit big leh.. 1.9kg.. maybe he wanna spot check me.. =P

vivi: heehee.. let's see who will pop first... =P

Ha ha sometimes I joked with my hubby bunny gal better follow him as he is either punctual or early because sometimes I meet friends I am always late so I am like a late queen she better dont follow me or else she come out later.

elmo

yup, flumicil can be buy off the rack but wit pharmicst ard. It's safe for toodlers. my gal had tat n i find it's not bad. At least not like ventolin which got steriod content.

Rene,

Thanks for your opinion and 2 cents worth.. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] appreciate it very much. may be should juz get the parts that you mentioned and try since the motor works.. if really not good, then can buy a good one later.. actually i got another hand pump by chicco (dunno whether you hear before or not)

elmo

then if u really tired just take mc to rest lah, dun over tired yr body

is it i m the only have fixed the c-sect date? :p

bbgoh, i just took mc on Mon. Dun wanna take again loh. Gotta tong till tmr!

I DUN WANT CSECT I DUN WANT CSECT!!! Still waiting for bb to turn his head down.. he better! I prefer bb to choose his own bday leh.. and i like the excitment of not knowing when to pop. hahahaha!