(2011/04) Apr 2011

Hello everyone day 3 of CNY... me bored at home because no visiting liao and hubby went to work...

Sandy wow that means your tummy small small lor

Piggy that is why crossed my fingers bunny gal can be early.... cant wait to see her....

Talking about MIL, a bit angry with her... My hubby's grand father seems to be senile and weak and my MIL predicted that he wont be long... so she has to take care of her father. She again proposed and asked if I can come back Malaysia to do my confinment. How many upteen times must we tell her that the answer is NO... Firstly bunny gal has no pass port and secondly I dont want to suffer the car trip and 1 month there....

My hubby asked me to get a confinment lady, I have this feeling that my MIL is going to fly kite and not come here or a short while.

Hmm I hate the whole house to be so congested lor with my MIL, the confinment lady my dad and my hubby and the little one and myself there will be 6 people in this house and I dont like it. I feel like telling my hubby straight that if there is a confinement lady then can my MIL dont come at all...

Sorry got to rant this out no one to talk to....

pissed with her, every time come out with this kind of funny stunt....

Vivi,

isn't it better ur Mil dun come at all?

Actually seriously I tink it gd if u get a CL if can n use this excuse n tell his mum u gt CL Liao house no more room ask her concentrate to take care of ur HB Grandpa instead?

Summore ur dad n hb dunno how to take care of BB n u r 1st time mother it always gd to have someone with exp. Even if ur mil come the way she take care u dun like it will be worse like my mil dunno or rather forgt how to take care of BB after so long liao..

Piggy she insist she want to come but she cant give the commitment whether she can stay throughout or not....

Maybe I should ljust succumb to get a confinment lady but now will I be able to get one?

Vivi,

jus tel her u engage alr cos u cannot afford to wait for her to confirm n tel her ur house no place Liao will bring BB back for full mth tt shd shut her up.. Now I tink u can still get via agency but better act fast.. Confinement is nt easy n it always gd to get enough help n learn from the CL[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hmm I think I will need to start to look for those agency hopefully they still have a good one for me on Monday...

I am really angry at my MIL leh sometimes I think is it because this first grand child is a gal so she is more bochup.... If this is a grandson her attitude will be more different.

She is those super traditional kind lor likes boys over gals...

And I think throughout the 1 month I better buck up and learn more from the confinment lady... dont want to be at the mercy of my MIL ... dont want to let her have this feeling I need to depend on her.... haiz spoil my morning....

Lynn/vivi

haiz my tummy no small at all lo is very very big some more I wear my shirt which seems so tight den it appear to b like 3 layer fat meat. Tats y they think I fat but when they know o preggy their 1st reaction is shock n say Huh so fast ar. Wats wrong wif fast or slow I oso donno

n worse is when ppl ask my hb how is he his reply is I chiam ar my wife preggy. So shit bb is he wan de den ppl ask he say he chiam. Feel like killin him lo.

Lynn

Y wat happen?? Hugs hugs. Me oso mood no gd haix quarrel wif stupid hb.

Vivi

hack care ur mil. Jux say u r the 1 who is doin confinement the car trip to her Hse is immpossible if is onli u n hb shld not b anything tell her don forget there is a baby comin along anything happen who is gng to b responsible can u blame her? Bb tend to cry if she cry non stop how n ur wound how painful lei. Tell her no matter wat u die die oso wan to do a gd confinement so u won regret when u r old wif all those pain here n there

Ensure her u will b in gd hands the CL n ur dad will take care of u plus she oso mux trust her son tat he will b a gd dad n responsible hb able to take care of u n bb. If u can trust ur hb he oso mux b able to trust his son.

We r the 1 u can talk too no worries [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] we support 1 another

Sandy,

so mean for him to say that. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

hmm nothing happened, just feel very irritated. mood swings i guess.

btw anyone feeling braxton-hicks contractions already??

Sandy some people have nothing better to say.... if 2 or more years you dont have #2 they will ask you when are you intending to have #2 ... when you have #2 fast they say so fast huh?

Ignore their mouth ...

Ya lor Sandy how can she be so insensitive it is not JB leh it is Ipoh leh.... Sian got this kind of MIL....

Lynn if hard hard tummy is Braxton Hicks I think I feel it sometimes..........

Hi mummies & MTBs,

Anyone interested in getting a neck float for your baby?

Comes in 3 designs:

Winnie the Pooh

Disney Princess

Thomas and Friends

Each at $16, kindly PM me or email me at [email protected].

Thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5080952.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5080953.jpg][IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/5080954.jpg]

Vivi,

no need to angry over her... in the first place i tink u dun intend to rely on her rite? ur MIL alr consider ok liao there r many monster in law ard lo... tt y i always say if can dun ask IL to do confinement if can cos i have heard n seen so much ladies complainin... cos be4 bb n after bb alot of diff wor...

esp be4 bb things u dun like jus keep quiet n ignore but with bb there will be more things u dun see eyes to eyes with them n yet u cant scold them... n yet cannot keep quiet... at least she is not in sg so only need to see her occassionally alr v gd liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

aiyo.. i tink if my HB say tt i will be angry too. but i tink he dun mean wat he say la... but weird leh ur relatives my friends n relative all say we v clever give birth so fast better n easier cos many of them wait for 2-3yrs so as a Guo lai ren they regret... so nvm them as long as u happy can le...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy

I'm ok with either Waraku, Cafe Cartel or Thai Express... U gals decide... Can u SMS me once decided? Cos I dun have the luxury to come into the thread to check everyday... Thanks in advance [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Monday gathering..

hmm since Jtho mus avoid carbo was thinkin if Thai express wld be better? at least got tom yum soup??? Waraku mostly spaghetti n rice n cafe cartel also fries all the fried stuff if no objection shall we settle for Thai Express??? nearer to the Pink Parlour also haha...

Yeah Piggy I know but I cannot stand her insensitivity.... she always likes to see things lightly... dont know that her ways will disrupt our planning.

Lucky I dont stay with her or she is not in Singapore...

was reading the past post over CNY....

piggytoh, have you signed up with origins jamu? I already booked mine with Rebecca last dec. Just wonder if we still can nego with buddy promo. hehe.

talking about durian, i dont think it really help in gaining bb's weight. like some mummies mentioned, is all depend how much their babies can absorb. I ate alot of durian & drink alot of milk for my #1. ended up he came out only 2.2kg. N poor mummy me gain a total of 12.5kg. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Ha...

Just had mao san wang on wed........ I'm not a durian fans but dunno why i'm craving for it now .... :p

Hello Avocado long time no see you here.... how are you? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

That day I walked past durian stall suddenly feel like eating durian too... those yellow kind... but in the end did not buy for fear baby too big and the sugar content is too high

Piggy: I'm not having lunch with u all so u all decide? Will pop by to say hi....

Happy CNY to all... Looking forward to our bunny babies in 2 months ..

Avocado,

ya I alr sign up n inform her tt a few of us r going for buddy promo wor...

Pink,

ya hor I forgot u havin lunch with ur hb[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

vivi,

it like tt 1 I consider my mil quite ok but there r time I can't STD also .. Sumtime gt family gathering they start late n I wan to left early at 8+ cos my boi wanna sleep but she can say nvm la once in a while ok to stay late la but she nv tink I am alone still mus bath n make him sleep by he sleep v late Liao even I left at 8+ n usu he slept at 7+lo.. Bt I know she mean no harm la jus tt pp at her generation can be quite insensitive they forgt abt the things to consider when bring BB out etc... Jus ignore her dun make urself angry bohua..

Yup piggy will call u when I'm there...

I'm officially back to first trimester ms... Keep vomiting again.. Oh well.

Vivi: yah I agree with piggy.. May be better to get CL... Not easy to get along with MIL n u may not like her style...

Pink

oh god. Pls take care of urself very fast it will b over. Ren.

Lynn

yes when I heard he comment on tis I black face lo. But Sometime he seems to b lookin forward to the arrival of the bb but not s much s #1. I ask him he say no lei he still care.

I'm experiencing BH. They say jux hardening of tummy but I do feel pain sometime. Whenever tummy hard hard n my hb feel it he will touch touch n talk to bb very fast back to normal.

Vivi

ya lo. Some ppl reali don talk using their brain lo. Tats y i think I communicate well wif animal than to a human being.

Some mil r like tat de la cos they wan us to respect them Ma so watever they request we mux follow.

But sometime I tell myself next time wat type of mil will I b haha. Cos now will say next time we become in law we r not gng to nag blah blah blah but when old le we will b different.

Piggytoh

ya lo even my neighbour hor tell me like tat very gd ar bb age gap not far apart when they grow up easier to communicate.

Maybe is cos those relative think we can't afford to haf kids wat 4 wanna haf so early. Tats y they keep sayin ya la gd oso la stop at 2 is enough. I'm tat type so sensitive de aft hearin feel like sayin sorry lo I wanna haf 4 de lo. Jux to irritate them.

Avocado

woh durian lei. I'm actuali a durian fan ESP wif my #1 tat time hor I almost eat 2/3 times per wk cos there is a durian stall beside my shop haha everytime smell le the cravin will come but for #2 I walk past durian stall hb will request to eat I jux hack care him lo totali change my attitude towards durian. Like now when I saw ur post on durian I wish I get to eat but the cravin is not so strong get to eat anot I oso don care le

G'morning ladies,

Piggy,

Thai express sounds good. I think should eat something light after all the gorging I did during cny.. Hehe!! =) This is the outlet at marina square right?

Lynn,

Yesterday, I was feeling BH all day.. Super uncomfortable..

Sandy,

Must try to ignore their comments.. Or dun get angry for too long.. I think family planning depends on the couple and u dun need to listen to other people if you don't want. How much money you spend on your kid depends on your own budget. There's no right amount. I truly don't believe that u need to be rich to have kids. Plus I think it's the average person who are having more kids. Those super high earners are the ones who aren't having any cos they are the ones who can't give up their luxurious lifestyle to child rearing. I think we are parents are the ones who are sacrificing the most to give our children a chance in this world.. =) don't bother about the others ok.. And don't need to argue with hb about it.. I am sure your hb is joking.. My hb and I always tell people " die lah.. Another one!! " and laugh about it.. But we know that we really want children!!

Morning Ladies... so fast Sun liao sianz...

Pink,

okie... sure call me when u r there[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy,

like wat gerry sa how manykids we wan depend on individual they ve no right to tell u how many u can have... but maybe they r jus concern abt ur financial condition?? dun bother abt them la... 1 ear in 1 ear out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Gerry,

yaya at MS... i also ate so much... keke..

Sandy & Gerry,

mine the BH was accompanied with pain. feels like false labour or something. luckily lie in bed for awhile and it went off..

Anyone here tried Gina Ford's The new Contented Little Baby book? I read from Feb mtb thread that it's very good leh.. I'm very interested in the "schedules" =X And how to increase MS..

If can establish routine earlier on, easier liao.. Somemore have 2 to handle.. No routine will be very messy, I think..

Any comments on this book? Or anyone willing to sell 2ndhand? =X

Hmm anyone can advice what to look out for when selecting the confinment lady at the agency? I was thinking of GPLS confinement agency...

Now I feel better now la just get the confinement lady and then if my MIL wants to come she can come la anyway no guarantee that she wil come or she will only stay 1 or 2 weeks.... I think have to compromise

Vivi,

i tink Pink got a friend recommend her 1 agency but i cant remember which 1 maybe she can advice... i tink v hard to tell if the CL is gd jus bylookin wor maybe u can checkout if there is any review online on which particular CL isgd??? since u alr decide to get CL i would advice u to jus tell ur MIL u gettin 1 alr n house is v crowded n if she still wan to come then she cant complain liao...

Pearly,

i read abit be4... but end up i din follow jus train according to my own timing... maybe becos i dn latch so easier to train also cos i know how much i feed n i feed according to my schedule.. i tink Jtho got mention another book is better..

Hmm tomorrow ask Pink about the agency.... I just want to make sure I booked the confinement lady....

Online not much infor and some might be bogus as in ad... I think have to depend on luck...

But any questions I should ask before deciding on the agency?

I think if she wants to come she can come la but I dont think I will entertain her a lot lor... I told my hubby that since CL is here she better not interfere .... Anyway I am sick of her last minutes this and that. Firstly say Qing Ming expect his son to go back home and pay respects at the timing whereby I am popping soon, then say she dont know how to bath baby, and then now this nonsense... Sian la

No wonder they say MIL is not your mother so it is different...

If I ask her not to come she will have the excuse to say that I dont give her a chance to see her grandchild then I will be in the fault. So let her be I dont want to say too much liao going to treat her as transparent when I am in my confinement. No point making me upset when I have confinement or else it will be post natal depression... I think I have done my part to give her face liao...

Vivi,

tt y i am tellin u can jus tell her in advance tt u gettin a CL n house will be v crowded but up to her to come but if she come no place to sleep or need to squeeze dun complain lo...

even own mother may not be gd also.. tt time my mum volunteer to do confinement i die die dun 1 lo cos i sure vomit blood n i dun fancy her cookin plus they r not as pro as CL as in know v well wat to eat or not etc..

I already ask her dear son to pre empt her liao .... sian la havent confinement think already sian liao... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Vivi,

dun tink so much la.. like i say at least she dun stay in Sg alr v gd liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggy my hubby always say when the boat reaches the harbour everything will be fine..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now I am a bit excited about the deforestation hopefully it is not so painful hor

Piggy,

Hehe!! Some more tmrw I am going to see gynae.. Really don't want to weigh myself.. Haiz.. I guess can just confirm Thai express.. Did anyone didn't want Thai express?

Pearly,

Jtho mentioned that Gina ford is too rigid.. I think the book she mentioned was baby whisperer.. She said she followed that for her #1. Agree with piggy that if you intend to latch on that it is very hard to follow routine.. I couldn't follow routine for my #1 cos I was full time latch on and was doing demand feeding..

vivi: i'm using GPLS confinement agency.. my friend recommended me to use Penny the coordinator. Maybe u can look for her and tell her got another April mother Jiahui also her client?

My friend's colleagues had good reviews on the CLs that she recommended.

Yah me also abit apprehensive about the deforestation tomorrow.. wahaha, must make sure to remember to wear a nice nice pantie tomorrow ;)

Sandy: thanks! yah... pregnancy is tough as it is, hope you don't let what other pple say affect your mood. Most importantly you and ur hubby are happy with your family and it's your life to live. Do what makes you and hubby happy! I agree with what Piggy said before also, if we don't have kids, people will ask... if we have 1 kid, people will ask when is #2, if we have too many kids, people will ask why so many? Hahaha, so annoying right. So best thing to do is to ignore them! One ear in one ear out. Smile and say "yah yah, okok"... anyway most of these people we only see them once a year...

Gerry: I'm seeing gynae tmr too! But i weighed myself just now.. hee didn't gain any weight.

How to gain when I'm back to vomiting 3 times a day... Parsley wants me to stay in shape. She's really the *BEST* baby in the world...

Pink great to hear that you are using GPLS and so I look for Penny?

What will they ask you and what are the procedures? Is there any hidden costs? anything to look out for?

Hugs at least it means you wont gain weight but in a tough way lor... 1 or 2 more months to go

Pink,

Hehe!! Parsley wants a slim mommy!! Another 2+ more months to go then when you start bfing, you will definitely gain appetite.. Wah vomit 3 times.. I eat so much, tummy super tight and yet don't throw up.. This one wants a fat mommy!! Haha!! I think I am retaining more water than weight lor. My legs are super swollen and red.. Tmrw must ask my gynae.. I really feel my last pregnancy wasn't pregnancy at all lor..

Vivi,

Haha!! You already know what you want from Thai express..

Hmmzz has anyone contacted tweety and see whether she minds Thai express??

Pink,

oh tt bad... take care ya...

hahah parsley know last trim mummy may gain alot so tryin to make u maintain[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] soon 2mth nia... jiayou...hahah now tt u mentioned abt the b-wax tml i gettin cold feet leh... n i am the first to go siao liao...

gerry,

hahah i weight this morning think gain abt 1kg oops... been eatin lotsa ice-cream lately chiam... hmm maybe i sms Tweety later.. hope she is ok cos dunno which to chose liao..

Vivi,

hahah i love Thai Express Fire noodle n curry soft shell crabs:p

ya la dun tink too much n make urself unhappy ther will be more things to take care when bb out[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

now i also headache my maid till now still sick n she told us she no longer wan to continue so tml many things for me to do[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] still mus check with the agncy cos her contract still haven end...

Gerry my bunny gal also very smart leh I eat all the goodies and instead of she gained weight I gained lor....

I very boring mah always eat the same thing if I go Thai Express ma

piggy & Gerry,

I don't intend to direct latch this time round.. Will express loh.. My #1, I did direct latching and feeding on demand for 1st 6weeks.. But I feel life got a little less hectic with a schedule leh (she made her own schedule de xD).. Duno if it will work on a newborn or not but I think worth a try ba?

For my #1, I didn't know how to "create a schedule" cos I was direct latching mah and nurses taught me to feed on demand.. So this time round, I also duno how.. Duwan to wait for my boy to create his own le, if I can help it.. So I hope the "schedule" part in the book will help me..

I think I read the post about the other book before.. It's about "on demand" de instead of "schedule" de right?

Pearly,

i din read the other book be4 so no comment.. for me i find settin a schedule is gd cos my bb sleep thru be4 3 mth n easier for me also..

piggy,

I was lucky.. Kait started her own schedule quite early and started sleeping through from week 6 onwards (the day I started FM on her =X).. xD Scared this time, my boy won't be so good for me.. I don't expect the same thing cos all babies are different.. hehe.. But can establish a schedule from newborn onwards right? It worked for u ah?

Pearly,

i din follow Gina Ford la i set my own schedule .. ya every bb diff. tink i quite lucky also cos my boi sleep thru after my CL left.. but still i set a schedule/routine la..

the only prob i face was when he wans milk earlier n earlier so i introduce the pacifier to drag his feedin time so i can stick to my schedule cos he is drinkin too freq n too much alr...

Would like to exchange two similac Mum $3 vouchers for some nipple cream ( sample size or actual size). Pls pm me if interested. Thks.

piggy, vivi, tweety,

Ok thai express at 12!! See ya guys.. Someone must tell Jtho.. =)

Piggy, pearly,

You gals are so lucky.. My gal still woke up twice a night up to 1 year old!!! Wah I really nearly die of exhaustion!! Hehe!! But I guess also partially my fault, never really train her.. Just that when she woke up, I let her latch on.. But I think this time, I will try some form of routine.. if not I will surely be overtired..

I also never baby whisperer..