(2011/04) Apr 2011

piggy, it's not by choice leh. I did opt for epi! I was kindof lucky to dilate so fast till no time for epi! :p Ya start ur boy's cc asap better.. else wait u pop in Mar and ur boy not adapted to cc yet.. v headache. And many kids will fall sick v often during the 1st few mths in cc.. must be prepared.

Pink: Aiyo e way u describe, i even no guts go wax liao la.... nvm let it b tropical rain forest then...i scare by then wait open up got birds fly out oso, scare e nurse n my gynae, wahahahaha>>>>>

Pink,

U very funny lah.. Women always pay to get tortured.. From facials to deforestation!! Hehe!!

But ya if you really scared of pain, should go for normal delivery with epi asap! Really not that painful.. I could even nap while waiting for dilation. =) episiotomy wound also will heal faster than c-sect wound. C-sect is quite a major op leh..

Happy Bunny Year, may all of us have a smooth pregnancy & healthy bunny babies [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

i m having very bad rashes all over my body, and its itchy. tummy big dao cant sit too long. must endure another 2mth

btw, anyone interest to be model mum to be for cottonyphotography?

i have sent them an email, checking abt it. not sure any of u also keen?

I think pink's deforestation exp scare off many 1st timers for b wax le. :p

bbgoh, u got see doc for ur rashes? What's tt cottonphotography abt? Free ah? haha

Pink: hahaha.. Ur cute way of sharing ur experience.. Haahaa

Gerry: nice meeting ya and rest of the mummies too... =)

Sookie: it's not that scary la...

Bbgoh: better go see a dr... Ya lor.. What's that photography abt??

elmo, tweety

i see 3doctor liao all the med not work at all, this wed got appt with gyane then ll show him but all the GP said its due to pregnancy, its queit common loh

cottonphotography

yah they looking out for mum to be who preg on week 26-32 (just nice for us :p) to be their model for their portfolio purpose lah

its free but got some T&C i still can accept lah..

if u keen can email them ask for more details [email protected]

if anyone of u be selected, let me noe yah.. at least got fren accom not so scare haha

actually i still consider lah as they not recom to have young kid in studio during the session then nobody can help me look after my girl ler

Piggy.. My sil is oso worried abt the pain & $$$ she hv to go thr so no opt for it.. But gynae us pro-natural so keep asking her.. 

Tweety.. Thought u going for the deforestation lols..

Hippo. I find the auntie v mean leh.. As pregnant woman already give up seat to her yet she still say that.. Feel Luke slapping her lo.. Though I understand Ur boobs is bigger that tummy so they duno u pregnant but how cab she say that? So bad lo.. 

Pink.. U r so funny.. Being paid to get tortured Lols.. But now clean clean de, isn't it worth it? *wink*

Twinstar.. I oso no guts to go try but my hubby kept encouraging me.. Lols.. 

Bbgoh.. I hv a friend who oso hv those pregnancy rashes.. It will go off after u give birth de so no worries but gt to endure the pain itchness lo.. Can share with me the t&c on the photography? 

Mummies.. Would like to check.. my sil that both of them did nt go for deforestation b4 giving birth. According to the sil who went for natural, gynae did not shave for her too while the nurse did shave for the sil who opt for c-sect.. So is there really a need for deforestation? 

Gerry,

nice meetin u too[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Elmo,

ya i know went to 2 CC this afternoon both can start nex wk but the prob is my boi still like not fully recover leh.. headache...

Mrs Chua,

no b-wax is optional my gynae din instruct the nurse to shave me as well jus tt for hygiene n cleaniess la cos can be quite messy durin confinement with blood etc...

bbgoh ya i know abt cottony free model but i tink over liao leh.. but no harm email them to ask la..

andrea

oic, so r u on any sugar monitoring programme? Very troublesome , gotta prick fingers and control diet,the hospital will plan their low calories diet and have to follow strictly

Andrea,

nvm at least now comin to an end liao jiayou[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hello everyone

Hippo if I am you I would have told her off... I will tell her there are so many people she can choose to ask the seats why should she be looking at me? And cant she tell this seat cant seat 2 adults? Hmm these people really idiot !!!!

Hmm for me the pain is stil ok but when it comes to the inner part whereby she needs to remove the hair that was painful. But now it feels clean and I liked the feeling. I guess worth the pain la... but the therapist said that I have dry skin and my hair is coarse. I hope the next time when I did it it will be more finer and lesser pain.

Piggy you let me know when you going I think can go with you if you dont mind.

When I told my hubby later when I met up with him he was like surprised and amused ....

Andrea hugs ... I think need to control a bit of your diet but do you have GD for your #1?

Vivi,

ok i will be goin in march la most prob mid we can go again together hahah not sure if Pink is still keen anot... the therapist told me the nex time will be less painful liao n by 3rd session will be more fine n much less pain liao[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sure Piggy you let me know when then we can do it... Ha ha I think Pink has her reservations...

I had the same therapist as yours hee hee

Vivi,

haha really huh... ya i tink she scare liao.. heng we do now if do nearer to due will be more painful tink she will really kill sum1...

tt therapist quite alright i find...

Ok la she chatted with me while she did the waxing I think to divert my attention...

So mid March we go again and I think I am getting addicted to it.... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

hahah actually i am still ok not really addicted but i do love the clean feeling;) ya she try to divert my attention still some area is painful la..

Vivi/piggy

The clean feeling very shiok! Haha!! Next time, when your period has come back, you'll also appreciate this clean feeling..

What is this cottony photography about?

Pink

haha u so cute lo still live telecast.

Woh lucky I chicken out if not I sure scare like hell plus who knows I will scream out loud.

Hippopolai

tat kuku auntie v mean lo.

Last wk a blind man ask me gif up my seat to him I don blame him but ppl ard me can even stare at me shake their head lo.

Piggytoh

how's ur cc visit??

Nice meeting the mummies today [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hello mummies!!

pink, i think u joker la... the pain is still bearable la...

ya, like what the others suggested, if ur pain threshold is really so low, u better dun opt for c-sect... i think if u really go for c-sect, u will kill everybody in the hospital... hahaha

ladies, dun be scared by pink's description, if really that painful, i dun think she still can send live broadcast, right??? wahhahahaha...

piggy, ya i dun think $400 after subsidy is ex la... it is already so much cheaper than the CC than u initially want to confirm, right?

really nice lunch and dessert with the mummies today... hmmm... still thinking of my mudpie... yummy :p

Piggytoh

oh ya jux now went harbourfront de organic shop manage to get the raspberry tea. It comes in sachet ($9.90 for 16sachet) n $5.40 (tea leaf donno how many grams)

Sandy,

thanks .. Was a bit piss cos after all the searching my HB ask me if it better than learning vision .. I was like given the diff in the fee how to compare? To me the curriculum is abt the same jus tt no aircon n own play area n he told me if LV better than we jus pay more lo-_-

really pek chek after all my effort he told me this.. If he like LV so much shd jus told me mah den I can save my time angry.. I told him even LV no guarantee gd hor it depend on the branch n teacher nt branded = gd I ask him go take a look himself he dunno say leave it to me bth...

Oh so tt shop have huh okok thanks will go buy over the wkend hope nt too late to start now..

Jtho,

actually I alr confirm LV but haven start so still can withdraw but tryin to find cheaper option if nt damn siong but the response my hb gave me I feel angry ..

hi mummies!! me back

Really freaking pain but it's ok lar, after that few seconds of pain you will start to see rainbow in the horizon... I like how clean it feels! But first time super paiseh lor... must open legs. *blush blush* heehee

Yah nice to meet all the mummies today! and compare all our big big stomachs. Only tweety's one lor, still MINI Bao. Hehe

Piggy+vivi: Me still wanna go also! but their rooms all separate, so it's not like we can chit chat leh...

piggy: How was your CC visit? hope you manage to find a place for dear Kyler [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hippo: Aiyo next time u must let the auntie know you're pregnant!

Little twinstar you're damn funny. Birds fly out somemore..... wahahahaha super hilarious LOL LOL

andrea+ austin_mummy: *HUGS* poor thing! got to prick your fingers... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] I'm super worried I will kenna too... we have a few more weeks to go!! JIA YOU JIA YOU

Sandy: Wah you super on! Went to buy the tea liao ;)

Pink,

u funnie la if the room nt close up we will hear each other screaming Liao lol ~ anyway ok la cos quite fast but abit not used to see so bare lol~

ya both CC got vacancy but haven make up my mind ESP after my hb gave me such reply-_-

Hello all!

erh, third tri still need to do blood test????

I having red dots like rashes (doesn't itch though) all over the stomach. dunnoe what is wrong. :|

piggy

men are like that... my hubby sometimes also like that one, but in the end, i will still have the final say [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink

see, i know it's still bearable, if not u won't want to go again, right? hahaha... anyway, it may be due to the clean clean feeling that u want to do it again... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but 2nd time will be less painful and 3rd time, probably u can sleep while they do... hahaha

hey, i also have to prick fingers leh, how come u never hug me??? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Jtho,

ya my hb let me decide but I jus bth wat he say la...

Everymth $300 savin alot lo can even let him go for enrichment class if we wan.. I know he like the environment of LV but he nv consider how siong n when #2 comes along all the expenses imagine both go LV damn siong lo n I expect the fee to increase anytime again lo.. Man!

piggy

even tho the final say is still ours, we still have to give them very good reasons for our decision, right? just tell him the savings that u can have, and the convenience (cos i remember u said it's very near your in-law's place)... then the money saved can be for enrichment classes or even a trip for the whole family... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Andrea: HugZ hugz..see what ur gynae say Tom..

Bbgoh: what t&c??

Mrs chua: I went deforestation regularly de.. Heehee

Pink: haahaa.. Not mini pao la....

Vivi: you'll get Addicted to Deforestation de.. Heehee

Jtho: nice Lunch and desserts.. Heehee

Good morning ladies!!!!!

Piggy, my PD at SengKang leh.... U sure u want to see her? Haa haa... Last time I gave birth I still stay at my parent place, so they assigned Allison Tan from Kid's Clinic to me... I stick with her all the way since Terry birth... Tried to switch to Alpha Baby at Jurong East, her fee damn ex! Service so so nia... In the end make effort go back to Allison... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] but I forgot how much I pay wor... I dun keep receipt, coz the MMRV was done when Terry was 15mth old... Hahahaha... The 18mth is another jab... I mixed up... Sorrie sorrie...

Agree with Jtho, maybe u can tell ur hubby ur reason? So he can understand what u think? Do agree with u, save 300 a month is alot, u can use it for enrichment class or some family activities or just rather to pay the whole lum sum to just CC...

I was thinking to enrol my son earlier also... Hubby cannot on leave, n my co don't encourage we take leave early of the month coz that is the busiest period... Was thinking to nego with CC maybe enrol him 1 week earlier... Haiz...

Sandy, all the way to harbourfront to buy raspberry tea leaf? Good huh?

Vivi, my character I will tell her off just yesterday I really bad mood... May end up I lecturing an aunty in the bus lar... No good... That is the only bus I have at my working area... I don't want 名留千史... Anyway, it's over... Suan le lor..

Andrea/Austin/Jtho, hug hug! Another few weeks to go! Jia you!!!

morning ladies..

Hippopolai/Jtho,

yes i did i told him abt the cost saving n enrichment class but he jus keep quiet -_-

den when i push him again he told me he prefer LV but if i wan can jus put him at the cheaper 1 tt y i v pek chek...

HIppopolai,

whihc is the other jab at 18mth huh? chiam i tink i am way behind the schedule... sianz..

actually Terry alr more than 18mth mah y cannot enrol now??? u alr sack tt bb sitter?

Hello me back to work liao as in back to reality....

Jtho that was a super big mud pie..... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink so next month we can go together with Piggy. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] Wah deforestation still can chit chat or yell together in pain....

Good Morning Mummies,

1st day in office. I tot 6 days was a long break w/o holiday. But I'm wrong... I wished it was longer. boo hoo hoo.

Nway, how is everyone doing? I am currently in my 30weeks and baby is at 1.43kg.

Vivi,

i din even got enough rest lo.. yesterday after i left rush to the maid agancy cos tt maid like v seriously sick liao mus terminate her WP n mus buy air tix sent her away n she was cryin at the agency summore lo... bth... den rush here n there... damn tired..