(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh

if tis time #2 is a boy I don think I wil gif my gal clothing awAy even there is no #3. I wanna keep it cos I don bear.

Prima deli waffle smell nice I tried those using the new waffle machine make de nicer usuali very difficult to get cos the shop mux b new.

Cowgal, pearly..

Demanding baby very difficult.. Ya my girl can cry until she turns blue!! Very jialat.. She wouldn't stop crying one!!

Pink..

Ya going to rest after lunch. I will go try to eat some yoghurt. Dr gave me a tablet to insert into my vv. Hopefully, you'll have a good 2nd trimester!! Just focus on the end when you see your little bundle of joy. U and hubby will be overjoyed!! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dunno wat wrong with me tdy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

i have stop puking for abt 2weeks, the past 2days sometimes ll feel nauseus at night.

tdy is worse loh.. since morning till nw i puke 3x liao & still feel the nauseus

is my bb not in good mood tdy?? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/kao_confused2.gif]

Sandy,

tt woman not PMS but poor management n poor EQ so stressful to work ther if not i got the job froom agency i would have quit be4 3mth... anywya all have passed la.. jus hope tt the lousiest job i will ever get...

oh those gal clothin is hand down 1 i dun 1 to keep so many la no space liao so gave to friend la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

ya Prima 1 smell nice but taste i find nothin special n not nice... it not abt the machine but the miixture of the waffles the ingredient...

Sharlin..

Ya I will try yoghurt.. But ever since I got pregnant, I really don't like sweet stuff anymore.. It makes me feel sick!! Last pregnancy still ok.. I was like drinking 1 can of coke light almost everyday.. Eating awfully chocolate chocolate cake also makes me feel sick.. Sigh.. So sad right..

bbgoh,

My gynae is Dr Adrian, I doubt same as I did my nt scan at TMC.

Has not been sleeping well last few nights, will wake up in the middle of the night & cun sleep, till finally doze off, alarm ring.. Plus had a fight with hb last night, sickening fellow!Just had steamed potatoes for dinner, din even bother to cook for him!

Think my bosses shows more concern to me. My bosses just came by & their concern warmed me..

Piggytoh

hehe new machine= crispy waffle

well well well I bet is nicer than I make de. Mine sure cannot make it haha

pink

I think my stomach is showing I think la hehe donno is it fats. But nowaday I take train still manage to get a seat :p

I wanna slp hope I wish sometin happen in office maybe caught fire or sometin de no need to work can go hm hohoho dreaming dreaming n dreaming

Gerry,

U can buy plain yogurt or buy fruity flavors that are not so sweet. I don't have a sweet tooth too haven't eaten anything chocolatey for a long time..

pink,

wei...u purposely one is it...i am only 1.53 loh!!!!i am short k??? :p u r taller den me!!!..ok..u can go celebrate pls...:p

i just had pasta for lunch...shiok...

now u all discuss waffle make me feel like waffle with ice cream leh!

Pearly,

it depend on wat i ate for filling 1 i tink the soft 1 with the edge crispy is nice but most imptly is the mixture some with pandan flavour taste great.. crispy 1 i like Gelare 1 u try with icecream it yummy... basically as long taste gd i like hahah.. but i v picky 1.. liek Prima 1 crispy but taste to me no gd:p

Sandy

Yes I have no intention at all to let HR know what is my next step. Also thanks to Rene who helped me a lot.... giving me ample sound advice.

Today my last day at work and I am actually quite relieved that the saga is over I think at least for now. [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Now only hoping my spotting will stop. Hope the real cause is because of my poo poo.

Vivi,

dun forget if they terminate you...they also need to give u enough notice as accordingly to your appouintment letter.

so if they din give u notice period...u can also claim it when u go MOM..not only Maternity benefits.

Vivi , glad for u the torture over la .. no matter how you resolve it eventually ... take good rest and don think about working for a while ... $ can earn later .. Enjoy a while before BB come out ...job can find later , its jsut a small chapter of your journey ... have fun while you break !

Vivi,

ya..take it as a break for u loh...like i said b4..u can find some temp jobs who r ok with preggie woman one...

dun worry too much...BB most impt! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

quite sad to see how such hotels work..

maybe u shld write to the papers n expose them!

Hmm I took the termination letter which some of my colleagues were amazed because they said it is the end of me because it has dirtied my file. And I will have problem finding a job.

Company gave me 2 weeks pay until end of this month and today is my last I have to pack and go. Anyway at this stage things are already soured now. No turning back anyway.

Now I can only see how MOM will be able to help me and how I can find a part time job or temp job. I know the odds of finding one will be hard as who wants a pregnant woman working.

Vivi,

ignore wat ur KOlig say it so not true... n glad u took the termination letter let MOM settle for u i am sure u will get ur benefit n rights[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry so much for future job hunt like some of the gals say can jus tell the interviewer u got preg so cant find job n excludes this hotel in ur profile [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] now relax n have a gd rest... to be frank i somehow hope my current co sack me becos of my preg so i got valid excuse to tell my HB not tt i dun 1 to work :p

Vivi , it wont dirty your file lah , don declare lor or say they terminate cos of pregnancy , see who gets a dirtier name .. a few mths its ok la .. like what piggy says ... don put it in your resume la .. no big deal realli . If you always ahve good record , what is a few mths . I never work for 6 months to take a break , there are still jobs around . No diff one .

Piggy , same tots .. I also hope they will sack me too :p ... evil tots ... but I am thinking if they don will quit after ML . Evil tots but I got 2 additions now .. don think even I get a maid , my mum can cope man.

piggytoh

hmmm,funny lei. i didnt received any invitation lei. tried searching "sg april 2011 mtb" but to no avail lei.

gerry

ya, every pregnancy very different 1. me too, tis pregnancy very fussy on food. my #1, i can just eat anytink as long i dnt go on hunger k liao.

vivi

just take e termination letter and show it to MOM when u meet up with them. dnt worry too much.

Yeah after hearing from you all I feel much calmer now. My colleagues thought I am crazy and daring la to take termination. But since it is done nothing can be undone liao.

Sigh all the hard work that I have put in is all gone.

Vivi,

dun worry...MOM shld be able to help u get ML.

then u can find part-time or contract work for the time being. cos in this case...u can earn some pocket $$...and company will welcome cos under contract work...no need to give Maternity benefits.

btw..terminate is not the same as dismissal...

dismissal is discipline action. which no need to give u notice or any compensate payment.

terminate is still not so bad as dismisal. so dun worry.

Kai_Lee,

din receive your PM..i PM u instead. hope u receive.

Vivi,

dun worry too much...u know wat is their reason for termination..just let ur next employer know loh...MOM will fight for u for sure one...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry.

cowgal,

eh..i send u liao leh...hmm..sorry ah..suaku qns..how to check for PM messages?hee...

Kai_lee,

it went into my junk mail...

u go your email acc...u will be able to receive and double see whether it drop into your junk/spam email.

dz,

Yup twin too siong la my friend employed 2 maid n ask her mum to overlook lo...

ya i tink both of us dun like our existin job so rather kena sack wher we still get the benefit..

but of cos will worry abt the cost of livin lo[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

VIvi,

hmm probably becos i landed myself into a job i dun really like n being preg is really tiring everyday i jus have to struggle to come to work v sian wor... n my HB goin oversea again so if i not workin i can follow mah :p

Sharlin,

tt great:p

Cowgal,

SG April 2011 MTB.

Hi mummies!!!! Update update!!! My NT scan result is good, the doc said my bb neck is very thin, the ratio is 1:4000++ haa haa haa... N the very important part is, we DIDN'T see birdie!!!! Higher chance to have a girl, wahahahahaha!!!!!!

Thank for all the pray n wishes!!! Love u all!!!!

Enigma, the itchiness oil is meant for breast 1, not the stretch mark cream, if not u get those baby oil or olive oil also help.. At least to reduce the itchiness n flakes... With the oil moisture mah....

Vivi, good for u also, this kind of heartless co... Dun work for them! Like what piggy said, temp job the co no nid to pay for ML, more easy to get 1... Actually depends on luck... A fren of mine change job when she was 3 mths pregnant buy the co still hire her, she told the co she is 3mths pregnant at the interview also wor.... But hers is small co lar, diff from hotel line... Maybe hotel line is diff from other line?

piggy , if my hubby going to overseas now , I think I will follow , use savings first , come back then say .. save and thrift .. shd get by . You are very strong to be alone here with #1 . by the time I get bacfk from work , I really got no strength to entertain her anymore ... drained.

Hipopolai/VIvi,

i got 1 friend she preg go find job den the co offer her with a condition tt they only gave 2 mth ML to her be4 they sign the contract. i tink if both parties ok y not... but also not hotel line la[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

hee now u can see see gal gal stuff liao den once confirm gal can grab[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

DZ,

cos no allowance n if go gotta gave up my ML alot leh... hahah i tink i am really independent la n my boi quite cooperative to let me face him alone for so long hahah but now 2 mus re-arrange ard[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Cowgal,

i invited u.. but some gals say din received my invites even thou i sent... if so u also mus go n search the group wor.. jus go to group n search from ther.. not search from the home page leh..

thanks cowgal...

i reply u liao [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

congrats hippo! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi vivi,

Seems like d colleagues in ur ex-hotel aren't that nice too coz they r so unsupportive of ur decision to be terminated. They ought to be worried about themselves coz if such a thing could happen to u, it may happen to them too for other stupid reasons. No point to work under such a nasty boss!

Glad that u left that place coz it's really mean of them to force u to resign and give excuses that ur performance not up to expectations and didn't even give u chance to improve.

Be strong n firm n fight for ur maternity leave benefits with help from MOM!

thanks piggy,

recived your invitation...i joined in

all is pretty mummies except me. so fat

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

cOWGAL,

No la every woman is pretty in their own way n i not v skinny also mah... also got flabby arms [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sharlin,

u here?

Did I accidentally post our name n nicks in the f/b can delete?dun wish mu friends to know my Nick here thanks..

cowgal,

aiyoh...piggy is rite..we r all unique in our own ways..dun forget me is a shortie hor... [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ST,

i tink Sharlin accidentally post the 1 in our wall with our nick/real name/email in her news feed....

can still add usu email addy..

Rach,

ok i go add u..

piggytoh

or in her new feed huh ops...

funny i wanted to just add email address but now they prompt me thru hotmail, yahoo, gmail..already don't have that option where i can add email address only leh..sigh