(2011/04) Apr 2011

Vivi

is he the 1 tat gif out tis letter n decision? Not trying to b mean but wat goes round comes round.the person who forced u in tis situation Either the loved one or him/herself faced tis kind of pro too next time n know wat is it like.

Wish u luck n smooth in watever u think or do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Sandy he is the one lor.... He made me chose resign or terminate me. I was talking to my hubby yesterday and I told him such people will get their deserts.

Sandy I dont mind we have a gathering [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] That will be fun !

Vivi so cute to c ur bb clapping! Do take extra care during tis period k cos having low placenta is no laughing matter.. Not to scare u but juz hope u can take extra care [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I too experienced spotting when I was at abt 12 weeks.. Went to c the gynae and it turns out I have a cervical polyp.. Like a small growth in my cervix.. Hopefully it won't cause any problems to bb.. Praying hard..

Infinite I am sure nothing will happen to you. Just have to be careful and maybe walk lesser. Did gynae say anything about the polyp?

The other time when I have spotting and some bleeding gynae also first thing check if there is any polyp

Vivi: I know what you had to go through at work is terrible but agree these people will get their retribution. Now, you can focus on your little one, who is the most important! remember, money can be earned back. try to get more bed rest if you can and don't think about work anymore.

hmmm how come i cannot seem to locate the fb group on iphone?

Gers - last night I felt 3 deep aches on the right side of my naval area of the tummy ..then this morn i felt again...

Not sharp pain but like short throb.. not sure is it the uterus moving up or if it stretching. Any of u experience before?

Vivi.. Glad u took it well [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] jus take a short rest 1st, after which like wat u say, look for a part time job or maybe those contract one might b gd too? Watever it os, everyone here including ur family & the little one will support u in everything u do [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Today is Sat, my rest day but I'm so tired, omg.. Y? Later hv to go out & collect something .. If nt I would really hope to stay @ Hm & rot.. Lols

hope everyone enjoy ur weekend [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] cheers!!!

It's been a while since i contributed. Been a silent reader so far. I just finished 16 weeks yesterday. All's well. Can't wait for another 4 weeks for the detailed scanning!

JJ, I've had aches sometimes but not enuff to worry me. I think everyone's flexibility is different so the stretchy strength will also be diff. If aches continues at the same place then can go see gynae for a peace of mind lor.

I went n see gynae on my week 14 bcoz of pain when my bladder is full. I think bcoz i hold my bladder too long at night sometimes so bladder was hurt. But now ok ardy. I get up to pee lesser these days. i think used to it ardy ba.

Anyways, I've joined the FB group! Hopefully will get approved~~

VIVi,

ur spottin may be due to low placenta also but dun worry first.. the placenta may move up 1...

JJ,

i do feel tt kind of ache at time quite uncomfortable..

RE: bb moving..

last nite i was lying flat on the bed suddenly can feel bb punchin out 1 corner of my tummy i ask my HB to touch cos it so obvious tt it protruding up 1 side.. omg i told my HB so scary usu now only can feel light bbmovment n this kind of obvious movement is usu later part of trim 2.. so scare this bb more active than my #1..

Unome,

r u SD??

Btw ladies for those who joined the group dun mind can indicate ur nick in the forum n email so we can identify who is who thanks[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I had itchy mouth just now went to eat KFC for dinner thinking I was ok already, hah and I was proven wrong! *slaps myself* All in the toilet bowl sigh.

Btw there's a sale going on at FOX now, they have a maternity range and also their kids' range is on promotion. Mummies who know gender already can go buy... ARGH I had to resist buying =(((((

wow piggytoh, are u in 16 weeks now? Can feel movement already! wow wow wow!

Pink,

yup i feel movement when i was ard 14wk.. but v light only iknow 2nd time mummies will felt it earlier but this kind of strong movement i din expect so fast cos my #1 i only felt such strong movement ard 5-6mth i tink... i turnin 16wk on mon.. i tnk soon u gals will feel it too..

piggy,

most mothers (1st timers) only feel it around 20 weeks or so.... long way more to go. Maybe we won't know what we are feeling too. I'm not especially looking forward to it... it's kinda freaky =P

Pink,

hahah tt wat i thot when i had #1 cos the thot of havin a living thing in my tummy is sooooo scary but like wat u say even u felt it u might not know it baby... but when u get use to it can be quite fun in the beginnin but as it grow bigger i hate i esp my boi kick v strong.. pain..

piggytoh:

wow, you can feel the baby so fast? usually I can feel the baby cause I am pretty much in tune with my body. with my #1, i felt her at 18 weeks. With this one, occasionally, i think i feel the baby but then it could be gas! i should be reaching 16 weeks on Mon too but you must be so skinny that you can already feel baby.

Pinkraindrops: yup, don't be complacent and eat oily and fried food if possible. Even now I cant take fried rice.. those with those strong wok smell (yucks). Remember, have to continue to eat many meals a day so that sugar level dont drop. Yest i ate crispy noodles with beef.. ended up in the toilet bowl cause of the wok smell.

Yest i went to top shop to take a look at the maternity section.. a bit too casual for work. frankly i am so lazy to try cause whatever i try i think i just look too fat. and to think that im closing shop after this.. don't feel like buying! but at the same time, the old maternity clothes that I have.. a bit old and outdated! Think i am just lazy.

Sigh.. already sunday and that means another new work week approaching.. argh wished i don't have to go to work.

morning ladies...

Hipopolai,

same my boi wake me up ard 6+ yawn~

Sookie,

ya lo usu i can feel more when i lie flat... no la i not skinny 1... but surprising my boi so active..

Hello good morning everyone a good weather to sleep in.

Thanks everyone for your support. It may be a blessing in disguise...

Piggy

Yes the gynae mentioned that my placenta at this moment is a bit low so hopefully it moves up. Now a bit low so when poo poo strain the muscle. Seeing those dark brown spotting is so scary.

Wow cool to be able to feel baby kicking guess we have to wait for a while more.

Vivi,

hee i got red spottin for both preg n my current preg even bleedin for 2 wks.. so u dun worry so much k now still early [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Good Morning, All!

haha.... got nothing to do and was browsing thru' the Bulk Purchase section... saw that some ppl were selling extra parts to the breast pump... valves, membranes etc.... But I dun understand what all these are for.... Do you mean that after purchasing a whole new set, we'll still have to buy these extra parts? And could someone pls share on what these parts are for?

Thank you... thank you.....

Piggy

now no more bleeding for you right? Me also have some spotting earlier on and 1 time fresh blood.

Yesterday bought 3 bras for $10 and wow it was comfortable. A good steal. And I am surprised that I have become c cups liao. Hubby saw my bra was also a bit shocked that how come it was so big...

Opened my eyes this morning and thought about roti prata! So when out in pouring rain to tapao prata at casuarina prata. haha...hubby not around so have to be independent.

Vivi, whr did u get ur bras from? I need to buy new bras too but dun wanna waste money coz scare will grow again. My cups now like not enough to cover. haha...

Unome I bought it at a shop called sheer romance from Iluma. These are sale items.

It is at the cart in the shop and I think these bras are like rejects because they use a marker to mark out the brand. The brand is I think called Barely There. Very comfortable.

Hey girls,

Sookie,

Yah need to slap myself [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] it was a bad idea. No more KFC. I think I'm psychologically afraid of vomiting now. Have a phobia.

I bought wireless bras from OG. Brand is sorella... Very comfy too.

Tweety

welcome back!!!! Mux have alot of fun [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] did u get any baby stuff hehe

Hi Moon,

I think those are for people who buy second hand pumps cause everyone recommends to chage some of the accessories.

Welcome back tweety! think you are one of the few april mummies who managed to go on a holiday!

Pink: agree! i also use sorella.. so much that after being pregnant, i still used them so comfy!

oh yes, sometimes instead of new bras, you can buy bra extenders. So that you can wear your bras longer.

Hi moon,

the accesssories is needed even when u buy new pump.. jus like bb pacifier n milk bottle mus change once it turn yellow etc... like wear n tear[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Vivi,

yup after wk 8 den stable 1... i thot my bb sure gone tt time cos so far most mummy will exp m/c if u have continuous bleedin n i bleed quite a bit wor... so i tink bb can stay anot it really fated.. hee i was a B cup be4 preg n went up to C+ durin preg.. n D durin breastfeedin.... so i bott nursing bra right from the beginnin so no need keep changing bra:p

Sookie

I thought of buying bra extenders but then the cups are not able to fill my breasts liao... hee hee

Piggy

Now stable liao I think we should rest assured liao

sookie, vivi

i wanted to buy bra extenders too but the cups also cant fit. i went up from B to C now. sigh... and all my bras were underwired bras and i read from e net tt its better to wear bras w/o underwire. true?

and mummies, if u all do buy new bras now, do you all just buy nursing bras straight (so tt after give birth still can wear) or buy normal bras?

Michelle,

yes wearin wireless bra is better ESP during breast feeding it is not necessary to buy nursing bra for bfeeding u can jus lift up the bra.. But I dun wan to buy bra all over again so I buy mainly wireless /nursing as soon as my bra can't fit me anymore depend on the design I like .. Cos wireless bra even ur boobs expand after delivery the bra still got allowance so even thou my cup size become D I still can wear C for nursing bra[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Hi all!!! Just back from jb trip, so tired but I'm so happy with this trip.... happen that they have homefair at their conventional centre, went for a walk n manage to get 2 bed frames n a set of sofa at unbelievable price for my new homey!!!! Thanks to my bro who is really good at bargaining, really salute him when I see my total bills!!!!! Must bring him along for shopping next time!!!!!

Re: bra

I use bra extension for my #1, this time round will also do the same if possible... I can't wear bra w/o wire coz my size too big... Wear with wire 1 aldy saggy, if wear w/o wire 1 I think my Hubby lost his appetite liao. Hahahahahahahahahaha........

Michelle, u sure u r B cup before u preggy? From the picture look so erm erm.... Big lor... Wahahahaha.... No offend but ur picture in fb so sexy, I tot at least C leh....

hippo,

wow you're moving house?! nice! any chance u're moving to the west? hehe

michelle s/hippo,

i think my kid must be a girl, coz i became the most unvain woman in the world. Used to only wear wired bras and fitting clothes + 3inches heels. then now i can't stand to have anything tight on my body. feel like walking around w/o bra in a big t shirt everyday. I can even go out wearing specs [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] USED to insist on wearing contacts no matter how tired my eyes were. Most people say if that happens I must be having a girl...

Pink, I'm now stay in west n still moving to west!!!!!

Oh, I envy u to hv fren said u having girl... Ppl surround me keep tell mine is boy, grhhhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!

Wow.. Piggytoh can feel the movement ah? I think like wat u all say, 1st pregnancy won't feel it so fast ba.. I was hoping to feel it soon but my baby onli makes my tummy hard.. U think sat night, I felt one side of my tummy is harder than the other, so I was telling hubby, wondering if our baby is over @ the hard side haha.. Den ytd night, I was standing I. Front of hubby, toking to baby, asking where r u while I fondle the tummy.. Hubby made a comment & touch the left side of my tum tum, over here la.. Den I used my hand touch touch, seem can feel something but nt sure is it my imagination haha

I think I oso went crazy by telling baby to kick kick to show mummy where r u.. Haha.. Think I'm really hoping up feel his or her 1st kick ba.. Any 1st time mummies feeling this way too? Think onli me ba.. *crazy mummy to be*

oh ya.. I somehow seem to strain my back, on sat, I can't move my back @ all & is super painful until I cry.. Heng ytd got beta.. Today oso abit pain, nobody gave up seat to me in train, den keep turning to the back to hold on the handle of the train, makes my back now even more painful...

hi girls,

good morning.

I fell down the stairs yesterday. luckily i managed to grab on the handrail so now I just have a very bad bruise (size is like an orange) nat the side of my back. luckily did not hit my stomach or anything.

wanted to apply zambak but not sure if could. Any idea what is safe to apply for blue blacks?

Morning gers!

Aiyo sookiewookie!! thank goodness u didn't hit yr tummy. if can't put those medicated cream maybe use a hot towel / compress to sooth the blue black rotating in massaging action around the blue black see if it disperse the blood clotted there

Do be more careful ahh !!

My mum always will warn me "ger here wet/ ger here got stairs" since I preg like warning siren like that ...

Morning ladies[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

pink,

sorry to be wet blanket but I do have friends #1 v unvain cut hair like boi totally no mood to dress up n #2 gt mood to dress up but both boi so all these myth dun take it to heart wait disappointed..

Hipopolai,

ignore ur friend wait till confirm gal ur friend will shut up my friend also say mine gal will end up boi [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

mrs chua,

oh when u feel 1 side of ur tummy ESP hard n abit protrude out could really be the BB wor[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] dun worry soon u will know[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie,

oh dear pls be careful k maybe use egg?

Dear sookie,

please be careful. I had a friend who sprained her ankle. aiyoh very bad one le. She gt 2 weeks mc then still havent subside then she cant tahan she go a&e kkh and they transfer her to sgh.

Lets remind each other to be abit more careful. I duno y bt lately i find myself abit clumsy also. 2 days ago i nearly trip over a pail and yesterday i accidently knock down the (slippery floor sign) haiya...so bluuurrr...

Mornin mummies

I got very bad Monday blue. I nearly broke down during the train ride to work. I'm so tired was standin infront of the reserved seats but the stupid guy jux won't give up seats n ppl sitting down looking at me like idiots [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] really feel like crying

Sookiewookie

glad u n baby r ok [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] do b careful next time

Morning mummies ! Dragged myself out of the bed this morning like 'zhenzi' (The Ring)... what a short weekend man .... wish the PH comes fast !

gd morn mummies!how was everyone's weekend? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

sookie,

oh dear...pls pls pls be careful leh..i am getting clumsier by the day too...but i guess it's even more impt now tat we pay attention to our surroundings hor...[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]