(2011/04) Apr 2011

pinkraindrops,

hang in there... mi too was like u... and worse i tot to take my fav food and drink... i vomited all out!

Now i noe bb dun like coffee (my favourite) and loves desserts (Not use to be my favourite, instead i dun like sweet stuffs)

Having dessert almost every alternate days to purk my taste! I avoided coffee sob sob

ladies, for those who'r keen in buying the clarins stretch mark oil, my fren got it fm a shop at suntec yest called Beauty Language..it's on disc selling at $60..FYI! guess suntec wld b more accessible for some FTWM compared to chinatown ba..

Yup been to that shop at suntec. They have two brands of stretch mark products thr. One is clarins oil and the other one is Eyeline anti stretch mark cream. I bot e eyeline one at 19.90.. Dunno if it works cuz now no stretch marks yet but smells like pantene shampoo n got cooling effect... Solves all my itchiness. :)

JSL> the clarins stretch mark oil puts HUILE TONIC if i rem correctly..u read the info on the box got state for preggy one..oh ya hor, can i ask u did Dr Adrian measure ur weight at all?

JieSiLing

tt time when I ask tt shop about clarins stretch mark oil they showed me this clarins tonic something and said that is the one... It's at 60 bucks. And we hv e same Edd! Maybe can visit u if we deliver at e same date hahahaha

michelle.. yeah man! hehe

Rach he nv take my weight at all... i lost track already anyway i will ask him need to take ant hehe muz jot down... memory poor! haha

Thanks piggy, got the pic easier for mi to find... now can g on shopping spree le... heehee

Choong sy: not sure leh.. but so far i have put on 4kg le.. jialat... =P But very weird.. cause i didn't eat much and was puking all my meals when i m in 7~9 weeks.. weird...

Choong,

usu 1st trim most pp will loose weight but some will gain weight cos no or mild MS... i lost 2 kg but still to gain le...

JSL> yalo, always v rush so forgot to ask him alot of things..slowly slowly then realise..hee. tks le, can depend on ur visit tmr to ask him abit keke..will be waiting for ur answers..anyways realised our EDD v close too! when's ur last menses period?

piggy> oh izzit.. i tot it is pretty standard lei... I was offered with the $550 package.. gota sign tml then...

If that's the case hais then have to do our own homework LOL.... coz that's my nearest women's clinic le... lazy to go far...

piggy> ya man, he's cheap but din choose him just bcos he's cheap..got gd referrals fm cousin n a fren who sang praises of him to the sky..sure i'm gonna qn him how come he doesn't take our weight..save time isit..haha

JSL> u din noe he's cheap ah..keke..i signed on 2nd visit liao..cos din wanna crack my brains over it anymore..tink oni him n DR Lawrence Ang has such cheap packages which u can find nowhere else..keke. Ya i chose him cos he's not tt far too..

JIeSiling,

he increase price used to be $450 but still consider cheap...

Rach,

ya many pp told me he is gd but also received quite a few -ve feedback n i cant accept lousy machine of his la.. some gals go durin early stage cant find the sac worry for nothin n he not pro natural my friend mostly either c-sect or induce...the only thing every1 agree is he is gd lookin lol~~

piggy> not even the nurse took weight le..tink it's always such a mad rush there he decided to leave it out..n i've never been to other gynae b4 so i wun noe how lousy his machine is..LOL

rach> totally agreed.. always go there very rush one... but wait super long! I pend becoz I got lupus. Waiting for my blood test result before assuring la...

piggy> eh ya la.. pretty good-looking la.. also he quite short-cut la... haha but good in the sense he wun let us worry so much by telling too much oso.. lol

Rach,

my friend comment v old etc cant even take 3D... n the screen v blur...

Jiesiling,

lol~~ my friend enjoy lookin at him lo keke.. n yes long q ... my gynae wun say much but necessary 1 he will high light n he gave me FOC 3D scan for my #1[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] he jus upgrade to 1 with 4D scan dunno will gave me FOC anot keke... they need to monitor weight cos if sudden increase or wat may indicate GD also..

hi there... just went for my first checkup today and I have already put on 2.6kg with all the excess eating!! oh gosh oh gosh.

my edd has also changed after doing the dating scan... piggytoh, could u help me update please?? it's 27 apr 2011 now.. thanks!

Hope everyone is coping with the MS. Bad MS! go away!! mine is still there... vomited yesterday...

my weight never chg during my week 8 [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif] and my gynae tell me its a good thing I didnt lose weight ?? think once got MS , shd be losing and and eating too much .. Friday when I go and see my doc , will see if got increase.

DZ,

i tink ur gynae mean gd din gain weight[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

dunno y i nv seem to be able to lost more than 2kg sigh..

Since Jan this year (pre preg) till now I gained 1kg only !! I peeped at my doc's file when waiting for him to come ...

but given my constant eating think i will gain weight very fast. Twins mummies ideally suppose to gain 15-20 kg..

I noticed my EDD keep changing, last scan 1 twin was 27 Apr, 1 twin is 3 May ... but i think twins will grow faster then singleton cos they have lesser time in the womb so got to make up for the shortfall at the end.. my bb's are ave 2cm already

Ya i know the EDD will keep changing based on bb's growth .. aniwei mine is twins so even got fixed EDD it def won't come on that date .. haha

Satisfied my craving .. ate Mac's Filet O Fish !!

too bad my MS not that bad ... still tolerable .. just uncomfortable at certain times of the day ... I know of some MS require hospital stay one .. that one is very bad ...

Mummies, like to check

Sometimes if my puking very bad I ll have some blood in the saliva in ending. Just nw even worst quiet a big blood clot then after tat my throat or chest feel burning. Is it normal ? Shd I call gynae to ask?

Ladies.. I'm going to Taiwan tmr for a week.. Hope my MS will not play with me too often during out trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I think by abt 4 mths, we shld b able to

go for a short trip ba? Ms by then shld b beta & is beta to go when out ball is still small & light weight? That's y what I told my hubby ytd & he laugh ;p

I think some hubby will have a concern that if he to bring us overseas alone, he'll hv to carry most of the things as we can't carry too heavy.. Haha so hubby & me arrange our tasks, he do the hard work while I manage the admin stuff like booking hotel, initerary etc..

mornind ladies..

argh last nite heartburn again din sleep well heng Fri le...

BBgoh,

sound bad better check with ur gynae no harm checkin mah..

Mrs Chua,

hee ya agree go when our bump is still small if not diff to move ard... hahah me n my HB all the while is i book n plan den he bring me ard 1 keke... even no preg HB shd be the 1 to carry most thing mah [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Piggytoh

Just called gynae he said its all right, normal loh

If vomit very bad then he can prescribe med to prevent vomiting

Next week met him see how bah...

morning ladies!! =)

Mrs Chua: Enjoy urself oooo... I'm looking forward to my trip next 2 weeks.. =P

piggy: oh god... maybe can tell ur gynae u r having heartburn?? can get some medicine to smoothen it??

bbgoh: take good care of urself... maybe you have hurt ur throat due to your vomiting..

bbgoh,

what you experience is very normal cause i always experience it. I hate it most when my whole throat is burning and it hurts even to drink water. For me, the only way it goes away is to try and sleep it off.

I'm starting 12 weeks and I still get the MS. Much less vs 1-2 weeks ago but i still get one of those bad days where i puke non stop (like yesterday). I'm trying to cut down on eating meds so i try to eat less of the anti-vommiting meds. So tired but have to just look forward.

Tweety,

i tink heartburn v common anyway still bearable so will try to do w/o medi...

Sookie,

i also wk 12 today... bear with it for another 4 wk we shd be alot better liao... wk13 den official in trim 2 so it takes sometime for the MS to go away ya..