(2011/04) Apr 2011

morning ladies

these few days i hard to sleep well. keep awake in the midnight then day time jiu feel very tired & body aching

how can i sleep well thru the night??

Yolksac

welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

next week my turn hope can see the gender too :p

Sapphire,

dun worry thing will be fine[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

BBgoh,

me too... now waiting for wk 24 den go for prenantal massage...

Thanks piggytoh!

My family keep telling me I am stressing myself that's y I keep having headache. But everyday I just eat, sleep and watch tv. Net surfing is only on my iPhone. So really don't know where the stress is coming from... Really envy those mummies who breeze through the first trimester. Wish I can fast forward the next few weeks.

I really hope that everything will be fine. It's like a roller coaster ride for me...

Hope everyone will have a smooth pregnancy, have good results, have good and healthy baby and the gender of their choice.

Thanks tweety, piggytoh, dz, sapphire, bbgoh for the warm welcome [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Was Week 12 Day 5 yesterday.

Actually, if the gynae cannot see the sex using the "upside down" method, for example if the bb has his/her legs closed, there is another method which is quite effective from Week 12 for determining the sex. Check out http://www.ob-ultrasound.net/genderfaq.html - can ask your gynae to do the scan at this angle. My gynae says it's 80% accurate at this stage.

Sapphire: Don't worry. I'm not much younger than you. After the numbers were plugged in, gynae showed me a graph - 1 in 9500 change is equivalent to a 15 year old's risk! You will be fine.

Can I check how much your gynae's packages are? I signed mine yesterday - $2k. Apparently that is very high.

MummyHO,

but Dr Tan clinic v full so better call be4 u go.

YOlk Sac,

wah ur gynae package includes delivery? or jus the pre-natal?

Piggy: Just pre-natal stuff and one post-natal visit. A bit mad right? [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

YOlk Sac,

ya pretty ex.. my gynae package is $700 for wk 12 onwards which includes urine test n all pre-natal visit n 1 post natal visit.. well some popular gynae do charge v high la..

It's thu lor ... yesterday i bui tahan on leave sleep whole day at home #__#""

still feel so sick ooo ... puke puke ...

Piggy, can recommand place for prenantal massage ? ;)

CHoong SY,

oh i engage a massage lady who come to my house i also got her for post natal.. quite cheap n gd.. pre-natal only $40 n $50 for post-natal she even include a chacoal treatment to heal the wound faster n massage for bb:p

Piggy,

wow sound so nice.. post-natal massage can slim back fast rite??? ;)

can help me ask ask she come east side or not? hehehe

Thank you so much.

CHoong SY,

actually the main purpose of post-natal massage is to help us push back our womb and clear the milk duct of our breast to slim is secondary.. she will apply some slimmin cream n wrap our tummy but effect depend on individuall.. but this time duno to get her anot cos i dun like her massage oil smell argh~~ if u wan i can gave u her no. she travel islland wide..

Okie thanks Piggy~

i heard from fren said must get those malay aunty to massage .. i don know anyone also.

is good tat i get from u her no. to standby 1st. ;)

Thanks yolk sac! Will get my hb to get magnesium supplements for me.

My package with tmc wk tan is 2675 before gst. Includes all scheduled prenatal consultation, all types of delivery (normal, forceps and c section) and all hospital visits after delivery. I sign this Monday at week 8.

I heard her package is on e high side but she has very good testimonials. I didn't do a lot of comparison though cos when I first saw her I was already suffering from headache and was quite deperate then to see a gynae.

Choong SY,

ok u on ur PM i PM u the contacts[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

ya malay is more pro in these massage but be careful i heard there r some v cheap 1 anyhow do 1 end up womb not push up n no clear milk ducts n only massage 40min v jia liat so if can try pre-natal first be4 gettin their service for post natal...

CHoong SY,

oh v easy u go to profile, under Profile Editor Options u click on preference, den u un-tick do not sent me PM will do:p

piggytoh

i m thking of engage the origin jamu de massage package ler.. as mine is C-sect so wondering how is it turn out.

my 1st preg i dun dare to do as heard might cause the wound open

mummy ho: Really hope the magnesium works for you - btw, don't exceed the dosage on the bottle (and also, you may have to adjust the dosage downwards slightly depending on how your body reacts to it) - at some point, it may cause loose stools. If that happens, just cut back the dosage a bit.

I've seen Dr WK Tan before - I think she delivered my younger sis also! She's definitely very experienced. How do you find her?

Thanks mummy ho and piggytoh for the info about packages. So depressing to see those numbers. If I add delivery, my gynae works out to $4k! But he's really good, so I will take it.

Piggytoh: If you don't mind, can share the prenatal massage contact with me (via PM) too please?

Choong SY: Hope you feel better with the MS soon. Piggy is right. Slimming is a by product not the main aim [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] But with No 1, after just one massage, I felt that my tummy shrank considerably - even just one massage helped with the remaining water retention and the good Malay ladies "rearrange organs" back into place, which helps too.

bbgoh,

i ask my massage lady be4 for C-sect they will advice massage after dunno how many wks.. oh origin jamu is ex wor..

Yolk Sac,

ya they help to push the water retention away too.. but now i tink of the clearin milk ducts i scare leh so painful PM-ed..

CHoong,

the massage will go to the email u registered with SMH[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

I have seen Dr Tan twice so far. Other than the long waiting time I find her quite reassuring. The first time I was so very emotional and unwell from the headache that I kept crying while talking to her. Her assisting nurse is also quite friendly and helpful. I just SMS the clinic to ask about taking the magnesium supplement. Not sure why she didn't prescribe to me on both visits. I have been suffering from this headache for coming to 4 weeks already.

piggytoh

yah i thk after 3weeks? i checked with origin loh

ex huh? they offer me a package for 7session ard 500+

i nvr do b4 so dunno the market price.

is yr massage lady also can do for C-sect? i just no idea those freelance their experience unless natural birth i jiu not so worry

any of yr frens those C-sect did post natal massage ?

bbgoh,

ya a few of my friend c-sect employ her also... i tink she quite pro cos she learn from those traditional 1... u can try her for pre-natal massage she will advice u for C-sect mus wait how long etc... i tink if u go to this kind of spa massage the price is abt there so i rather use freelance 1... so much cheaper... but mus find a gd 1 la..

The clinic just called me re my qn on magnesium. They don't encourage too much medication and say simple panadol should be fine. So I think I just stick to panadol then and eat more food containing natural magnesium! But thanks yolk sac anyway.

Oh yah I asked Dr Tan about stretch mark cream. She says she don't believe it works. But I think I ll still give it a try lah. Better safe than sorry!

hi peeps,

I'm having viral fever currently but worried to take the medicine that the GP prescribe me.

So kanchiong afraid of everything that I feel will put risk to my BB. khekhekhe...

piggytoh

yah loh only trust those frens recom one.. like u said some freelance they anyhow do mah

wat the pre-natal massage purpose huh? lata hb scold me waste $$ again must find out to pursue him hehe

anyway, can PM me her contact no too?

Mummy ho, u try try the clarin Oil for stretch mark. My fren totally no stretch mark wor, so nice~ but 1 bottle for $80. i want to buy too ;)

mummy ho: Yes, Panadol definitely worked for me. Feel free to take it when you need to. I'm quite sure it's safe. Personally, I wouldn't consider magnesium a medication. It's just a mineral supplement. My gynae says lots of us are magnesium-deficient because it's hard to get enough magnesium from our day-to-day foods in Singapore. Never mind, jia yo! You can do it. Here's a list of magnesium-rich foods. To help with the headaches, my gynae recommends about 500mg per day - http://www.algaecal.com/magnesium/magnesium-rich-foods.html

Take care yah?

Kurnia: I understand your concerns. I am also very worried abt meds. But don't let the fever get too high ok? That poses a risk to the fetus, may even be a bigger risk than that from the meds.

PiggyToh: Got your PM, thanks!

Yolk Sac,

Yup. I'm taking note on my temp as well. Thanks.

Cant wait to see my gynea on Mon. Hope everything is well with the BB. *crossfinger*

Sharlin,

Check w u did dr lek ask u go for Oscar or detail scan ??? I wondering should I call n ask him instead coz I only be seeing him end oct .....

Choong I have not bought any stretch mark cream yet but went to clarins counter on Sunday to try e cream and oil. The oil u need to apply to moist skin meaning before towel dry. The saleslady says need to massage into skin with water as water is better absorbed by the skin and will bring the oil along. Oil is a bit more troublesome to use than cream.

I think effectiveness may differ between different people. You can try those toiletries shop. Heard they sell almost same price as dfs.

Kurnia,

oh dear ppls take care.. tt time i v sick i go see my gynae for medi he prescribe some probiotics for me too..

BBgoh,

oh u know sometime durin preg our back n shoulder get v bad ache need some massage but we cant go for norm massage mah so we call it pre-natal lo n if ur bb position incorrect they can help to adjust but since u goin to c-sect no diff... will PM-ed u ya..

Choong,

i bott the clarins oil from CHina town only $56 i tink...

wah dunno wat happen jus now right after lunch i got urge to puke i thot it jus another strong urge but no output 1.. but this time the urge is so strong i really puke n all my food come out i had laksa Yong tau hu n everything come out undigested...heng my kolig car got plastic bag n my throat so painful with the chilli oil.. but so shiok after puke... i wonder y this time puke until so jialat...

hi piggy,

thanks. my GP prescribe me wit Biogesic. But I'm so paranoid. I'm refusing to eat the meds. Lets just hope I'll get better wit sufficient rest.

You take care too. Lets hope we get stronger for the 2nd tri.

wah piggy the clarins oil only $56 .. that is a lot of savings .. is this meant esp for preggies ? my skin has been very itchy esp after I take the jabs .. everytime come back keep scratching until now got some marks ..

piggytoh

i see

abt the puke i get use to it liao

i puke everyday at least once at most 3-4x

i thk maybe due to the coconut milk? nw i dun dare to eat curry

Kurnia,

not to worry my #1 is healthy n gd even thou i took the medi.. n i heard if we fall sick durin preg bb immune system will be better wor dunno how true:p

DZ,

yup i used it for my 1st preg n durin preg i dun see any SM but after deliver alot cos my tummy shrink v fast.. yes for preggies help in tonin also.. i was told by the sales tt oil is more effective... but i tink our gene play a part too... this time round i tryin another brand :p

BBgoh,

the prob is i am not a pukey person so far only got urge but no matter how hard i try no output 1 so got a shock jus now n really whole bowl come out .. hmm i been eatin curry so far ok leh so dun tink is the coconut...

Tweety,

go urself?? i aimin to go HK end of yr with my sis dunno she free anot lol~

DZ,

oh ya if u got friend work in John little ask them for help tt time they got special staff price my friend help me buy $40 nia..

tweety,

I suddenly feel like going for a tour too.. Have plan the year end holiday many times but fail.. Too many things to consider or is it me and my hubby worries too much .From Japan to Perth to no plans now. Somemore now pregnant, more things to consider..

I have a fren , bought a toddler and bb 6months old to Korea during winter . Very daring.

Me too ..feel like going for a tour

but now cancel then plan.

Maybe i very kiasi lor .. cos now MS so terrible

After give birth then go tour? but after give birth need to feed milk ... HOW TO GO LEIII ? LOL