(2011/04) Apr 2011

Piggytoh

got yr PM thanks [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

this lady is popular in SGmotherhood, rite?

when i search massage info i see her name and heard her schedule is always full one

bbgoh,

yes popular but she v helpful if she cant make it will try to arrange her SIL.. n she will call me n check if i ok with her SIL etc.. so far ok but mus call advance to book la dun last min..[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Kaira,

ya i heard tt too...

Choong,

yes after give birth harder cos mus breastfeed etc... i only manage to go for a short breakie when my boi ard 8mth i dump him with my MIL den i go with HB :p

still very uncomfortable here... insomnia every night.. even with medication. anyone suffering like me?

still vomiting too...nothing works. feel like shit everyday.

dz: he say yr end tummy big liao... dangerous... he suggested nearby ... but i wanna go there for shopping leh.. heehee

kaira: i'm going taiwan next month... but still feel like going BBK leh..

piggy: maybe if DH dun wanna go with me..i pull my sister along. heehee...

Kurnia, take care and rest more, drink more water if can.

I also want to go travel, was actually supposed to bring my girl to Japan in Nov together with my sister an brother-in-law..now not going liao, partly because the air tickets are so ex.

Kaira, I might also end up in Sentosa also..haha! Maybe see can go batam or not.. the baby clothes there cheap cheap!

pinkrain

i also got insomnia & puking everyday.

everyday NOT looking forward to meal time

tdy body so aching just hope got a bed in my ofc then can lie down

tweety

TAIWAN?? i miss it

enjoy yr trip

talk abt trip i thk i have to wait 2yrs lata then can go holiday le sob sob

Peach

hehe u like Batam? tats my hometown :p

i maybe ll go back only Nov le so miss my family & foods there

Hi Peach.

Thank you. I will. Waited 8yrs for my little button here. So I am SUPER KS - really ON.

Haiz... How I wish I get to travel too.

bbgoh,

yup her SIL help me with my post natal... quite ok.. heng she help me clear the milk ducts den my milk got increase 1:p

Tweety,

ya go now if not long time cannot go[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Peach,

i goin Jap also n got promo now leh.. i tink SQ if u go to Osaka only $700+ with tax n cathay only $600+ to narita but got 1 stop over:p

piggytoh,

U going on tour group or free & easy ? Japan seems nice .. If want to go, it would be Nov..

Tweety,

Enjoy your trip

Bbgoh & Peach,

Haven been to Batam, maybe can consider one of the choice .

pinkrain

usually i sleep ard 9pm but once mid-night jiu keep awake and can feel the aching

Peach

yah specially during pregnant i often went bk for avocado its rich :p

piggytoh

i dun mind brg u for 1day tour :p but provided u dun mind i brg toddler show u ard lah hehe as u knew lah got toddler very mafan one

then when is the best time to do pre-natal massage huh? and how long in advance i need to book for it? cant imagine when the tummy grow bigger the aching ll how jialat

Kaira,

i goin F&E this time round the 1st time is with tour:p i goin end of Oct to early Nov[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

bbgoh,

oh for pre-natal she only do from 24wk n beyond if i remember correctly.. mus check with her.. maybe call her 2-3wk in advance??? yes i understd my boi also lol~~~ but now cannot go la cos if i go i wan the spa n massage!!!!

piggytoh, when are you going to Japan?

Haiya, I wanted to go japan and drink the sake and eat the sashimi there..now go liao also cannot drink and eat ..so sad ne..i miss the food and shopping there..especially the drug stores..haha!

piggytoh,

That's a better time than december. Enjoy your trip [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Peach,

actually Japan Sasimi can eat leh .. the reason y gynae say no raw food is becos scare not fresh gt bateria..but jap 1 v fresh so in jap even preggie they eat sashimi but not sake la in fact my friend ate sashimi in sg too but she eat from reputable restaurant.. yes i love the drug store too... n all the tibits!!!

Kaira,

ya cos my boi goin Dec i scare too cold for him.. end oct only cold so quite alright[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Lunch today is Tom Yam Soup with Rice !! Yummy, sour enough & not too spicy !!

than tonight going to eat double filet O fish burger at mac ... I love the tangy mayo sauce

Ya I heard that Japan's sashimi safe to eat ... of course go to those restaurants la ... actually even spore resturants serve fairly fresh sashimi

but think its a rather be safe then sorry kind of thing

JJ

I lovveeee spicy food . Tom yum is nice. I loveee double fish burger too w/o tartar sauce but add garlic chilli sauce. This pregnacy I'm very very greedy , keep thinking about food. Have so many cravings . haha [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Congrats to your pregnancy [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif] I just attended Wong Boi Boi's antenatal class early Jan this year, have some of her books to let go. For those who are attending her class, u may want to consider getting these:

[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/messages/3877999/4530820.jpg]

Condition of book 9.5/10 almost brandnew with no highlight. RP$12 each, now asking only$8 each incl normal postage or take 2 for $15 (incl normal postage)

** If u buy the books in her class, its sold separately, no bundle price.

PM me if keen.

Congrats once again! [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Other Mum-to-be needs:

http://picasaweb.google.com/111684029248869650391/MummyBabies#

So envious of u girls who have such gd appetites .. I hate eating coz everything will be vomited out. ESP spicy food or chilli sauce it will burn ur throat when u vomit.

Sadly I'm a HUGE fan of sashimi esp sea urchin (YUMMZ) but have to abstain for quite long cos even after give birth got to Breast Feed bb so must watch what we eating ...

I think my appetite has increased too ... early morning before leave hse I need to nibble on something before reach office for my full bfast (i.e. full pckt of bee hoon) but by 11.55am I will be hungry ...

then after lunch will be the 4pm time slot that hungry ... then eat dinner ... usually i try to upz my fluid intake at night cos at work so busy sometimes forget to drink water...

so i drink my milk at night ...

pink,

hahah this afternoon i had laksa n i throw out everything n like wat u say my throat burn... but i feel v gd after everything come out... n now i am hungry liao.. soon ur appetite will improve ya[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

JJ,

try not to drink milk at nite v fattening... actually BFeedin can still eat sashimi la alot of my friend eat sashimi durin breastfeedin no issue at all i tink as long as ur source is clean no issue 1.. they say no spicy durin breastfeedin too cos milk will taste weird but i taste the milk no diff leh..

This pregnancy I also crave for food in the midst of all the puking leh..don't know why also. For my girl that time, I puke until no craving for any food. This one is puke and crave at the same time..

Raining over here...yawnz..

pinkrain

got any foods tat u can adsorb one?

i must watch out the foods loh.. so far i thk my this lil bub huh prefer maggie mee hahaa

so i gotta thk of food tat he/she wanna eat de not the food i wan

Hi Piggytoh

i m also going to Japan. Going tokyo in dec for babymoon. been nagging hubby if we dont go this year next yr no chance at all since we have two kids at home.

actually i also intended to take sashimi coz i think Jap one quite fresh and safe heee.

pinkraindrops,

Got good and bad. Bad is I put a fair bit of weight from all my binging [IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/sad.gif]

Piggytoh

How is it that u can vomit and still feel hungry? I've not felt hungry for the past month. My stomach only feels bloated or sick. How I wish I can eat.. Now u put delicacies in front of me I'll still feel sick

Piggytoh: Enjoy your Japan trip *envious*! Yes, I eat sashimi too, even here. No problems as long as the source is credible and the stuff is fresh.

I can't wait for my Nov trip! Away for two weeks.

Bbgoh,

Nothing so far.. Everything gets vomited out it's just how much. Sometimes 80% sometimes 50% but definitely after every food intake.

Now I don't bother eating anything nice. Last few times went for nice restaurant meals ended up in the toiletbowl. Waste my money and time.

hi ladies, jus wondering, did all ur gynaes measure ur height n weight the first time u went for appt? cos i suddenly realised mine didn't..so gotta monitor myself ah?

Kaira,

It's ok u can lose weight after giving birth. At least u are happy and in gd spirits. Not being able to eat makes me more more depressed

Win Win,

oh tt gd i also goin tokyo only now v excited abt the trip.. so ur 2 kid goin too??? yes gp ahead n eat if u feel like it[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

Pink,

for me i only got appetite be4 dinner.. dinner time is v bad feel v v v bloated n thingd press at my chest but cant puke out which make thing worse many times i only ate dessert for dinner.. but i dun mind cos i hope to loose some weight be4 i start to gain some... so look on it from the bright side u wun gain much in later stage ya.. be positive[IMG=http://www.singaporemotherhood.com/forumboard/clipart/happy.gif]

piggy,

can PM the massage lady?

as for KKH, only maternity package for 4 bedded(b1) and above. as b1 and above is consider pte rate in govt hospital.

smiggleprincess,

yes, it is y i choose KKH for its neotal facilities. heard some tmc babies being transferred to kkh becos of complications...then daddy need to run 2 places as mum still at tmc.

Sorry to disturb, I have already delivered and looking to clear some brand-new and preloved baby and maternity items. Please refer to this link http://picasaweb.google.com/116194716505027587843/ItemsForSale?authkey=Gv1sRgCOf1kYbm-8Ta1gE#

for related pics and descriptions. Items include My brest friend nursing pillow, pigeon cooler bag and Dale abdominal binder.

If keen, please PM or email me at [email protected] Thanks!

PS: just to add, for every purchase for $15 and above, you get 5pcs of Drypers S for free. so for $30, u get 10pcs and so on. while stocks last!

piggy> tks for ur reply..yalo, now then i realised my gynae never took my weight at all le..tho i keep measuring myself la..hmm..maybe next x i shall ask him y he didn't..

pinkraindrops,

Understand from your point of view. I experience twice during 2nd trimester in my first pregnacy. Indigestion and feel like vomiting yet can't vomit. Even vomit ler also feel very very uncomfortable . U hang in there, hope no more ms when you reach 2nd trimester . Yes.. Very xin ku ..